Haiz I'm like a ticking time bomb now, now that I had a first minor bleed, I'm more prone to heavier subsequent bleeds. N if the bleeding is too heavy, then the bb has to be delivered, however prematurely. My gynae was sharing his own wife had the same problem with their #3. She had a small bleed at 27 wks, then a "torrential downpour" at 29 wks, they managed to keep her pregnant after a blood transfusion, another minor bleed at 32 wks, then another downpour at 35 wks, which was when he emergency delivered the bb. At 35 wks, his bb was lok, only 4 days in NICU. So that's the target for me.
Cross finger pray for miracle. My sis in law was facing it for her two times pregnancy. Both babies are ok, only one stay in ICU for 1 mth, born in prematurely at 7 mth, another safe born prematurely at 8 mth. They are healthty and happy kids now.

Thank you ladies, I feel better this morning. Just gotta keep my chin up n pray for the best! I'm going to the poly later, but I tell myself it's only for standby, just to open a file with KK, I'm going die die tahan until 35 wks n go back to deliver at Mt E! It's just another 11 wks, I will make it! Hehe, stubborn cow. In the meantime yes I'm trying to eat more healthy to boost up bb's weight, since the criteria for discharge from NICU is 5 pounds. No more chee cheong fun! I replaced w cereals. Not half as tasty but at least I feel like I'm trying my best.

Thanks @GetawayJunkie! I don't really know what I want to get from the fair yet, was going to look see look see, now that I cannot go, I guess I will just slowly buy at the departmental stores sales. :)
that's the way to go girl, be strong .. and bb can feel it and be strong too ... believe in yourself ..you can do it ...
11 wks .. no problem .. you can do it :)

no need go squeeze during fair .. baby stuff everywhere also have ..just need to do some clicking and it will be deliver to your doorstep :p but if you need help to check out anything can let us know we can help you look and feedback :)

Bb seems to be growing fine... last weight check at 22 wks 6 days he was 611gm. Doc says eat more protein (not sugar!) to boost the weight. Oh, n he said don't rub our tummies, apparently sometimes it can induce uterine contractions.

yes... more protein... so quinoa is good for you... they are quality protein... also refrain from doing housework, no squatting for sure and definitely no BD yar!

cereal not very nutritious too... try rolled oats or quinoa...
still better than chee cheong fun lolz ... but u are right oats better ...

Bb seems to be growing fine... last weight check at 22 wks 6 days he was 611gm. Doc says eat more protein (not sugar!) to boost the weight. Oh, n he said don't rub our tummies, apparently sometimes it can induce uterine contractions.

protein is good ..help to reduce swelling on feet .. i just learnt about it over the weekend from gynae i also need to boost my protein ..but it is more for me not for princess :D
Cross finger pray for miracle. My sis in law was facing it for her two times pregnancy. Both babies are ok, only one stay in ICU for 1 mth, born in prematurely at 7 mth, another safe born prematurely at 8 mth. They are healthty and happy kids now.
normally when gynae notice early birth is coming they will give lung booster jab .. just in case

Hey dear, don't get too upset. Not being able to carry the bb to full term doesn't make u less of a mother. :) Just rest more, re this weekend's baby fair, do you already know what you wanna get? If so, perhaps we can help you make some of the purchases??? Since you are resting at home, do most of your bb shopping online now because it may seem u have lesser time to prepare than previously thought.

Re the Taka fair, this was shared with me by the retailers. I just casually asked when is the baby fair and the Aprica distributor told me 2nd week October. :)

Is it open to open or only Taka membership? I intend to buy Aprica Air Ria Luxuna at Expo. I hope they have stock. I decided to go on Friday instead. What model you buying?

Taka member usually get further discount! Need to check with the other Taka members. I'm not a member, so I am not too hyped up about the baby fair...

I'm getting the same model as you! The distributor told me unlikely to have discount on Luxuna as it's a new product.

I saw that Expo has Air Ria on sale at $469, but I'm quite sure it's the older model. I will go and "test drive" it while there before deciding.

still better than chee cheong fun lolz ... but u are right oats better ...

protein is good ..help to reduce swelling on feet .. i just learnt about it over the weekend from gynae i also need to boost my protein ..but it is more for me not for princess :D

normally when gynae notice early birth is coming they will give lung booster jab .. just in case

Yes, my Gynae last month said will give me steroid jab at 32 wks, then yesterday told me they probably will give me the first jab at 28-31 wks. Alamak, earlier n earlier, ahhhhh!! :eek: Ok, I'm not going to think abt that! *happy thoughts happy thoughts*

Taka member usually get further discount! Need to check with the other Taka members. I'm not a member, so I am not too hyped up about the baby fair...

I'm getting the same model as you! The distributor told me unlikely to have discount on Luxuna as it's a new product.

I saw that Expo has Air Ria on sale at $469, but I'm quite sure it's the older model. I will go and "test drive" it while there before deciding.

I think it is $439 after discount. Usual price is $699. What colour you buying? I'm buying the Peppermint Green.

@bbcripps s - did your gynae said you have to load to good fats? not sure if avocado or nuts will help to boost baby weight? but these are good for you anyways!

Thanks I will try those too. Actually my weight gain is erm, abit ahead of schedule I suspect. I was 49kg at 6 wks, yesterday I was 57.1kg! :eek: But Gynae did say if a premature bb is heavier at birth, it's definitely better than a underweight one. Cos they are stronger to cope.

dawn - 1.5 months to go for us before trimester... hang on there!
yes !! can't wait for it to be over! lol

when we had #1, we still slowly enjoy the pregnancy....

when #2 and #3... cant wait for the baby to pop out and end our "suffering" LOL

huh cannot rub tummy, i always like to rub my tummy and feel where is my baby....

Thanks I will try those too. Actually my weight gain is erm, abit ahead of schedule I suspect. I was 49kg at 6 wks, yesterday I was 57.1kg! :eek: But Gynae did say if a premature bb is heavier at birth, it's definitely better than a underweight one. Cos they are stronger to cope.

yes correct! my gal was born 1 week premature (36 weeks) at first standby send her to NICU but after they weigh her, they say no need go NICU... she was 2.9kg at birth. lucky... else xim tia

We have almost the same weight. Week 6, I was 51kg and this week I'm 56kg.

Take care dear. Eat loads of healthy food to boost your lil sweetheart's weight. You can do it, mummy!

Deepavali week is good... we can either have it on Tues evening or Fri evening... and the next day dun have to work?! how's that?

Those prefer 21/10 and those prefer 24/10 maybe can vote? I am on off in lieu on 24 Oct... i may be bringing my dotter along!
might as well this friday ..children day ..let's bring our kid out for some activities :p
hubby out of town ..very free this week :D

pump up Beani's fat :D

yes !! can't wait for it to be over! lol

when we had #1, we still slowly enjoy the pregnancy....

when #2 and #3... cant wait for the baby to pop out and end our "suffering" LOL
for me #1 and this one equally slow lolz

huh cannot rub tummy, i always like to rub my tummy and feel where is my baby....
i also massage my tummy when put stretch mark cream leh :oops:
Your referring to this right? https://www.facebook.com/MummyMarke...2661705426373/977043028988234/?type=3&theater

Hubby confirms that this is the older model, not the Luxuna. I like the Luxuna, but haven't tried this older model yet, so will try first before deciding.

The colors for the older Air Ria are different from the Luxuna as well.
wah your hubby do the research not you :p

i had my eyes on the Aprica Air also, but recently my hub saw the STOKKE haha but its really out of our budget.
yah stokke damn exp but nice lolz
was thinking of getting the chair which can last longer but > $1K leh... :confused:

wah your hubby do the research not you :p

yah stokke damn exp but nice lolz
was thinking of getting the chair which can last longer but > $1K leh... :confused:

He research on the automobile related items like car seat, strollers etc, more up his alley.... :)

I take care of the feeding and everything else....

Stokke chair is nice, but not sure worth the price or not. That time u go Marche with the rest of the mummies, did u check it out? The bb chairs in Marche are Stokke. I prefer the Yamatoya (Cuz I have a soft spot for Jap brands)... but honestly I think I'll just get the Ikea high chair... LOL.

U know last time I was telling u ladies we got our heart set on the Graco Evo, then on Sat mothercare called me n said they have a unit at their Habourfront br, so we went down to take a look. Wah, lucky I never buy online, I don't like it at all! Haha. It looks abit chunky n plastic-ky to me. N not cheap - $839 for just the stroller! So we scratched that idea. 看来看去, my hubby still like the bugaboo bee3, but that one is way overpriced in my opinion. Incl car seat n bassinet, it's $1,899! :eek: I told him aiya 我们又不是明星,my son also not called Zed, buy so designer one for what? Waste money! So now we are considering the Peg Perego switch four. Same as @GetawayJunkie this kind of items let the hubby go do research, but I have the final say/veto of coz. :p

He research on the automobile related items like car seat, strollers etc, more up his alley.... :)

I take care of the feeding and everything else....

Stokke chair is nice, but not sure worth the price or not. That time u go Marche with the rest of the mummies, did u check it out? The bb chairs in Marche are Stokke. I prefer the Yamatoya (Cuz I have a soft spot for Jap brands)... but honestly I think I'll just get the Ikea high chair... LOL.
yah i know they used strokke lolz ..no suitable when bb is big lolz cos that holder dun fit well lolz but i like is the adjustable steps but agreed they are not worth the money lolz ..for me i did not get high chair for #1 cos too dangerous for an active kid ..i bought this instead lolz

eng+huat+antique+chair+005.jpg

Bamboo-Infant-Seat-150x150.jpg

We are trying to save money but also thinking of getting whats sugficient for now.
I recently have friend's friends offering 2nd hand breast pump(madela), used toys,mattress and cot etc
is safe?

yah i know they used strokke lolz ..no suitable when bb is big lolz cos that holder dun fit well lolz but i like is the adjustable steps but agreed they are not worth the money lolz ..for me i did not get high chair for #1 cos too dangerous for an active kid ..i bought this instead lolz

seriously where did u get this? omg

So now we are considering the Peg Perego switch four. Same as @GetawayJunkie this kind of items let the hubby go do research, but I have the final say/veto of coz. :p

Of course we have the veto rights!

I like the Peg Perego P3 too... Feels very stable and sturdy... but a bit heavy. I wanted something more lightweight in case I travel on public transport etc.

You can also consider the BabyZen Yoyo.... :)

We are trying to save money but also thinking of getting whats sugficient for now.
I recently have friend's friends offering 2nd hand breast pump(madela), used toys,mattress and cot etc
is safe?

I think it's down to your own personal comfort level. For mattress, cot etc, I don't mind 2nd hand. Breast Pump depends on whether it is a closed or open system.

As long as the item is clean and not too discoloured, I am not too bothered, but it's really whether u are comfortable with the idea of using 2nd hand or not...

I wanna get this simply cuz it's so old school! Maybe get it for my MIL.... Where and how much did u pay for this?? Will have to go to those old school neighbourhood to find....

is safe?

why not...

breastpump can brand new accessories (tubing/shields) from medala... not very ex...

used toys - make sure you sanitize before you let bb use

cot - so long its still sturdy

mattress - Sun it well before you let bb use

Thank you ladies, I feel better this morning. Just gotta keep my chin up n pray for the best! I'm going to the poly later, but I tell myself it's only for standby, just to open a file with KK, I'm going die die tahan until 35 wks n go back to deliver at Mt E! It's just another 11 wks, I will make it! Hehe, stubborn cow. In the meantime yes I'm trying to eat more healthy to boost up bb's weight, since the criteria for discharge from NICU is 5 pounds. No more chee cheong fun! I replaced w cereals. Not half as tasty but at least I feel like I'm trying my best.

Thanks @GetawayJunkie! I don't really know what I want to get from the fair yet, was going to look see look see, now that I cannot go, I guess I will just slowly buy at the departmental stores sales. :)

Eat muesli w oats dried fruits and nuts that kind? V nutritious. Jia you!!

Love the chair! So cute!

Wah seh so retro. Its the same one that my grandma used to use for all my cousins and me lol

Where you get it? I rem I see this in my hse when I am young! I wan to get this too! :)

I'm at Outram poly now, inside SGH, was pleasantly surprised! So much roomier n airier than the dingy Clementi poly I remember from my childhood. Waiting time is 2 hrs though, zzzzz, haha.

wah! u bought from some antique shop issit? my grandma's chair. i rem wen i was sitting on the chair with shorts and the chair "kiap" my thigh flesh..hahaha...