Sugarlove87
Any mummies ordered from http://graciashepherd.ecwid.com before? Also will there be any Spectra S1/M1 for sale at the baby fair this weekend?
I bought my Spectra M1 from her.
Any mummies ordered from http://graciashepherd.ecwid.com before? Also will there be any Spectra S1/M1 for sale at the baby fair this weekend?
Cross finger pray for miracle. My sis in law was facing it for her two times pregnancy. Both babies are ok, only one stay in ICU for 1 mth, born in prematurely at 7 mth, another safe born prematurely at 8 mth. They are healthty and happy kids now.Haiz I'm like a ticking time bomb now, now that I had a first minor bleed, I'm more prone to heavier subsequent bleeds. N if the bleeding is too heavy, then the bb has to be delivered, however prematurely. My gynae was sharing his own wife had the same problem with their #3. She had a small bleed at 27 wks, then a "torrential downpour" at 29 wks, they managed to keep her pregnant after a blood transfusion, another minor bleed at 32 wks, then another downpour at 35 wks, which was when he emergency delivered the bb. At 35 wks, his bb was lok, only 4 days in NICU. So that's the target for me.
that's the way to go girl, be strong .. and bb can feel it and be strong too ... believe in yourself ..you can do it ...Thank you ladies, I feel better this morning. Just gotta keep my chin up n pray for the best! I'm going to the poly later, but I tell myself it's only for standby, just to open a file with KK, I'm going die die tahan until 35 wks n go back to deliver at Mt E! It's just another 11 wks, I will make it! Hehe, stubborn cow. In the meantime yes I'm trying to eat more healthy to boost up bb's weight, since the criteria for discharge from NICU is 5 pounds. No more chee cheong fun! I replaced w cereals. Not half as tasty but at least I feel like I'm trying my best.
Thanks @GetawayJunkie! I don't really know what I want to get from the fair yet, was going to look see look see, now that I cannot go, I guess I will just slowly buy at the departmental stores sales.![]()
cereal not very nutritious too... try rolled oats or quinoa...
Bb seems to be growing fine... last weight check at 22 wks 6 days he was 611gm. Doc says eat more protein (not sugar!) to boost the weight. Oh, n he said don't rub our tummies, apparently sometimes it can induce uterine contractions.
still better than chee cheong fun lolz ... but u are right oats better ...cereal not very nutritious too... try rolled oats or quinoa...
Bb seems to be growing fine... last weight check at 22 wks 6 days he was 611gm. Doc says eat more protein (not sugar!) to boost the weight. Oh, n he said don't rub our tummies, apparently sometimes it can induce uterine contractions.
normally when gynae notice early birth is coming they will give lung booster jab .. just in caseCross finger pray for miracle. My sis in law was facing it for her two times pregnancy. Both babies are ok, only one stay in ICU for 1 mth, born in prematurely at 7 mth, another safe born prematurely at 8 mth. They are healthty and happy kids now.
Hey dear, don't get too upset. Not being able to carry the bb to full term doesn't make u less of a mother.Just rest more, re this weekend's baby fair, do you already know what you wanna get? If so, perhaps we can help you make some of the purchases??? Since you are resting at home, do most of your bb shopping online now because it may seem u have lesser time to prepare than previously thought.
Re the Taka fair, this was shared with me by the retailers. I just casually asked when is the baby fair and the Aprica distributor told me 2nd week October.![]()
yah hubby go eat vegetarian for time being !!!yes... more protein... so quinoa is good for you... they are quality protein... also refrain from doing housework, no squatting for sure and definitely no BD yar!
Is it open to open or only Taka membership? I intend to buy Aprica Air Ria Luxuna at Expo. I hope they have stock. I decided to go on Friday instead. What model you buying?
u organise lor lolzhey hey .... when is our next outing?????
u organise lor lolz
still better than chee cheong fun lolz ... but u are right oats better ...
protein is good ..help to reduce swelling on feet .. i just learnt about it over the weekend from gynae i also need to boost my protein ..but it is more for me not for princess
normally when gynae notice early birth is coming they will give lung booster jab .. just in case
cereal not very nutritious too... try rolled oats or quinoa...
yah hubby go eat vegetarian for time being !!!
I organised? hmmm... Let's have one in Oct hahaha
Taka member usually get further discount! Need to check with the other Taka members. I'm not a member, so I am not too hyped up about the baby fair...
I'm getting the same model as you! The distributor told me unlikely to have discount on Luxuna as it's a new product.
I saw that Expo has Air Ria on sale at $469, but I'm quite sure it's the older model. I will go and "test drive" it while there before deciding.
@bbcripps s - did your gynae said you have to load to good fats? not sure if avocado or nuts will help to boost baby weight? but these are good for you anyways!
yes !! can't wait for it to be over! loldawn - 1.5 months to go for us before trimester... hang on there!
huh cannot rub tummy, i always like to rub my tummy and feel where is my baby....
Thanks I will try those too. Actually my weight gain is erm, abit ahead of schedule I suspect. I was 49kg at 6 wks, yesterday I was 57.1kg!But Gynae did say if a premature bb is heavier at birth, it's definitely better than a underweight one. Cos they are stronger to cope.
I think it is $439 after discount. Usual price is $699. What colour you buying? I'm buying the Peppermint Green.
Thanks I will try those too. Actually my weight gain is erm, abit ahead of schedule I suspect. I was 49kg at 6 wks, yesterday I was 57.1kg!But Gynae did say if a premature bb is heavier at birth, it's definitely better than a underweight one. Cos they are stronger to cope.
might as well this friday ..children day ..let's bring our kid out for some activitiesDeepavali week is good... we can either have it on Tues evening or Fri evening... and the next day dun have to work?! how's that?
Those prefer 21/10 and those prefer 24/10 maybe can vote? I am on off in lieu on 24 Oct... i may be bringing my dotter along!
pump up Beani's fatThanks I will try those too. Actually my weight gain is erm, abit ahead of schedule I suspect. I was 49kg at 6 wks, yesterday I was 57.1kg!But Gynae did say if a premature bb is heavier at birth, it's definitely better than a underweight one. Cos they are stronger to cope.
for me #1 and this one equally slow lolzyes !! can't wait for it to be over! lol
when we had #1, we still slowly enjoy the pregnancy....
when #2 and #3... cant wait for the baby to pop out and end our "suffering" LOL
i also massage my tummy when put stretch mark cream lehhuh cannot rub tummy, i always like to rub my tummy and feel where is my baby....
wah your hubby do the research not youYour referring to this right? https://www.facebook.com/MummyMarke...2661705426373/977043028988234/?type=3&theater
Hubby confirms that this is the older model, not the Luxuna. I like the Luxuna, but haven't tried this older model yet, so will try first before deciding.
The colors for the older Air Ria are different from the Luxuna as well.
yah stokke damn exp but nice lolzi had my eyes on the Aprica Air also, but recently my hub saw the STOKKE haha but its really out of our budget.
might as well this friday ..children day ..let's bring our kid out for some activities
hubby out of town ..very free this week![]()
i also gained 5 kgi have gain 5 kg since pre-preggy. hope to keep it this way, doc want me to gain between 7-10kg (max)
yah lor .. school all closed .. so this weekend is super long weekend for children ..ideal to travel haiz ..My girl cc is open this Fri leh... funny hor
wah your hubby do the research not you
yah stokke damn exp but nice lolz
was thinking of getting the chair which can last longer but > $1K leh...![]()
yah i know they used strokke lolz ..no suitable when bb is big lolz cos that holder dun fit well lolz but i like is the adjustable steps but agreed they are not worth the money lolz ..for me i did not get high chair for #1 cos too dangerous for an active kid ..i bought this instead lolzHe research on the automobile related items like car seat, strollers etc, more up his alley....
I take care of the feeding and everything else....
Stokke chair is nice, but not sure worth the price or not. That time u go Marche with the rest of the mummies, did u check it out? The bb chairs in Marche are Stokke. I prefer the Yamatoya (Cuz I have a soft spot for Jap brands)... but honestly I think I'll just get the Ikea high chair... LOL.
yah i know they used strokke lolz ..no suitable when bb is big lolz cos that holder dun fit well lolz but i like is the adjustable steps but agreed they are not worth the money lolz ..for me i did not get high chair for #1 cos too dangerous for an active kid ..i bought this instead lolz
![]()
![]()
So now we are considering the Peg Perego switch four. Same as @GetawayJunkie this kind of items let the hubby go do research, but I have the final say/veto of coz.![]()
We are trying to save money but also thinking of getting whats sugficient for now.
I recently have friend's friends offering 2nd hand breast pump(madela), used toys,mattress and cot etc
is safe?
yah i know they used strokke lolz ..no suitable when bb is big lolz cos that holder dun fit well lolz but i like is the adjustable steps but agreed they are not worth the money lolz ..for me i did not get high chair for #1 cos too dangerous for an active kid ..i bought this instead lolz
![]()
We are trying to save money but also thinking of getting whats sugficient for now.
I recently have friend's friends offering 2nd hand breast pump(madela), used toys,mattress and cot etc
is safe?
Thank you ladies, I feel better this morning. Just gotta keep my chin up n pray for the best! I'm going to the poly later, but I tell myself it's only for standby, just to open a file with KK, I'm going die die tahan until 35 wks n go back to deliver at Mt E! It's just another 11 wks, I will make it! Hehe, stubborn cow. In the meantime yes I'm trying to eat more healthy to boost up bb's weight, since the criteria for discharge from NICU is 5 pounds. No more chee cheong fun! I replaced w cereals. Not half as tasty but at least I feel like I'm trying my best.
Thanks @GetawayJunkie! I don't really know what I want to get from the fair yet, was going to look see look see, now that I cannot go, I guess I will just slowly buy at the departmental stores sales.![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Where you get it? I rem I see this in my hse when I am young! I wan to get this too!yah i know they used strokke lolz ..no suitable when bb is big lolz cos that holder dun fit well lolz but i like is the adjustable steps but agreed they are not worth the money lolz ..for me i did not get high chair for #1 cos too dangerous for an active kid ..i bought this instead lolz
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()