really ...so does that mean we need to bring breast pump to hospital too ?
i never do that for number 1 leh

i think most hospitals have breast pumps on loan if you need them.. but not sure if it will be separate charges?
sterilized of course.. Cos like very leceh to bring own breast pump then after that must wash and all at the hospital

really ...so does that mean we need to bring breast pump to hospital too ?
i never do that for number 1 leh

good to bring along pump and breastpads for 2nd time mummies

... i brought pump for my no 1 even though only pumping colostrum

good to bring along pump and breastpads for 2nd time mummies

... i brought pump for my no 1 even though only pumping colostrum

pump milk easier or breastfeed easier?

will breastfeed and/or pump milk permanently darken nipple color or cause nipple to become bigger like tutu (pacifier)?

my nipple already darken... so ugly.
From the way I see my sis, I will pump coz I don't really feel comfortable with latching haha.
Maybe pump and latch in the 1st mth to get the flow going, then will pump instead.

Other pp can also help feed bb if u pump out. hehe

will breastfeed and/or pump milk permanently darken nipple color or cause nipple to become bigger like tutu (pacifier)?

some babies are good latcher... some bb may need more time to get used to... cant answer for all...

erm i think once you no longer a virgin, the nipples will permanently be dark pink...nipple wont enlarged with pumping or bf la... keke...but if you latch/pump for long, may cause boobs to shrink and sag after you stop bf

i think most hospitals have breast pumps on loan if you need them.. but not sure if it will be separate charges?
sterilized of course.. Cos like very leceh to bring own breast pump then after that must wash and all at the hospital

if you have your own breast pump already, you should bring yours along to hospital also to get used to your own breastpump suction...else there always your bb that helps you to relieve the engorgement (erm maybe not all the time)

that depend on how good a sucker is your bb liao :p

if you look at your own nipple now dun you find it bigger :p as for the color it will go away ...size wise hmmm i forget to compare the 1st round :p

My clinic call me and say I have UTI after sending my pee sample to lab. The results came back after like a week. And I din feel anything for this whole time. She ask me to go and take the antibiotics. Is it necessary? Actually will the infection just go off by itself 1?

From the way I see my sis, I will pump coz I don't really feel comfortable with latching haha.
Maybe pump and latch in the 1st mth to get the flow going, then will pump instead.

why dun feel comfortable latching ?
you only #1 leh ..at least try then say ..scully you love latching hate pumping lolz
diff bb diff leh some baby very good some ...sleepy head like mind ... nipple is his comfort food and he will fall asleep lolz

My clinic call me and say I have UTI after sending my pee sample to lab. The results came back after like a week. And I din feel anything for this whole time. She ask me to go and take the antibiotics. Is it necessary? Actually will the infection just go off by itself 1?
No it will not go aways after you got it ..
best take antibodic cos we dun want to risk the bacteria travel upward and cos damage to the kidney

But bacteria may also travel from your bladder, up through the ureters, to infect one or both kidneys. A kidney infection (also called pyelonephritis) is the most common serious medical complication of pregnancy. The infection can spread to your bloodstream and become life-threatening for you.

A kidney infection may also have serious consequences for your baby. It increases your risk of preterm labor and having a low-birth-weight baby, and it has been linked to an increased risk of fetal or newborn mortality.[\quote]

http://www.babycenter.com/0_urinary-tract-infections-during-pregnancy_9403.bc

No it will not go aways after you got it ..
best take antibodic cos we dun want to risk the bacteria travel upward and cos damage to the kidney
Oh...ok...cos last time when I got symptoms of UTI, I will just take more water and cranberry juice and those symptom will go off. I tot the infection is cleared. And now is like no symptom at all. Tot can skip the antibotics. Taking supplements liao and now need to add med oso...:(

these kind of rompers (onesies) are ok for nb cuz they are consider front snap

21222a.jpg
21226a.jpg
10733a.jpg

Oh...ok...cos last time when I got symptoms of UTI, I will just take more water and cranberry juice and those symptom will go off. I tot the infection is cleared. And now is like no symptom at all. Tot can skip the antibotics. Taking supplements liao and now need to add med oso...:(

then you are lucky lor..

last time i got UTI go see GP who did not do culture test just give me antibotic and i tot i got well but who know it mutated and become super bug that resist alot of antibotic but also because of this bug i know i am pregnant lolz ..but bo pian have to put beanie thru all the jab to get rid leh ..and again tot i am well who know... it come back again
i kena the same super bug 2 x during this pregnancy and have to go take jab again ... poor beanie ..got to take these new drug haiz ...

then you are lucky lor..

last time i got UTI go see GP who did not do culture test just give me antibotic and i tot i got well but who know it mutated and become super bug that resist alot of antibotic but also because of this bug i know i am pregnant lolz ..but bo pian have to put beanie thru all the jab to get rid leh ..and again tot i am well who know... it come back again
i kena the same super bug 2 x during this pregnancy and have to go take jab again ... poor beanie ..got to take these new drug haiz ...

I oso scare if take too much antibotics, the infection will become mutated....hai. anyway since gynae say the antibotic is safe for pregnancy, hope it will go away after this course of antibotic. Dun wan the infection to reach my bb....
you dun take they mutate... you take too much also scare mutate...haiz..very jialat right
but no choice have to take ..dun take the risk

Hi Gammahedging, thanks for sharing.. just curious cos i nv buy from taobao before.. can you ship this directly to SG? or there is a middleman to ship this back?
I understand that now TB ships directly to SGP. I have not tried shipping stuff directly yet though cos I found out abt it from this thread only v recently

My neh neh now also or sor sor already. So sad :(

Hey kittybaby, u dont have any symptoms?

May I suggest that you request for the test to be repeated cos it could be contamination due to incorrect collection technique. If you are asymptomatic ( no fever, no pain etc) I don't see the reason for starting antibiotics.

it's ok lah..dun be sad..
look on bright side ..that is no artifical color and your beanie wont be any artifical coloring with the milk lolz
if BM has artificial coloring, I'd faint!!! Thick waist, dark nipples, enlarged areolas, sad case man. The only thing i am thankful abt is that the skin arnd my boobs and tummy is still ok .. no SM and no linea nigra

Hey kittybaby, u dont have any symptoms?

May I suggest that you request for the test to be repeated cos it could be contamination due to incorrect collection technique. If you are asymptomatic ( no fever, no pain etc) I don't see the reason for starting antibiotics.

No leh, no sypmtom at all. No fever or pain when I pee. Can UTI have no symptom??

I took the pee sample 2 times on the day of collection leh. 1st time pee on the strip, then gynae say suspect of infection, then ask me to collect pee 2nd time send for culture test. Can there be contamination on both time I pee? If send for culture again, need another 1 week to know result...

No leh, no sypmtom at all. No fever or pain when I pee. Can UTI have no symptom??

I took the pee sample 2 times on the day of collection leh. 1st time pee on the strip, then gynae say suspect of infection, then ask me to collect pee 2nd time send for culture test. Can there be contamination on both time I pee? If send for culture again, need another 1 week to know result...
normally culture test take only 2-3 days leh

did u collect mid-stream pee??

Hi Gammahedging, thanks for sharing.. just curious cos i nv buy from taobao before.. can you ship this directly to SG? or there is a middleman to ship this back?

Welcome to the group of taobao-ers, hehe. I also never buy before I was preggy but started realizing what a wonderful shopping site it is with the help of the mummies here. You can ship directly from taobao shopping site no need middleman. The mummies here recommended me 4px, which I used and found was good. Happy shopping!

Mummies the skin on my tummy is super super itchy! I can't help but scratch nonstop even when outside..:/ anything to stop the itch? I believe shd be skin stretching? My belly button is finally starting to level out with the rest of my tummy haha.. now my tummy is also at the size where I bend down I can't see much of my below..

shld be skin expanding. u din put stretch mark cream ?
err i no need blend already cant see below lolz

I use bio oil..u mean the stretchmark creams will work for itchiness? Always thought is only for stretchmarks.. haven't been diligent enough.. :/ I used to be able to still see when I bend down. Now can feel the difference..

skin expand and dryness cause the itch ... stretchmark cream being a cream provide moisture too mah

http://www.whattoexpect.com/pregnancy/symptoms-and-solutions/abdominal-itchiness.aspx

according to the web... your saviour for itch pink calamine lotion ..this one macam like miracle lotion...rash also can use ...during pregnancy

wah u still can blend down not bad leh..i cant do it already lolz i scare i will break a leg if i insist on blending :p

my belly button did not stick out for my first born... but this one almost leveled now... kekeke...

no scratch please... if skin is broken it will be worse... put moisturizer diligently to prevent dryness....