my gynae mention abt monitoring baby movements during 3rd trimester. why must we do this? to establish baby's activity pattern? has it got anything to do with labour timing?
Think probably to ensure that baby is ok? Read somewhere that we shd be able to feel baby's movements at least 10 times in an hr. Some sites give other stats..

Dun worry

I also had a bad scare with the sonographer. ... twice... lol

Juz now i juz went for a rescan.

Inside she very serious looking n quiet. Suddenly ask me i got take calcium or not i say no coz my gynae says not time yet.
Then she ask what abt milk.. i also says no coz i dun like milk.

Then she kept quiet. So i ask her. Is it anything wrong ? She say she prefer dun answer n let her finish the scan. Later the doc will advise us.

So seriously looking lor.. i was thinking die liao lah like this...

Then outside wait awhile for the doc. N doc says its ok...

My next gynae visit is 2 weeks later.

I think i will still prefer to wait for the final answer from my own gynae.

The ppl in the adc kkh like very confusing. .. they say 1 thing but their face like telling us another thing...makes me so anxious

But hubhy still prefer to believe baby is ok...

So baby is ok now :) guess i have to force more milk down my throat :)

I agree with you tt the pp there quite confusing! But ok believe that our babies are ok one.

Think you can ask your doc on the calcium pills.. I started mine like first appt she gave me one bottle liao. But I eat every other day instead of everyday, cos if not will get constipation :(
If can't drink milk eat iron rich food like spinach and red meat?

Something I noticed also, for me, I'm more prone to stomach cramps when I lay on my back w my legs stretched out. But when I turn to my side n keep my knees bended, I will instantly feel better.
for me i no longer cna lay on back cos i will feel like going to be breathless so i am always on my side ..and sleep wise try to be on left side but of course i know in the middle of night i do switch side on off ..but will always try to go back to left side

hi there :) we haven thought of baby name yet,so for now his name is still baby.my hubby will say simple sentence while caressing my tummy like 'daddy love baby','baby must be healthy n happy',etc
i will try to sleep on my left,but throughout the nite i will toss n turn,esp when my hubby snores.i dun tink it will be affect baby bah...since baby shld be so comfortable inside n shld be able to adjust here n there inside us :)
my princess is called mei mei now ... cos teaching my brother how to sayang mei mei cos meimei younger than him lolz
the impact is more on us...
u will feel water retention lah...you will feel "ant bite" cos blood circulation dun flow nicely lah... or temp numb on hand etc ...

This is my second scan with him. He is ok, except he mumbles a lot...generally a kind soul...
i also recommended him to a friend's friend who has a oscar scan on one of her twin at KKH and he give them a good to go sign and now they busy go malaysia shopping to get ready lolz

I discovered why Amazon only charged me USD 39 to ship the cot to Singapore. Cos for that particular model n color, they made a mistake in the shipping weight, n listed it as 5 pounds, instead of ~50 pounds for the other colors! Hehehe!:D

amazon no longer shipping that particular cot to Singapore, did they ship direct to Singapore or through a 3rd party?

Thanks! Yar been getting cramps. I can scream from it and hubby just continues sleeping through.. sigh i can imagine how he will just happily sleep through bb cries nxt time :rolleyes:
They say elevate legs..but how to slp on side and elevate (slp on side i can also cramp). Machiam yoga move.
i put my leg on pillow at the end of bed ... and sleep side way i know it is uncomfortable but it really HELP esp if you start to get swollen feet
I find that sleep on one side while hugging a bolster with one thigh across helps a lot...can stay in that position for quite long w/o feeling any pressure...
same same ...i also use bolster and 3 pillows ..2 of head and 1 for leg lolz

wah 10 times in 1 hr...baby must be very busy playing inside and cannot 偷懒..
yah got at least 10 times ..not necessary 10 kicks even their twist and turn also count
http://www.countthekicks.org/faq/
Many sites say 10 kicks within 2 hrs
within 2hrs abt too much bah

Do I need to keep track of my baby's kicks?

For an added sense of security, many practitioners recommend that after 28 weeks, you formally monitor your baby's movements at least once or twice a day. There are lots of different ways to do these "kick counts," so check with your caregiver about how she wants you to track your baby's movements. Here's one common approach: Choose a time of day when your baby tends to be active. (Ideally, you'll want to do the counts at roughly the same time each day.) Sit quietly or lie on your side so you won't get distracted. Time how long it takes for you to feel ten distinct movements — kicks, twitches, and whole body movements all count. You should feel at least ten movements within two hours. (Don't worry; it probably won't take that long. Sometimes you'll feel ten kicks within the first ten minutes.) If you don't feel ten movements in two hours, stop counting and call your midwife or doctor.

Did I see you earlier? I was wearing yellow...

Yeah and phew, bb is all well... Weigh 420g at 21wks...
Haha.. Yeah I'm the one wearing blue.. LOL! I'm also 21weeks!!

My twinnies both well.. Confirm 1 boy and 1 girl.. Girl weighs 470g, boy weighs 555g..

Dr ananda commented that their fluid level a little high, need to be on medication to prevent fluid level increasing.. If not might have preterm labor..

My twinnies both well.. Confirm 1 boy and 1 girl.. Girl weighs 470g, boy weighs 555g..

Dr ananda commented that their fluid level a little high, need to be on medication to prevent fluid level increasing.. If not might have preterm labor..
wah long feng tai ..nice leh

i tot less fluid is a problem din know more fluid also a problem :eek:

Gong xi gong xi, 龍鳳胎,so nice!! :)

Ya.. I still ask doc "more fluid is good right?" Faints!
u are not alone i also dunno it can post a problem

so i did a google and this is what i found ..so yours is identical twin izzt ..maybe that is why

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a551936/polyhydramnios

What causes polyhydramnios?
It's difficult to find the cause of polyhydramnios. In about two thirds of cases, no cause can be found. The extra fluid could be due to a problem with your baby, the placenta, or with your own health.

Possible causes are:
  • Diabetes, when your blood sugar levels aren't well controlled. Your baby produces more urine, which increases the volume of amniotic fluid. Your doctor will give you a glucose tolerance test to check your blood sugar levels.
  • Being pregnant with identical twins, where twin-to-twin transfusion syndrome has developed.
  • A complication with your baby which is stopping the fluid going through his system. This could be due to a blockage in his food pipe (oesophagus) or a problem with his muscle control. This will mean he can't swallow amniotic fluid and regulate the amount that's around him.
  • A chromosomal abnormality, such as Down's syndrome or Edwards' syndrome.
  • If you have an infection such as parvovirus (known as slapped cheek disease) or toxoplasmosis.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a551936/polyhydramnios#ixzz3EJ1QjIC4

u are not alone i also dunno it can post a problem

so i did a google and this is what i found ..so yours is identical twin izzt ..maybe that is why

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a551936/polyhydramnios

What causes polyhydramnios?
It's difficult to find the cause of polyhydramnios. In about two thirds of cases, no cause can be found. The extra fluid could be due to a problem with your baby, the placenta, or with your own health.

Possible causes are:
  • Diabetes, when your blood sugar levels aren't well controlled. Your baby produces more urine, which increases the volume of amniotic fluid. Your doctor will give you a glucose tolerance test to check your blood sugar levels.
  • Being pregnant with identical twins, where twin-to-twin transfusion syndrome has developed.
  • A complication with your baby which is stopping the fluid going through his system. This could be due to a blockage in his food pipe (oesophagus) or a problem with his muscle control. This will mean he can't swallow amniotic fluid and regulate the amount that's around him.
  • A chromosomal abnormality, such as Down's syndrome or Edwards' syndrome.
  • If you have an infection such as parvovirus (known as slapped cheek disease) or toxoplasmosis.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a551936/polyhydramnios#ixzz3EJ1QjIC4

Hers is not identical la, one boy one girl how to be identical?? Lol :D

My baby's cloth diapers arrived from moomookow today, am trying them cos highly recommended by colleague. Colours very sweet! :)
ImageUploadedByForum1411627091.425028.jpg

Hers is not identical la, one boy one girl how to be identical?? Lol :D
yah hor

hers is

Twins are two offspring produced by the same pregnancy.[1] Twins can either be monozygotic ("identical"), meaning that they develop from one zygote that splits and forms two embryos, or dizygotic ("fraternal"), meaning that they develop from two eggs, each fertilized by separate sperm cells.[2]

Zygosity is the degree of identity in the genome of twins. There are five common variations of twinning.

The three most common variations are all dizygotic (fraternal):[14]

• Male–female twins are the most common result, 50 percent of dizygotic twins and the most common grouping of twins.

ohhh. @Jojolovesbb .. no wonder your tummy look so much bigger than mine, and mine is not consider small already...kekeke.. paiseh din acknowledge you earlier... great to hear that your twins are doing well... both are of good weight...

pardon me but the little girl i saw earlier is your elder one?

I bought 6 moomookow and 6 rafraf cloth diapers. Wun use it intially sice baby gng to poop every feed lol. Anyway for my mother in law use. So not I wash haha

my cloth diapers is to act as temp pillow or changing mat or temp bed sheet :p

my specialist told me ytd that some women naturally got water retention drinking more water also don't really help.
She suggest to drink at least 2 litre per day. good for amniotic fluid too.

Nice! Those are the disposable inserts below? Am thinking of getting cloth diapers at the oct fair. But it says comes with 2 re-usable inserts leh. Need to check it out.

Yup the diaper comes with 2 re-usable inserts, but I bought the disposable liners too, cos I don't wanna wash poo.. Then website say the liner is flushable so with the poo just flush away can liao, muahahaha. I bought directly from the moomookow website, they hv free delivery.

baby poo are watery leh :D so will the insert really prevent it from touching the cloth :p

yah hor

hers is

Twins are two offspring produced by the same pregnancy.[1] Twins can either be monozygotic ("identical"), meaning that they develop from one zygote that splits and forms two embryos, or dizygotic ("fraternal"), meaning that they develop from two eggs, each fertilized by separate sperm cells.[2]

Zygosity is the degree of identity in the genome of twins. There are five common variations of twinning.

The three most common variations are all dizygotic (fraternal):[14]

• Male–female twins are the most common result, 50 percent of dizygotic twins and the most common grouping of twins.
Yaya mine is non identical twins.. Different water bag n placenta.. lucky us.. Can close shop after that.. Haha!

ohhh. @Jojolovesbb .. no wonder your tummy look so much bigger than mine, and mine is not consider small already...kekeke.. paiseh din acknowledge you earlier... great to hear that your twins are doing well... both are of good weight...

pardon me but the little girl i saw earlier is your elder one?
Ya I also realised ur tummy quite big too!
That girl is my niece, helping my sis to babysit her while they go holiday.. This is my first pregnancy.. Heehee..

ImageUploadedByForum1411646450.431556.jpg

My clothing shipment are here
The dress is 0-3 months
The romper is 3-6 months gerbers - cannot buy !!! So small for 3-6 months leh my gosh ... They say expandable but not by a lot hair