My baby's cloth diapers arrived from moomookow today, am trying them cos highly recommended by colleague. Colours very sweet! :)
View attachment 390003
Actually no need branded ones.

Those from taobao which 1 set covrr + 2 inserts =around $6 sgd works the same.

N durable too.

I had used for my 2 kids.
#1used until 3yr old plus
Then #2 use until 2 yr old.

N still got lots of "life" left when i sold it to another mummy :)

My friend also used for 3 kids...

Coz cloth diapers u will need lots of set to wash n dry...

fabric diaper ...serious !!!
that is alot of washing leh !!!
Throw washing machine wash nia.. very easy...

My #1 on total cloth diaper for morning n night... that time i am working also... juz before sleep throw everything into washing machine n next morning hang dry.

But muz have enough to change lah.. so muz buy lots of spare

For #2 i had maid... so also easy

But now for #3no more cloth diapers as i sold after my #2 stop using. .. n also now everyday have tons of clothes to wash already no more strength for cloth diapers lol

Alamak I have a 5 piece set of Gerber 0-3 mths on the way over already, jia lat!
Btw the material really thin leh if jan to mar keep raining I won't let her wear ... Lolz

ImageUploadedByForum1411651354.061402.jpg

Here's the remaining 4 pcs .. Lucky they are cheap lolz

Throw washing machine wash nia.. very easy...

My #1 on total cloth diaper for morning n night... that time i am working also... juz before sleep throw everything into washing machine n next morning hang dry.

But muz have enough to change lah.. so muz buy lots of spare

For #2 i had maid... so also easy

But now for #3no more cloth diapers as i sold after my #2 stop using. .. n also now everyday have tons of clothes to wash already no more strength for cloth diapers lol
Poo juice and wm Mai lah wm aso wash adult clothes leh

I went one of the hypermart in Bali and bought two small size cotton button top... I did not keep stock how many small size clothes I have.... They are all vacuum packed and I don't want to go thru them now...

N durable too.

Thanks for the info! Then if I find the cloth diapers useful I will buy the rest fr taobao, hee. But moomookow the lady in charge v friendly and v nice, offer lotsa advice too, so ok lah, support local industry this time. I heard that moomookow was started by a local mum some years back. :)

Ps used diapers still got pp wanna buy? That's pretty amazing..

N durable too.

Is it the "coolababy" brand?

Thanks for the info! Then if I find the cloth diapers useful I will buy the rest fr taobao, hee. But moomookow the lady in charge v friendly and v nice, offer lotsa advice too, so ok lah, support local industry this time. I heard that moomookow was started by a local mum some years back. :)

Is it the "coolababy" brand?

dun buy coolababy... my friend bought a big batch end up all throw away coz it leaks!

babyland is good for me ... if buy from taobao, dun buy the cheapest "babyland" hehe might not be good.... mid range "baby land" should be better in quality

u can check out this mummy's review http://www.mummysreviews.com/category/diapering/cloth-diapers/ i learnt alot from her

if u confirm u going to use cloth diaper for long time (at least until 1 yr old?? hehe )
then u can consider upgrade to this insert http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.162.wXycse&id=9754156575&_u=q2gugt89162 more absorbent.
those inserts that comes with the cloth diaper are only MICROFIBRE, when the pee volume increase, u will have to use 2 instead of 1.... but this insert i recommend is more absorbent (BAMBOO FIBRE)
if u go see those branded cloth diapers website, they also sell it seperately. those in the Package are only microfibre

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.5.w4002-1515416555.65.0Ks1W2&id=16170217074 (round flap)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.5.w4002-1515416555.47.0Ks1W2&id=15516473019 (rect flap)

try dun buy the round flap ones, dun last too long, coz it seems "shorter in waist" to me .i would prefer the rect flap type

u need at least 20 sets i think... i had more than that coz i dun need to rush/worry abt washing and drying

Do anyone have a growth scan before? As doctor suggested my baby to have this test on next schedule at week 30th

used diapers got ppl buy .. got resale value... hehe so if u buy those in taobao, maybe needy mummies??

i used for 2 child and still got lots of "life" then i sold around 40-50 sets of cloth diaper for more then sgd $50 haha ... with the Bamboo fibre insert ...

juz dun wan waste the cloth diaper also...

u need more diaper liner??? i have to pass u, not in original packing already in ziplock bags, if u need pm me :)

if u buy in sg, buy annakku brand. u can find alot in the SMH buy/ sell forum, coz alot ppl have spares
DUN buy pigeon brand, not lasting

and also diaper liner can reuse also ... if no poo juz throw into washing machine wash together .... annakku is more lasting followed by tollyjoy.

I bought the Gerbers onesies 0-3mths.....looks very small esp since newborn has the umbilical cord plus wear diapers already maybe too tight ...regret buying.
actually if u go compare
0-3mths and 3-6mths the difference is in length (around 2cm) and not much in width (less than 1cm)...

so i would alwasys recommend 3-6mths as longer lasting one :) coz baby wear diapers and when its full of pee its very tight on baby

Do anyone have a growth scan before? As doctor suggested my baby to have this test on next schedule at week 30th
What is a growth scan? What do they do? Is it a detailed scan like at 20 weeks? My gynae didn't mention anything abt this..

growth scan similiar to detailed scan just a different term... usually gynae u/s machine very poor quality... I did a fetal growth scan at 17wks before my detailed scan at 21w...they check similar things

hello hello! long time never log in.. finally read every single thread. Phew.. so happening this thread!

I'm 24 weeks now, expecting a baby girl (yay team pink!)
and if i've read this earlier, i wouldn't have bought Carter's newborn size! Lol
Now it's all on the way already but heng everything very cheap. Like per piece $2.00 that kind cos i bought the clearance section one.

wanna ask experienced mummies, how many pack of newborn diapers do u guys usually standby?
i know they said don't buy too many packs cos scared baby will outgrow it super fast but my friend said she's using 10-12 diapers a day for her newborn and by a week, the entire pack is gone!

Cos i'll be going to the Baby fair next week and figured if the price is cheap, i'll buy the newborn ones 1st. Maybe like a packs from Merries, a pack from Goon then another pack from Pampers so i can determine which one i like best before buying the S size next.

hello hello! long time never log in.. finally read every single thread. Phew.. so happening this thread!

and if i've read this earlier, i wouldn't have bought Carter's newborn size! Lol
Now it's all on the way already but heng everything very cheap. Like per piece $2.00 that kind cos i bought the clearance section one.

wanna ask experienced mummies, how many pack of newborn diapers do u guys usually standby?
i know they said don't buy too many packs cos scared baby will outgrow it super fast but my friend said she's using 10-12 diapers a day for her newborn and by a week, the entire pack is gone!

Cos i'll be going to the Baby fair next week and figured if the price is cheap, i'll buy the newborn ones 1st. Maybe like a packs from Merries, a pack from Goon then another pack from Pampers so i can determine which one i like best before buying the S size next.
10-12 diapers are possible cos they poo and pee alot lolz ..
for me i dun stock up ..but make sure i will have 2 pack at home ..once finished 1 pack ... will buy another to replenish... .

but you know the kiasu mummy mentality ... buy big confirmed can use ..buy small there is a chance of wastage ..so you can play by ear ..

for baby above 3 kg ... err... NB diaper dun last long so it all depend your baby size
for me i will buy pamper cos tested and proven good lolz to me they "catch" the poo better lolz

saw other thread... gave birth in hospital and already got engorged breast :eek: that is fast ...partly due to inverted breast so she seem to me not keen to BF and taking medicine to stop the supply but one thing i dun understand .she say she got no milk production then how on earth the breast kena engorged leh

I bought the Gerbers onesies 0-3mths.....looks very small esp since newborn has the umbilical cord plus wear diapers already maybe too tight ...regret buying.
hey, i was told by my mom and MIL to get front / side snap shirts for bb when the cord is still there... and my friend who popped 2 wks ago told me... it takes practice for u to wear the rompers for bb initially

and fret not... diff babies grow differently. some are born v big and grow quickly. so i guess maybe the trick is not to buy too many outfits of a certain size. then u can better assess which size is best

hey, i was told by my mom and MIL to get front / side snap shirts for bb when the cord is still there... and my friend who popped 2 wks ago told me... it takes practice for u to wear the rompers for bb initially

and fret not... diff babies grow differently. some are born v big and grow quickly. so i guess maybe the trick is not to buy too many outfits of a certain size. then u can better assess which size is best
your mom and MIL are right ..it is easy to use snap shirt than romper cos they still fragile not easy to wear romper .. i intend to stock up pigeon side snap shirt maybe next few months lolz the romper from gerber is more for gai gai but seem like too small for that lolz

if a repeat of what happened this year occurs next yr u may be thankful u got these thin pcs of clothes. rly sux ttm during the dry spell
i am more worry they are too small not the weather lolz

your mom and MIL are right ..it is easy to use snap shirt than romper cos they still fragile not easy to wear romper .. i intend to stock up pigeon side snap shirt maybe next few months lolz the romper from gerber is more for gai gai but seem like too small for that lolz

i am more worry they are too small not the weather lolz
just gotta pray i guess. too bad we dunno bb size so ... can only anyhow whack lo.

I will only buy 1 pack of newborn

Coz in hospital give 1 pack liao

The rest i will buy s size.

Coz my baby confirm 3kg n above

10-12 diapers are possible cos they poo and pee alot lolz ..
for me i dun stock up ..but make sure i will have 2 pack at home ..once finished 1 pack ... will buy another to replenish... .

but you know the kiasu mummy mentality ... buy big confirmed can use ..buy small there is a chance of wastage ..so you can play by ear ..

for baby above 3 kg ... err... NB diaper dun last long so it all depend your baby size
for me i will buy pamper cos tested and proven good lolz to me they "catch" the poo better lolz

yaaahhh i also scared if baby too big, then have to move to other sizes already. Use diapers also must trial & error. Lol
i think maybe i just buy 1 pack NB and 1 pack S. If really finish then get husband to replenish for me 1st. I'm a FTM and didn't realise how expensive diapers are and didn't realise newborns use that many diapers! lol

yaaahhh i also scared if baby too big, then have to move to other sizes already. Use diapers also must trial & error. Lol
i think maybe i just buy 1 pack NB and 1 pack S. If really finish then get husband to replenish for me 1st. I'm a FTM and didn't realise how expensive diapers are and didn't realise newborns use that many diapers! lol
well you know what they say ... raising a kid in singapore aint cheap :p

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.5.w4002-3749411344.59.cGwu1Q&id=37193864642 - some short-sleeved side snap onesies for wear at home. finally managed to find short-sleeved onesies after much trying cos it seems easier to find long-sleeved onesies with side snap buttons. may want to hold ur horses and wait till oct 1 cos that's PRC national day. see if there are any national day sales!

Hi Gammahedging, thanks for sharing.. just curious cos i nv buy from taobao before.. can you ship this directly to SG? or there is a middleman to ship this back?

i've also been leaking colostrum already since the last two weeks. Not much. But sometimes i'll see my tshirt get wet at the boobs area and it gets all crusty. LOL
My friend said it's a bit early to leak but i read that some people leak during the 2nd trimester as well.
I just hope my boobies don't try so hard to be over-achievers! I rather keep all those liquid gold for baby!

saw other thread... gave birth in hospital and already got engorged breast :eek: that is fast ...partly due to inverted breast so she seem to me not keen to BF and taking medicine to stop the supply but one thing i dun understand .she say she got no milk production then how on earth the breast kena engorged leh

possible... for 2nd and 3rd time mummies, the milk will kick in very fast unlike our first born hor... after my MTPT at 22w, my breasts got engorged 4 days later! so please take note ya

yes get more side/front snap for newborn as their neck very wobbly and you may be helping nb to change every two to three hrs... rompers more suitable for after 3m

possible... for 2nd and 3rd time mummies, the milk will kick in very fast unlike our first born hor... after my MTPT at 22w, my breasts got engorged 4 days later! so please take note ya
really ...so does that mean we need to bring breast pump to hospital too ?
i never do that for number 1 leh