bbcripps
Already outside leh...
Jia you n good luck to u too!
Already outside leh...
yah dun force it out ... take yogurt etc ..might helpI'm better, tks!Yesterday just brown discharge, think it's old blood. This morning constipated but don't dare to push cos don't want to strain the area, so chiam. So bo bian I popped one senokot to try to soften the stool.
My sonographer also didn't talk about the baby weight too, I did in kkh btw. She told me that they look at different things during the various trimesters.
1st trimester they will look at the length, 2nd trimester will look at the development of the organs and body parts. The fetal weight only becomes significant in the 3rd trimester. Its fun to know but I think maybe not mentioned coz not accurate in 2nd trimester.
She told me coz I asked how long is the baby, then she said the length will not accurate at this point coz of the baby movement, but measured to satisfy my curiosity anyway
I was juz asking my hubby yesterday..
#1 n #2 we r prepared n have enough time to go hospital n dilly dally do our necessary stuff first
What if this #3give him no time to react n suddenly pop out...
He tells me wont de lah lol
I shall see how he react if it really happens lol
Thanks mummies for your replies yday, I only got to see 2 replies before my hp batt ran out. It was a really long and exhausting day yday so din get to come in and post any updates plus only got my phone working after to charge late last night.
L
Yday the first sonographer scan alr then say need to go another sonographer rescan the heart cos got some stuff she cannot see clearly and need to verify, scare both hubby and me, ask her what it is she say doc will explain later. so wait and wait, then second sonographer scan, second one was very very serious, don't want to talk and chit chat that kind, make us even more nervous, I fell asleep when she was scanning cos I was sooo tired and she wasn't talking, she was looking intently at my baby's heart beat and beat. Then scan finish she say we need to wait for doc, actually I was surprised cos I thought we scan and can go back alr cos we hv our own pte gynae. Now damn worried, so wait and wait again, then we saw a very young doc, she say there's a shadow in one of the hearts chambers, our first reaction is, omg, is it serious? Then she say no, 95-99% get sorted out in third trimester so come scan again in 28 weeks, we were like, okay...
Then she say she need to go ask her senior doc, after tht her senior doc told her we don't even hav to come back rescan cos only one shadow, 2 shadows then need rescan, Erm very reassuring lor, I think I prefer rescan to let my mind hv peace, but they say no need.
We wait and wait to pay the bill then nurse give us the report to give doc, inside first sonographer say 2 shadows, second sonographer say 1 shadow.....
What to do? Think give report to gynae and see what she say ba..
At night we had a date at merchant court hotel. we had another round of misadventures involving major getting lost in city and incurring erp after erp, we really seldom drive to city areas and definitely never at this kind of peak hours, hubby was sooo stressed and we keep going wrong way. Took us through 3 or 4 erp gates including those went up wrong way hv to u turn back kind before we reach destination, din help that my hp no batt and car charger charging his hp for the gps and I couldn't help to double check directions.
Totally emotionally mentally and physically exhausting day..
Just to add, am pissed that merchant court hotel charges parking by hr! The third hour we only 5 or 10 min into that hour, we were charged one full hour.
poor thing ..must be a tiring and stressful day for both of youThanks mummies for your replies yday, I only got to see 2 replies before my hp batt ran out. It was a really long and exhausting day yday so din get to come in and post any updates plus only got my phone working after to charge late last night.
L
Yday the first sonographer scan alr then say need to go another sonographer rescan the heart cos got some stuff she cannot see clearly and need to verify, scare both hubby and me, ask her what it is she say doc will explain later. so wait and wait, then second sonographer scan, second one was very very serious, don't want to talk and chit chat that kind, make us even more nervous, I fell asleep when she was scanning cos I was sooo tired and she wasn't talking, she was looking intently at my baby's heart beat and beat. Then scan finish she say we need to wait for doc, actually I was surprised cos I thought we scan and can go back alr cos we hv our own pte gynae. Now damn worried, so wait and wait again, then we saw a very young doc, she say there's a shadow in one of the hearts chambers, our first reaction is, omg, is it serious? Then she say no, 95-99% get sorted out in third trimester so come scan again in 28 weeks, we were like, okay...
Then she say she need to go ask her senior doc, after tht her senior doc told her we don't even hav to come back rescan cos only one shadow, 2 shadows then need rescan, Erm very reassuring lor, I think I prefer rescan to let my mind hv peace, but they say no need.
We wait and wait to pay the bill then nurse give us the report to give doc, inside first sonographer say 2 shadows, second sonographer say 1 shadow.....
At night we had a date at merchant court hotel. we had another round of misadventures involving major getting lost in city and incurring erp after erp, we really seldom drive to city areas and definitely never at this kind of peak hours, hubby was sooo stressed and we keep going wrong way. Took us through 3 or 4 erp gates including those went up wrong way hv to u turn back kind before we reach destination, din help that my hp no batt and car charger charging his hp for the gps and I couldn't help to double check directions.
Just to add, am pissed that merchant court hotel charges parking by hr! The third hour we only 5 or 10 min into that hour, we were charged one full hour.
Thanks mummies for your replies yday, I only got to see 2 replies before my hp batt ran out. It was a really long and exhausting day yday so din get to come in and post any updates plus only got my phone working after to charge late last night.
L
Morning mummies! I am going for detailed scan today too but later at 2pm, going alone thou cos DH can't take leave.
Will just leave at the scanning to sonographer and for him/her to feed me the information? Nothing much to ask right?
Started since 8am raining so big...huh? rain started liao ? cbd like dry dry leh
good luck with the scan
then you can nuah in bed longer wat
Started since 8am raining so big...
Last night also whole night rain
Sonographer ask me nv eat calcium izzit.
But the scan is alright . Phew
congratulations!! wonderful news!Started since 8am raining so big...
you can ask what is this and that lolz is it ok or not ok lolzMorning mummies! I am going for detailed scan today too but later at 2pm, going alone thou cos DH can't take leave.
Will just leave at the scanning to sonographer and for him/her to feed me the information? Nothing much to ask right?
lolz i am lazy mum i dun do that ..hi mummies, just curious.. do you think it is important to give 胎教? and what should we do?
hi mummies, just curious.. do you think it is important to give 胎教? and what should we do?
lolzi downloaded a fisher price app tat i can sing along the nursery rhyme,so i sang tat 'row your boat song' loh.before the song he was moving a bit,after i sang,he stop moving..he fell asleep i think this proves tat mummy singing sucks! play classical music better...
hi mummies, just curious.. do you think it is important to give 胎教? and what should we do?
胎教 as in listen to classical music n read story books to bb? Erm, I haven't done any leh, the only constant "胎教” beanie got so far is me yepping on the phone to customers, me scolding the dog, n sounds of mahjong. Jia lat!![]()
lolz
after they come out they wil like row row row your boat lah now hmm..to them sound is still alien no need to load them with words bahthey main aim still to recognise voice only ...
your beanie still cant differentiate wat is scolding ... so no need scare
my mom played alot of mj when pregnant with my brother and guess what .. he is good in maths and a very good MJ player now wahahahhaha
the whole idea is for them to recognise your voice ..so u recommend me to continue to sing or read story books? hahaha..
Yeah mine too.. Postponed to 12noon.. ZzzDr ananda clinic called earlier and said he will be late ?! My detailed scan time postponed to 1115...dang...
both of you can go meetup and drink kopi while waiting lolzYeah mine too.. Postponed to 12noon.. Zzz
lolz i am lazy mum i dun do that ..
i tried listening to classical music for #1 but he still turned out wild so i dun bother for this one
well that is the diff between #1 and #2 lolz
i downloaded a fisher price app tat i can sing along the nursery rhyme,so i sang tat 'row your boat song' loh.before the song he was moving a bit,after i sang,he stop moving..he fell asleep i think this proves tat mummy singing sucks! play classical music better...
in any form of 胎教 cos i also what is consider as 胎教.. some ppl say washing utensils also consider 胎教.. DH even order me to take water for him, say its 胎教.. *eyes rolling* hahaha胎教 as in listen to classical music n read story books to bb? Erm, I haven't done any leh, the only constant "胎教” beanie got so far is me yepping on the phone to customers, me scolding the dog, n sounds of mahjong. Jia lat!![]()
the whole idea is for them to recognise your voice ..
my sister talk to her daughter when in tummy...when she is out and my sister talk she will turned her head to find that voice leh...so in some way it works ..
for my #1 he is a sleepy bum..more busy to sleep then to find my voice lolz but guess #2 will recognise more cos i always have to talk with talkative #1 or scold #1 if he is mischievous lolz ..
haha.. glad there's no visible diff cos im a lazy person too..
he's sooo cute.. maybe he's enjoying le..
in any form of 胎教 cos i also what is consider as 胎教.. some ppl say washing utensils also consider 胎教.. DH even order me to take water for him, say its 胎教.. *eyes rolling* hahaha
thanks ladies ya!
my mom played alot of mj when pregnant with my brother and guess what .. he is good in maths and a very good MJ player now wahahahhaha
Dun worryThanks mummies for your replies yday, I only got to see 2 replies before my hp batt ran out. It was a really long and exhausting day yday so din get to come in and post any updates plus only got my phone working after to charge late last night.
For my both kids i kept repeating twinkle twinkle littlw stari downloaded a fisher price app tat i can sing along the nursery rhyme,so i sang tat 'row your boat song' loh.before the song he was moving a bit,after i sang,he stop moving..he fell asleep i think this proves tat mummy singing sucks! play classical music better...
Previously my baby lower spine is faded. Not clear.Huh can tell whether you got eat calcium one mah?
Hi mummies, new to this forum. Thanks for all the informative posts!
Do your hubbies talk to bb? Mine doesnt at all. He just uses a weird cartoon voice to say bb name. but he talks to the dog. Maybe bb first words will be to the dog "Sky, NO!"
Can i ask.. do all of you slp on your left? Having trouble doing that and always end up on my back. Apart from a lower backache..does this cause problems for bb?
Did I see you earlier? I was wearing yellow...Yeah mine too.. Postponed to 12noon.. Zzz
Did I see you earlier? I was wearing yellow...
Yeah and phew, bb is all well... Weigh 420g at 21wks...
Good !!Did I see you earlier? I was wearing yellow...
Did I see you earlier? I was wearing yellow...
This is my second scan with him. He is ok, except he mumbles a lot...generally a kind soul...Congrats! How's doc ananda? I change my appt to see doc ananda next thurs
Hi mummies, new to this forum. Thanks for all the informative posts!
Do your hubbies talk to bb? Mine doesnt at all. He just uses a weird cartoon voice to say bb name. but he talks to the dog. Maybe bb first words will be to the dog "Sky, NO!"
Can i ask.. do all of you slp on your left? Having trouble doing that and always end up on my back. Apart from a lower backache..does this cause problems for bb?
Dun worry
I also had a bad scare with the sonographer. ... twice... lol
Juz now i juz went for a rescan.
Inside she very serious looking n quiet. Suddenly ask me i got take calcium or not i say no coz my gynae says not time yet.
Then she ask what abt milk.. i also says no coz i dun like milk.
Then she kept quiet. So i ask her. Is it anything wrong ? She say she prefer dun answer n let her finish the scan. Later the doc will advise us.
So seriously looking lor.. i was thinking die liao lah like this...
Then outside wait awhile for the doc. N doc says its ok...
My next gynae visit is 2 weeks later.
I think i will still prefer to wait for the final answer from my own gynae.
The ppl in the adc kkh like very confusing. .. they say 1 thing but their face like telling us another thing...makes me so anxious
But hubhy still prefer to believe baby is ok...
So baby is ok nowguess i have to force more milk down my throat
![]()
Something I noticed also, for me, I'm more prone to stomach cramps when I lay on my back w my legs stretched out. But when I turn to my side n keep my knees bended, I will instantly feel better.
I find that sleep on one side while hugging a bolster with one thigh across helps a lot...can stay in that position for quite long w/o feeling any pressure...Thanks! Yar been getting cramps. I can scream from it and hubby just continues sleeping through.. sigh i can imagine how he will just happily sleep through bb cries nxt time
They say elevate legs..but how to slp on side and elevate (slp on side i can also cramp). Machiam yoga move.
hi therewe haven thought of baby name yet,so for now his name is still baby.my hubby will say simple sentence while caressing my tummy like 'daddy love baby','baby must be healthy n happy',etc
i will try to sleep on my left,but throughout the nite i will toss n turn,esp when my hubby snores.i dun tink it will be affect baby bah...since baby shld be so comfortable inside n shld be able to adjust here n there inside us![]()