tomorrow flying off... trying to clear my stuff la

Have a good trip!!

car seats and dining chair are damn exp leh :p
rocker aka bouncer is good idea .. noel sell them cheap cheap too :D so friends can order from there

Yup good car seats super expensive..
Actually best is ang pow / vouchers.. then can decide what to buy yourself..
Cos like diapers/toiletries you need to specify brand also.. if not end up also wont use if not suitable..

We got my friend nursing wear & shawl the other time..

Hi @Sugarlove87 I am oso interested in Spectra M1, can share the link for Gracia Shepherd.... and how much u paid for yours.

I am wondering if I should wait for the baby fair in Oct and i heard there is booth that sell spectra pump :)

You can find her in FB. Her prices are stated in FB or in her Order Form. I bought the pump and T-joint only because I bought flanges and tubings from another seller as she does not have the size that I want.

@Sugarlove87 I'm interested to get the M1 too! Is it $140 for the whole package? Do I need to buy anything else? Sorry.. I'm new at this and haven't figured out what all the parts are yet..

Does anyone know how many pieces we should buy for each size:

- newborn clothings
- 0-3 mths
- 3-6 mths

for me ok ...

i will get 0-3 months 1st 3-6months can slowly buy unless you foresee your baby is going to be a tall baby then get it
that is how i buy hehe

PER DAY
Day time - average 3-4 set (due to vomitting and pooing )
Night time average 2 set (due to vomitting and pooing)

assuming if i wash them daily, in dec raining season so it might take 2-3 days to dry

so = 3days *4sets = 12 Sets of day wear
so = 3 * 2 sets = 6 sets of pyjamas
that is the min i will get lolz

- newborn clothings
- 0-3 mths
- 3-6 mths

I like to use this checklist cuz it tells me the number of pieces to stand by... http://www.todaysparent.com/checklists/newborn-checklist/

Between NB and 0-3 months, I intend to skip NB all together and just get 0-3 months, cuz I don't think cutting will be very much different, so might as well get the bigger size...

Adaptor is to connect your breast pump to the bottle. Eg. Your bottle mouth diameter is wide so need adaptor.

:) Thanks!

I like to use this checklist cuz it tells me the number of pieces to stand by... http://www.todaysparent.com/checklists/newborn-checklist/

Between NB and 0-3 months, I intend to skip NB all together and just get 0-3 months, cuz I don't think cutting will be very much different, so might as well get the bigger size...

:) Thanks!
yes NB IMHO can skip and go straight to 0-3 months

lolz todaysparent suggest lesser than mine :p i kiasu parent :p i rather buy more than less :p

- newborn clothings
- 0-3 mths
- 3-6 mths
I skip newborn clothings as i know my babies are above 3kg type.

So i only buy 1 set nice newborn clothing for going home from hospital

0-3 maybe 10 rompers ? Coz each day have to change a few times n i do laundry every day

3-6 also 10 rompers plus some tops n shorts... slightly more for this stage as they teething

So i only buy 1 set nice newborn clothing for going home from hospital

My friend tell me going home outfit must get a worn one and before you give to bb to wear, must see what is the current health/life/status of the bb who worn it before, so that the same luck can be passed to you bb, I am like... ???????

Have you all heard of this before???

All the things we believe in.... lol.

Question re going home outfit, should we be getting a onesie bodysuit or a sleep suit? If an onsie, should we get a shortsleeve, long sleeve one?? I don't want to overdress/underdress the bb...

This, and the 满月 outfits are the only outfits that I think I will splurge on.

My friend tell me going home outfit must get a worn one and before you give to bb to wear, must see what is the current health/life/status of the bb who worn it before, so that the same luck can be passed to you bb, I am like... ???????

All the things we believe in....

Ya!!! The other day a friend was telling me this too.. Get a worn clothing for bb to come home from hosp.. Zzzz anyway I think not necessary la..

Too much of these

for me ok ...

i will get 0-3 months 1st 3-6months can slowly buy unless you foresee your baby is going to be a tall baby then get it
that is how i buy hehe

PER DAY
Day time - average 3-4 set (due to vomitting and pooing )
Night time average 2 set (due to vomitting and pooing)

assuming if i wash them daily, in dec raining season so it might take 2-3 days to dry

so = 3days *4sets = 12 Sets of day wear
so = 3 * 2 sets = 6 sets of pyjamas
that is the min i will get lolz

Thank you!!

Question re going home outfit, should we be getting a onesie bodysuit or a sleep suit? If an onsie, should we get a shortsleeve, long sleeve one?? I don't want to overdress/underdress the bb...

Eh i think the last time i just use the string type of romper.. will buy a receiving blanket to wrap bb as well :)

1) never heard of it leh... my #1 wear what the hospital give i never change him lolz
2) for 满月 outfit - the maternal grandparent will give one set to wear on that special day ..so again i did not prepared for that special occasion though i have alot of gai gai clothes lah

I think skip 0-3 also. My sis say her 3mth old girl is already wearing 6-9 mth clothings haha. Baby now weight 5.7kg. the difference is the length not the width.

I am getting a lot of handsmedown for new born to 3mths old, so I really don't intend to buy. Maybe just buy 1-2 sets of gai gai clothes and 1 set to wear when baby come home
The ones I order on Carter are 9-12mths old. hahaa

- newborn clothings
- 0-3 mths
- 3-6 mths

I have already bought from Carters and Mothercare spree.

10 short sleeves snap buttons tops for day (0-3 months size)
10 sleepsuits/long sleeves and long pants for night (3-6 months size)
1 set going home clothes (short sleeves romper, long pants and hat set in 0-3 months size) *Will put on pants if rainy.
1 romper for full month (0-3 months size)
1 top and pants set for CNY (3-6 months size)

10 mittens booties/socks set
7 muslin swaddles for home
5 in a set velour swaddles for outings
4 hats

I intend to wash everyday so I should have enough to change.

Never heard before. Heehee.. I bought brand new for all three kids.

For going home outfit, I will bring a short sleeves bodysuit and long pants set. Will put on long pants only if raining. And also hat, mittens, booties and swaddle. My hospital don't provide!

For my #1 i dun have any worn clothes for him. All his clothes are brand new as i dun have friends of relatives to pass to me.

I would get a short sleeve rompers /short sleeve with short or pants those not too thick ones for going home coz baby would be in swaddle i dun wan "over heat"

I think skip 0-3 also. My sis say her 3mth old girl is already wearing 6-9 mth clothings haha. Baby now weight 5.7kg. the difference is the length not the width.

I am getting a lot of handsmedown for new born to 3mths old, so I really don't intend to buy. Maybe just buy 1-2 sets of gai gai clothes and 1 set to wear when baby come home
The ones I order on Carter are 9-12mths old. hahaa
9-12 months :eek: u more kiasu lolz

I have already bought from Carters and Mothercare spree.

10 short sleeves snap buttons tops for day (0-3 months size)
10 sleepsuits/long sleeves and long pants for night (3-6 months size)
1 set going home clothes (short sleeves romper, long pants and hat set in 0-3 months size) *Will put on pants if rainy.
1 romper for full month (0-3 months size)
1 top and pants set for CNY (3-6 months size)

10 mittens booties/socks set
7 muslin swaddles for home
5 in a set velour swaddles for outings
4 hats

I intend to wash everyday so I should have enough to change.
u bought 3-6months sleepsuits ..wont it be too big and airy if sleep in aircon environment ?
and now u make me wonder should i buy 3-6 months one early too lolz

9-12 months :eek: u more kiasu lolz

My sis say Carter size is small small lei, so I ga ga buy 9-12 mths save $$ ma.. anyway bigger better than smaller wahhaa
Partly is becoz we have a huge pool of 0-6mths clothings to share hahaha.
My sis got her hands me down from my aunty and my colleague, my friend is going to pass me hers. More than enough to go round haha

My pregnancy cost very high lei, can save I save! haha cheapo.. :p

u bought 3-6months sleepsuits ..wont it be too big and airy if sleep in aircon environment ?
and now u make me wonder should i buy 3-6 months one early too lolz

From my experience the 3M sleepsuits from carters lasted my boy till two weeks old only! He was born 51cm, the feet area so tight! So this time I bought 6M. Also looks tiny to me. Hahaha.. But i know 9M is definitely too long.

I usually swaddle baby and tuck under a light blanket. Shouldn't be too airy i guess!

My sis say Carter size is small small lei, so I ga ga buy 9-12 mths save $$ ma.. anyway bigger better than smaller wahhaa
Partly is becoz we have a huge pool of 0-6mths clothings to share hahaha.
My sis got her hands me down from my aunty and my colleague, my friend is going to pass me hers. More than enough to go round haha

My pregnancy cost very high lei, can save I save! haha cheapo.. :p
which pregnancy not high cost lolz ... but good u have alot of hand me down clothes
for me i dun have ( actually i also dun want :p, i like to give the kid new stuff :p ...spoilt i know but cant resist leh :p )

yah lah carters size chart beh zhun one ... but also no need go all the way up to 9-12months bah lolz

I bought carters 9-12 months for my #2 but I regretted Too long for him! Finally fit him at 3 months old when he was 7kg. Hahaha... So this time i buy what i need for first two months. More excuses to shop after that! :p
i dun remember how often i change my boy clothes but i only noe at less than 4 years old .. he is wear carters kid's size 6 :p cos their 4T too small 5T like bao bak zhang :D kid's size 5 almost same as 5T so no point lolz ..
now i ordering size 7 for him liao :D btw carters's PJ and shoe cannot buy one ..their size really not asian size lor ...
i would tot asian small size ..ang mo big size sure can fit but no lor ... lucky i always buy 1-2 size bigger but STILL he outgrown them fast leh