Dear mummies .. Yesterday had my detailed scan ... And they discover something wrong with my baby heart .. Went specialist and she confirm is fallot .. And once baby come out will need to go icu and do open heart operation ... Really heart broken and after thinking and discussing with hubby .. We decided to let our precious princess off.. Will be going to flush out .. Life for me with this baby was like a roller coaster .. From Oscar test then do harmony thought all is alright and now heart problem .. She not fated to be ours ..

Hi there, i'm from the March mommies thread and kaypoh here... just to share, my friend's friend's son also went to NICU and had open heart surgery right after he was born. They bought some medical insurance before hand so a large portion of the cost was covered. Now the baby is doing well. Maybe you can also check more on the medical treatment involved for the baby and insurance options available.

Big hugz... it's never easy to let go a baby at this stage. I was forced to give birth to my baby in T2 during last pregnancy, the thought that the bb will not survive once born is very very heartbreaking. Take care my dear.....

After detailed scan I went to a specialist in mount e novena and she dig a 45min-1hour scan.. And I think she really look through it already ..another opinion will be another heartbreak ..

Hugs. its sad to hear a baby leaving us. My japan colleague also have to abort at 5mth plus as her baby also had a fatal problem which he will not survived when born.

Dear mummies .. Yesterday had my detailed scan ... And they discover something wrong with my baby heart .. Went specialist and she confirm is fallot .. And once baby come out will need to go icu and do open heart operation ... Really heart broken and after thinking and discussing with hubby .. We decided to let our precious princess off.. Will be going to flush out .. Life for me with this baby was like a roller coaster .. From Oscar test then do harmony thought all is alright and now heart problem .. She not fated to be ours ..
Sorry to hear that. Perhaps get another opinion. Will the surgery going to be complicated? What is the chance of baby survival? I lost my #1 too due to baby abnormality. I didn't terminate her but she left us upon birth. With God's blessing, i got pregnant again after 1 year (6 mths ttc). At this pregnancy I didn't even take Oscar or harmony test. I told myself that I will try my best to keep this baby regardless if it is DS or other birth defect. I also heard many miracle stories that baby grows back to normal at third trimester. I am not familiar with fallot. But try give another chance to your baby. I got opinions from many gynaes from different countries. I didn't want to give up and left baby stayed in my womb till 7 mths.
Do pray to God for miracle. Also check if anyone has similar problem. Baby might turned out to be okay at the end. If you have insurance covered, its worth to give your baby a chance. Talk to your baby and hopefully he or she will be fine. Make sure you don't regret with your decision. Losing a baby is not going to be an easy process. Be strong and take care. HUGS

I did register a new account. But didn't see any discount code. I ordered using iPhone maybe cannot see? Or Is it send thought email? Sianz... Should have search online for discount code first
The discount code is a referral code... so u can ask the regular iherb shoppers to give you their referral code to get the $10 off...

Sorry to hear that. Perhaps get another opinion. Will the surgery going to be complicated? What is the chance of baby survival? I lost my #1 too due to baby abnormality. I didn't terminate her but she left us upon birth. With God's blessing, i got pregnant again after 1 year (6 mths ttc). At this pregnancy I didn't even take Oscar or harmony test. I told myself that I will try my best to keep this baby regardless if it is DS or other birth defect. I also heard many miracle stories that baby grows back to normal at third trimester. I am not familiar with fallot. But try give another chance to your baby. I got opinions from many gynaes from different countries. I didn't want to give up and left baby stayed in my womb till 7 mths.
Do pray to God for miracle. Also check if anyone has similar problem. Baby might turned out to be okay at the end. If you have insurance covered, its worth to give your baby a chance. The experience of losing a child is not going to be easy. Be strong and take care. HUGS

you are a strong mum

i do feel my lower left side tummy a bit harder compared to the right sometimes, but not during pee-time.

to me,i tot should be baby slide over to the side rite? cuz after a while both left and right lower tummy feels equal le..

Ya sometimes i feel hard on certain side. Think should be due to our baby position bah,.

Hahahah I also went to see liao... are we going to have desserts?? I thinking of having a soup/salad only so that I can have the carrot cake after tt! :)

yeah,thier cakes sounds exciting,but din know why pregnancy makes my sweet tooth disappear leh.
i din even want to eat birthday cake for my birthday last month.
a fruity smoothie will keep me happy :)

I thought can see twice also, but end up no scan at the gynae... only got the detailed scan....

i thought it will be similar to my 1st trimster scan, which i will go in the sonographer's room, do the scan, then proceed to another room to get the scan interpreted.

then to my gynae's room to summarise the whole detailed scan and the routine/usual consultation.

i thought it will be similar to my 1st trimster scan, which i will go in the sonographer's room, do the scan, then proceed to another room to get the scan interpreted.

then to my gynae's room to summarise the whole detailed scan and the routine/usual consultation.

Maybe your gynae has different procedures... after my DS, I brought the report down to the gynae who will look through and explain to me... but he didn't do a second scan for me in his office... so the entire day I only had 1 scan with the sonographer....

On a separate random note, I think my dental filling just dropped out! I can feel the hole at the back of the tooth!! I just filled that cavity I think less than 6 months ago and it dropped! Damn irritating... Going back to complain and hopefully they can make good without paying since they didn't do a good job in the first place...

Already max out my dental benefit for this year le.....

Maybe your gynae has different procedures... after my DS, I brought the report down to the gynae who will look through and explain to me... but he didn't do a second scan for me in his office... so the entire day I only had 1 scan with the sonographer....

On a separate random note, I think my dental filling just dropped out! I can feel the hole at the back of the tooth!! I just filled that cavity I think less than 6 months ago and it dropped! Damn irritating... Going back to complain and hopefully they can make good without paying since they didn't do a good job in the first place...

oh,i must clarify,i dun think my gynae will do another scan for me in her room,just summarise the scan results with me.

you sure it came out? better take a torch to look at it in the mirror before you go to dentist

pass by Guardian. 20% storewide sales and walk out with this only.
buy 1 get 1 free
kept leaking urine if laugh too hard :p
kotex.jpg

oh,i must clarify,i dun think my gynae will do another scan for me in her room,just summarise the scan results with me.

you sure it came out? better take a torch to look at it in the mirror before you go to dentist

Need to go home and check... I have those mirrors that the dentist use at home so can see... but previously when I feel the area, it's flat.... now clearly there is a hole there, can feel the gap.... :(

Sorry to hear that. :(

I feel that it's good to seek a second opinion too. I have a friend with the same experience as you. She decided to keep the baby and he went for the emergency operation right after birth. Baby stayed in nicu for less than two weeks. And he is now a healthy and normal toddler just like any other kid. Just sharing. The ultimate decision is yours. There is no right or wrong. Do what's best for yourself. Stay strong mummy.

I thought can see twice also, but end up no scan at the gynae... only got the detailed scan....

I got to see twice though! After my detailed scan, my gynae explained the report and did another scan to check on my amniotic fluid level. He also did a 4D scan to see baby's features. Too bad her back was facing us so we didn't get to see who she looks like. Haha.. :D

Sorry to hear that... You must be strong ya. Pls do seek for 2nd opinion to play safe.

Sorry to hear that. :(

I feel that it's good to seek a second opinion too. I have a friend with the same experience as you. She decided to keep the baby and he went for the emergency operation right after birth. Baby stayed in nicu for less than two weeks. And he is now a healthy and normal toddler just like any other kid. Just sharing. The ultimate decision is yours. There is no right or wrong. Do what's best for yourself. Stay strong mummy.
Babe mine is gal .. And I really don't want my gal to be scarred and suffer .. Sorry for making everyone feeling so sad

Hi all mummies .. Thanks for the encouragement .. I will go for my Europe trip next week and then once back will flush my baby out .. I will leave this forum and the fb .. Wish all mummies the best and take care .. Bye I hope to join next time . This jan mummies forum was really great :)

Take care babe, have a good trip. Hope to see u in the mum to be thread again real soon! Jia you n all the best!

Sorry to hear that . You take care

Hang in there.. stay strong! Hugz..

I just went dentist this morning . They will try not to do too much cos of our pregnancy unless no choice

Ok... dont think too much and enjoy your trip..we will miss you.

Normally after detailed scan see gynae they won't scan again .. Guess to them pointless to do it again and subject mom to scan cost
Yup my gynae will ask me if I wanna scan again..and she will say no need to actually cos we are also paying for the scan each time..mine charges $60 I think