Good morning mummies! TGIF, woo hoo!!

@dearbabe u can try taking Senokot. My Gynae prescribed that to me to soften the stools, it's a plant based pill, so safe for pregnancy, u can find it in Watsons or Guardian too. Take before u go to bed n u should be able to clear the next morning. Don't strain too hard, cos u might get piles or cramps.

I'm having Chee Cheong fun n soon kueh now, yummy! I'm in my Chee Cheong fun phrase now, first trimester I was in a curry puff phrase, everyday must eat, now every morning I got craving for Chee Cheong fun. :p

Oh I hope MS don't visit me again! These few nights after dinner I get heartburn, or just a weird feeling in my chest, eat abit very full already, abit xin ku, but definitely I will choose that over nausea.

I am
Having cheese cake with milk now lol.

Feelin crampy since morning. It's normal right? And bb super active. Woke me up at 7plus am ):

I had heart burn fter dinner as well and don't seems to be able to finish a bowl of rice.

that 's why i said ridiculous lolz ... but that is what he is been told lolz
Sound ridiculous but sometimes I saw in news that pregnant lady had labor in the toilet. Usually this ppl has big size or they gave birth a few times already. Once I saw in news that this lady doesn't know she was pregnant until she had stomachache then gave birth in the toilet! Just last month, a malaysian teacher gave birth in the school. Baby just came out within 30 minutes, couldn't wait for ambulance. Apparently this is her #3 or #4 child, means her 'hole' is loose already.

Yaloh.... Sounds weird to me too. I also read b4 teenager giving birth in the toilet. Then there were this 1 case after giving birth she flush it down the toilet and was stuck in the pipe... Remember? How can they stand the labour pain?

Ya. Heard about the news before.

My mum ask me don't push too hard when I do big business cause afraid baby might come out as well

u watch too much of .. " i didnt know i am pregnant" har ? alot of those show are abt pple who dunno they are pregnant for 8-9 months !!! they only knew after baby come out or in pain go hospital and the scan show otherwise

so frustrating, just as I thought the MS is over... last two mornings have puked out my morning drink and fish oil....oh yucks! after puking, no mood to exercise liao :(

Oh no. Hope you're better now! Look forward to a nice lunch. :)

My MS has never left me. I am still puking morning and evening. Like part of my life already. Lol!!

eh, I also having the MS feeling sometimes, especially in the morning recently... today a lady pack her breakfast on the bus, the food smell.. wah.. I nearly cannot take it. Not that its not nice, but its just trigger my nausea.

I KNOW!!! There was once a lady chose to stand next to me on an empty bus. No idea why she didn't want to sit. Then her packet of chicken rice in my face because she was holding the grab pole. Plus i hate garlic so much now. Got to hold back my puke until i alighted. :(

Yaloh.... Sounds weird to me too. I also read b4 teenager giving birth in the toilet. Then there were this 1 case after giving birth she flush it down the toilet and was stuck in the pipe... Remember? How can they stand the labour pain?

I also wonder how they did that. Similar news in sg. Teens giving birth at staircase of hdb blocks. The pain and blood... How can they stand it. Sometimes makes me feel my baby will come out so easily too. Shudders!

No, it is 5 hours cannot sit, cannot stand, cannot sleep.
I forced very hard for it to be out middle of the night yesterday. Very afraid the uterus position come down
Hi, have you tried Prune Juice?
Another mummy told me to drink 1 glass in the morning and 1 glass at night. Usually 1 glass a day for me works when I am having constipation.
Otherwise having fruits like prunes or apples everyday helps me in having regular motion. Just try to avoid the constipation, you'll feel so much better overall.
I do think that giving birth has the same feeling as passing motion. When my 22nd week foetus came out of me last year, I told the nurse I wasn't sure if I want to poo or pee. And in a few seconds, baby is out.

Another mummy told me to drink 1 glass in the morning and 1 glass at night. Usually 1 glass a day for me works when I am having constipation.
Otherwise having fruits like prunes or apples everyday helps me in having regular motion. Just try to avoid the constipation, you'll feel so much better overall.
I do think that giving birth has the same feeling as passing motion. When my 22nd week foetus came out of me last year, I told the nurse I wasn't sure if I want to poo or pee. And in a few seconds, baby is out.

Ya ya, same. When the baby coming out soon, i thought i wan to poo too,. So i keep endure. hahaha so funny.

u watch too much of .. " i didnt know i am pregnant" har ? alot of those show are abt pple who dunno they are pregnant for 8-9 months !!! they only knew after baby come out or in pain go hospital and the scan show otherwise
i didn't watch from the tv but from the news. it usually happens to kui lao/ caucasians with super big size.

If can guarantee come out so easily, I don't have to op for c-sect loh. :)

Haha.. But i do believe for some people it's pretty easy. I have a friend who gave birth to her fourth and fifth child. Like pooping and baby out within minutes then discharged on same day. Maybe because already seasoned... Lol

Sorry to hear that. :(

Yes yes! I know that want to poo feeling. It's usually the final stage of labour! Very weird feeling. Like a big constipation stucked up there and slowly easing down...

huh? came out at 22 weeks? Sorry to hear that. But mind I know why it happened so early? No contraction?

Haha.. But i do believe for some people it's pretty easy. I have a friend who gave birth to her fourth and fifth child. Like pooping and baby out within minutes then discharged on same day. Maybe because already seasoned... Lol
your expression of "like pooping and baby out within minutes" is quite funny. but yes, delivery apparently is easier with subsequent births.

huh? came out at 22 weeks? Sorry to hear that. But mind I know why it happened so early? No contraction?
Hi, I was sick with coughing for about a week. Doc says I caught a virus. By the time I know I was contracting, I guess it was too late.
I went into hospital at night, but Doc say baby fine and cervix closed. However, baby come out very quickly in the morning. I was only in pain for 15 - 20 mins, according to my hubby.
The nurses couldn't even react in time.
So I think it is better to keep healthy during pregnancy no matter what.
Doctors tell me sometimes the cervix can also open up very quickly without any symptoms. I just pray and think positive everyday.

lolz that is why some parent always say when their angry.. pang sai better than give birth to you lolz
True...i have that EXACT thought this morning!!!! Both boys are home. One still sick n clingy...the other kept crying if things dun go his way. One wans to me b in playroom with him..the other wan me in study room. Then my lil one decided to take a pen n drew on the sofa.i broke dwn n called hubby to screw him up. I pity my hubby at times.

Hi, I was sick with coughing for about a week. Doc says I caught a virus. By the time I know I was contracting, I guess it was too late.
I went into hospital at night, but Doc say baby fine and cervix closed. However, baby come out very quickly in the morning. I was only in pain for 15 - 20 mins, according to my hubby.
Doctors tell me sometimes the cervix can also open up very quickly without any symptoms. I just pray and think positive everyday.

Oh no... Tats so sudden. And it's only a cough. So sorry to hear that.

This time will definitely be a smooth and safe pregnancy! Let us all keep healthy! :)

my sis say the feeling is really like wanna shit. She good lei, tahan at home for like 4/5 hrs coz she thought its a false alarm.
By the time she reach hospital already 7cm dilated.

I guess she is super lucky, her first baby somemore.

True...i have that EXACT thought this morning!!!! Both boys are home. One still sick n clingy...the other kept crying if things dun go his way. One wans to me b in playroom with him..the other wan me in study room. Then my lil one decided to take a pen n drew on the sofa.i broke dwn n called hubby to screw him up. I pity my hubby at times.
Reminds me of how i drove my mom nuts by using crayons to draw on the wall and smearing Vicks vaporub all over the floor. :D :D :D

*hug* I also feel its better to keep ourselves healthy coz we dunno what the virus can do to our body.
Positive thinking is good. How far are you now?

Oh dear.. Must have been shocking for you.

I know that coughing too hard is not so good too. I was on an inhaler throughout my pregnancy when i had #1 because my cough wouldn't recover. So my gynae put me on medication.

Wish you a smooth and healthy journey this time! Jiayou!!

And don't you just wish we can clone ourselves sometimes! My kids drive me up the wall at times too. Wish you a smoother day ahead! :)

:( Your case (and also @Summer_babe's and @ecym's case) is a good reminder that even though we passed 1st Tri and 20 weeks, we still need to take care of ourselves and take the necessary precautions, doesn't mean everything is okay.

As long as you and bb are well now. I like ur nick... owls are cute!

:( Your case (and also @Summer_babe's and @ecym's case) is a good reminder that even though we passed 1st Tri and 20 weeks, we still need to take care of ourselves and take the necessary precautions, doesn't mean everything is okay.

The responsibility of protecting bb is indeed a heavy one. And unfortunately we are the ones bearing it wholly now. :(

awww....my heart goes to you. I know it's not easy to handle kid especially 2 boys together. Didn't the maid help you out?

After hearing what u gals said, I better make sure I hv no constipation again.

Btw if I have piles, can I request gynae to remove them during deliver too? Do they do that?

They have similar history too?
It is very traumatic not just for me, but for my family too. So now I don't even exercise like I used to in the first pregnancy.