xicloudix , help me ask yr hubby dbss balcony wat types of grilles/windows is approved by hdb?
can we knock away the baywindow in the toilet? I want to install bathtub
tks

When u sign / take key they gave a booklet to specify what grille can be done for private balcony... quite expensive as they required specific uncommon materials ... so some owners end up do invisible grilles... if u dun the booklet u can check in hdb website too ....

But then for me i dun feel safe with invisible grilles .. coz i see the lines so thin and what if my kids hands itchy n decide to climb confirm cant tahan their weight...

As for knocking the baywindow have to see ur floor plan ... but most likely not allowed... hdb quite strict on works to be done. They dun wan affect the outlook of the flats. .

Congrats! FV is an amazing project. Those who bought will sure make money! ;)
I was a mkting agent for that project and several of my clients who bought that project are really glad they took action! ;)
those who bought their condo 5 years ago all laughing their way to the bank :D

Reactions: AAT
I had one nightmare at water fall. I dunno how to swim so just play w water at seaside den one of my ex col pull me together w the girl that he 暗恋 cos she said want to go to water fall there den he says let's go together I reject but I didn't realise he pull me liao so when I realise I only saw surronded by strong water den try to ask for help which unable to do that. My ex col no save me cos the girl also under water liao they all quickly go save her. Lucky one malay man also went for trekking w his group of friends n saw me 往下沉so save me up. I was so angry cos my ex col explained water too strong no strength to pull me up. Till now few years liao i still scare of big sea even swimming pool.

Omg that's so irresponsible of your colleague! Lucky u have 贵人to help u. When I was a child, I almost drowned in the pool before also, that's why up till now I don't know how to swim, cos I got phobia of putting my face underwater. I remember in sec school we HAVE to pass a swimming test, I tried my best to bluff the GP that I'm allergic to chlorine so I can be excused, but the GP was too clever, so I bo bian, LL, has to take the lessons, but I always hide in the back n only participated half the time. Then when it came time for the test, we had to swim abt 1/2 the width of the pool, I remember taking a super super deep breath, n just jumping as far as my skinny chicken legs would take me into the pool, n that literally covered 1/2 the distance required already, then I literally floated down the other half. I didn't move my face, my hands or my legs, I floated, like a crocodile... or a dead log. I could even hear my classmates asking each other eh what stroke is she using har?? Haha, who cares, I floated my way to the finishing line, n I passed! Hehehe.

Did u managed to find your baby HB? I had a hard time at first maybe becoz I started playing really early like 14 week haha. Now easiler to find.

Wow excited for u. ;)
U get it from where n how much n how long is the waiting time?

Quite easy for me... i put the transducer below my navel then i heard the sound le.... unless that is not the Heart beat and something else? *shrug*... cuz when i moved away from that position, the whooshing sound will fade away too! today I go online to check for confirmation, they sound the same as mine leh...

I bought from a HK site, waited for 1 week even for expedite shipping... http://www.globalcaremarket.com/

Tell me abt it ... that day I went to Mandarin for a sales rally, n I got the very last piece of carpark redemption ticket, I was so pleased with myself, cos every year I leave office late so by the time I get there they r out, I have to pay the bloody expensive parking to be bored for 2 hrs. So this year I was still commenting to hubby our luck has changed, I got redemption ticket, n I remember to take out cash card n use the ticket n save $7. Then... guess what, I forgot to poke the stupid cash card back into my IU, drove past the Handy Road gantry, n beep, kena fined $10. More than my stupid parking. #^*+%*&+%

haha can try to appeal if this is your first offence .... sometimes they will waive off and ask you to pay the actual gantry charges

those maternity stocking can prevent the pain, aching and cramp?
Nv try the stocking before..

But i heard cramps are caused by lack of calcium... but then when our tummy gets bigger it we are not as mobile as before... so some light exercise n stretching will help us

When u sign / take key they gave a booklet to specify what grille can be done for private balcony... quite expensive as they required specific uncommon materials ... so some owners end up do invisible grilles... if u dun the booklet u can check in hdb website too ....

But then for me i dun feel safe with invisible grilles .. coz i see the lines so thin and what if my kids hands itchy n decide to climb confirm cant tahan their weight...

As for knocking the baywindow have to see ur floor plan ... but most likely not allowed... hdb quite strict on works to be done. They dun wan affect the outlook of the flats. .

me too !!! invisible grilles are like cable and i always imagine when one day they snap... and someone is standing there it can cut the head off ...damn dangerous sia

cos they dun wan to affect the general look of the property mah ... they trying to mimic condo ..but nowaday condo also no diff from hdb ... pple do what they want lolz ..unless got very power management committee to send lawyer letter to pple who dun obey lolz

Tell me abt it ... that day I went to Mandarin for a sales rally, n I got the very last piece of carpark redemption ticket, I was so pleased with myself, cos every year I leave office late so by the time I get there they r out, I have to pay the bloody expensive parking to be bored for 2 hrs. So this year I was still commenting to hubby our luck has changed, I got redemption ticket, n I remember to take out cash card n use the ticket n save $7. Then... guess what, I forgot to poke the stupid cash card back into my IU, drove past the Handy Road gantry, n beep, kena fined $10. More than my stupid parking. #^*+%*&+%
hey can write email to appeal! idk if this is the first time this happened to you but if yes, can plead with them. i helped my hb to draft that email tt time and he got a waiver :D

me too !!! invisible grilles are like cable and i always imagine when one day they snap... and someone is standing there it can cut the head off ...damn dangerous sia

cos they dun wan to affect the general look of the property mah ... they trying to mimic condo ..but nowaday condo also no diff from hdb ... pple do what they want lolz ..unless got very power management committee to send lawyer letter to pple who dun obey lolz
Same .. i tot i am the only one 夸张abt the invisible grilles..

I so scared kenna cut or the wire snap.. my hubby says cannot use force the wire will bend... and its impossible to repair 1 wire have to change whole set...

N especially have kids .. they are still too young to think straight... so they might be playful n climb on it.... so traditional grilles works better for me... at least more stable to me...

New condo quite strict.. old condo relax. .. but i know of a old condo in yishun.. the management suddenly decide to change the outlook of the condo... so they suddenly become very strict of the colours of grilles n window to be install.. the guards will refuse entry from contractors even if the colour of off abit...

Ask them go back n redo...

But then currently already multi colour liao.. some white some brown some beige... only now suddenly design only can use champagne colour...

Quite easy for me... i put the transducer below my navel then i heard the sound le.... unless that is not the Heart beat and something else? *shrug*... cuz when i moved away from that position, the whooshing sound will fade away too! today I go online to check for confirmation, they sound the same as mine leh...

I bought from a HK site, waited for 1 week even for expedite shipping... http://www.globalcaremarket.com/

Yeah, its a swooshing sound which is rather constant and sound very fast. Sometime I will hear my own hb, its a slower whooshing sound..

Nowadays I listen, my girl will kick me as though I torture her a lot haha

you need to check your property document they will tell you what grilles is allowed but so far the dbss i passby all bo chop just install what they like macam like no restriction

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10324p.nsf/w/HomeRenoGuidelinesWindow?OpenDocument
yes. my place many install smart windows despite hdb warning pasted on every lift noticeboard.
before purchase the unit, hdb got stated black and white no smart windows
still ppl install and said hdb can't do anything with them
it's been 1year liao

Omg that's so irresponsible of your colleague! Lucky u have 贵人to help u. When I was a child, I almost drowned in the pool before also, that's why up till now I don't know how to swim, cos I got phobia of putting my face underwater. I remember in sec school we HAVE to pass a swimming test, I tried my best to bluff the GP that I'm allergic to chlorine so I can be excused, but the GP was too clever, so I bo bian, LL, has to take the lessons, but I always hide in the back n only participated half the time. Then when it came time for the test, we had to swim abt 1/2 the width of the pool, I remember taking a super super deep breath, n just jumping as far as my skinny chicken legs would take me into the pool, n that literally covered 1/2 the distance required already, then I literally floated down the other half. I didn't move my face, my hands or my legs, I floated, like a crocodile... or a dead log. I could even hear my classmates asking each other eh what stroke is she using har?? Haha, who cares, I floated my way to the finishing line, n I passed! Hehehe.

I kept bluffing the instructor I have menses. Hahhahahaha!!! I hate swimming lessons!

Same .. i tot i am the only one 夸张abt the invisible grilles..

I so scared kenna cut or the wire snap.. my hubby says cannot use force the wire will bend... and its impossible to repair 1 wire have to change whole set...

N especially have kids .. they are still too young to think straight... so they might be playful n climb on it.... so traditional grilles works better for me... at least more stable to me...
yah lor ... traditional grilles still the best ... ... heng i stay hdb can do all these ...imagine those condo with balcony how parent fool proof their balcony and window for young children esp when condo cant install all these

yes. my place many install smart windows despite hdb warning pasted on every lift noticeboard.
it's been 1year liao

my estate very guai, so far I din see anybody install like weird colour windows or window grill. :p living there for 2 yrs already, bto estate

haha can try to appeal if this is your first offence .... sometimes they will waive off and ask you to pay the actual gantry charges
hey can write email to appeal! idk if this is the first time this happened to you but if yes, can plead with them. i helped my hb to draft that email tt time and he got a waiver :D

Oh really can appeal ah? Wah, crap I didn't know, when the summon came I guai guai go n pay already. What abt parking summon? A few months ago I was waiting by the side of Killiney Rd for my hubby then kena caught by TP, that was like $150 n 3 pts I think, for obstructing traffic :mad: I also paid already but for future reference, u mean I can appeal? They won't like say I'm unrepentant n up my fine??

even if I knock off the bay window, nobody will noe right coz is inside of the hse unless my visitor go report to hdb

it's been 1year liao
they dun care one cos they say they PAID for the unit they can do what they wanted ..
i heard from friends her future condo neighbour kept selling the smart window their them saying how good how good ..can have alfresso dinning in balcony when have that ...he kept using DBSS and EC as example cos he said his friend in DBSS and EC installed and hbd allow leh ...

yah lor ... traditional grilles still the best ... ... heng i stay hdb can do all these ...imagine those condo with balcony how parent fool proof their balcony and window for young children esp when condo cant install all these

I always see this condo along AYE expressway just before Ave 6 exit, the windows don't open sideways, it open from the bottom, its rather large piece of window, looks scary if I have kids haha

it's been 1year liao
Its juz that the hdb officer in that area not so siao on... coz they also dun wan trouble themselves.. so can close 1 eye they will close

Some officers really go report to hdb hq n send letter fine the owners... not cheap fines n the owner has to dismantle the un authorised items...

At this stage... all will be pointing fingers at each other see who will take the blame.... hdb area officer point owner.. owner point contractors. ..

Congrats! FV is an amazing project. Those who bought will sure make money! ;)
I was a mkting agent for that project and several of my clients who bought that project are really glad they took action! ;)
Thanks! We bought in 2011 so it's been a long wait! Can't believe the day is finally here!!

Will kenna fine up to 5000sgd.... bo hua... when things happen hdb officers then will take actions... i have owners who kenna fine after many yrs... go mp also no use...

I used to be HDB Techincal officer now they call it Estate Officer. After every renovation work, we will do a spot check. If fail, must re-do. Common mistakes are toilet flooring too high or window does not meet requirement.

Worst case, owner cannot sell the house unless owner rectify back.

i din know BTO got restriction :p

have, we got service yard, you can install windows and grill. HDB actually give us the type of grill we can install also state the tint that the window must have. Actually the contactor will know, coz my contract applied licenses to install the window at my service yard.
Knock down wall also must apply.

I used to be HDB Techincal officer now they call it Estate Officer. After every renovation work, we will do a spot check. If fail, must re-do. Common mistakes are toilet flooring too high or window does not meet requirement.

Are u in charge of cement screed as well? I always disturb my hdb officer for the progess of my cement screed haha

Closed the balcony door n restrict access to balcony... but will become stuffy in the hse

But other than invisible grilles the condo does allowed another type of grilles but the cost super expensive coz they wan be special/ classy dun wan use same material as normal hdb flatwould use so most would rather go without grilles

even if I knock off the bay window, nobody will noe right coz is inside of the hse unless my visitor go report to hdb
Need apply permit.. u see ur floor plan.. is the particular wall /window dark colour? Shaded darker.. if yes then cant hack coz its the beam... if no then can apply permit to hack n subject to approval

Closed the balcony door n restrict access to balcony... but will become stuffy in the hse

But other than invisible grilles the condo does allowed another type of grilles but the cost super expensive coz they wan be special/ classy dun wan use same material as normal hdb flatwould use so most would rather go without grilles
I think you're referring to smart windows?

Need apply permit.. u see ur floor plan.. is the particular wall /window dark colour? Shaded darker.. if yes then cant hack coz its the beam... if no then can apply permit to hack n subject to approval

When you do any hacking, must apply permit from HDB. If you illegally knock without permit and cause structural damage, can get into deep trouble. And, when you want to sell house, HDB officer will come to counter check their document and your current layout whether got any illegal hacking or installation etc.

Oh ya I was thinking of installing window grills too, was initially considering invisible grilles cos less bulky looking, but now after reading all your concerns, I'm confused!

Oh really can appeal ah? Wah, crap I didn't know, when the summon came I guai guai go n pay already. What abt parking summon? A few months ago I was waiting by the side of Killiney Rd for my hubby then kena caught by TP, that was like $150 n 3 pts I think, for obstructing traffic :mad: I also paid already but for future reference, u mean I can appeal? They won't like say I'm unrepentant n up my fine??

yes they will look into your past offence history and will tell you if your appeal fails... we tried appealing against parking summon as well.. actually its really no harm just write in to appeal...my DH good at writing stories so he usually the one who writes the appeal while I dig out the email party...

i think you can try to appeal from here

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=AddAppeal

Are u in charge of cement screed as well? I always disturb my hdb officer for the progess of my cement screed haha

New house to handover is different department.

My department is maintenance of current houses. Eg. Toilet water leaking from your upper neighbour, checking of reno works, attend complaints, neighbours dispute etc

can meh i tot grilles is TOTALLY out for condo unless during launch the developer file with BCA to allow certain unts to have special grilles ..only certain units hor lolz

I think you're referring to smart windows?
condo also dun allow smart windows leh

Wah... very responsible ... most of the officers i met nv come up to check...

Ya encountered before desperate owners with tight deadlines who need to re do their unapproved works

But recent few mths i saw n increase in owners being summon.... hdb is very strict now...

Hahaha! :D :D I also refused to learn swimming when the school sent me when I was 9. I saw the instructors throwing my classmates into the 2m pool and I chickened out. Every lesson I bluff that I had diarrhea and hid in toilet till it was time to go home. Lol. But I eventually took up private swimming lessons with my mum and aunts when I was 15. :p

u better check with your mgmt committee cos condo dun allow grilles
I think someone in my fb grp for my condo said invisible grilles are allowed..but subject to the type. Think they allow but want it standardised. I will check with the mgmt tmr when I collect my key!

can meh i tot grilles is TOTALLY out for condo unless during launch the developer file with BCA to allow certain unts to have special grilles ..only certain units hor lolz

condo also dun allow smart windows leh
Some special material n design grilles... coz bca also dun wan kenna shoot being impractical for not allowing grilles coz its dangerous for kids..

Juz last yr.. there is a toddler fell down n died ... coz of large gap of the railing.... its a condo in bt timah ... the toddler fell from the bottom railing which is done by developer.. thr gap is too big ... poor kid... sad case...

My uncle managed to live without the grills in his penthouse. Because he turned on the aircon 24/7 and locked the doors to balcony and roof top till his kid was 12 I think. I can imagine the bills $$$......

Some special material n design grilles... coz bca also dun wan kenna shoot being impractical for not allowing grilles coz its dangerous for kids..

Juz last yr.. there is a toddler fell down n died ... coz of large gap of the railing.... its a condo in bt timah ... the toddler fell from the bottom railing which is done by developer.. thr gap is too big ... poor kid... sad case...

I read the news. :(

The first time it happened, the maid managed to save him. But the second time round, the maid was in the kitchen or something. Too late. :(

I think someone in my fb grp for my condo said invisible grilles are allowed..but subject to the type. Think they allow but want it standardised. I will check with the mgmt tmr when I collect my key!
that is new ...1st time hear invisible grilles are allowed in condo