I read the news. :(

The first time it happened, the maid managed to save him. But the second time round, the maid was in the kitchen or something. Too late. :(
so those stay condo...better buy those child safe gadge to prevent them go balcony or go near window

I read the news. :(

The first time it happened, the maid managed to save him. But the second time round, the maid was in the kitchen or something. Too late. :(
Ya lor.. n she did inform her sir liao but sir nv take action.... a life lost like this....

that is new ...1st time hear invisible grilles are allowed in condo
I just asked in the fb grp..apparently invisible grilles are allowed in the rooms. As for balcony, subject to approval but one person gt approval alr..must check what type he doing. I think they also don't wanna be responsible for anything..safety first

My uncle managed to live without the grills in his penthouse. Because he turned on the aircon 24/7 and locked the doors to balcony and roof top till his kid was 12 I think. I can imagine the bills $$$......
Wahhh very chor.... the bills each mth at least 500 ?

I just asked in the fb grp..apparently invisible grilles are allowed in the rooms. As for balcony, subject to approval but one person gt approval alr..must check what type he doing. I think they also don't wanna be responsible for anything..safety first
If they dun allow grilles can argue with them.
Coz safety reasons confirm have to have grilles. .. dun play play with kids life....

He has never complained about the bills though. Think he doesn't care! Safety most important!

Anyway I don't think he can install anything too. Come to think of it his barrier is also made of glass. Don't think can attach invisible grills to glass hor?

What is a child safe gadge?

images
like this to prevent them from opening the window

images
gate for balcony

15311.jpg

safety lock for balcony sliding door

While Google around.. i saw this new way of installing barrier... invisible door...

• 1409818218419.jpg
    1409818218419.jpg
    65 KB · Views: 313
  • 1409818227634.jpg
    1409818227634.jpg
    56 KB · Views: 278
He has never complained about the bills though. Think he doesn't care! Safety most important!
if i stay penthouse i also dun care lolz

Anyway I don't think he can install anything too. Come to think of it his barrier is also made of glass. Don't think can attach invisible grills to glass hor?
yah cannot ...glass balcony panel lagi scary ..some condo the glass suddenly fall off ... my gosh
i very scare to see those balcony glass panel one ... i feel so insecure

yah cannot ...glass balcony panel lagi scary ..some condo the glass suddenly fall off ... my gosh
While Google around.. i saw this new way of installing barrier... invisible door...
this is teh so called smart window lor

Lol!! :D

Ya lor. I also get jelly legs when I stand at his balcony. I always have to watch my kids like a hawk during CNY. Very scary..

Anyway talking about glass panels, Esther you know the new Carlton Hotel next to Amara at Tanjong Pagar. Must be careful when walking there. Few months back the entire window glass panel of the hotel room fell off. Heng never hit anyone because it's past midnight. My hubby got the shock of his life.

@xicloudix business opportunity for you ...

singapore really can hardly find this ... you all should import this then when installing windows etc for customers can cross sell

I think I need it for my hubby as much as for my beanie. Here's my Leticia, I mean, my hubby cleaning the windows. Always give me a heart attack when he does this...

• image.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 279
Anyway talking about glass panels, Esther you know the new Carlton Hotel next to Amara at Tanjong Pagar. Must be careful when walking there. Few months back the entire window glass panel of the hotel room fell off. Heng never hit anyone because it's past midnight. My hubby got the shock of his life.

Omg! So dangerous!

Few weeks back.. there is a kid kenna hit by fallen glass door at a shopping mall... the glass machiam like paper when it fell.. went out of shape... lucky kid is alright...

I very scared of glass doors n panels... sometimes dun know Qc done properly or not coz these days projects are rushed out with tighr deadlines...

huh? serious !! how come news never come out :p sometime i wonder ...our construction quality is getting from bad to worst

Few weeks back.. there is a kid kenna hit by fallen glass door at a shopping mall... the glass machiam like paper when it fell.. went out of shape... lucky kid is alright...

I very scared of glass doors n panels... sometimes dun know Qc done properly or not coz these days projects are rushed out with tighr deadlines...
sorry to say that kid ask for it ... he was playing with it leh... in anyway they used tempered glass so lesser damage

I saw in a smh bp got a mummy selling safety lock for sliding window...

But lock = no wind come in also ...
no choice lolz ... if parent is with them can open lah...it is those time when parent busy with them that u are scare so need to close and lock it

I think I need it for my hubby as much as for my beanie. Here's my Leticia, I mean, my hubby cleaning the windows. Always give me a heart attack when he does this...
Dangerous ! My legs will feel shaky whenever i dun see a grille lol... my sil just gotten key for her bto .. we went n take alook before she install grilles.. i dun dare put my head out n see downstairs... n somemore furniture arrive first before the grilles as she ordered in advance.. so its like so scary what if kids jump of sofa n miss..

huh? serious !! how come news never come out :p sometime i wonder ...our construction quality is getting from bad to worst

It will never be in the news. Hotels are good at hiding such news from the public. Heehee.. Especially when they just 开张 that time! I think it all boils down to how ethical is the developer/construction company. I believe some still use good quality materials.

Dangerous ! My legs will feel shaky whenever i dun see a grille lol... my sil just gotten key for her bto .. we went n take alook before she install grilles.. i dun dare put my head out n see downstairs... n somemore furniture arrive first before the grilles as she ordered in advance.. so its like so scary what if kids jump of sofa n miss..
hk or china got such incident wat... parent clever put sofa near window without grilles and kid play on sofa and next moment bo liao

I saw the news! It's at Westgate. Near to the doomed Jem again!!

no choice lolz ... if parent is with them can open lah...it is those time when parent busy with them that u are scare so need to close and lock it

Ya!! I agree. Don't talk about windows and balcony. I feel paranoid the moment I leave my kids under 1 all alone. So I used to put them in a rocker next to me while I bathe with door open! When they are older, I lock them in the room with me. Lol!

Same... if i m alone with kids i close my master bedroom door n keep talking to them while i bathe... incase they wan sneak out of the room... sometimes they went quiet coz tired of replying me.. then i will shout where r u !!!!

LOL!!! Leticia! :p

I also feel my heart racing when i see this picture......
somemore stand on plastic stool !!! please get a more stable wooden one leh

I have already banned him from opening the windows when he's cleaning it. Told him I don't want to have to scrap off his body parts from the pavement below to ship back to his poor grieving 83 yr old mother. But men ah, sometimes damn stubborn, still catch him hopping around on the stool with the windows wide open sometimes, haiz.

lolz same lolz .. if my hubby is travelling i will lock my boy in the MBR room with me then i go shower i make sure he got entertain and not go open door and get out lolz

like @xicloudix i will keep askingr him thing ...he dun answer i will go see what he do lolz

I have already banned him from opening the windows when he's cleaning it. Told him I don't want to have to scrap off his body parts from the pavement below to ship back to his poor grieving 83 yr old mother. But men ah, sometimes damn stubborn, still catch him hopping around on the stool with the windows wide open sometimes, haiz.
that is scary ...tell him no !!! that is a bad example for beanie !!!

Same... if i m alone with kids i close my master bedroom door n keep talking to them while i bathe... incase they wan sneak out of the room... sometimes they went quiet coz tired of replying me.. then i will shout where r u !!!!

Yes yes! Same here. Hahaha! I can't remember the last time I bathed with door closed. If really too cranky to leave alone, I would bring them in to bathe with me. They can play water!

lolz same lolz .. if my hubby is travelling i will lock my boy in the MBR room with me then i go shower i make sure he got entertain and not go open door and get out lolz

like @xicloudix i will keep askingr him thing ...he dun answer i will go see what he do lolz

me too. haha. sometimes wash hair halfway, he no sound, I quickly walk out check on him
he's exploring my hp games which I dl for him, no time to reply me -_-