this one is cheap lah ..they making big hoo haa ...
i was involved in one that cost me $600 lolz ..milk powder lor .. my neighbourhood forum kaki recommended i ordered 1st round it came ..service good but i stopped buying from her for some time..cos i dun like to have too many can of milk in my storeroom like not fresh. then suddenly one day she sms say she got ample stock can give me good price ... greedy lor .. so i bought ..paid $600 ...a friend who also bought told me she got problem ( she bought 3K worth cos she collate order from her office) .. ..go forum check... and realised she has been taking money from one to repay another cos she got no stock ...and this method soon snowball the debt and she run away ... and everyone start to make police report... and that is when her sister come in and help her clear the debt ... and heng i managed to get back my $600 ..from then on... no more such group buy i rather pay more go ntuc lolz i will only buy those online seller if it is cheap less than $100
Lucky u!
Few weeks back I saw some posting on freelance job to set up bulk purchase for some story books.. I asked the person and almost took the job until last min I found out that registering to start a bulk purchase u need to submit a soft copy of NRIC and bank account etc.. I got uncomfortable so I told the person I didn't want the job.. I was thinking if I kena tua by either the buyers or the supplier not worth the effort.. Lol.. Too many of such cases seen here..
So if the lady in this bulk purchase is the middle person she also Suay lol..
But anyway the forum admin would have her details so can make police report if they release the details