this one is cheap lah ..they making big hoo haa ...
i was involved in one that cost me $600 lolz ..milk powder lor .. my neighbourhood forum kaki recommended i ordered 1st round it came ..service good but i stopped buying from her for some time..cos i dun like to have too many can of milk in my storeroom like not fresh :p . then suddenly one day she sms say she got ample stock can give me good price ... greedy lor .. so i bought ..paid $600 ...a friend who also bought told me she got problem ( she bought 3K worth cos she collate order from her office) .. ..go forum check... and realised she has been taking money from one to repay another cos she got no stock ...and this method soon snowball the debt and she run away ... and everyone start to make police report... and that is when her sister come in and help her clear the debt ... and heng i managed to get back my $600 ..from then on... no more such group buy i rather pay more go ntuc lolz i will only buy those online seller if it is cheap less than $100

Lucky u!

Few weeks back I saw some posting on freelance job to set up bulk purchase for some story books.. I asked the person and almost took the job until last min I found out that registering to start a bulk purchase u need to submit a soft copy of NRIC and bank account etc.. I got uncomfortable so I told the person I didn't want the job.. I was thinking if I kena tua by either the buyers or the supplier not worth the effort.. Lol.. Too many of such cases seen here..
So if the lady in this bulk purchase is the middle person she also Suay lol..

But anyway the forum admin would have her details so can make police report if they release the details

i was involved in one that cost me $600 lolz ..milk powder lor .. my neighbourhood forum kaki recommended i ordered 1st round it came ..service good but i stopped buying from her for some time..cos i dun like to have too many can of milk in my storeroom like not fresh :p . then suddenly one day she sms say she got ample stock can give me good price ... greedy lor .. so i bought ..paid $600 ...a friend who also bought told me she got problem ( she bought 3K worth cos she collate order from her office) .. ..go forum check... and realised she has been taking money from one to repay another cos she got no stock ...and this method soon snowball the debt and she run away ... and everyone start to make police report... and that is when her sister come in and help her clear the debt ... and heng i managed to get back my $600 ..from then on... no more such group buy i rather pay more go ntuc lolz i will only buy those online seller if it is cheap less than $100

Esther, sounds familiar...
Is it a Malay lady that stay jurong west?

Last night drank 1/2 glass of milk before bed, then ended up waking up at 2am, 4am n 7am to pee :mad: So tired now.

Ask u all ah, r u all pantang abt doing up the nursery before bb comes? My hubby wants to paint or wallpaper the nursery, but I tell him cannot do now, then he say don't do now then do when, which he has a point too, haiz, 伤脑筋!

i think its not about pantang ba... but if painting, you make sure you are not in the house...but on a precautionary stage, its better to do it when you are nearing your 3rd trimester...

cant remodel to become a normal bedroom? u mean with all the built in book shelf and stuff?
no place to put the bookshelf ,computers ...study table and chairs :p
so have to wait for computer spoilt change to laptop then slowly get rid of those then she can have her own room lolz

Last night drank 1/2 glass of milk before bed, then ended up waking up at 2am, 4am n 7am to pee :mad: So tired now.

Ask u all ah, r u all pantang abt doing up the nursery before bb comes? My hubby wants to paint or wallpaper the nursery, but I tell him cannot do now, then he say don't do now then do when, which he has a point too, haiz, 伤脑筋!

Haha, I'm not as pantang.. My HB is totally opp from your HB. He super pan tang.
Wanted to buy new bed for my 2 elders and need to shift and clear a lot of things to make space. I want to do it before bb is out so that the elder ones can settle first. He say cannot, wait till I give birth... Say cannot anyhow shift..

If like your case, prob u can excuse yourself first, go to mum place.. After that come back when done.. Play safe lo..

Lucky u!

Few weeks back I saw some posting on freelance job to set up bulk purchase for some story books.. I asked the person and almost took the job until last min I found out that registering to start a bulk purchase u need to submit a soft copy of NRIC and bank account etc.. I got uncomfortable so I told the person I didn't want the job.. I was thinking if I kena tua by either the buyers or the supplier not worth the effort.. Lol.. Too many of such cases seen here..
So if the lady in this bulk purchase is the middle person she also Suay lol..

But anyway the forum admin would have her details so can make police report if they release the details
bo leh.. the milk incident also on this forum hor lolz ..so ended it is the CSI mummies who found her work place ...her sister contact ... found her house and found her ic and details then share it here and everyone go make police report lolz

Recently ?? I also kenna

she not malay lady ..she is chinese stay clementi lolz
i know which one you refering to... the article was on newspaper lolz ..
my case was not on paper cos no one go press and the sister of this seller help her clear the debt and those who got the money withdraw their police report

Treat yourself to a spa...at home
Sometimes, after a long day at work, you don't need to wait till the weekend to pamper yourself. You can treat yourself to your very own DIY spa at home! Here are some of my secrets:
ImageProxy.mvc
Soak away in a warm bath. Add Nutrimetics Ginger Body Wash and soak your aches and pains away while listening to some music and let your mind wander.

ImageProxy.mvc
Gently exfoliate your skin with the Nutrimetics Ginger Scrub for brighter skin.

ImageProxy.mvc
After you're out, complete your DIY spa by applying the Nutrimetics Ginger Body Cream. This cream is made from Ginger extract and Capsicum frutescens that helps increase skin's radiance, improves blood circulation, relieves congestion and reduces muscle pains. It can also soothe the stiffness and pain of rheumatism and arthritis so it's suitable for your parents as well!
ImageProxy.mvc

ginger.png

it is the paint smell that is bad for pregnant woman lah lolz ... but to older chinese they pantang cos painting or moving furnture will cause problem to bb... painting = birth mark ... move furniture = deform body parts

Malay lady stay jurong west N**a is long case liao... i kenna also haha.. unless she decide to come out cheat again... her "promotion " buy 2 tins n 3rd tin 50% off

This recent ones is a chinese lady.. have diapers n milk powder...

Alot of these case these days. ..

I still buy online in bulk but will do a search abt the person before i buy :(

Recently got another malay couple... for milk powder too.. but her case small scale..

N i also saw the news twice that got 2 different occasion 2 ppl kenna caught by police... got 1 is steal from supermarket n resell it online...

Haizzz alot these type these days

she not malay lady ..she is chinese stay clementi lolz
i know which one you refering to... the article was on newspaper lolz ..
my case was not on paper cos no one go press and the sister of this seller help her clear the debt and those who got the money withdraw their police report

U mean the Malay lady in jurong is on the paper?

it is the paint smell that is bad for pregnant woman lah lolz ... but to older chinese they pantang cos painting or moving furnture will cause problem to bb... painting = birth mark ... move furniture = deform body parts

OH! Can i do window grills but i go my mum place stay over for a week while they do? :confused: i am afraid if i do it after bbs come out, the whole house very dusty for them..

Malay lady stay jurong west N**a is long case liao... i kenna also haha.. unless she decide to come out cheat again... her "promotion " buy 2 tins n 3rd tin 50% off

Recently got another malay couple... for milk powder too.. but her case small scale..

N i also saw the news twice that got 2 different occasion 2 ppl kenna caught by police... got 1 is steal from supermarket n resell it online...

Ya, that's her promo.. But I manage to chase back all my milk powders, after that never buy from her. So after never follow her case.. Don't know if is a scam, she keep delaying her delivery like mother in hospital etc....

i think its not about pantang ba... but if painting, you make sure you are not in the house...but on a precautionary stage, its better to do it when you are nearing your 3rd trimester...
Haha, I'm not as pantang.. My HB is totally opp from your HB. He super pan tang.
Wanted to buy new bed for my 2 elders and need to shift and clear a lot of things to make space. I want to do it before bb is out so that the elder ones can settle first. He say cannot, wait till I give birth... Say cannot anyhow shift..

If like your case, prob u can excuse yourself first, go to mum place.. After that come back when done.. Play safe lo..

Ok noted... I have to do one last biz trip this quarter, maybe I will coordinate the reno while I'm away for one week. Another question. My master room bathroom heater is spoiled, it has been spoiled for one year so I have been using the common bathroom, the problem is that it's a concealed heater, so must hack the wall to check the pipe for the problem. My hubby wants to get it fixed at the same time ... I know reno to the master bedroom is more sensitive, does the master room bathroom count as master room??

i stopped buying these online ...u know got one kim medical shop with online biz ..as well as stores around singapore
i scared to buy online so i go their medical shop to buy cos there is one near my house... guess what
i buy 4 cans they go charge me 6 cans and i din realised !! until 2 days after the purchase ..so i told the HO ..and they got the manager of the branch i purchased to call me .. guess what ... before i can accuse them of anything ..to me it is just incident mistake ...she accused me of wanted to cheat her 2 cans..i got scolded for not checking on the day of purchase ..i patiently told her u got CC tv u can check and she claims it is very trouble and continue to scold me until i scold her back ...keep the money... no point argue dishonest pple like you ...i can afford to si she the money to you ..and bang the phone :p i was damn hot that day ... so again ... another lesson learnt ...buy from big organisation like ntuc or cold storage lolz

Ya, that's her promo.. But I manage to chase back all my milk powders, after that never buy from her. So after never follow her case.. Don't know if is a scam, she keep delaying her delivery like mother in hospital etc....
ya her excuse keep recycling... same excuse... but she stopped selling liao..... she did deliver her stocks ,but end up too many she can't produce...

Ok noted... I have to do one last biz trip this quarter, maybe I will coordinate the reno while I'm away for one week. Another question. My master room bathroom heater is spoiled, it has been spoiled for one year so I have been using the common bathroom, the problem is that it's a concealed heater, so must hack the wall to check the pipe for the problem. My hubby wants to get it fixed at the same time ... I know reno to the master bedroom is more sensitive, does the master room bathroom count as master room??

I guess is as long as u not around in the house...

i stopped buying these online ...u know got one kim medical shop with online biz ..as well as stores around singapore
i scared to buy online so i go their medical shop to buy cos there is one near my house... guess what
i buy 4 cans they go charge me 6 cans and i din realised !! until 2 days after the purchase ..so i told the HO ..and they got the manager of the branch i purchased to call me .. guess what ... before i can accuse them of anything ..to me it is just incident mistake ...she accused me of wanted to cheat her 2 cans..i got scolded for not checking on the day of purchase ..i patiently told her u got CC tv u can check and she claims it is very trouble and continue to scold me until i scold her back ...keep the money... no point argue dishonest pple like you ...i can afford to si she the money to you ..and bang the phone :p i was damn hot that day ... so again ... another lesson learnt ...buy from big organisation like ntuc or cold storage lolz

I buy from kim sang many times... through online... so far no problems.. the uncle who does delivery will go through every item with u even though i say no need but he insist ...

to the elder it is part of the house ... well i changed my rain shower when i was in 1st trim what i did is i get out of the house when they change or drill things :p

I buy from kim sang many times... through online... so far no problems.. the uncle who does delivery will go through every item with u even though i say no need but he insist ...
once bitten twice shy mah so i stay aways from online and go direct still kena ..lolz according to my hubby
that year is not good for me to buy milk powder lolz and he take over the buying :D

Now I also don't buy from online, instead we buy from JB...
Save more...
No choice, Singapore milk powder really over priced!!!

i also always buy from kim sang before i moved back to PIL place... cuz that time my hse can afford to store up... my PIL place.... sighz

Wah biang that woman so 霸道!

u not scare ? pple say the ingredient is diff ... and source also diff but i never check lah :p
cos we lazy to drive in to buy ..

We check the tin, manufacture in Abbot Singapore, import/distribute by Malaysia..
Drink so many tins Liao.. Ok le.. Lol

We check the tin, manufacture in Abbot Singapore, import/distribute by Malaysia..
Drink so many tins Liao.. Ok le.. Lol
huh? i din know singapore got manufactured milk powder lolz ..but i would thought things manufacturered here are expensive and the base cost will be exp..so if export out .. malaysia load in their import duties and profit wont it be equally expensive already ?

Yes abott is manufactured in SG.... be careful when u buy from medical halls, some are manufactured in SG, but export to Malaysia... so its "malaysia milk"

I asked abbott before, what the difference, they say different country different requirement on the nutrient level, so malaysia version is not same as sg version although both come from same factory

Don't know le... Is what written on it..
Maybe Singapore tax a lot on it? That's why the price so high..
Malaysia order in large quantity?
I think is because of exchange rate that we find it cheaper for us? To Malaysian, consider very pricey..
I bought pediasure, 1.8kg rm$140
Convert to sgd $55.. Current rate, that time 2.6 even better...
Singapore if got promo cheapest about $74..

Each tin I save $20, each time we will buy 6-12tin... So u see the big savings...

I think is because of exchange rate that we find it cheaper for us? To Malaysian, consider very pricey..

Each tin I save $20, each time we will buy 6-12tin... So u see the big savings...

How long a tin can lasts you child?

Touchwood, so far never le...
I think they see too many ppl in the car.. Is it each person capped at $200? Anything more, charge GST?
Is it? I'm nt sure abt the $200 cap. I haven't go jb in ages. But heard fro hub malaysian workers, they also don't dare to buy much stuff back these days else kena charge gst more bohua... Maybe driving they don't check so much?

i see from your point of view ..heng our currency is strong so the malaysia govt cannot blame us for creating their high cost of living :p