It's very subtle...

Is this your #1 or #2? Most mummies say #2 they will feel it earlier, but #1 they will take longer to feel the bb. You're only 16+ weeks so still early bah. Most will feel their bb around 18-19 weeks.

Yesterday night v funny, I was lying on the bed, I think my bb was lying at the right side of my body, so my tummy look lopsided. So I pointed out to my hubby that my tummy is lopsided cuz bb sitting on one end. Stupid hubby went to press on the lopsided end, and bb gave him a kick, and he felt it move... Idiot hubby go and disturb bb.....
am a 1st timer!!! noobie!! sometimes when i put my hand to feel , i feel sth pulsating. apparently that isnt bb but due to increased blood flow tho. hmmm. ur hb v notti siahhhh... hahaa

I manage to video a couple of kicks yesterday. Lol
wah Video... not bad leh
i only managed to video my #1 at must later stage leh

am a 1st timer!!! noobie!! sometimes when i put my hand to feel , i feel sth pulsating. apparently that isnt bb but due to increased blood flow tho. hmmm. ur hb v notti siahhhh... hahaa
if you can feel pulsing then take note...cos there is high chance u can feel the flutter like feeling ...something move in quick, irregular motions; vibrate... my proposal is try it in right side cos our stomach is on left so we can mistake stomach digesting as flutter lolz

wah Video... not bad leh

if you can feel pulsing then take note...cos there is high chance u can feel the flutter like feeling ...something move in quick, irregular motions; vibrate... my proposal is try it in right side cos our stomach is on left so we can mistake stomach digesting as flutter lolz

I was quite surprise that I could video also.

Today is stay home day cause my office is moving office today. So I told my boss I am unwell lol

I always feel movement around the belly button area. doc confirm that my womb move up already
my betty area too many layers of fat lolz so i need to lay on side ...let the fats lay on the bed and think the upper area then can feel abit sometime lolz ...

wah Video... not bad leh

Issit left side? I ever felt flutters for few sec but my stomach is bloated and I kept farting so I doubt so early can feel bb kick Leh .. Happened on my left just somewhere beside/near belly button

my betty area too many layers of fat lolz so i need to lay on side ...let the fats lay on the bed and think the upper area then can feel abit sometime lolz ...

haha, got that bad ma... haha I can't really feel when I lay on my sides. haha My hub felt it too, ytd when my baby was actively moving around, I quickly grab his hands to feel. hehe

Issit left side? I ever felt flutters for few sec but my stomach is bloated and I kept farting so I doubt so early can feel bb kick Leh .. Happened on my left just somewhere beside/near belly button

mine is left and right side, both near my belly button. Maybe it is.. its just for a few secs, like vibration or tapping.

i give discount on left side cos our stomach is nearer there lol

I am almost 18weeks now, my hubby juz kenna bullied left right centre by baby... lol... he place his face on my tummy n kenna a few kicks... this baby is very violent! always kick me and i already experience braxton hicks which is quite un comfortable for me

i give discount on left side cos our stomach is nearer there lol

I also don't think so lol.. Cos I was burping n farting the whole night too n end up vomiting water at night ..

But most of the time u/s gynae scan on left tummy to find baby so I assume baby is on the left

I also don't think so lol.. Cos I was burping n farting the whole night too n end up vomiting water at night ..

But most of the time u/s gynae scan on left tummy to find baby so I assume baby is on the left
hmm i never take note lolz ok this sat will take note..but have a feel princess is more on left side cos my tummy abit out of shape on the left side /protude out when compared with right side lolz

I am almost 18weeks now, my hubby juz kenna bullied left right centre by baby... lol... he place his face on my tummy n kenna a few kicks... this baby is very violent! always kick me and i already experience braxton hicks which is quite un comfortable for me
wah then my princess must be a lazy bum... at 20 wks only feel her occasionally niah..

normally night time when i switch sides to sleep, i will feel baby kicking too. Think baby trying to get a comfortable position haha

I dislike drinking plain water during my first trimester. I used to put a tablespoon of pure honey in 1 litre water. At least its better than tea or carbo drinks.

Is pure honey ... pasteurized? I used to take Manuka honey but avoiding it cos all the online comments seemed so controversial

I will be in dilemma if I can choose my delivery date. Dont know which date to choose. Maybe I should get advice from fortune teller? Haha. ..

Maybe you can reference the chinese almanac for auspicious dates and times ;)

Is pure honey ... pasteurized? I used to take Manuka honey but avoiding it cos all the online comments seemed so controversial

Maybe you can reference the chinese almanac for auspicious dates and times ;)
I had manuka honey too. Although its not safe for infant but I Googled and its okay to be consumed by pregnant woman.
Haha.. I dont want to think about my cesarean date now. Still hoping for natural birth until doc says No.

Joke of the day.....yesterday otw home ... 1st time someone offered a seat on the mrt since becoming preggy and u know what o_O i missed getting off at my station cos i cant see outside the window as blocked by everyone standing and the mrt announcement was unclear and best part the electronic display at the top of the train door oso wasnt working.... really 无福消受:confused:

dont know how its like bfeeding (latch) with another young child..
ya! i love it cus no washing of bottles or pumping equipments.. but really hard time esp comfort latching and she did reject bottles so i MUST be ard 24/7...

When i was sharing in the breastfeeding forums, there was a mummy who PM to tell me i was quite selfish to fully latch my #2 as it will neglect #1. She was also a sahm but pump exclusively. Well, to each his own. We hever know till we encounter. My boy has never ever took to bottles. Not that i didn't try but he totally rejects. So yeah, i have to be by his side 24/7. Even now after weaning off. It's a habit already. But i really cherish that special bond we share.

Joke of the day.....yesterday otw home ... 1st time someone offered a seat on the mrt since becoming preggy and u know what o_O i missed getting off at my station cos i cant see outside the window as blocked by everyone standing and the mrt announcement was unclear and best part the electronic display at the top of the train door oso wasnt working.... really 无福消受:confused:

aiyo!

When i was sharing in the breastfeeding forums, there was a mummy who PM to tell me i was quite selfish to fully latch my #2 as it will neglect #1. She was also a sahm but pump exclusively. Well, to each his own. We hever know till we encounter. My boy has never ever took to bottles. Not that i didn't try but he totally rejects. So yeah, i have to be by his side 24/7. Even now after weaning off. It's a habit already. But i really cherish that special bond we share.

huh, who is the other SAHM to judge... whatever suitable for you ma.... some ppl really funny leh...

A colleague of mine ( mother of 2) asked me yesterday why I dun color my hair ... Told her I dun wan and she still tell me color hair look young ( 废话) piangz
Lucky I dun really care about dressing else I would have to kill myself Lolz

Talking about baby's movements I think it when it becomes obvious, it's definitely easy to identify. Won't miss it! It can be rolling or thumping feeling but it can also feel like kicks or something bouncing on your bladder. Now that I am 21 weeks, it's very obvious. When i lie down to feel, i can see baby shifting from left to right and even see kicks protruding from my belly. Mummies who haven't been able to identify, just wait a bit more! Soon soon!

huh, who is the other SAHM to judge... whatever suitable for you ma.... some ppl really funny leh...

yeah strongly agree... should respect other people decisions:) everyone has their own preferences ....
Pple who dare to tell pple they are wrong has strong belief in themselve and that what they do is right mah to them they are sharing what they think is right

Some random mummy who is also a member of that group. Haha.. I didn't even know her. So i didn't bother! :p

That group is quite terrible. In the end i left after reading some comments from the admin that disgusted me. They are so pro breastfeeding that they put down or delete any mummy who feeds FM. And some mummies who were having PND due to breastfeeding thus resort to FM while taking depression medication, they also criticised. Must be careful with the groups we join. Some may be beneficial but some like this kind, we are better off without..

Pple who dare to tell pple they are wrong has strong belief in themselve and that what they do is right mah to them they are sharing what they think is right

Yes. But more often than not they also failed to show empathy. Speak without putting themselves in the person's shoes. I just tell myself they mean no harm, just have lower EQ lah. Read and forget it can already lor. Hahaha...

Anyway yes, there is no right or wrong parenting styles. We do what's most comfortable for ourselves.

sharing is one thing, all of us are here to share.. but that SAHM was questioning @lovexuan love for her children was really uncalled of!

I am mentally prepared for more to come! I already have people telling me two is enough and asking me how do I divide the love and attention between the three kids in future. Am i really sure that none will become neglected? Lol. I don't think how i love my kids will affect them in any way. So i don't need to provide them with an answer. :p

U dun divide ur love. You multiply them. Famous quote I read somewhere bout caring for kids.

Some random mummy who is also a member of that group. Haha.. I didn't even know her. So i didn't bother! :p

That group is quite terrible. In the end i left after reading some comments from the admin that disgusted me. They are so pro breastfeeding that they put down or delete any mummy who feeds FM. And some mummies who were having PND due to breastfeeding thus resort to FM while taking depression medication, they also criticised. Must be careful with the groups we join. Some may be beneficial but some like this kind, we are better off without..

aiya,why so hostile.we are all mummies here and all love our children,thats why we came to this forum to chat and share about our experience and even show our concern for one another.

being mother we should be even more positive and open-minded.

whats wrong with FM? if mummy do not eat well,the nutrition level in BM is also diluted mah (my own assumption)