Hmm so far today still okay, not so bad. I realise that the itch comes in the evening, after work... Going to use wet tissue so as not to aggravate and to keep the area clean....

Will monitor and see how it does....
Dun use wet tissue will make it worse.. coz u r removing our own body "anti bodies " to fight the infection...

Perharps use tissue wet with plain water... n not wet tissue in packs type....

Medela freestyle is good?
im still thinking if i shld buy altho i already have Avent. cant seem to pump my supply but my girl could latch perfectly for a year..

You are SAHM right, if you are then don't need to get such a high end pump as you will be around for baby to latch on where necessary.

Freestyle is popular because of the portable size and the small pump, but it's also the most expensive one in the market. Not worth it for a SAHM I reckon.

Dun use wet tissue will make it worse.. coz u r removing our own body "anti bodies " to fight the infection...

Perharps use tissue wet with plain water... n not wet tissue in packs type....

Okay noted! Thanks! :)

You are SAHM right, if you are then don't need to get such a high end pump as you will be around for baby to latch on where necessary.

Freestyle is popular because of the portable size and the small pump, but it's also the most expensive one in the market. Not worth it for a SAHM I reckon.

Okay noted! Thanks! :)

the FS is good if u need to tend to another child cos u can go hands free ...

im still thinking if i shld buy altho i already have Avent. cant seem to pump my supply but my girl could latch perfectly for a year..
I don't have much supply also. Luckily I bought 2nd hand, after that I resell , so never waste $$$
This round SIL pass down, so not buying too.

I recommend u to use what U have now, if milk supply comes in well and decided to fully pump then buy. Cos can pump 2 breast at a time and is light weight.

Mummies who tried for natural in the past..did your baby really stay inside your womb for 40 wks?

Mine both early two weeks. One induce coz placenta aging n mayb doc free that day. One naturally came early by two weeks

Got a friend, have sex, do foot reflex, climb stairs n baby still don't wanna come after 1 week?

Oh sorry to hear that.... 7th month need to delivery out right? If u don't mind me asking, u know what's went wrong?cos if is premature, 7th month still have chance to survive?
I was exposed to strong radiation at the hospital. My mum was very sick at that time. She was injected radiation liquid for her bone scan. She has been told not to get near to children but no warning for pregnant women. It didn't across my mind that it could danger my baby atbthat time. I stayed with my mom for hours while she had strong radiation in her body. Then found out that baby's brain has damaged/ blood vein exploded in baby's brain during next check up. It was too late and nothing could be done anymore.

My gosh. That period must be really tough for you and your mum / family

Not only that. My mom passed away after 6 mths. It was like hell to me at that time. I was too shocked. Didnt manage to cry out loud until I attended emotion healing class. I also been advised to share my story so that I will not hide my grieve in my heart otherwise pain will be there forever. So now I took it as a part of life experience instead of a painful memory.

| S/N | MTB Nick | EDD | BB Gender | Gynae name | Hospital | BB Rank | Residence
\ | 1 | Jeaniejean| 02-Jan-15| TBA | Dr Selina Chua | MEH | 1 | Marina Bay
\ | 2 | Shilashah |02-Jan-15| boy | various| KKH| TBA
\ | 3 | Ciakes | 3-Jan-15 | Princess | Adelina Wong | TMC | tba | Siglap
\ | 4 | ReneLPN | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 1 | Woodlands
\ | 5 | lovexuan | 3-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Koh Cheng Huat | MAH | 3 | AMK
\ | 6 | Kittybaby12 | 6-Jan-15 | Boy | Dr Lee LC | TBC | 1 | CCK
\ | 7 | dragon_baby | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ | 8 | MsCrappislogist | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | TBA | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ | 9 | bluelove00 | 9-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Bt Panjang
\ | 10 | rourou89 | 11-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Adrian Tan | TMC | 2 | Jurong West
\ | 11 | PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ | 12 | cinderelly | 13-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Yvonne Chan | TMC | 3 | outram
\ | 13 | HappiBerries | 14-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 2 | AMK
\ | 14 | sakshi | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr. George Maria | KKH | 1 | clementi
\ | 15 | winnielove | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Roland Chieng | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ | 16 | sunflower307 | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ | 17 | Amberosw | 18-Jan-15 | 70% male | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 3 | AMK
\ | 18 | Flan | 19-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Irene Chua | TBC | 1 |
\ | 19 | yingoinkoink | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr AL Lim | TMC | 2 | Punggol
\ | 20 | Hanerin | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chen Lin Han | MAH | 1 | Sembawang
\ | 21 | Bbcripps | 21-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Kowa | MEH | 1 | Tg Rhu
\ | 22 | Newbiemom | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kenneth Lee | MAH | 4 |
\ | 23 | AAT | 22- Jan -15 | Prince |Dr WK Tan | TMC | 1 | AMK
\ | 24 | Sugarlove87 | 23-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Citra Mattar | NUH | 1 | Jurong West
\ | 25 | Dearbabe | 26-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Loh | TMC | 1 | Eunos
\ | 26 | alexcmy | 27-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr John Tee | KKH | 1 | TPY
\ | 27 | Krissyun | 28-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Heng TL | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ | 28 | GetawayJunkie | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok
\ | 29 | ecym | 31-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Expo
\ | 30 | Piggypong | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Lawrence Ang | TMC | 2 | TPY
\ | 31 | Xicloudix | 31-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 3 | Tampines
\ | 32 | linlin | 5-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Fong Yang | MAH | 2 | Jurong West
\ | 33 | Blumiz | 8-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Sengkang
\ | 34 | DOLLYL | 15-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Punggol
\ | 35 | yiping | 16-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Clifford Chan | MAH | 2 | Punggol
\ | 36 | daplian | 01-Jan-2015 | Princess | Dr Claudine Tan | TMC | 1 | Yishun

Oh dear, this is the first time I heard about such things.. Hmm.. On Monday, I accompany my dad to check up too.. Also have to inject some fluid into the blood vessel for CT scan . I think is a different thing right...?

Really sad for u.. Suffering both loses.. Jia you, the new life in your tummy needs you a lot.. And I'm sure the baby is send by your mum and jiejie/Korkor to accompany u...

Oh dear, this is the first time I heard about such things.. Hmm.. On Monday, I accompany my dad to check up too.. Also have to inject some fluid into the blood vessel for CT scan . I think is a different thing right...?

Really sad for u.. Suffering both loses.. Jia you, the new life in your tummy needs you a lot.. And I'm sure the baby is send by your mum and jiejie/Korkor to accompany u...
Omg.. thanks god I mentioned about this. Yes its called CT scan that harmed my baby. Dont stay near to your dad for hours after he get injection of the radiation liquid. Best not to go with your dad.

Faint.. I was w him the whole day on Monday, he even show some allergy to it immediately, after that scan, we even eat out together sharing a bowl of soup..;(
... But I went for detailed scan today.. Gynae check brain, never say anything negative. Got grace period?

K
Faint.. I was w him the whole day on Monday, he even show some allergy to it immediately, after that scan, we even eat out together sharing a bowl of soup..;(
... But I went for detailed scan today.. Gynae check brain, never say anything negative. Got grace period?
Omg.. I thought you're going to company him. I really have no idea abt it. I found out after 2 weeks. Maybe the fluid injected to your dad wasn't as much as my mom's one. Is he getting full scan or part scan? Radiation cause birth defect. It doesn't have to be brain. Maybe discuss with your gynae tomorrow ?

K
Omg.. I thought you're going to company him. I really have no idea abt it. I found out after 2 weeks. Maybe the fluid injected to your dad wasn't as much as my mom's one. Is he getting full scan or part scan? Radiation cause birth defect. It doesn't have to be brain. Maybe discuss with your gynae tomorrow ?

How come the nurse didn't warn us? Weird...
He did part scan... Not whole body...

How come the nurse didn't warn us? Weird...
He did part scan... Not whole body...
I also don't know why the nurse didn't warn your dad. Ask your dad. Maybe he has forgotten. part scan means smaller amount of radiation. Maybe less harm for your baby. My mom had full body scan. So radiation was all over her body.

The nurse saw me w him le... From now I better monitor my bb movement... Scare scare....

serious !!!!!

lolz yah lor.. mine 3.65kg and heng i buy 3months old clothes since beginning lolz ...even know his clothes all 1 to 2 size bigger and he outgrow very fast ...very wasteful ...esp if those are import from usa haiz but heng it is cheap hehe if buy from here lagi heartache lolz

i wonder will princess be like kor kor so big size lolz

Yes!! He burst my waterbag in a creepy surgery room above his clinic. Luckily i wore a long tunic and leggings that day so nobody could see the diaper! Haha..

If it's in the genes, you gotta be mentally prepared. :p

I don't want big baby also!! Only thing is both hubby and I were big babies when we were born. He was over 4kg, I was 3.65kg... I just hope this doesn't set a precedence for my bb...

I get the sharp pain too... Ytd while sleeping and it woke me up.... Didn't know this could be due to baby expanding...

Then this morning I woke up the pain is gone liao... I remember thinking to myself, maybe I better get the epidural if this kind of sharp pain I also cannot tahan...

How much is the maternity belt?

If your chances of getting a big baby is high then the pain is most likely due to baby growing inside you. Do highlight to your gynae too!

Lol. You link that to epidural. Contraction pain towards the final stage of labour is almost hundred times more painful. Plus the below feels like a major constipation going on. Me not brave enough to experience again!

I bought it at $104!

Christmas day sounds good for parents. But I guess child doesn't like it because he/she will receive one gift only instead of two. Haha. ..

So far my girl has been enjoying her birthdays! Because I usually organise a family Christmas Party and she gets double the gift from everyone. Heehee.. Now she is asking if meimei can join in the fun by sharing the same birthday as her. My gynae told her highly possible! :D

Not only that. My mom passed away after 6 mths. It was like hell to me at that time. I was too shocked. Didnt manage to cry out loud until I attended emotion healing class. I also been advised to share my story so that I will not hide my grieve in my heart otherwise pain will be there forever. So now I took it as a part of life experience instead of a painful memory.

You're such a strong lady. You will be blessed with a happy and healthy rainbow baby this time! Jiayou!!

Bb movement doesn't mean no birth defect. My #1 wasn't a stillbirth but passed away upon born. Check out with the hospital if the fluid injected in your dad's body contains radiation. Maybe your baby didn't get affected because no defect found in detailed scan. Dont think there is grace period. But to have a peace of mind, discuss with gynae tomorrow. Don't think too much now. Everyone's case is different.

If you already own one then don't invest in another unless you have plans to bottlefeed baby. I only pumped to clear my engorgement during the first month. After that I latched on all the way till he was 25 months old. Pros and cons though. No bottle to wash and sterilise. But nursing him took up a great deal of my time and i had lesser alone time with my elder girl. This time i plan to latch and bottlefeed so i can balance out between the kids.

Bb movement doesn't mean no birth defect. My #1 wasn't a stillbirth but passed away upon born. Check out with the hospital if the fluid injected in your dad's body contains radiation. Maybe your baby didn't get affected because no defect found in detailed scan. Dont think there is grace period. But to have a peace of mind, discuss with gynae tomorrow. Don't think too much now. Everyone's case is different.

Thanks for your suggestion.. Will give MA a call tmr to check on the liquid before I call my gynae..

I signed up for the pre-registration for the run too and planning to walk!

But my friends missed the pre-registration and it's closed already, Can't imagine if I'll be the only one there -_- I hope they reopen the registration as the pre-registration seemed as though it's not official :(

You can come walk with me n friends if that happens :) mayb my friends will run

My gosh ... My dad also did ct scan for his head when I just discovered I
Am pregnant ... I din know stay near the patient also got affect :eek:
I din accompany him cos he was already hospitalized for suspected stroke.. But did visit him ... Anyway whatever is done is done just wait and see detailed scan this sat...

I google .. Radiation contrast aka liquid is used only when it is needed to scan certain organ Etx cos they will make the part reveal clearer on ct scan

Guess pregnant woman ideally best to stay away from general hospital you never know who did wat while u are in waiting area Etx

hugs @Summer_babe !!! You are a strong mummy!

Yesterday night, while sleeping, suddenly my tummy had this sudden sharp pain and very crampy feeling. Not sure why I feel like that, but it was painful enough for me to wake up and for me to wake my hubby up....

Wonder what that was... it was as if I dreamt it, cuz after I woke up this morning, I don't feel it anymore. It was almost as if I dreamt the pain, but my hubby said I did wake him up....

I had it before too. Crampy and sharp pain. Will ask my gynae during my next appt.

:oops:Sorry if I sound dumb but how does it feel like when u first felt ur bb move (esp 1st timers)? I think i felt sth like what seems like gas moving (???) at my lower abdomen but dunno is it cos of cramps or bb move. hmmmm

I feel tapping at week 17. its more obvious if you are in a more stagnant position, like lying down. Sometimes I need to put my hands on my tummy to feel it...

Now 19 weeks, it is getting more obvious

was sitting down on my office chair. now it's gone. hmmmm. today i'd be abt 16+ wks.

Hmm so far today still okay, not so bad. I realise that the itch comes in the evening, after work... Going to use wet tissue so as not to aggravate and to keep the area clean....

Will monitor and see how it does....

Try to keep it dry and air it at night. Dnt wear any undies or wear loose boxers without undies.

was sitting down on my office chair. now it's gone. hmmmm. today i'd be abt 16+ wks.
never mind ..today you go home and laydown on bed... either on back or side ...put your hand there and wait patiently ...and u might feel something

http://www.babycenter.com/0_fetal-movement-feeling-your-baby-kick_2872.bc

What does it feel like?
Women have described the sensation as being like popcorn popping, a goldfish swimming around, or butterflies fluttering. You'll probably chalk up those first gentle taps or swishes in your belly to gas or hunger pains, but once you start feeling them more regularly, you'll recognize the difference. You're more likely to feel these early movements when you're sitting or lying quietly.[\quote]

Good morning ladies!

@Summer_babe, omg, u r one strong tough lady, jia you!

I'm at 19 wks today n I still dunno the rumbling I feel occasionally is the bb moving. Then last night my notti puppy jumped on me when I was on the couch, I had the cushion on my tummy but he still managed to dig one paw in, haiz, hope he didn't disturb beanie.

:oops:Sorry if I sound dumb but how does it feel like when u first felt ur bb move (esp 1st timers)? I think i felt sth like what seems like gas moving (???) at my lower abdomen but dunno is it cos of cramps or bb move. hmmmm

It's very subtle...

Is this your #1 or #2? Most mummies say #2 they will feel it earlier, but #1 they will take longer to feel the bb. You're only 16+ weeks so still early bah. Most will feel their bb around 18-19 weeks.

Yesterday night v funny, I was lying on the bed, I think my bb was lying at the right side of my body, so my tummy look lopsided. So I pointed out to my hubby that my tummy is lopsided cuz bb sitting on one end. Stupid hubby went to press on the lopsided end, and bb gave him a kick, and he felt it move... Idiot hubby go and disturb bb.....