I guess parent has to create a story before bringing the kid to hair salon. E.g. let aunty hairdresser cut your hair so that you look more handsome or pretty.

Doesn't work for my boy. After having #2 I truly understand why people say every child is different. Each and every one of them has their own unique personality. What works on one won't work on the other. Haha! :D

Feeling so tired today! Bump seems to have gotten bigger over the weekend. Back hurts.. do you all get random pains in the stomach or is it just me? I get them quite frequently..Usually not lasting more than 15 minutes

Mine is usually due to wind. And it's all near the belly button. My pelvic pain is worse. I jst bought the maternity support belt. Hope it works!

Yeah, mine also all average. Eventually I think my bb will not be big. Cos 1st 2 all small. 2.6kg and 2.8kg.

You delivered via elective c-section? Maybe haven't reach full term weight because c-section needs to be done earlier. I saw mummies who delivered at 42 weeks. Babies all above 4kg! Gosh!

Mine is usually due to wind. And it's all near the belly button. My pelvic pain is worse. I jst bought the maternity support belt. Hope it works!
Mine feels like sharp pain sometimes and it usually disappears within the next half hr. What does the maternity belt look like? Can share? :)

You delivered via elective c-section? Maybe haven't reach full term weight because c-section needs to be done earlier. I saw mummies who delivered at 42 weeks. Babies all above 4kg! Gosh!
Wow 4 kg!! C sect is usually done around 37-38 weeks right?

That's true though. Haha.. And their hair grows really fast anyway. Better than the dreadful trip to the salon. I think your girl has straight hair! My girl has natural curls. So she will look like an auntie when she has short fringe. Messy and curly. It will naturally stay on the side when she keeps it long. Lol!

Oh currently my ger is straight hair but who know. Cos i got natural curl too. So hopefully she dont follow me.
If not she will need to waste $$ to go rebond her hair. Hahaha So better follow her daddy.

Mine feels like sharp pain sometimes and it usually disappears within the next half hr. What does the maternity belt look like? Can share? :)

Mine too. A sharp pain that comes and goes. My gynae also said it could be due to baby expanding too. So this time he wants me to use the belt. If not during third trimester i cannot differentiate the pelvic pain and contraction pain like with #2. 5cm dilated and I still waiting for my turn in his clinic. Reached hospital 7cm but i still smiling away. Lol

I bought this brand! :)
http://www.allemom.sg/item/1015201

• image.jpg
    155.6 KB · Views: 240
Oh currently my ger is straight hair but who know. Cos i got natural curl too. So hopefully she dont follow me.
If not she will need to waste $$ to go rebond her hair. Hahaha So better follow her daddy.

My girl follows my hubby. My boy has straight hair like mine when i was his age. But now that she has longer hair, the curls less obvious! Hopefully it straightens out more!

Mine too. A sharp pain that comes and goes. My gynae also said it could be due to baby expanding too. So this time he wants me to use the belt. If not during third trimester i cannot differentiate the pelvic pain and contraction pain like with #2. 5cm dilated and I still waiting for my turn in his clinic. Reached hospital 7cm but i still smiling away. Lol

For me i also cant identify the pain between contraction and pelvic. So when i go checkup, gynae say already 1.5cm dilated so in the afternn, i check in hosp. lol super drama for my 1st delivery but is a smoothly delivery.

And that's only #1 for you! Then you must be mentally prepared this time. Haha.. I am only scared that i cannot get my epidural. Gynae burst my waterbag in his clinic then i quickly took a cab and rushed to hospital, chop chop epi and delivered within next hour. :p

My first was an excruciating 18 hours labour pain before she arrived via vacuum delivery. How different!

I think around there! Must ask the c-section mummies. Heehee
Yes. Cesarean takes place 2 weeks before due date. My Edd is 8 jan. If I have to go for cesarean, it will falls on Christmas day. I asked the gynae if he charges double fee on public holiday, he said no. Thanks god otherwise I am broke.

I see! I remember you're trying for natural right? Yes, phew! No extra charges. My girl was also born on Christmas Day. Instead she received more goodies from the hospital. :)

And that's only #1 for you! Then you must be mentally prepared this time. Haha.. I am only scared that i cannot get my epidural. Gynae burst my waterbag in his clinic then i quickly took a cab and rushed to hospital, chop chop epi and delivered within next hour. :p

My first was an excruciating 18 hours labour pain before she arrived via vacuum delivery. How different!

OMG. Burst waterbag in clinic? Mine is reach hosp than burst at 4pm+ than take epd than till 10pm give birth. Yours really chop chop. hahaha let hope this round all mummies will have a smooth delivery. :)

Wow 4 kg!! C sect is usually done around 37-38 weeks right?
usually 38wks . 37wks is bo pian then do ...
4kg by C sect is nothing .. if natural 4kg that one then power lolz
huh? i was 2cm dilated for a week or 2 leh...but din check in leh
wah u aiming christmas baby :p for me i scare is new year baby lolz

OMG. Burst waterbag in clinic? Mine is reach hosp than burst at 4pm+ than take epd than till 10pm give birth. Yours really chop chop. hahaha let hope this round all mummies will have a smooth delivery. :)

Yes. He does simple surgeries in his clinic too. And thankfully he is always accurate too. He predicted that he would have finished his patients by the time i reached hospital. So he burst it and made it to me just in time! The midwives already helping me to ease baby out. Hahaha! Yes, smooth delivery for all mummies! :)

but wont it be messy by bursting it in his clinic and on your way to hospital

usually 38wks . 37wks is bo pian then do ...
4kg by C sect is nothing .. if natural 4kg that one then power lolz

huh? i was 2cm dilated for a week or 2 leh...but din check in leh

wah u aiming christmas baby :p for me i scare is new year baby lolz

Your gynae so calm, never ask u admit hosp? My gynae say scare water bag abit smaller so quickly ask me admit on the same day. So happen my ger is born on the old era children day ya. hahaha

maybe i only have mild cramp she dun see the need check in lolz ... and true enuff ... can hold until she say baby getting bigger ..time to induce or C section lolz

those aiming 4kg baby please make sure baby clothes buy 3 months and above and not newborn size lolz
cos they cant wear or outgrown within few wks lolz

I don't want to aim 4kg!! Just want to add on that it's true. My boy was born 3.5kg but by the second week hecwas already in 3 months old clothes and S size diaper. 6kg by the time he full month. Then he wore 6 months old clothes. Lol. Wasted...

The nurse made me wear a disposable diaper. :p
serious !!!!!

I don't want to aim 4kg!! Just want to add on that it's true. My boy was born 3.5kg but by the second week hecwas already in 3 months old clothes and S size diaper. 6kg by the time he full month. Then he wore 6 months old clothes. Lol. Wasted...
lolz yah lor.. mine 3.65kg and heng i buy 3months old clothes since beginning lolz ...even know his clothes all 1 to 2 size bigger and he outgrow very fast ...very wasteful ...esp if those are import from usa haiz but heng it is cheap hehe if buy from here lagi heartache lolz

i wonder will princess be like kor kor so big size lolz

U guys not keen in getting used breast pump esp those expensive kind like freestyle etc....
When I had my no.2, luckily I bought a used freestyle from a mother, I pay abt $200plus... Cos after 2months , I got very low milk supply and gave up.. I resell the freestyle for $200plus too.. So I'm thinking, lucky.. Never buy new one which cost $700plus
For this pregnancy, my SIL going to pass to me her used freestyle too.. So save $$ again..
But will get those new parts...
I still have my manual Avent and manual Medela from my #1. Lend to my friend but she will be returning soon,

hey mummy,

can you share your contact for the spare parts? Medela Freestyle

Thanks a lot!

I don't want big baby also!! Only thing is both hubby and I were big babies when we were born. He was over 4kg, I was 3.65kg... I just hope this doesn't set a precedence for my bb...

I get the sharp pain too... Ytd while sleeping and it woke me up.... Didn't know this could be due to baby expanding...

Then this morning I woke up the pain is gone liao... I remember thinking to myself, maybe I better get the epidural if this kind of sharp pain I also cannot tahan...

How much is the maternity belt?

I don't want big baby also!! Only thing is both hubby and I were big babies when we were born. He was over 4kg, I was 3.65kg... I just hope this doesn't set a precedence for my bb...

I get the sharp pain too... Ytd while sleeping and it woke me up.... This is due to baby expanding...

Then this morning I woke up the pain is gone liao... I remember thinking to myself, maybe I better get the epidural if this kind of sharp pain I also cannot tahan...

How much is the maternity belt?

i am sorry to tell you... there is a HIGH chance your baby will be big cos both of you are big size one ...

Dh and I are tall and big size too. i tried not to eat too much so that my baby will be less than 4kg. I could feel the extreme pain at my down there when I think of natural birth. LoL...
Yours is #2?? or #1??

I also trying to control my diet so that bb doesn't grow too much.

Aiming to keep my weight gain to a minimum... heh.

Why u scare of new yr baby leh?
cos i dun like the attraction new year baby get lolz

Sigh. Actually I am expecting it lah... it's just I am still hoping otherwise... :p

lolz then no choice it is destined one ...

I dun feel thirsty. so won't remember to drink water. bad habit of mine since sch days.
only drink a cup of tea in the morning while having bf, ice lemon tea or bubble tea while having lunch. tea break a cup of warm water, can last till I knock off
go home eat dinner drink coke. at night drink warm water and eat supplement.
midnite pee every 2-3hrs will drink abit of water too.
Too much tea will cause dehydration too..