Is anyone taking prenatal yoga class? I am looking for one that is nearby my place AMK. Couldnt find any... I used to have terrible back pain and sore waist.

17 wks today, still no discernible kicks. Oh well. I do feel a lot of gas/bubbling in my tummy last night as I was half asleep though, dunno if some of it is due to bb. This past week, I lost 70% of my appetite for dinner again, haiz. Will eat a few mouthful n feel damn full n bloated.
My gynae says after 20 weeks...me too, jux some fluttering here and there though I'm not first time mum

Oh no, I have been eating the lakerol sweet non stop... in the package, it says excessive consumption may produce laxative effect.. how? Just eat la hor..

Try to cut back ba, these candies have a lot of artificial sweeteners, don't consume too much.

Because of the course lo, I eat half a box in 1 hours.. siao liao..
I think later break time. I go but other sweets to munch..
I'm not a tidbits person, but just got addicted.. lol

Do u ladies still use makeup? I try to use minimal these days..but still use at least foundation..

I still use foundation, eyebrow pencil, eyeliner, blusher n lipstick. Bo bian if don't put I look so pale like a ghost. Haha. Plus I'm dealing w clients so have to maintain abit. I did notice some skin changes these past weeks. In my first trimester, my oily t zone was miraculously cured, but I had tiny zits all over my cheeks, which is weird cos I never kena before. Now in second trimester, all the zits r gone, but my oily t zone is back! Haiz, guess u can't win them all.

i am snacking on pear:)

That's good n healthy!

Haiz, after my curry chix noodles, I had one box of ondeh ondeh, n now I keep looking at the egg tart my colleague gave me on my table, trying to space it out but so tempted to just pop it in my mouth. Today I have that strange metallic taste again, makes me want to eat nonstop to get rid of it, haiz.

Is anyone taking prenatal yoga class? I am looking for one that is nearby my place AMK. Couldnt find any... I used to have terrible back pain and sore waist.
think @GetawayJunkie planning to take class but at tanjong pagar area

Yup me and @GetawayJunkie went for the trial pre-natal yoga at tanjong pagar. It's not bad.. You can find out more here: http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=1

Do u ladies still use makeup? I try to use minimal these days..but still use at least foundation..

I never use make-up.. i am bad at it.. hhahaha..

That's good n healthy!

Haiz, after my curry chix noodles, I had one box of ondeh ondeh, n now I keep looking at the egg tart my colleague gave me on my table, trying to space it out but so tempted to just pop it in my mouth. Today I have that strange metallic taste again, makes me want to eat nonstop to get rid of it, haiz.
Just whack la... bb is drooling lo...

Dunno about bb, but mummy is definitely drooling lor, cannot stop looking at it. Ok I'm gonna whack it now!

• image.jpg
    461.5 KB · Views: 178
That's good n healthy!

wah.

oneh oneh nice leh.
esp the one at chinta manis, will explode in the mouth kind.

yes i have it too. i am drinking 100plus now.
and the curry mee makes me feel bloated ):

Oh no, I have been eating the lakerol sweet non stop... in the package, it says excessive consumption may produce laxative effect.. how? Just eat la hor..

i love the grape flavor.I also eat non stop these few days, to kill the bitter taste in my mouth and i had watery stools twice today. Dunno issit this or not.

cannot be right? before pregnant i eat and eat also constipate leh...

@lovexuan bought a pregnancy pillow you can ask her

Yea @bbcripps! I bought Theraline brand. Totally worth the investment imo. Can be used as nursing pillow in future.

Now my belly is becoming rounder. And baby somersaults a lot at night. So it feels good to be able to rest my belly on the pillow and hug like a bolster at the same time. During the day i use it to prop my back when i sit on the bed to accompany my boy during his nap. Haha..

This is how it looks like:
http://www.bloomandgrowdirect.com/index.php/Product/22.html

Yea @bbcripps! I bought Theraline brand. Totally worth the investment imo. Can be used as nursing pillow in future.

Now my belly is becoming rounder. And baby somersaults a lot at night. So it feels good to be able to rest my belly on the pillow and hug like a bolster at the same time. During the day i use it to prop my back when i sit on the bed to accompany my boy during his nap. Haha..

This is how it looks like:
http://www.bloomandgrowdirect.com/index.php/Product/22.html

Ok thanks! I will check it out!

Any of you mummies have a very sng (酸)feeling in your right thigh? I have been having it on n off for the past 2 weeks, very strange, since I don't exercise.

N on Sat night, I woke up middle of the night, twice, with a tummy ache/cramp. But each time once I turn on my side I felt much better. Very strange.

I'm having curry chicken noodle for lunch! Hope it's not too spicy for beanie.

My sng feeling is on my lower abdomen, around the pelvic. I think i may have to take the gynae's advice and use a maternity support belt this time. Else i cannot differentiate my pelvic pain and contraction pains again!

I had laksa yong tau foo. Heehee.. :)

Which class will you take? Weekday or Saturday? If saturday, i will try to discuss with hubby.

I cant take weekends.. as need to take care of #1.. dont wanna trouble my mil on weekends.. So if I take up it would be a weekday.. but I am still thinking..

I've been doing regular yoga and prenatal yoga on a weekly basis with my current yoga studio. For weekly regular yoga, I go to their studio at TPY. But for their prenatal class, it's every Sat at their Centrepoint studio. I can hook you up for trial classes if you are keen.

Do they have a website?