I'm gg Perth in September and want to go Maldives in November.. But my parents keep nagging coz of last Friday's incident. I'll see how when I see my doc tomorrow. I don't think I'll cancel Perth coz we booked and paid for lots of stuff already.

Anyone travelled in third trimester w kids in two before?
Nope my concern also traveling
In 3rd tri with a hyperactive kid Lolz
That is why still ding dong here and there dunno go where ...

Wah maldive u need to think twice cos medical facility is via seaplane or boat only

I'm gg Perth in September and want to go Maldives in November.. But my parents keep nagging coz of last Friday's incident. I'll see how when I see my doc tomorrow. I don't think I'll cancel Perth coz we booked and paid for lots of stuff already.

Perth I think is okay, cuz still in 2nd tri.

3rd trimester, as long as before 36 weeks should be okay, but between 28-36 weeks, I think you need doctor's letter certifying you are fit to fly (assuming you fly SQ, different airlines different policy, check before booking).....

I agree with @PTB7674 though, that you should go to somewhere with easy access to decent medical facilities... I don't trust Maldives med facilities, since the rich ppl in their country come to SG for med treatment...

If you want resort location, I will only recommend Thailand...

If resort holiday ... Near by Bintan/ batam/sentosa / Malaysia aso got decent resort Lolz problem is cos they too near we feel that they are not worth the money paying for Lolz

Can't confirm gender coz bb too active... Gynae saying maybe a boy. Can only wait for detailed scan next mth. Must do glucose test together. Sianz...

Doc advise not to travel or can only make last minute booking, depending on detailed scan result. Guess oct bkk will be cancelled.

Juz went to get some dang Shen and bird's nest. Think can only start making after this cough n flu go away! So many ppl r falling sick around me. Husband still sick after more then 2weeks, now my parents also got the bug. This virus is really too potent

Can't confirm gender coz bb too active... Gynae saying maybe a boy. Can only wait for detailed scan next mth. Must do glucose test together. Sianz...

Doc advise not to travel or can only make last minute booking, depending on detailed scan result. Guess oct bkk will be cancelled.
Baby shy lah ..
Guess because of your #1 that is why doc dun recommend traveling bah

Huh? How come so early do glucose test ? Normally do at 3rd trim

Juz went to get some dang Shen and bird's nest. Think can only start making after this cough n flu go away! So many ppl r falling sick around me. Husband still sick after more then 2weeks, now my parents also got the bug. This virus is really too potent
It is sick season now cos of weather one moment hot one moment thunder storm

Ya how come need glucose test.
My glucose test the other time was slightly lower than normal. Need to redo again also lol

• image.jpg
    250.4 KB · Views: 177
Baby shy lah ..
Guess because of your #1 that is why doc dun recommend traveling bah

Huh? How come so early do glucose test ? Normally do at 3rd trim

She said wanna rule out the possibilities... #1 got growth issue coz one of my artery not working well. Got blood flow problem. So most likely will happen again. That time I did glucose test at 21weeks too

That was together with the blood test lo.

Then glucose level fail-.- I think mayb because I nv take breakfast that day ahha

Too low ok mah... I though too high then u need to worry? I was borderline for #1 so have to use home kit and test at hm after.

She said wanna rule out the possibilities... #1 got growth issue coz one of my artery not working well. Got blood flow problem. So most likely will happen again. That time I did glucose test at 21weeks too

Aiyo then you take care Liao ... Dun travel ... Wait til bb is out then travel

Too low ok mah... I though too high then u need to worry? I was borderline for #1 so have to use home kit and test at hm after.
Me too haiz every day prick so sianz that is why I start to control abit now and exercise abit now

Hahaha I'm worried I'm might fail this rd. So have been telling hub I should eat all the chocolate and whatever first then control nearer the test date. In case fail can't eat le...
Lolz quite true lolx might as well eat now Lolz enjoy while it last Lolz

Ito
That's y u have to be on iron pill. For #1, I also take iron pill. Think only in the last 2nd mth. Coz I suddenly blackout while sitting in the car. So scary...
The iron pill makes me unwell):

@PTB7674 mine is draw blood then the result come
Out is glucose level less than normal.

Ito

The iron pill makes me unwell):

@PTB7674 mine is draw blood then the result come
Out is glucose level less than normal.

Mine also came back low from draw blood. On the report it suggest to repeat. But when when my gynae go thru the report with me she said its normal didn't ask for repeat thou.

It used to be called "iron-poor blood," but now we know it as anemia. Whatever you call it, one way to help treat it is to eat foods rich in iron (most doctors recommend taking a supplement, too).

To boost the amount of iron in your diet, try these foods:

• Red meat
  • Egg yolks
  • Dark, leafy greens (spinach, collards)
  • Dried fruit (prunes, raisins)
  • Iron-enriched cereals and grains (check the labels)
  • Mollusks (oysters, clams, scallops)
  • Turkey or chicken giblets
  • Beans, lentils, chick peas and soybeans
  • Liver
  • Artichokes
And here's a tip: If you eat iron-rich foods along with foods that provide plenty of vitamin C, your body can better absorb the iron.

Up to 34 weeks its ok my gynae said. We bought tix for melb to travel in dec but cancelled and got full redund coz past 34 weeks. With dr's letter sq refunded us.

Maldives is nice without kids!!!

Wanted some chicken and I went to t3 to try 4 fingers at 10pm. No line. First time eating it...don't understand what the hype is all about w long lines. It was ok... Not wow.

• 1407855631799.jpg
    1407855631799.jpg
    67.8 KB · Views: 164
I just realised that the thread was moving so fast this afternoon that I missed out so many posts! Lol.

I have so much on my mind. So many things to settle before baby arrives. Hopefully I can sleep tonight.

Goodnight mummies! :)

It used to be called "iron-poor blood," but now we know it as anemia. Whatever you call it, one way to help treat it is to eat foods rich in iron (most doctors recommend taking a supplement, too).

To boost the amount of iron in your diet, try these foods:

• Red meat
  • Egg yolks
  • Dark, leafy greens (spinach, collards)
  • Dried fruit (prunes, raisins)
  • Iron-enriched cereals and grains (check the labels)
  • Mollusks (oysters, clams, scallops)
  • Turkey or chicken giblets
  • Beans, lentils, chick peas and soybeans
  • Liver
  • Artichokes
And here's a tip: If you eat iron-rich foods along with foods that provide plenty of vitamin C, your body can better absorb the iron.
Thanks @cinderelly
This will be helpful!