Ya either way also quarrel:confused:
Ya lo.. When expenses increase, cause more stress to the family..
I hate it when those man think they are king at home. Never help in housework, never mind. Don't mess up la...
Lucky my HB not exactly like that.. When maid when back home for weeks, I do basic house work.. for him, he will wash toilet, pull out the sofa and clean below... etc.. more detailed than me.. When house use what detergent, what cleaner, only he knows. Haha..
Don't make him rely on me.

Ya lo.. When expenses increase, cause more stress to the family..
I hate it when those man think they are king at home. Never help in housework, never mind. Don't mess up la...
Lucky my HB not exactly like that.. When maid when back home for weeks, I do basic house work.. for him, he will wash toilet, pull out the sofa and clean below... etc.. more detailed than me.. When house use what detergent, what cleaner, only he knows. Haha..
Don't make him rely on me.
Expenses sure will go up not go down one Lolz things are getting more expensive

Wah so good then everyone must send the hubby to your school teach them how to do house work Lolz

Ya lo. Sometimes also don't know do Liao 值得吗.
Also don't know 为了什么. Make my life so difficult

Different mummies have different parenting styles. Permissive parents cannot thrive on routines. Autocratic parents thrive on super strict routines.

Think i am the only one in my family who sets a routine for the kids. Sometimes people will think i am so troublesome. Must go home during fixed time to put baby to bed. But i am the sole caregiver so i will do anything that gives me an easier time. Haha.. Till today my girl organises her free day based on routine. She will read the timetable to see what she has to do. No need to keep nagging.
Same here I need a routine for myself n the kids else I'll go mad! My babies had 7pm bedtimes. But now all older so ard 8.30 pm... If no nap usually by 7.30 they are dead tired.

7.30pm so early :eek:
mine ... i try to make him go bed by 9pm ..if he no afternoon nap no problem...if he got nap...... he can talk or sing in his room ...easily drag to 10 or 1030

Ya lo. Sometimes also don't know do Liao 值得吗.
Also don't know 为了什么. Make my life so difficult
aiyah you just married not long right ... so still haben adjust to married life ...it take awhile to get used ..
and most time ..woman try to do it your own cos it is our HOME ... but if you are overloaded with work ... and still wan to get housework done to prefect that can be very stressful...so you need to learn to let go

i used to want housework done to my prefection but over the years i have learnt to let go..so now i will close one eye if the part time cleaner dun do it well ..cos at least got something done clean better than nothing ...if no cleaner = i do that is every worst more "hot" if partner din help out lolz ...

aiyah you just married not long right ... so still haben adjust to married life ...it take awhile to get used ..
and most time ..woman try to do it your own cos it is our HOME ... but if you are overloaded with work ... and still wan to get housework done to prefect that can be very stressful...so you need to learn to let go

i used to want housework done to my prefection but over the years i have learnt to let go..so now i will close one eye if the part time cleaner dun do it well ..cos at least got something done clean better than nothing ...if no cleaner = i do that is every worst more "hot" if partner din help out lolz ...

ya. but 6 mths only already like that.
cannot imagine next time how.

i think i really need a part time helper LOL

ya. but 6 mths only already like that.
cannot imagine next time how.

i think i really need a part time helper LOL
6 months niah leh lolz ... still "honeymoon" period lolz

go get helper lor ...
study mom cleaner = $60 per 4hrs
singaporean = depend on house type the bigger the house the more exp..but easily $20 and above per hour

mine ... i try to make him go bed by 9pm ..if he no afternoon nap no problem...if he got nap...... he can talk or sing in his room ...easily drag to 10 or 1030

same mine also slp between 9 - 10pm. If no nap, slp at 8pm. If they no slp, I got no "me" times for myself.

Yeah actually its good to disallow gifts.. i read on newspapers before that some parents prepare gifts that were more than $10.. we should teach kids that its the thought that counts.. rather than the monetary value of the gift..

Precisely! When my daughter was still in kindergarten, i saw mummies bringing boxes of cakes, cupcakes, pizzas, sushi etc. and the teachers received gifts like clothes and bags on top of those food. But i still stuck to my own principles and got my girl to make cards and give small stuff like a pen or pencil bought with her savings. So lavish for what!?

The sleep by 7.30pm routine is by Gina Ford right? For me i find it hard to do so.. because by the time I go fetch my son its already 7.30pm plus I need to eat dinner.. then go home.. play with him a while.. let him drink milk.. brush teeth/wipe down + bathe, cook water etc.. already like 9 plus 10pm.. so my son usually sleeps quite late.. Then if we dont sleep he also dun sleep.. zzzzzzz

very common for me leh...

so good of the school, i like this kind of policy... ever since my ger cc principal change hands, this principal too spendthrift, imagine the last 8 months only 1 expedition to Sea Aquarium, even though my ger enter for free, she still to pay full price. Then they come up with going River Safari in August and then Zoo in September, consecutive months leh. I am okay with school expedition but I do not agree to do it every month. Once every quarter should be sufficient. Besides every other occasion also got party/celebration and asked the students to bring food... food is ok to bring but the quality of the food that some parents got for their children are usually chocolate and biscuit! I am not pleased :(

Anyway I just get two of these craft work and asked my ger to beautify for her 2 teachers... she is eager to hand over to her teachers. Its like playdough and can be stick on the wooden panel and leave it to dry

flower1-jpg.290605

wood2a-jpg.297799

Totally agree with you! I cannot even remember how many packs of goodie bags i threw away during my daughter's kindergarten years. Mainly because they all contained sweets, chocolates and chips with no brands, maybe china made with tons of additives and artificial colourings. Every time there was a celebration or pot luck, the parents brought junk instead of food.

I am quite satisfied with such policies implemented in her primary school to prevents children from comparing with each other. But one thing is even birthday celebration is not encouraged. No goodie bags allowed. And they can sing birthday song but cannot eat the cake in case of allergy. Not sure good or bad. Haha! My girl will be like drooling but no cake to eat. :p

Your girl's school must be quite premium. Heehee.. The craft work looks so pretty! Think your girl will enjoy the process of making them. :)

Ha ha.. that's what my relative say, wanted to send their maid to our house and let HB train. So my maid's work got to be up to his standard. He train my maid from start. Even now 5 years w us, he do spot check sometimes on her work... lol

Precisely! When my daughter was still in kindergarten, i saw mummies bringing boxes of cakes, cupcakes, pizzas, sushi etc. and the teachers received gifts like clothes and bags on top of those food. But i still stuck to my own principles and got my girl to make cards and give small stuff like a pen or pencil bought with her savings. So lavish for what!?
my boy's kindergarten will ask parent to sponsor some food for party lolz

Totally agree with you! I cannot even remember how many packs of goodie bags i threw away during my daughter's kindergarten years. Mainly because they all contained sweets, chocolates and chips with no brands, maybe china made with tons of additives and artificial colourings. Every time there was a celebration or pot luck, the parents brought junk instead of food.

I am quite satisfied with such policies implemented in her primary school to prevents children from comparing with each other. But one thing is even birthday celebration is not encouraged. No goodie bags allowed. And they can sing birthday song but cannot eat the cake in case of allergy. Not sure good or bad. Haha! My girl will be like drooling but no cake to eat. :p

Your girl's school must be quite premium. Heehee.. The craft work looks so pretty! Think your girl will enjoy the process of making them. :)
u know why ... imagine a class of >20 if all buy branded goodies..very shiong for parent so alot of them they jsut order from some place esp q0010 lolz ..all the weird brand candy ..cheap but look presentable ...

Ya ya, as long house is clean and tidy, don't pose threat to kids will do...
Sometimes can close 1 eye.. 1-2 days never mop flour is ok one.. wear bedroom slipper lor, then u don't feel sticky and guilty... lol

u know why ... imagine a class of >20 if all buy branded goodies..very shiong for parent so alot of them they jsut order from some place esp q0010 lolz ..all the weird brand candy ..cheap but look presentable ...

Definitely! Especially for you with 4 kids in future. My girl used to sleep from 6pm to 7am during her first year. So i always skipped dinner with family and friends. But no choice, it's her internal clock. If i decided to stay out, i would end up with an overtired and cranky baby who cannot be soothed anymore. Who in deep trouble? ME!!! But my boy a bit poor thing. He was kinda forced to follow jiejie's routine because she had started school. I needed to disrupt his sleep to bring and fetch my girl to and fro. Thank goodness for my carrier! In the end i decided to carry him for 12 hours everyday while he napped and nursed in it while i continued with my housechores, cooking, marketing and ferrying.

My girl is now older so she needs lesser sleep than my boy but both want to sleep same timing! So we compromised, 9pm all in bed. Haha!

Sometimes can close 1 eye.. 1-2 days never mop flour is ok one.. wear bedroom slipper lor, then u don't feel sticky and guilty... lol
for my case..everyday all not at home... morning 7.30am go out come back easily 8pm ... then shower go into room ..where got time to roam around teh house to dirty it lolz ... with closed window and door... not really that dirty so can close eye do housework once a week :p

My girl's class only has 12 to 14 kids during her 3 years there. If that's the case, it's very sad! Cannot splurge on kids but can spend lavishly to por the teachers during teachers' day. Tsk tsk! Lol!!

I am not as rich as them. But i still managed to get them like a packet of cereal and milk each or contribute fresh fruits and sandwiches. And i don't think i spent a lot. :p

my boy's kindergarten will ask parent to sponsor some food for party lolz

Lol! If they ask to sponser some food for party still ok. At least can bring food the kids like to eat. From what i see, those parents just dropped those food in the staff room with their names written on it then drove off almost immediately. No party, no shake hand, no show face. Haha :p

My girl's class only has 12 to 14 kids during her 3 years there. If that's the case, it's very sad! Cannot splurge on kids but can spend lavishing to por the teachers during teachers' day. Tsk tsk! Lol!!

I am not as rich as them. But i still managed to get them like a packet of cereal and milk each or contribute fresh fruits and sandwiches. And i don't think i spent a lot. :p
I occasionally buy swiss rolls or soon kueh for the teachers But we don't give presents. Even their birthday only cut cake in school I don't prepare goodie bags..lazy mom.

our world turning competitive hor.. My colleague told me her son classmate will compare their holiday location. so stressful haha

I also wonder what kind of mum I will become...

Definitely! Especially for you with 4 kids in future. My girl used to sleep from 6pm to 7am during her first year. So i always skipped dinner with family and friends. But no choice, it's her internal clock. If i decided to stay out, i would end up with an overtired and cranky baby who cannot be soothed anymore. Who in deep trouble? ME!!! But my boy a bit poor thing. He was kinda forced to follow jiejie's routine because she had started school. I needed to disrupt his sleep to bring and fetch my girl to and fro. Thank goodness for my carrier! In the end i decided to carry him for 12 hours everyday while he napped and nursed in it while i continued with my housechores, cooking, marketing and ferrying.

My girl is now older so she needs lesser sleep than my boy but both want to sleep same timing! So we compromised, 9pm all in bed. Haha!

I dun care, back in my own hse,8-8.30pm i off lights liao, let them nua in the room, then they ownself fall asleep .. if by 10pm nv sleep then cane will be out... or will ask daddy to come in... they are scared of daddy....

but in my mum's hse, they only sleep at 10pm-10.30pm due to distractions...

I really have to agree with this. Especially for sahms. As the term suggests, we stay at home as mothers to babies, not slaves to housechores(though that does come in a package). But babies must always come first. I used to be very picky over housechores yet i insisted that my hubby had to do them because i felt men cannot be spoilt. We shared chores right from the day we got engaged. But i became a naggy old woman fussing over how the laundry should be folded or how the floor should be mopped. But eventually i closed an eye, sometimes two eyes, life became so much easier for us. As long as relatively clean and no hazards good enough! Toys can never be finished organising into individual boxes. Neither can the floor ever be toy free with toddlers around. But most importantly babies are well taken care of, fed and changed, mummies please catch up with some sleep while baby naps instead of attacking those endless chores that can actually wait. If cannot wait then no choice. Prioritise and manage time well. Be flexible enough to welcome unexpected turn of events.

haha read the reviews?
i did but i still questionable lolz lolz

My girl's class only has 12 to 14 kids during her 3 years there. If that's the case, it's very sad! Cannot splurge on kids but can spend lavishly to por the teachers during teachers' day. Tsk tsk! Lol!!

my boy dunno is poor thing or wat ...his birthday is school holiday so never need to pack these goodie bag :p

Lol! If they ask to sponser some food for party still ok. At least can bring food the kids like to eat. From what i see, those parents just dropped those food in the staff room with their names written on it then drove off almost immediately. No party, no shake hand, no show face. Haha :p
must show face one meh lolz..i just pass it to the teacher and left liao lolz

our world turning competitive hor.. My colleague told me her son classmate will compare their holiday location. so stressful haha

I also wonder what kind of mum I will become...
parent today can afford alot of things mah ...sometime it is not compare but more like they just sharing their happiness but sour grape tend to take it differently and take it as show off ... you know children lah..they get active over alot of things one

I occasionally buy swiss rolls or soon kueh for the teachers But we don't give presents. Even their birthday only cut cake in school I don't prepare goodie bags..lazy mom.

Haha.. Not lazy. It's the thought that counts. Just do within our means. Heehee..

I really have to agree with this. Especially for sahms. As the term suggests, we stay at home as mothers to babies, not slaves to housechores(though that does come in a package). But babies must always come first. I used to be very picky over housechores yet i insisted that my hubby had to do them because i felt men cannot be spoilt. We shared chores right from the day we got engaged. But i became a naggy old woman fussing over how the laundry should be folded or how the floor should be mopped. But eventually i closed an eye, sometimes two eyes, life became so much easier for us. As long as relatively clean and no hazards good enough! Toys can never be finished organising into individual boxes. Neither can the floor ever be toy free with toddlers around. But most importantly babies are well taken care of, fed and changed, mummies please catch up with some sleep while baby naps instead of attacking those endless chores that can actually wait. If cannot wait then no choice. Prioritise and manage time well. Be flexible enough to welcome unexpected turn of events.
that is why SAHM is super mom ... *salute*

I dun care, back in my own hse,8-8.30pm i off lights liao, let them nua in the room, then they ownself fall asleep .. if by 10pm nv sleep then cane will be out... or will ask daddy to come in... they are scared of daddy....

but in my mum's hse, they only sleep at 10pm-10.30pm due to distractions...

Hahaha! Cane will be out! :p

Ya sometimes must be fierce then they will quickly drift off to sleep...

i did but i still questionable lolz lolz

my boy dunno is poor thing or wat ...his birthday is school holiday so never need to pack these goodie bag :p

must show face one meh lolz..i just pass it to the teacher and left liao lolz

parent today can afford alot of things mah ...sometime it is not compare but more like they just sharing their happiness but sour grape tend to take it differently and take it as show off ... you know children lah..they get active over alot of things one

My girl's birthday is also school holiday! :p

At least you 亲手 pass to teacher mah! Lol :D

Hahaha! Cane will be out! :p

Ya sometimes must be fierce then they will quickly drift off to sleep...

my gal not scare of anyone at all only scared of my hubby, so muz ask hubby settle her

my son scared of mummy missing, so juz tell him u dun sleep, then mummy go out already then he will guai guai sleep.

that is why SAHM is super mom ... *salute*

All mummies are super mummies. SAHMs have endless chores because we are at home to dirty the house the entire day. (So sometimes i rather head out!) FTWMs also have to juggle kids, work and housechores. After work means back to baby duties and housechores! Housechores cannot escape unless there is a maid. But maids can also give problems. Lol. Never easy being a mother! Always so much on our minds.. I am amazed at how some men can simply switch off after work and zzz... No need to plan stuff for next day.

huh? school holiday you also prepare goodie bag ?

have to what ... if ask the kid to take...scully drop then no more food liao lolz

My girl wanted to celebrate in school. So we celebrated 6 weeks early!! But the school had many other parties to attend and be involved too. CNY, hari raya, deepavali, racial harmony, teachers' day, grandparents' day etc etc...

That's why the parents in my girl's kindergarten just put in staff room and leave. Lol

All mummies are super mummies. SAHMs have endless chores because we are at home to dirty the house the entire day. (So sometimes i rather head out!) FTWMs also have to juggle kids, work and housechores. After work means back to baby duties and housechores! Housechores cannot escape unless there is a maid. But maids can also give problems. Lol. Never easy being a mother! Always so much on our minds.. I am amazed at how some men can simply switch off after work and zzz... No need to plan stuff for next day.

th

that is the diff between man and woman's brain lolz

I think my mum is super mum too. she is a SAHM till my bro was around 16+, I am 10 year older than my bro. then she went out to work as part timer cleaning aunty.

we don't have a maid at home, me and my sis took turn to take care of my bro and we had to do housework on weekends haha

compare holiday, compare hse, compare pocket $$ etc... muz teach our kids not to compare and not to feel 自卑as not everything we can match...

Yes! Very true. Compare stationery, compare school bag, compare hair styles....... Neverending!

We don't come from a rich family but we have our own riches. Happiness and health. Those are priceless. Money cannot buy. I always tell my girl.

I think my mum is super mum too. she is a SAHM till my bro was around 16+, I am 10 year older than my bro. then she went out to work as part timer cleaning aunty.

we don't have a maid at home, me and my sis took turn to take care of my bro and we had to do housework on weekends haha
same last time i also need to look after sibling ...and help out with housework
my bro and i also 10 years diff that is where i learn how to take care of infant lolz ... handy experience since young lolz

Yes! Very true. Compare stationery, compare school bag, compare hair styles....... Neverending!

We don't come from a rich family but we have our own riches. Happiness and health. Those are priceless. Money cannot buy. I always tell my girl.
susually only older kids do all these comparison...younger one dun lah...cos they dunno wat is wealth yet lolz their understanding of money is limited