Hahahaha that's gd, I say he watched so much drama end up he Oso pissed off.. Lol nv ending..

Hai ever since the symptoms start I can't stand the cooking smell and stop cooking for sometime.. I hope can get pass this stage soon..

I had Prata for lunch :) lucky can still stomach this.. Missed my appetite

I also can't stand strong cooking smell but throwing things into oven is still alright. :)

I haven't had prata for awhile after puking it the last time. Think it's the Indian curry fault

Aiya Donno him.. He always say I addicted to games even before pregnant.. But he's the glue to drama series one Oso.. But I am the play game type.. Maybe generation gap hahahaha..
that is called ..turtle laughing tortorise cos both also got addictive hobbies :p

i dunno do what high impact excerise over the weekend until my arm now very sng... that 's that count :p

Count! As long as sng means count! :p

Does running after the dog all over the house after he stole my underwear (again) count as exercise? Basket this little idiot, cannot steal my ah ma triumph cotton underwear, everytime must steal my new CK satin underwear, damn irritating.

cos satin softer and in aircon envrionment cooling mah :D :D
when chasing after it ..make sure you watch where u running too

Ur dog knows how to choose the gd stuff lol

I think he's just 故意的. Cos when I see the satin undies in his mouth I will squeal very loudly (coz his teeth will leave marks). Then he will think it's very fun n his tail will wag n wag as he zip around the house with a clumsy baboon running after him. Cotton underwear I not much response, cos bite already also nevermind.

My weight is still the same as when I was in Week 6. Still 51kg.
It's okay if still same weight cuss first tri we're not supposed to gain much weight in first tri but moving forward should start putting on...

any mommies still doing slightly higher impact exercises eg jogging/dancing?
Mine is super high impact, cannot do Liao.... Lol. If you are used to doing it before preggie, can continue doing ah....

anyone tried intercontinental singapore mooncake before ?
they have shanghai mooncake and Wu Ren mooncake leh

I only feel like peeing all the time !! :eek:

My belly kind of 'hard' that can't really feel the bounce. But I did attract all the attention like I'm a monster running by! Lol
you must be very fit and slim prior to pregnancy :) so no bouncing feel :p

My weight is still the same as when I was in Week 6. Still 51kg.

Jealous!!! I've gain from 12weeks 57.5kg to 17weeks 61kg! Get scold by my gynae :(

Now 19weeks 2 days almost 62kg already. I target to weight no more than 65kg the whole pregnancy but it's seems like a dream for me now.

Jealous!!! I've gain from 12weeks 57.5kg to 17weeks 61kg! Get scold by my gynae :(

Now 19weeks 2 days almost 62kg already. I target to weight no more than 65kg the whole pregnancy but it's seems like a dream for me now.
Wow! Is it because your appetite has increased? I'm also 19+2..I've gained only 3 kg so far..bump is still not obvious. Only after meals I look fat that's all haha.

Btw mummies have you all started buying things for your baby? I'm super tempted to buy all the nice clothes online but hubs says we shd start only in third trimester..I think he is quite pantang..

Wow! Is it because your appetite has increased? I'm also 19+2..I've gained only 3 kg so far..bump is still not obvious. Only after meals I look fat that's all haha.
i no need to eat i also look fat lolz ...

well every pregnancy is different some pple has excellent appetite ..and some barely have any ..but key thing to remember is AS long as BABY is growing healthy ..it doesnt really matter how much kg we put :) but also dun put too much... my 名言 BEWARE of GD and GBP :p

Btw mummies have you all started buying things for your baby? I'm super tempted to buy all the nice clothes online but hubs says we shd start only in third trimester..I think he is quite pantang..

i dun consider that pantang leh .. i also agree with him buy in 3rd trimester :) and that is what i did for my #1
cos now you are blind by woah...woooh... everyrthing also want to buy ..you never know what you really need until you are near the end of the racing track ... if you start buying now you have the tendency of over buy and over spend and you will find you ahve alot of redundent stuff

I think maybe 1st tri I don't eat much, then when my appetite come back I eat a lot.
It's weird thou, from 17-19weeks my weight stay the same then yesterday and today suddenly gain like 1kg!

Here's my bump at 19weeks in the morning with no food yet. :oops:

• image.jpg
    199.3 KB · Views: 220

hahaha that's funny...

i dun consider that pantang leh .. i also agree with him buy in 3rd trimester :) and that is what i did for my #1
cos now you are blind by woah...woooh... everyrthing also want to buy ..you never know what you really need until you are near the end of the racing track ... if you start buying now you have the tendency of over buy and over spend and you will find you ahve alot of redundent stuff
Hehe yes..now everything looks so sweet and cute. And being first time mummy I think I am over excited when it comes to shopping for baby haha..anyone has a list of what to buy? My colleague told me no need to buy so many sets of clothes for newborn since they outgrow easily..

I think maybe 1st tri I don't eat much, then when my appetite come back I eat a lot.
It's weird thou, from 17-19weeks my weight stay the same then yesterday and today suddenly gain like 1kg!

ur figure very good leh...can see it is muscle not fats ...

I think he's just 故意的. Cos when I see the satin undies in his mouth I will squeal very loudly (coz his teeth will leave marks). Then he will think it's very fun n his tail will wag n wag as he zip around the house with a clumsy baboon running after him. Cotton underwear I not much response, cos bite already also nevermind.

oh yes... u give him the approval by squealing loudly...kekeke

I'm at that awkward stage now where people can't decide whether I'm pregnant or just bloated/fat.

I'm also pantang... think I will start buying a bit maybe after my detailed scan. Then maybe the online stuff I will wait till Black Friday sale, which is end Nov.

Hehe yes..now everything looks so sweet and cute. And being first time mummy I think I am over excited when it comes to shopping for baby haha..anyone has a list of what to buy? My colleague told me no need to buy so many sets of clothes for newborn since they outgrow easily..
for me on the opp ...i will buy more sets of clothes but instead of NB i buy 3montsh one :p cos they vomit and poo alot ..one day can easily change 4 sets :p
i used to have a shopping list ...but go find :p

Wow hot mama! *woot* I can see your biceps!

Mine is super high impact, cannot do Liao.... Lol. If you are used to doing it before preggie, can continue doing ah....
I had kinda tone down for this pregnancy did not attend any dance classes since start of ivf but I am feeling very miserable out of it! maybe not enough endorphine hahaha... last Sat, went for a dance class, can still dance... felt liberated but I dont know how long I can do it!

I think I will start buying all the big ticket or more important items first eg. manual breast pump, carrier, cot mattress, and do up the nursery.

3rd trimester then will buy small small items like clothes and basic necessities. I try to settle as much as I can now that I'm still mobile.

The little tiny cute shoes tempting me to bring them home all the time but I don't know the gender yet ! Which I think is good else my home full with baby shoes now!

First time MTB can buy a few pieces (handful) of bb items in your 1st trimester especially those super duper cute or super duper cheap ones... but I would still suggest you to buy the majority big items and rest of the clothings after detailed scan....prior buying, you can also ask around for nb clothes from your relatives and friends...

I had kinda tone down for this pregnancy did not attend any dance classes since start of ivf but I am feeling very miserable out of it! maybe not enough endorphine hahaha... last Sat, went for a dance class, can still dance... felt liberated but I dont know how long I can do it!

Haha I know what you mean, like never exercise, so 心痒痒, wanna start moving... I think you juz let your instructor know you are pregnant and listen to your body, slow down once you start panting. That's what my aqua instructor say....

I am still doing exercises like push ups, stretches all these weeks, but these toning exercises no kick leh... I need my endorphin hahaha....

found the list from other forum ...quite similar to what i bought for #1

Diaper changing

Cloth diapers, diaper liners & safety pins OR disposable diapers
Baby wipes
Diaper rash cream
Changing mat
Baby’s clothing
Tops (Short sleeved front button or ties – 10, few long-sleeved)
Long pants (7 nights per week )
Mittens (10 sets)
Socks/Booties (10 sets)
Cap ( only applicable if cut botak)
Swaddling blanket (3)
Bathing
Bathtub
Bath thermometer
Baby shampoo
Baby soap
Towel (2-3 pcs)
Sterile cotton balls in cool boiled water (for cleaning eyes) ( a few packs per wks)
Alcohol wipes + cotton bud + antiseptic powder (for cleaning cord)
Baby oil ( not applicable for me cos din use it ...so wasted)
Baby nail clipper
Feeding
Medela Breast pump
Sterilising equipment
cooler bag
Bottle brush
Bottles (at least 6) + teats + caps
Infant formula
Bibs (later for weaning)
Room
Cot – sheets, mattress, protector (2-3 sets in case rainign not dry
waterproof sheet
Others
Braun digital Thermometer
Gripe water
Going out
Diaper bag – thermos flask, changing mat
Baby carrier/pram
Car seat
for mummy
Nursing tops/ pyjamas /gowns (incl for hospital stay)
Nursing bra (6-7)
Breast pads
Nipple cream ( not applicable for me)
Maternity / normal pads (2 packs or more cos lochia is around 1 month long !!! )

Me too...total already gain 3 kg. This Fri will be my 16th wk checkup, hopefully wont get scolded by gynae.

Diaper changing

Baby wipes
Diaper rash cream
Changing mat
Baby’s clothing
Mittens (10 sets)
Socks/Booties (10 sets)
Swaddling blanket (3)
Bathing
Bathtub
Bath thermometer
Baby shampoo
Baby soap
Towel (2-3 pcs)
Sterile cotton balls in cool boiled water (for cleaning eyes) ( a few packs per wks)
Baby nail clipper
Feeding
Medela Breast pump
Sterilising equipment
cooler bag
Bottle brush
Bottles (at least 6) + teats + caps
Infant formula
Bibs (later for weaning)
Room
waterproof sheet
Others
Gripe water
Going out
Baby carrier/pram
Car seat
for mummy
Nursing bra (6-7)
Breast pads
Maternity / normal pads (2 packs or more cos lochia is around 1 month long !!! )

Thanks! Super useful!

Diaper changing

Baby wipes
Diaper rash cream
Changing mat
Ruyi Oil/Telon Minyak Oil
Baby’s clothing
Mittens (10 sets)
Socks/Booties (10 sets)
Swaddling blanket (3)
Bathing
Bathtub
Bath thermometer
Baby shampoo
Baby soap
Towel (2-3 pcs)
Baby nail clipper
Feeding
Medela Breast pump
Sterilising equipment
cooler bag
Bottle brush
Bottles (at least 6) + teats + caps (2 small 150 ml size at least), watch out for teats hole sizes please!
Infant formula
Bibs (later for weaning)
Room
waterproof sheet
Others
Gripe water
Going out
Baby carrier/pram
Car seat
for mummy
Nursing bra (6-7)
Breast pads

I added some items to the list.