Yes! My hubby told me the gynae pulled out the placenta then put his hand in to dig out all remaining clots before stuffing cotton in. Then put his hand all the way in to clean out the uterus before stitching. After that he splashed warm water in to clean it out. And ya, no painkiller for the entire procedure!!

Omg, i didnt know the gynae will be doing this. Luckily I didnt feel much though didnt take epi. I think already too shack after delivering my gal.. But I do feel the stitching.. still bearable... maybe my gynae skill is good..

That would be the last thing i want to hear. No time for epi!! Haha.. But how was the difference? Is the laughing gas really effective. Or the thigh jab would be better?
Dunno about thigh jab coz never try before but the tmc nurse told me useless. And for laughing gas must space yourself for it I got an ex colleague who took too much then end up fainted. Lol

Omg, i didnt know the gynae will be doing this. Luckily I didnt feel much though didnt take epi. I think already too shack after delivering my gal.. But I do feel the stitching.. still bearable... maybe my gynae skill is good..
the way @lovexuan described macam like washing pot .. put your hand take out the unwash and scrub :D :D

huh? lagi more thick...i already hate those thick pad liao :p
i go home i use those slim normal pad just hardworking abit change more often lor :D :D

they should come up with similar to those urine tube then problem solved loz

I feel secure with thick pads.... so less leaking problems

disposable tube lolz
i read about it but din expect it to be that MUCH !!lolz ..the thought of one month of lochia still yucks me leh :p

My friend recently told me 5 weeks Liao she still got that lochia leh.. Sian or not we cny discharging lochia hahaha

the way @lovexuan described macam like washing pot .. put your hand take out the unwash and scrub :D :D

First time i dare not look. Second time i saw. Omg! Two big pack of cotton wool. In and out, all blood and clots. I could feel the pressure also because the gynae used force to push and push. But i think didn't feel much pain anymore. Overwhelmed by the happiness of seeing baby.

There was also a jab on my inner thigh to flush the placenta out when i had #1. I also felt the pain for that jab. Think we are also too happy to think much about the pain. Heehee.. The stitching just felt like multiple jabs i think.

hi all. My edd is on 2/1/2015.
Just wanna check with all of you. Did anyone one here had an experience of not gaining weight.
Im in 19 weeks, my last check up was on 29/7 and my weight didnt gain at all today i check myself on weighing machine still the same.
Im too worried.I only able to meet my gynae next two week. Any mtb or mummies here had an experience?

Now i am craving for the pizza at greenwood avenue! Anyone been there before too? The pizza and pasta are delicious!

I like! Peperoni's right? I just went there 2 weeks ago, but to the Brinjai Park branch. Now they have 4 outlets - Greenwood Ave, Brinjai Park, Zion Road and Frankel Ave! :)

Always order the Parma Ham and Rocket, but because pregnant, we tried something else this visit and like it too!

Their 21" pizza I think we can share among all of us... Heh...

hi all. My edd is on 2/1/2015.
Just wanna check with all of you. Did anyone one here had an experience of not gaining weight.
Im in 19 weeks, my last check up was on 29/7 and my weight didnt gain at all today i check myself on weighing machine still the same.
Im too worried.I only able to meet my gynae next two week. Any mtb or mummies here had an experience?

Hi, I have never experienced this. My weight gain normally starts one to two weeks after I hit second trimester. But I feel that it's still too early to tell. Some mummies start gaining only late second trimester. Most importantly baby must be gaining weight during each visit. Don't worry. If in doubt, just ring your gynae to double check. :)

I like! Peperoni's right? I just went there 2 weeks ago, but to the Brinjai Park branch. Now they have 4 outlets - Greenwood Ave, Brinjai Park, Zion Road and Frankel Ave! :)

Always order the Parma Ham and Rocket, but because pregnant, we tried something else this visit and like it too!

Their 21" pizza I think we can share among all of us... Heh...

Yes yes yes! That's the one. I have not been there since my previous wedding anniversary I think! One year already. I always order the 21" pizza too. Heehee.. Yums...

Maybe I can check out other outlets! :D

Just order 933 golden pillow at 6pm. But only can deliver 730-830pm.. So long...

That's so late! I hope mine won't be late again. I am hungry!!

So afraid that I will overeat. Baby seems to have a good appetite recently. I am also eating 5 to 6 meals a day now. Then I tell myself never mind, wait till I make up for the lost weight then eat lesser. Lol

Yes yes yes! That's the one. I have not been there since my previous wedding anniversary I think! One year already. I always order the 21" pizza too. Heehee.. Yums...

Maybe I can check out other outlets! :D
Just check out the website, looks good, never try before...
The zion road branch is so near my house?
Anyone keen to go there tomorrow for lunch? Lol...

Hi, I have never experienced this. My weight gain normally starts one to two weeks after I hit second trimester. But I feel that it's still too early to tell. Some mummies start gaining only late second trimester. Most importantly baby must be gaining weight during each visit. Don't worry. If in doubt, just ring your gynae to double check. :)

Thanks lovexuan.Will ring my gynae tomorrow. :)

Just had my mum's home cooked food for dinner. Finally had a decent meal. Usually feel guilty always eating out. Been having constipation later sigh!! Ever since I started taking the vits n calcium pills my gynae prescribed I've been having this prob. Wonder if it's ok to tk prune juice? Any other stuff will help ease constipation? I do tk fruits but doesn't seem to help much..