I kinda wish mine would stop growing... I went from 34B to 34C, and my 34C bra is starting to fill tight!! Don't tell me I need to get 36D bra liao.... :(

I'm v irritated because for my loose dresses, I am starting to feel the top part around my boobs are getting tighter, but nothing to show around the stomach....

Haha my boobs should have a word with your boobs. One never grow, the other one grows too fast! :D

Haha i see.. i didnt want to stay with PIL though they asked.. and more than once.. I asked my DH to tell them no.. and then they asked again.. i went back and questioned DH issit he never tell them.. and he said he did.. i just feel difficult to stay together..

Your BBK trip just you & DH or with your gal? That time we travel with our boy.. ask for in room message after my boy fall asleep.. :p

with my ger... this round cannot massage... i will do prenatal massage the night before I fly next week... i will let DH enjoy massage this round...hahaha

take it slowly... breast milk cant rush... haha... in hospital let bb latch every 3 hrs, rest, then 1.5 hr later you hand pump 15 mins each breast, then rest, 1.5hr later latch and so on and so forth! this cycle will have to repeat during day time during confinement... night time just latch every 3 hrs... dun need to pump la...

meanwhile hydrate hydrate hydrate

after one month, hopefully milk supply kicked in, and if you have successfully latched, dropped your pumping and let BB latch longer... but if your bb cannot latch, then continue previous month cycle until you give up latching and focus on pumping..
very informative! Thank you!

Haha i see.. i didnt want to stay with PIL though they asked.. and more than once.. I asked my DH to tell them no.. and then they asked again.. i went back and questioned DH issit he never tell them.. and he said he did.. i just feel difficult to stay together..

Your BBK trip just you & DH or with your gal? That time we travel with our boy.. ask for in room message after my boy fall asleep.. :p
We alway take turn go massage haiz hard to have inroom massage cos he always awake when overseas

u know what my colleague say ... start pumping when in hospital ...get the motion started ... and teh factory will start working ...

btw nothing to do with breast size lah...

Actually I don’t think pumping is a good idea to stimulate the milk supply during the first week. Very often we may end up with sore and broken nipples due to the friction from the pump instead. Try kangaroo care instead. What we need is direct contact with our babies so that the boobs can send a message to our brains to make more milk. I had baby wheeled in with me almost 24/7. And he was on my chest the whole time. Latched whenever he wanted. He didn't even had a chance to cry at all because he was already in mummy's arms. Heehee.. Just sharing my experience. It's really very nice to bond right from the start.

Ohhhh...good tip! Loving all the advices!

TO STOP PUMPING!
Forgot to add : if you have started pumping and wanted to stop at 6 months mark or any other markers, please do so in a GRADUAL phase... cuz by 6 mths, your milk supply would be very established... its normal to pump up to 200ml from each breast if you are pumping every 3 hour...

Always remember - supply = demand... lower demand = lower supply

if you stopped pumping altogether suddenly, you will have all Mastitis, Fever .....

i think for latching is easier to wean off cuz your bb would have taken soft solids then, so your supply definitively will drop... for those exclusively pump, your pump is your latch... if you are pumping every 3 hourly and 20 mins each time, you have to drag to 4 hourly 15 mins for a few days then drag to 5 hourly 15 mins etc etc... watch how your breasts react to the slow down... in the beginning please do not drag from a 3 hourly pump to a 6 hourly pump... you will surely get nasty engorgement...

Yes yes, I agree. Need to do it gradually.

But latching on may not be as easy to wean off due to the emotional bond that baby already has with the boobs. It may involve a lot of tears from both mummy and baby if both are not ready. Latching on would have become the baby's source of comfort by then. Not merely food. When baby feels sleepy, tired, cranky or scared, latching on gives comfort. To be honest even if my baby was ready to be weaned off, I was not. I still feel that I am kinda forced by my gynae to wean off my boy. And I still cry over it at night sometimes. And nope it will not be the same with #3. Each and every child gives us a unique experience that cannot be replaced.

Yes i agree with the sore and cracked nipples...

We alway take turn go massage haiz hard to have inroom massage cos he always awake when overseas

Lol even late at night? My boy was tired out from day time trips.. so can sleep well at night.. (most of the time)..

My sores I think was from the way my boy latch.. Think I didnt latch him correctly.. so new mummies.. do rem to ask LCs for help on the correct latching method while at hospital!

Yes yes, I agree. Need to do it gradually.

But latching on may not be as easy to wean off due to the emotional bond that baby already has with the boobs. It may involve a lot of tears from both mummy and baby if both are not ready. Latching on would have become the baby's source of comfort by then. Not merely food. When baby feels sleepy, tired, cranky or scared, latching on gives comfort. To be honest even if my baby was ready to be weaned off, I was not. I still feel that I am kinda forced by my gynae to wean off my boy. And I still cry over it at night sometimes. And nope it will not be the same with #3. Each and every child gives us a unique experience that cannot be replaced.

i hope i could get to latch successfully this round too! if I have the patience..hahaha

Lol even late at night? My boy was tired out from day time trips.. so can sleep well at night.. (most of the time)..

My sores I think was from the way my boy latch.. Think I didnt latch him correctly.. so new mummies.. do rem to ask LCs for help on the correct latching method while at hospital!

Yup! Make full use of the LCs while we are still in the hospital. After we leave the hospital, we need to pay I think $60 per visit and double for home visit!!

this one is new to me ...kangroon care

huh? u can order inroom massage late at night meh...the hotel i stayed last session usually 8pm leh

And for Breastfeeding, low supply doesn't mean insufficient supply also. Every baby different and their tummies r v little.

Let me go find the picture...

ImageUploadedByForum1407303349.495386.jpg

Ok not the exact picture I wanted to find.. But see it also says just 5ml to 7ml for one day old baby. So don't panic if day one you don't find much milk coming out

Okay just saw! HK! I just went in April before I got Preggy... But not made in HK cos I travelled with my gf.

DH also say the same thing... Where got money to babymoon with lil one on the way, must save $

Same i just went to HK in Apr with my ger . It a nitemare, HK is so unfriendly esp towards kid. Carry the stroller climb staircase etc, i doubt i will go with my kid again. hahaha

wah u still remember how much she drink ...pei fu ...

i arleady forget all about taking care of baby liao lolz

Me too. Haha last time my friend did a daily log of what her eldest daughter eat n drink n we all used it as reference, coz rest of us lazy

Same i just went to HK in Apr with my ger . It a nitemare, HK is so unfriendly esp towards kid. Carry the stroller climb staircase etc, i doubt i will go with my kid again. hahaha
but kids love the disneyland .. every time i ask where he wan to go on weekend he will tell me disneyland lolz
he really enjoyed lor .. as for teh stair yes they are not friendly so i never find stroller when there ...boy tired daddy carry lolz ...

Ya cannot bring kids there, the place/MTRs not kids/pram friendly one, all stairs everywhere. The people also tend to be not as friendly as Taiwan I can say...

I went with a gf, we also need to push our way through and then must be very garang.

Haha go for pre-natal message?.. but hor.. colleague says her masseur that time told her not to go for any pre-natal message because you never know what will happen..
because alot massuer are home based you dunno how experience or how authentic they are mah .. i think go spa kind of pre natal should be find bah

Lol true.. actually i find that time my post natal masseur was not very good.. although is colleague recommend one.. i had c-sect that time.. but my breast was kinda engorged then so i ask her to come like 5th day after giving birth.. breast massage was ok.. but when she did the tummy area.. it is like OMG! Super painful due to the wound.. not sure if she is suppose to do it like so early after the c-sect.. i heard that suppose to wait like after 1 mth then can do for c-sect..

i heard for c sect, can only massage after 3 weeks.