My friend told me she also broke down in tears while BF.... It's not easy I heard. Now I scared Liao lo... But I think I will try my best, provided got milk also...

ya. me too when i bf my nos 1. think is stressful mah. scare not enough supply etc. so i stop at 1 mth. This round im still thinking if i want to bf more than 1 month or just 1 mth.

Its a boy! doc said there is a shiny thing on his heart and its in the lower percentile but they reassured me they see it in 90% of cases and nothing to worry about...

Both me and husband worried about the coming baby. we have a 1 bedroom apartment. no place for a cot and we are anxious about what the future will be like in 4-5 years. might / definitely need to move to a bigger place. Can a 4-5 year okd sleep on our queen size bed for now till 4/5 years old?

Continuing on breastfreeding for first time mummy... I also learn the hard way in the first three weeks after that because of my job I am able to exclusive provide expressed BM to my bb till she is at 1 yr mark...

Just a few things to remember for first time mummy
1) Your full milk supply wont kick in until maybe 3-4 weeks after delivery (yes its is that depressing)
2) your infant will have a growth spurt every 3 weeks or so, you will find that your bb will root for your milk almost every hr and you start to doubt whether if bb drinking enough from you
3) during the first few days post delivery, the colostrum is very beneficial to bb, so how ever little you start pumping during these days, MUST give your BB. If you latch, you cant see or gauge how much your bb has drank so we always go by timing, like 15mins per breast
4) Drink PLENTY of water, soup, red dates longan water every hour... and latch/pump every 2 hours during the first month.
5) If you are engaging massage lady, they usually will help you to massage the breasts to regulate the milk flow
6) buy fernugeek supplement if you want to increase the supply but this supplement made me very gassy :p
7) before every pumping/latching, you can use the following methods (or all steps), these will help to regulate your milk flow (prevent blockages)
7.1 use warm hand towel to massage your breasts
7.2 circular massage your breasts
8) First time mummy, your nipples will surely crack and bleed if you latch/pump too often... cuz nipples not sanitized (sp)...after latching/pump use these methods to ease your crack nipples
8.1 apply your own breastmilk onto the nipples and let it dry
8.2 apply nipple cream onto the crack nipples and leave it till next latch/pump

Breastmilk is not a GRANTED thing, mummy has to work for it... more demand (latching/pumping) more supply ...

yesterday did a scan with Dr Ananda... wah his scan is really very long (about 1 hr) but see bb till very shiok, but she's sleeping... saw her hidcups a few times though... cleared of all significant markers... counting down to 21 weeks scan...

@GetawayJunkie yap :) #2. Edd 2nd feb. Most likely will b earlier coz c-sect.

Congrats! My EDD 23 January. Looks like we migrate from SingaporeBrides to here! Let me know if you want mooncakes again this year. :)

Oh yes, better stock up before cny.. price will be super high. Buy already, pack in portion and freeze it..

Good reminder. I think I will ask my MIL or my mother to buy all the fish and meat for the CL, before prices go up...

Went to star vista the other day n got this eatery called 李。the pork intestines mian sian not bad!

Lee's Taiwanese right?? The female owner is Taiwanese, husband is Canadian (owns Blooie's Roadhouse at Jln Tua Kong). My parents' neighbour... Food is not bad, but owners so-so only. :p

Now I miss Ah Zong Mian Xian. I miss Taiwan! I think Taiwan would make a good babymoon destination!

Try this, my kids love it. Can get fennel from ntuc. Mint, we grow our own..

http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/fish-recipes/quick-salmon-and-potato-al-forno

Ask you a question, do u need strong sunlight to grow mint?? I grow basil at home... would like another herb to join my lonely basil plant.... I love smelling raw mint leaves.. :)

I see. Younger than my dad who is 55. Sounds like my hubby too. He has scars and burns from work too. Tennis elbow and kneecap issues too. And he's only 31.. Your dad is still so humorous though! :)
My dad actually not that old, he is 54yo.. But aches, scar, wound are from his work.. Holding knifes and chopper to remove scales and chop fish, kana prick by fish bone etc... Ache and spine prob because everyday carry ice box fill of ice and fish etc... He cannot walk and stand for long. Walk like a penguin. Sometime jokingly joke that his hand trembles so much that when he spoon a soup, before reach his mouth all gone Liao.. Inside our heart of cos feel bad la..

All your daddies very young... my daddy is already 72 this year, mummy is 65 this year... Must spend more time with them....

Its a boy! doc said there is a shiny thing on his heart and its in the lower percentile but they reassured me they see it in 90% of cases and nothing to worry about...

Both me and husband worried about the coming baby. we have a 1 bedroom apartment. no place for a cot and we are anxious about what the future will be like in 4-5 years. might / definitely need to move to a bigger place. Can a 4-5 year okd sleep on our queen size bed for now till 4/5 years old?

Congrats! :)

I think the sleeping arrangement depends very much on the parents' personal preferences as well as the baby's. Discuss with your hubby. Is he comfortable with such arrangement? If not baby can also sleep on a mattress next to you when he gets bigger. 1 queen bed might be a bit crampthough. The 4 of us are still co-sleeping and #3 will be joining us soon. We have 1 queen and 2 single beds joined together. My kids are 2 and 7 now. We are still very happy with the current arrangement. :)

Btw, if you guys wanna order mooncakes, this is my hotel's mooncake offerings...

www.bit.ly/xinmooncake

Will be happy to help you place order. PM me if you are interested.

My personal favourites are the fruity snowskin mooncakes (Durian, Soursop and Passionfruit - 3 different flavours!) and Teochew Yam... :)

Congrats! My EDD 23 January. Looks like we migrate from SingaporeBrides to here! Let me know if you want mooncakes again this year. :)

Good reminder. I think I will ask my MIL or my mother to buy all the fish and meat for the CL, before prices go up...

Lee's Taiwanese right?? The female owner is Taiwanese, husband is Canadian (owns Blooie's Roadhouse at Jln Tua Kong). My parents' neighbour... Food is not bad, but owners so-so only. :p

Now I miss Ah Zong Mian Xian. I miss Taiwan! I think Taiwan would make a good babymoon destination!

Ask you a question, do u need strong sunlight to grow mint?? I grow basil at home... would like another herb to join my lonely basil plant.... I love smelling raw mint leaves.. :)

All your daddies very young... my daddy is already 72 this year, mummy is 65 this year... Must spend more time with them....

I love taiwan too! We would travel there every year. But gotta skip for this year as hubby needs to accumulate his leave. Looking forward to it early next year! :D

confirm need to upgrade house lolz .. i already run out of rooms and wardrobe lolz ...
by the time they are 2 years think queen bed too small already

yesterday did a scan with Dr Ananda... wah his scan is really very long (about 1 hr) but see bb till very shiok, but she's sleeping... saw her hidcups a few times though... cleared of all significant markers... counting down to 21 weeks scan...
congrats

my dad 74 leh... my mom 68
I think you will like shepherd's pie! All the beef. :p
lolz but not many places pple use beef leh

Part of the reason bah. Cos almost fall into depression. 2 hrs feed for infant. I cant latch directly so nd to pump out instead. Really stressful.

i see i see ... relax ...you have 4 months maternity leave at home ...trial and error to master no need stress...if stress go out walk alk... dun bottle up and get depression like what @ecym said it is alot of hardwork not granted by default

Btw, if you guys wanna order mooncakes, this is my hotel's mooncake offerings...

www.bit.ly/xinmooncake

My personal favourites are the fruity snowskin mooncakes (Durian, Soursop and Passionfruit - 3 different flavours!) and Teochew Yam... :)

Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to www.facebook.com. SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length. (Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem. Alternatively, use the command found in the help menu to report this broken site.

cant get in leh

I love taiwan too! We would travel there every year. But gotta skip for this year as hubby needs to accumulate his leave. Looking forward to it early next year! :D
wah every year ... taiwan is the place that up til now i haben go lolz ... dunno why dun find them attractive to go ..

Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to www.facebook.com. SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length. (Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem. Alternatively, use the command found in the help menu to report this broken site.

cant get in leh
@PTB7674 facebook site la - that's why cant go in

wah every year ... taiwan is the place that up til now i haben go lolz ... dunno why dun find them attractive to go ..
the people, the place, the food, the mountains!!!! its a very children friendly place except the mountains la

i scare the weather as hot as singapore leh ...then abit bo liao to go :D i always aim cooling or cold weather to go

i see i see ... relax ...you have 4 months maternity leave at home ...trial and error to master no need stress...if stress go out walk alk... dun bottle up and get depression like what @ecym said it is alot of hardwork not granted by default
actually i find latching more stressful... I also breakdown and cry at 3rd week, cuz my ger is asking for milk every hour and her jaundice still quite prominent... I was quite worried... If you baby cried at every hr, she cant rest well and you also cant rest well...both will end up cranky and emotions fly literally!

that's why I give up latching and do 100% pumping and I can see how much milk I have given her and she can nap better too with fuller stomach! at 4 weeks, she was drinking 70-100ml and can nap for 1 to 1.5hr

actually i find latching more stressful... I also breakdown and cry at 3rd week, cuz my ger is asking for milk every hour and her jaundice still quite prominent... I was quite worried... If you baby cried at every hr, she cant rest well and you also cant rest well...both will end up cranky and emotions fly literally!

that's why I give up latching and do 100% pumping and I can see how much milk I have given her and she can nap better too with fuller stomach! at 4 weeks, she was drinking 70-100ml and can nap for 1 to 1.5hr

that is one thing i scared too... girl tend to be more cry baby ..my experience with boy is he will fall asleep- when latch ... hopefully princess will be like gor gor ...fall asleep and not cry and cry... i will get really cranky one cos dunno what they want

The place is wonderful! Very kids friendly. And the people there are generally very nice. Love the weather, the food, the minsu and the busy night markets. I brought my boy when he was 6 months old. That was the best trip ever. He just slept in carrier throughout. Then i brought him to the mountains again at 18 months old. Still enjoyable! My girl is an easy baby when it comes to travelling. So no issues for her. That's why we can go more often! :)

i scare the weather as hot as singapore leh ...then abit bo liao to go :D i always aim cooling or cold weather to go

I went before in march and october. Weather was nice and cooling. If you want to experience cold, go to cingjing farm. My girl had a great time there!

The place is wonderful! Very kids friendly. And the people there are generally very nice. Love the weather, the food, the minsu and the busy night markets. I brought my boy when he was 6 months old. That was the best trip ever. He just slept in carrier throughout. Then i brought him to the mountains again at 18 months old. Still enjoyable! My girl is an easy baby when it comes to travelling. So no issues for her. That's why we can go more often! :)
wah ...can see u all like taiwan so much lolz ... problem with taiwan is my chinese cannot make it lolz and all their things are in chinese right lolz but that is not good excuse cos go germany / japan/korea als dunno their language also go lolz ...so basically just dunno why taiwan dun attract me :p

I went before in march and october. Weather was nice and cooling. If you want to experience cold, go to cingjing farm. My girl had a great time there!
october we still can fly meh lolz i am toying with australia cos now their weather is below 10 ...shiok !!!

Yes. Latching on has got to be one of the most suffering time in my life during the first month. Even harder than birth itself. The pain and lack of sleep etc. Worse when my #2 totally rejected bottle. No rest for my boobs! I remember crying each and everytime i latched on because it's soooooo freaking painful! But once this stage passed or perhaps got used to it, that took me three months, then the sense of achievement sets in. All the hardship was worthwhile!

The 4 times I have been there are mostly chilly time

Early Dec 2011 - Taipei went as low as 13 at night, we were there to climb mountain, so at the mountain hut was 6 degree but failed to summit. went with group of friends. Wet and cold at Taipei
April 2012 - went with my girl & MIL & a MIL friend. Dh and I went mountain climbing again. Yeah summitted this round while my MIL and girl at the mountain foot (its a national park at 1800m altitude, so my ger was all wrapped up hahaha) then after that we 环岛。。。in hired car with driver... its winter to spring weather... its a good time to travel to taiwan for 环岛
June 2012 - went to friends again to scale another mountain but weather sucked big time, plans cancelled, end up at climbing easy mountain at central mountainous range - wet weather, can be quite hot
Jan 2014 - went to family with PIL, went south Taiwan, end winter... cool and dry weather at the southern part of taiwan... comfortable around 20-23 degree... if taipei expect 15-18 ... can even snorkeling at the islets ... love it!

I love taiwan too! Have any of you tried thier "car hotel" aka qi che lu guan? My fren told me that those are frequent by couples having an affair, where they can park thier car and go straight to the room and hanky panky.

But take a look at the rooms, isn't that nice to have a good time with hubby? :p

http://travellingboard.net/travel-guides/love-boutique-motel-in-taiwan-are-you-ready-to-this/

me me we tried a few in Taichung! we went one which a little pricer one... wow the bathroom as big as the hotel room...

then we also went to a cheaper one... with creaky bed and stained carpet...

then a middle range one with "OPEN concept bathroom" alamak

All have one thing in common!!! - the TV have X-rated channels hahaha

but quite an experience...

www.bit.ly/xinmooncake

@PTB7674 facebook site la - that's why cant go in
Secure Connection Failed

cant get in leh

Forgot some of your FB is blocked on company website.

http://issuu.com/hi_sinatrium/docs/midautumn_brochure_2014_email - hopefully this works.

Will extend my discount to you guys if interested. :)

wah ...can see u all like taiwan so much lolz ... problem with taiwan is my chinese cannot make it lolz and all their things are in chinese right lolz but that is not good excuse cos go germany / japan/korea als dunno their language also go lolz ...so basically just dunno why taiwan dun attract me :p

you go taiwan once... you get hooked! you can speak mandarin right... good enough lorz...

Taiwan go in October/November is not bad... cuz it's cooling and not too hot...

I find Taiwan more tourist/foreigner friendly than China lah... Less of a culture shock, cuz the Taiwanese are more civilised... Sometimes I find it's a bit similar to Japan, but Chinese speaking.

Wah!!! The rooms nice or not? Feng Jia Ye Shi kick ass! If can, I will suggest to hubby to make #2 there...kekeke...

I been to Taichung 2x ...guess what I nvr been to Feng Jia cuz my guide said its too touristy... we have a few mountain climbing guides as friends staying in taichung... so we always get treated there...no chance to go night market in taichung... hahaha...

The 4 times I have been there are mostly chilly time

Early Dec 2011 - Taipei went as low as 13 at night, we were there to climb mountain, so at the mountain hut was 6 degree but failed to summit. went with group of friends. Wet and cold at Taipei
April 2012 - went with my girl & MIL & a MIL friend. Dh and I went mountain climbing again. Yeah summitted this round while my MIL and girl at the mountain foot (its a national park at 1800m altitude, so my ger was all wrapped up hahaha) then after that we 环岛。。。in hired car with driver... its winter to spring weather... its a good time to travel to taiwan for 环岛
June 2012 - went to friends again to scale another mountain but weather sucked big time, plans cancelled, end up at climbing easy mountain at central mountainous range - wet weather, can be quite hot
Jan 2014 - went to family with PIL, went south Taiwan, end winter... cool and dry weather at the southern part of taiwan... comfortable around 20-23 degree... if taipei expect 15-18 ... can even snorkeling at the islets ... love it!
wah u very adventurous leh

dunno leh...actually i been there liao...gold coast , sydney and melbourne ... i just wan to get away ...before i am stuck for around 1 year ...but dunno go where sob sob
go taiwan la... not ex to go... the amenities are good for preggers and your son! Oct good weather to go too... not too hot ... you can always start off just in taipei... it can fillyou almost 5 days if you F & E with day trips

hahaha I sound like a taiwan tourism ambassador

go taiwan la... not ex to go... the amenities are good for preggers and your son! Oct good weather to go too... not too hot ... you can always start off just in taipei... it can fillyou almost 5 days if you F & E with day trips

hahaha I sound like a taiwan tourism ambassador
and europe ambassador too lolz

wait when is taiwan typhoon season har