issit? i thought market more fresh?

Ya, almost everyone thinks it's more fresh. Those popular wet markets, maybe. But from what i learnt from the suppliers, it's quite scary. Of course still can buy. Must use our eyes see and nose to smell then we know fresh or not.

Wah wah few hrs nv log in the pages jump so fast (i using.hp )... cant catch up haha...

Hungry now.. waiting for dinner...

cut down liao lor ...
i also drink lemongrass water ...2 cup then go google...and seem liek lemongrass is good health in general but BAD for pregnant woman... so no more lemon grass water though i love it haiz

ya i drank half a cup and googled after drinking.

then realise cannot drink ahaha

For the ergo carrier, I still contemplating between 360, performance or sports.

360, baby can look outside. The other 2 models, baby cannot sit front-facing.
Sports and Performance is made of more breathable material. More suitable for Singapore weather.
Sports have wider straps, better suitable for bigger body. (Too big, later not comfortable for my shoulder).

I think Ergo Performance is the best option for me. But, I will still go down to the shop to try the carriers and touch the materials. I must see and touch then will buy.

huh? 22KG ... your back very strong leh... when my boy think 15kg i carry him wait for cab cos raining ..i reached office my back like want to break liao :D

It's not strong. It's used to it. I do this on a daily basis, so i don't feel the strain. From 5kg gradually gain till 22kg that kind. If you suddenly carry after stopping for a few days, then of course back wanna break feeling comes. Lol :p

FYI.. useful article on carrier..
http://www.megganmamma.com/2013/11/01/why-id-never-put-my-baby-in-a-baby-bjorn-carrier/

Haha I am quite noob when it comes to marketing.. i never buy fish before from a market.. i really dont know how to.. plus so many diff type of fish sia! i think i can only recognise salmon.. another thing is i dont know how to handle/cook fish haha... except for salmon cos grilled salmon still quite easy..

confinement woman is considered dirty uncleaned leh... pantang pple wont go one ...
my cousin full month a few days before cny pple also siam her liao ...

Lol issit? Good also la.. I can have some peace and quiet.. imagine still need to prepare goodies and food is people come over.. zzzz...
Actually I just went to visit my friend who just gave birth and is still doing confinement :X

Yes, i carried my girl until 3.5 years old. Already 22kg!! :p

Wah best sia.. 22 kg.. my boy 11kg i already buay tahan some times.. nowadays rarely use carrier.. i ask him to walk!!

Ya, almost everyone thinks it's more fresh. Those popular wet markets, maybe. But from what i learnt from the suppliers, it's quite scary. Of course still can buy. Must use our eyes see and nose to smell then we know fresh or not.
i normally see the fish eyes if need to buy whole fish lolz else based on their color liao lolz

This few days I am very overloaded with sugar.... :p Had cake again this morning cuz my colleagues bought for me...

This week need to detox...
yah pine garden cake ... then dessert last night lolz this morning brithday cake .. need to cut down ... dun like Dr tham put you on GD diet

It's not strong. It's used to it. I do this on a daily basis, so i don't feel the strain. From 5kg gradually gain till 22kg that kind. If you suddenly carry after stopping for a few days, then of course back wanna break feeling comes. Lol :p
my boy stopped being carried or take stroller at young age ...we make him walk the moment he can walk lolz ..only when he is really tired then daddy will carry like when we go holiday all the walking he cant take it will insist being carried

Ya I also heard from friends that she is good, but the classes are relatively expensive compare to the rest of the teachers.

I was thinking to depend on confinement lady to teach me...

I learned from nanny hands on. As for breastfeeding be mentally prepared for first time moms esp.... it will involve alot of tears and lack of sleep, engorged breasts and mastitis for some...reality check. I think having people ard you that are supportive is important to success in breastfeeding. I was lucky I only had my husband n nurses w me and they were very encouraging. More people with differing opinions I probably go mad - esp if they ask me to use formula and give suggestions that wldnt help.

Just my 2 cents worth :)

thanks for reminding me to take my vitamins now lolz... hate it but no choice have to swallow that big pill yucks

Obical and Obimin are manufactured by 2 different drug companies, but both are big,fat,rock-hard,non-capsule form pills that makes you choke if you cannot swollow just 1 pill with a gulp of water.

Why dun 1 clever pharma just invent a consolidated pill that combines all tgt leh? (obimin/obical/fish oil)

Dream on! i told myself... Maybe they will in 20 yrs time?

Haha I am quite noob when it comes to marketing.. i never buy fish before from a market.. i really dont know how to.. plus so many diff type of fish sia! i think i can only recognise salmon.. another thing is i dont know how to handle/cook fish haha... except for salmon cos grilled salmon still quite easy..

Me too! I dunno how to buy whole fish, only buy fillet only. :p

Cook whole fish very stressful leh, esp steamed fish. Somemore at home only me and hubby, cannot finish 1 full fish. Even when my MIL cook for us, she will cook fillet only.

yah pine garden cake ... then dessert last night lolz this morning brithday cake .. need to cut down ... dun like Dr tham put you on GD diet

Ya lor, thanks for reminding me. I don't want to get GD. I very very scared, but I have a sweet tooth, so must resist and be extra disciplined... :(

FYI.. useful article on carrier..
http://www.megganmamma.com/2013/11/01/why-id-never-put-my-baby-in-a-baby-bjorn-carrier/

Lol issit? Good also la.. I can have some peace and quiet.. imagine still need to prepare goodies and food is people come over.. zzzz...
Actually I just went to visit my friend who just gave birth and is still doing confinement :X

Wah best sia.. 22 kg.. my boy 11kg i already buay tahan some times.. nowadays rarely use carrier.. i ask him to walk!!

I think depends on whether we are pantang or not! I don't quite believe a woman is dirty during confinement. Haha! :p

I got things done faster when using a carrier. Else my 30 minutes grocery trip will become 3 hours! She would walk and run all she wanted at the playground or park after my chores were done. Lol. But my poor boy. I only carried him till i was 12 weeks preggy. No chance to wear him longer. :(

I learned from nanny hands on. As for breastfeeding be mentally prepared for first time moms esp.... it will involve alot of tears and lack of sleep, engorged breasts and mastitis for some...reality check. I think having people ard you that are supportive is important to success in breastfeeding. I was lucky I only had my husband n nurses w me and they were very encouraging. More people with differing opinions I probably go mad - esp if they ask me to use formula and give suggestions that wldnt help.

why tears ?

i tot my confinement lady love me deep deep .. my thinking is want everyone to be able to sleep well ... so night time my boy take formula but i still wake up to pump and day time he's on BM

Ya lor, thanks for reminding me. I don't want to get GD. I very very scared, but I have a sweet tooth, so must resist and be extra disciplined... :(
after the 1st experience ...i am controlling my sweet tooth too lolz cos when my result become borderline in 3rd trim i really go on strict diet lor ... and exercise everyday ... torture leh...

Me too! I dunno how to buy whole fish, only buy fillet only. :p

Cook whole fish very stressful leh, esp steamed fish. Somemore at home only me and hubby, cannot finish 1 full fish. Even when my MIL cook for us, she will cook fillet only.

But like steamed fish is so nice.. haha.. oh well.. just order from zi char store.. cos i dont think i can ever master the art of handing fish..
Yeah hard to cook with few people at home..

Yeah breastfeeding journey is a tough one.. so lotsa support is required.. however.. for me I think its still ok to use formula milk to supplement.. i had really low supply.. baby dont like to latch, plus i had sore & bleeding nipples so latching and pumping was really painful.. and baby really needs more milk.. so well i need to balance pro and cons and so i opted for partial FM..

i normally see the fish eyes if need to buy whole fish lolz else based on their color liao lolz

my boy stopped being carried or take stroller at young age ...we make him walk the moment he can walk lolz ..only when he is really tired then daddy will carry like when we go holiday all the walking he cant take it will insist being carried

Both my kids walked at 9 to 10 months old. So they were too young that time. Always anyhow dash. But both love their stroller! My girl sat until 4 years old. I only let them walk when it's not crowded and suitable. So i will be fair, if i shop 30 minutes, they can walk 30 minutes after that. Take turns!

why tears ?

i tot my confinement lady love me deep deep .. my thinking is want everyone to be able to sleep well ... so night time my boy take formula but i still wake up to pump and day time he's on BM
I think total breastfeeding for a mom can be stressful and lead to postnatal depression if not handled well. With no. 1 I was very worried I wasn't producing enough, I latched and pumped and had very little rest. I had engorged breasts in the beginning and it was quite bad...so that's Why I say tears coz I have friends who have gone thru it too and found it hard initially...and being a cow the whole time literally to produce milk for baby. Maybe your experience w no 1 was better? :)

But like steamed fish is so nice.. haha.. oh well.. just order from zi char store.. cos i dont think i can ever master the art of handing fish..
Yeah hard to cook with few people at home..

Yeah breastfeeding journey is a tough one.. so lotsa support is required.. however.. for me I think its still ok to use formula milk to supplement.. i had really low supply.. baby dont like to latch, plus i had sore & bleeding nipples so latching and pumping was really painful.. and baby really needs more milk.. so well i need to balance pro and cons and so i opted for partial FM..
i have no problem with supply ..my boy when make him latch ...he drink abit and he will fall asleep and hard to wake so no choice he drink bm via bottle and he will finish ... and night time bm ... he get his nutrition from both source lolz

*Gulp* You make it sound extremely scary. I really want to breastfeed so I read alot on breast feeding, engorged breats, mastitis, and breast pumps (I thought of getting Medela Freestyle) . I hope I can do it. Any tips to share with first time mommies?

MEDELA expensive):

I think total breastfeeding for a mom can be stressful and lead to postnatal depression if not handled well. With no. 1 I was very worried I wasn't producing enough, I latched and pumped and had very little rest. I had engorged breasts in the beginning and it was quite bad...so that's Why I say tears coz I have friends who have gone thru it too and found it hard initially...and being a cow the whole time literally to produce milk for baby. Maybe your experience w no 1 was better? :)
i see i see ...mine is not 100% BF mah and milk supply also ample so quite smooth for me ... yes i do agreed 100% BF is very tiring ...the baby practically wake up every 2 hrs or less cos hungry fast and mummy lack of sleep and still need to do all the baby related housechore that can be really stressful ...
that is why i am thinking assuming if i get a maid to take away baby related housechore ...can i do 100% bf :D :D but i also worry about the 2hrs bf quick shiong

Totally agree. I never knew it wasso much hard work. When i had my first, no support and no knowledge. Received lots of negative feedback. She was great at latching but I only bf her till 4 months old. My second was lots of blood, pain and tears. My boy cannot latch well and cannot take ebm from bottle and the LCs could not help me too. My support came from my smh april mummies back then. He finally got the hang of it only at 3 months old. But totally refused bottle. Managed to bf him till 25 months old when gynae told me to stop. I am open to giving formula but if i can bf, i don't mind doing it for as long as baby wants.

MEDELA expensive):

@Sugarlove87.. Dont worry too much.. when the time comes then you worry because you cant pre-empt what difficulties you will face.. just be positive about it.. learn about latching as much as you can during hosp stay.. ask LC for help if you need..

If you get the US set.. will be cheaper but doesnt come with SG warrantly.. there is some spree for the US set in the forum.. someone shared in FB..

i have no problem with supply ..my boy when make him latch ...he drink abit and he will fall asleep and hard to wake so no choice he drink bm via bottle and he will finish ... and night time bm ... he get his nutrition from both source lolz

I always envy those with no prob with supply.. my supply super demoralising.. pump 30min with freestyle only like 50ml.. pump every 3 hrs also the supply just wont go up.. papaya soup, hot compress etc all didnt help.. oh wells.. but i persevered for 1 year despite low supply.. which is what i can proudly say..

For the ergo carrier, I still contemplating between 360, performance or sports.

360, baby can look outside. The other 2 models, baby cannot sit front-facing.
Sports and Performance is made of more breathable material. More suitable for Singapore weather.
Sports have wider straps, better suitable for bigger body. (Too big, later not comfortable for my shoulder).

I think Ergo Performance is the best option for me. But, I will still go down to the shop to try the carriers and touch the materials. I must see and touch then will buy.

do update us :)

I tot of buying loose parts. Eg. buy the accessories set & motor separately instead of buying the whole package. Because, I dnt see myself using their bag and some other misc items.

I looked around, kulily.com is the cheapest so far.

yes alot cheaper.

thank you
if buy loose part. how do i know what i needed and whats not. LOL

@bbcripps i just called nuh to booked for the class.

must make payment at the counter by end of the week.
anyway read reviews that the class is boring LOL

Haha, hi 5, see u there! Actually I read the program like first 2 lessons not very interesting so I'm wondering if I can skip. Jia lat, haven't start already thinking of skipping class!

I only know that with determination, all mummies can do it! If we are half hearted, we will eventually give up. Give yourself ashort term goal. Say 1 month then 6 months, 12 months. Don't aim too high first. But there will be many unexpected situations as well! There are also mummies who cannot bf due to medical conditions or mummies who developed very bad PND and got to give up in order to regain sanity. Just keep an open mind. Be ready to accept even if it turns out breastfeeding don't works. Touch wood. Do what's best for yourself and baby. Happy mummy=happy baby!

Totally agree. I never knew it wasso much hard work. When i had my first, no support and no knowledge. Received lots of negative feedback. She was great at latching but I only bf her till 4 months old. My second was lots of blood, pain and tears. My boy cannot latch well and cannot take ebm from bottle and the LCs could not help me too. My support came from my smh april mummies back then. He finally got the hang of it only at 3 months old. But totally refused bottle. Managed to bf him till 25 months old when gynae told me to stop. I am open to giving formula but if i can bf, i don't mind doing it for as long as baby wants.
for me 6 months ..only to me once they start on solid ..nutritions come from solid not BF ...statistic also showed 6 months is ideal ( i also lazy lolz cos washing those pump equipment eveyrday ...and sterlizing them tiring leh lolz cos no helper too )

@Sugarlove87.. Dont worry too much.. when the time comes then you worry because you cant pre-empt what difficulties you will face.. just be positive about it.. learn about latching as much as you can during hosp stay.. ask LC for help if you need..

If you get the US set.. will be cheaper but doesnt come with SG warrantly.. there is some spree for the US set in the forum.. someone shared in FB..

I always envy those with no prob with supply.. my supply super demoralising.. pump 30min with freestyle only like 50ml.. pump every 3 hrs also the supply just wont go up.. papaya soup, hot compress etc all didnt help.. oh wells.. but i persevered for 1 year despite low supply.. which is what i can proudly say..

good job ... i guess the key is drink more soup and water bah ... and try to pump 2hrs mati like bb feeding every 2hrs once the 2hrs supply go up then drag 3 hrs ... at least that is wat i did ..if i did not remember wrongly lolz

yes alot cheaper.

thank you
if buy loose part. how do i know what i needed and whats not. LOL
dunno about you all ...i actually borrowed my sis one 1st and when i know i got no problem with supply them immediately send my hubby out to buy freestyle lolz