Which kind of fish r not safe? I'm Juz happy that I'm able to stomach fish this preg, so didn't think too much. 1st preg can't eat any at all

normal fish soup stall the fish is high in mercury.
most of them uses batang fish or mackerel.

Actually for my carrier.. i only use it after 4 mths.. my mum says cannot "open leg" too early.. (she says this is esp so for girls).. so the first few months will use carrier.. plus jubilee baby got free sling! So can use that one..

You still intending to go visiting? Your confinement over?
lolz .. my mom have the same thinking ...and she said she notice baby who use carrier always open their leg big big cos they used to it lolz

can siam visiting meh

Soon hock is safe. But one whole soon hock sounds a lot!! Heehee.. Try to keep to 200g servings, twice a week! ;)
that is an expensive fish to have it twice a week lolz
My hubby forbids me to buy fish from wet market! So he will buy for me from supplier. And cannot buy cod fish too because they are too big!! Cannot finish. So ya, still a blessing in disguise. Lol
he got lobang mah we dun have so have to get from wetmarket at least better than get from supermarket lolz but i am a super market person lah :p

Actually for my carrier.. i only use it after 4 mths.. my mum says cannot "open leg" too early.. (she says this is esp so for girls).. so the first few months will use carrier.. plus jubilee baby got free sling! So can use that one..

You still intending to go visiting? Your confinement over?

I see. I usually use from 6 weeks old onwards. Legs will be inside carrier. Slings and pouches give me shoulder ache so i sold them off already. Will not attempt to use again. I cannot do without a carrier! I would also nurse baby inside carrier. Haha.. If not my chores will be stucked there!

Yes, i intend to go. Should be over because my edd is 3rd jan. And gynae said most likely a december baby.

I see. I usually use from 6 weeks old onwards. Legs will be inside carrier. Slings and pouches give me shoulder ache so i sold them off already. Will not attempt to use again. I cannot do without a carrier! I would also nurse baby inside carrier. Haha.. If not my chores will be stucked there!

Yes, i intend to go. Should be over because my edd is 3rd jan. And gynae said most likely a december baby.
same as me ... likely dec baby lolz...you got join dec group bo :D

Additionally, pregnant women should limit eating fish that has a high level of mercury, such as shark, swordfish, king mackerel, snakehead fish, orca, sawfish and grouper.

quoted from a site

I still take Banana. Heard "红肉蕉" in dialect - don't knw what's it called in English. Is ok to take.

lolz .. my mom have the same thinking ...and she said she notice baby who use carrier always open their leg big big cos they used to it lolz

can siam visiting meh

that is an expensive fish to have it twice a week lolz

he got lobang mah we dun have so have to get from wetmarket at least better than get from supermarket lolz but i am a super market person lah :p

No leh! My girl and my boy never open legs big big even though i carried till they are 2 or 3. Hahaha!

Actually the fish at supermarket is fresher than wet market nowadays! I am also a supermarket or online grocery shopping person. Lol

No leh! My girl and my boy never open legs big big even though i carried till they are 2 or 3. Hahaha!

Actually the fish at supermarket is fresher than wet market nowadays! I am also a supermarket or online grocery shopping person. Lol
huh? until 2 or 3 sure bo :eek:

lolz izzt i tot wet market better leh

How's the class at KKH?
The one @GetawayJunkie go to is with other Jan MTB at a private pool.. too bad its on Sat, if not i would love to join too!
oh, i didnt know that was a private class.

KKH one is okay. I liked moving around lightly in water :)
though I wish the class duration was longer!

I agree, location might be a bit of a problem, but I take a cab or a train and its manageable :)

huh? izzt ... then how to eat healthy outside ...

sheng yu is wat fish lolz snakehead har ? i tot outside fish soup use that leh ..

Yes, snakehead or toman fish. But some use batang too. Even the grilled saba/mackerel fish also cannot eat. Fish and chips uses farmed fish. Really a lot of food cannot eat!! :(

can siam visiting meh

Lolz my edd end jan mah.. so sure can siam.. let ppl come visit me.. i no need go :p

Haah cant imagine how to carry with legs inside carrier? I see my mummy friend nurse with carrier too.. I was quite amazed lol.. cos for me my #1 dun like to latch due to my low supply..

Haha then you cant siam CNY.. but you get to eat the CNY goodies!

Yes, snakehead or toman fish. But some use batang too. Even the grilled saba/mackerel fish also cannot eat. Fish and chips uses farmed fish. Really a lot of food cannot eat!! :(
i ate one fish and chip near my office...they used big sardine ..yucks ...i nearly puked ...for soem reason i hate sardine during 1st trimester ...

huh? until 2 or 3 sure bo :eek:

lolz izzt i tot wet market better leh

Yes, i carried my girl until 3.5 years old. Already 22kg!! :p

Wet market fish like cod, salmon and threadfin are frozen. They bring out to thaw so it looks fresh. Then cannot finish selling, keep freezer, repeat next day. That's why buy from supermarket better. At least got QC.

issit? i thought market more fresh?

Lolz my edd end jan mah.. so sure can siam.. let ppl come visit me.. i no need go :p

Haah cant imagine how to carry with legs inside carrier? I see my mummy friend nurse with carrier too.. I was quite amazed lol.. cos for me my #1 dun like to latch due to my low supply..

confinement woman is considered dirty uncleaned leh... pantang pple wont go one ...
my cousin full month a few days before cny pple also siam her liao ...

huh? 22KG ... your back very strong leh... when my boy think 15kg i carry him wait for cab cos raining ..i reached office my back like want to break liao :D

confinement woman is considered dirty uncleaned leh... pantang pple wont go one ...
my cousin full month a few days before cny pple also siam her liao ...

That means if I give birth on my EDD, I will only finish my confinement on CNY 2nd Day... Can stay at home. I think I just ask ppl to come and visit me after that lah, since CNY next year is a long weekend.

that is what some elders say .. if your relatives dun mind of course no problem asking them to your place ...it is easier too ... imagine bring infant out ...is big project ok ..alot of things to bring etc

I saw the manduca carrier videos on youtube! Beco is with legs out though. But the wideness can adjust according to age so no need open until so big too. It would be more convenient especially when i already had #1 that time. No need to limit myself to one place to nurse baby. Lol

Yes! But i will probably visit lesser places. And yup, i can eat the goodies! Haha :D