Haha so interesting, there are a lot a lot myths but I don't believe. I am excited to find out the gender of baby. 16 weeks can tell? My appt is next Friday @ 16weeks +
Usually can, depends how cooperative the bb will be. What's your gut feeling? B or G?

This is no not true... chey.. My first 2 also girls, nose also swell.. lol....
Haha but its true on me.. my first ger, everyone ard me say I am glowing...second one, my boy, a friend commented almost straight away when she saw my photo in fb, I was only in week 10/1 then but the second pregnancy I felt I have more breakouts...this current no ppl commented abt glowing but my tummy was getting rounder

Should I order 933 golden pillow curry chicken?is a craving that I didn't fulfill a month back. No feel like eating, but need to find something to eat at least.
their mutton is the best ...hmm...idea for weekend meals lolz :D

This is no not true... chey.. My first 2 also girls, nose also swell.. lol....
lolz izzt lolz ...
Urgh there is no mos burger near me :(
@krissyun.. there is one mos in tampines!
@winnielove.. i like popeyes too! esp the mashed potato! but alas none near me :(
I miss tampines! (i just moved to ulu bukit panjangzzz)

Sigh you are sahm? i think hubbies dun understand the tiredness of sahm sia.. i feel my weekends are usually more tiring than work!! hope your gal gets well soon.. take caree!
Happy belated birthday! :D
Just when i tot my ms all gone.. i vomited a bit of gastric juice last night after dinner.. but not as jialat already! At least not much of my dinner seen.. haha..
Btw i am onz for yoga! Let me know the exact address? Time is 7.30pm?
bukit panjang is the highly promotion place for property now leh so wont be ulu in future lah ..
Haha so interesting, there are a lot a lot myths but I don't believe. I am excited to find out the gender of baby. 16 weeks can tell? My appt is next Friday @ 16weeks +
depend on how co-operative your baby is lor ..some can see some cant
Haha but its true on me.. my first ger, everyone ard me say I am glowing...second one, my boy, a friend commented almost straight away when she saw my photo in fb, I was only in week 10/1 then but the second pregnancy I felt I have more breakouts...this current no ppl commented abt glowing but my tummy was getting rounder

yah one myth is girl tummy is round... boy is sharp and pointy lolz

The old ppl myth is opp from what I read online. They say if is a girl, mummy will not be as pretty cos girl takes away your beauty.
Kind of interesting la, breakout etc scientifically should be our hormone change ba...
If myth rounder tummy is a girl!

their mutton is the best ...hmm...idea for weekend meals lolz :D

lolz izzt lolz ...
bukit panjang is the highly promotion place for property now leh so wont be ulu in future lah ..

depend on how co-operative your baby is lor ..some can see some cant

yah one myth is girl tummy is round... boy is sharp and pointy lolz
I tot pregnancy cannot eat mutton ?? Old myth will have yang dian feng

Usually can, depends how cooperative the bb will be. What's your gut feeling? B or G?

My gut feeling is B... But friends around me guessing is girl. My brother even funnier he say "girl better la, boys very smelly one" hahaaa ... But me and DH no preference, as long baby is healthy and well :)

Just when i tot my ms all gone.. i vomited a bit of gastric juice last night after dinner.. but not as jialat already! At least not much of my dinner seen.. haha..

Thanks! Re the prenatal yoga, you need to register first on their website... If you are taking a trial class just select the Monday Class package, and write in the remarks you want to take the trial class at $35.
http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=175

Once confirmed, they will send you the confirmation email with the address of the place. Time is 7.30pm! :)

16 weeks definitely can see! Doctor confirmed that I am having a boy ytd at 16 weeks! Actually 4 weeks ago, he saw the ultrasound and says most likely you are having a boy, so yeah... actually even earlier also can see....

My gut feeling is B... But friends around me guessing is girl. My brother even funnier he say "girl better la, boys very smelly one" hahaaa ... But me and DH no preference, as long baby is healthy and well :)
Hey your brother and my brother think alike.. the whole world wish I will have a boy since I have 2 girls already. Only my HB and my brother wish for another girl. So cute le..
Deep me, I wish a boy.. But my gut feeling is a girl. True enough 16wks scan most likely a girl though she not very cooperative.

@krissyun.. there is one mos in tampines!
@winnielove.. i like popeyes too! esp the mashed potato! but alas none near me :(
I miss tampines! (i just moved to ulu bukit panjangzzz)

Sigh you are sahm? i think hubbies dun understand the tiredness of sahm sia.. i feel my weekends are usually more tiring than work!! hope your gal gets well soon.. take caree!

i was at tampines last night.bukit panjang is really ulu.

was craving for qiji popiah but gave up waiting. cause the q was so long:(

This myth I hear hundred of time too.. no lamb and mutton. But my fav is lamb. I still eat. Yang dian feng is fits right? Usually cause by high fever isn't?
yes .. i cannot resist mutton curry one ... lolz so occasionally i still eat lah :p in moderation...
hmm...lamp chop also not bad idea too lol

same mine also next fri appt @ 16 wks too. Hopefully bb cooperate than we will know the gender.

yea loking forward to my appt this fri.

so excited to know bb gender. hopefully bb is awake.
i realise mine kicked alot at night. but sleeps in the day. LOL

Hey your brother and my brother think alike.. the whole world wish I will have a boy since I have 2 girls already. Only my HB and my brother wish for another girl. So cute le..
Deep me, I wish a boy.. But my gut feeling is a girl. True enough 16wks scan most likely a girl though she not very cooperative.

Already have 2 princess, that's why you hope this one is a prince?
Nvm lo, I believe all these are fated be it the no. of kids you have and the gender, most important they are healthy & happy ya...

rome dun built over night wat ...it take times lah ...

u see punggol ... with big plans and support from government until know also haben become rome lolz so bukit panjang need a little bit longer niah ...but it will come ... esp when u see so many private property launching in that area

Yes they taking vitamins... ya season now.. whenni went pd so many ppl...
I use pure therapeutic grade essential oils on the kids sometimes if they have mild colds and coughs to help relieve symptoms and let them recover themselves if possible. But of course they still visit pd if bad virus / infection and need antibiotics and other meds. Some moms swear by the oils for all illnesses.... but for me only mild ones I use. Can't throw away my medicine war chest yet.

I like Qiji Nasi Lemak and Mee Siam. Always order Set A (I never order chicken wings, cuz lazy, don't like to get my hands dirty).

Bt Panjang should get busier after Downtown Line opens....

i love their chicken wings.

always order set 3 haha.
this is making me hungry:confused:

yes .. i cannot resist mutton curry one ... lolz so occasionally i still eat lah :p in moderation...
hmm...lamp chop also not bad idea too lol
Yeah, western food usually I will choose lamp chop over the rest... At I like mutton tulang ( bone marrow).. Hee

Already have 2 princess, that's why you hope this one is a prince?
Nvm lo, I believe all these are fated be it the no. of kids you have and the gender, most important they are healthy & happy ya...

Kind of, actually my first I wish a boy then girl cos I wish to have an elder bro when young. So I thought first boy will be good.. But my girl prove me wrong, she is a great da jie... Hee
U r right, health is the most impt...

Thanks! Re the prenatal yoga, you need to register first on their website... If you are taking a trial class just select the Monday Class package, and write in the remarks you want to take the trial class at $35.
http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=175

Once confirmed, they will send you the confirmation email with the address of the place. Time is 7.30pm! :)

Thanks just registered! Is there anything we need to bring.. my first time doing yoga.. haha..

16 weeks definitely can see! Doctor confirmed that I am having a boy ytd at 16 weeks! Actually 4 weeks ago, he saw the ultrasound and says most likely you are having a boy, so yeah... actually even earlier also can see....

Heehee good.. means I can ask gynae next week Thurs too! Will be 16 weeks by then!

rome dun built over night wat ...it take times lah ...

u see punggol ... with big plans and support from government until know also haben become rome lolz so bukit panjang need a little bit longer niah ...but it will come ... esp when u see so many private property launching in that area

Haha cos Tampines like got 3 shopping malls with a lot of good food.. go to Bukit Panjang only got one shopping mall... hopefully there will be more things soon..

Sometimes I get pain underneath the diaphragm, around the belly area... not very sharp pain, but it lasts for a while.

Are you still feeling the pain now? Does it come on and off? Do you feel sick, or is it just the pain??

Sometimes I get pain underneath the diaphragm, around the belly area... not very sharp pain, but it lasts for a while.

Are you still feeling the pain now? Does it come on and off? Do you feel sick, or is it just the pain??

nope.

the pain is on and off and usually comes at night.
just pain.

ya will check with my gyne on fri.

gastric flu under right side of rib cage?

but it seems fine when i turn and sleep on the other side. LOL

Gastric flu comes and go.. If sleep on the other side is fine I guess is your sleeping posture just happen to be not right...

Btw, experienced mummies, are the Childbirth Education Classes worth going??

Thinking whether to sign up or not... the TMC class is very expensive, especially those by Mrs Wong Boh Boi, almost $400 for the entire session of 5 or 6 lessons.

Btw, experienced mummies, are the Childbirth Education Classes worth going??

Thinking whether to sign up or not... the TMC class is very expensive, especially those by Mrs Wong Boh Boi, almost $400 for the entire session of 5 or 6 lessons.

ya i thought of signing it up too.

heard that Mrs Wong Boi Boi is good.

If you just want to attend a pre natal class, you can attend kkh one... $150 for 9 lessons... But some prefer Wong boi boo breastfeeding classes...

Should I order 933 golden pillow curry chicken?is a craving that I didn't fulfill a month back. No feel like eating, but need to find something to eat at least.

omg...golden pillow so delicious.. the bread so fluffy and the curry so yummylicious!

rmbrd eating piping hot golden pillow by the beach at East Coast with my boyfriend...now husband liao...hahahhaha! one of our fav comfort food.:)

I was just going to ask you ladies abt the antenatal class! Ya last night my hubby showed me the one offered by Mrs Wong Boi Boi at AMK, her classes r almost 2x as expensive as those in Mt E or Mt Alvernia, I heard she's damn good though. How ah? Think it's worth going? I'm thinking of her Sat classes starting 27 Sep.

when must we sign up?

I also nvr attend her class even when I was at tmc, some other LC will see you when you are warded there...
bingo ... i also learnt from the LC when warded there :p i also got go attend how to bath the baby class when warded too

My hubby is actually more keen on the Mt E one cos there's one lesson called "daddy's role". Aiya, no need that lesson la, daddy's role is to attend to every whim n fancy of the queen of the universe (i.e. ME) lor! :p

when must we sign up?

It's available for registration now till the class is full. They suggest u start the first lesson at around 20 wks so for me the end sept class is just nice. Heard this class gets filled up very quickly so we r also abit kan chiong. But I think I won't take any action till after my next scan on 23 Aug.

ya i thought of signing it up too.

heard that Mrs Wong Boi Boi is good.
I went for her class 7years back during my first... She is good and firm.. Already popular that time. I did not fully benefit from it because there is this part of breathing technique for natural birth and I ended up c section... Hee..
I will recommend for 1st time parent especially u all have no help after giving birth. It includes learning how to diaper bb, bath, swaddle, breastfeeding, bb massage, mother prenatal exercise , breathing technique...etc.. They are separated into 3 parts, have to buy 3 books.
If I'm not wrong, u can take up as a whole package or take up as individual class..

My hubby is actually more keen on the Mt E one cos there's one lesson called "daddy's role". Aiya, no need that lesson la, daddy's role is to attend to every whim n fancy of the queen of the universe (i.e. ME) lor! :p

It's available for registration now till the class is full. They suggest u start the first lesson at around 20 wks so for me the end sept class is just nice. Heard this class gets filled up very quickly so we r also abit kan chiong. But I think I won't take any action till after my next scan on 23 Aug.

oh ok.

my next scan is fri at week 17w 5d.
i saw the link
https://apps.thomsonmedical.com/

bingo ... i also learnt from the LC when warded there :p i also got go attend how to bath the baby class when warded too
Yes, when warded in TMC everyday they offer classes free on breastfeeding and bathing bb... A good enough refresher class for 2nd time mummy.

Eh wait, something is not quite right here. Your EDD is 17 Jan right? That's 4 days before me, how come I'm only 16+2 this Fri you r 17+5? Who count wrongly? *confused*

17 is based on my last period.
but based on ultrasound my edd is 11 LOL.

I went for her class 7years back during my first... She is good and firm.. Already popular that time. I did not fully benefit from it because there is this part of breathing technique for natural birth and I ended up c section... Hee..
I will recommend for 1st time parent especially u all have no help after giving birth. It includes learning how to diaper bb, bath, swaddle, breastfeeding, bb massage, mother prenatal exercise , breathing technique...etc.. They are separated into 3 parts, have to buy 3 books.
If I'm not wrong, u can take up as a whole package or take up as individual class..

Ya I also heard from friends that she is good, but the classes are relatively expensive compare to the rest of the teachers.

I was thinking to depend on confinement lady to teach me...