I didnt go for any classes for #1.. just rely on mum to teach me.. but i think good to attend.. esp the natural birth techniques.. i was so unprepared for the birth i feel..

Ya I also heard from friends that she is good, but the classes are relatively expensive compare to the rest of the teachers.

I was thinking to depend on confinement lady to teach me...
If u really want u can go for selected one, don't need take the whole package. Like taking care of bb part u can learn from Your CL or mum. If going for natural birth, u can go for the birthing technique part but don't take it too early. I took it too early, at at 7mth, I realize i need to go for c section , so this part was wasted. Take it too early may forget too.

Wah! Thank you for sharing. I might be going for NUH class then. Maybe take up the Express one.

How was ur steak done tonight? I had a really good burger at db bistro last night and it was medium well. Still juicy n good....I can't have my beef fully cooked like earing rubber haha. Glad you enjoyed ur dinner !

I just remembered I haven't replied you! I had mine Medium Rare! :) Hahaha, don't care. I really don't think I can take it medium well. Hubby and I shared the steak and the crab cakes, because we are sharing, so cannot choose different done-ness. LOL.

We passed by DB yesterday night after our meal! Looks somewhat empty?? I love Mozza Pizzeria and Osteria next to DB though....

Wah! Thank you for sharing. I might be going for NUH class then. Maybe take up the Express one.

I called NUH up.

• Next available class they have is on 20th september. Ends on 1st Nov.
  • Express class is a 1 day class (9am-5pm) but they leave out breast feeding lesson (If ure NUH patient, they teach you at your ward after delivery)
  • Price is for couple
  • Antenatal exercise is both hands-on and by notes
  • Baby massage lesson is after delivery. Book appt and bring baby along so they can teach how to massage your baby.
I think I will go for the normal 8 lessons one. More comprehensive and includes breast feeding. Will confirm my slot by this afternoon.

I called NUH up.

• Express class is a 1 day class (9am-5pm) but they leave out breast feeding lesson (If ure NUH patient, they teach you at your ward after delivery)
  • Price is for couple
  • Baby massage lesson is after delivery. Book appt and bring baby along so they can teach how to massage your baby.
I think I will go for the normal 8 lessons one. More comprehensive and includes breast feeding. Will confirm my slot by this afternoon.

wah 20sept i cant):
just back from holiday

I called NUH up.

• Price is for couple

Wah, super onz! :)

I don't mind going to the NUH one, cuz quite near my place, but then can only go in November. @Sugarlove87, what is the number you called? I want to know when is their next run after 1st November.

Wah, super onz! :)

I don't mind going to the NUH one, cuz quite near my place, but then can only go in November. @Sugarlove87, what is the number you called? I want to know when is their next run after 1st November.

Hahahahhaha! Free mah. Waiting for lunch time. The number is 6779 5555. November class will finish in January. Can make it before you give birth? Unless you take the express one.

I called NUH up.

• Price is for couple

Thanks for the info! My hubby is now eyeing this class starting 20 Sep at 2pm too! Since it's more detailed n not as crowded...

Hahahahhaha! Free mah. Waiting for lunch time. The number is 6779 5555. November class will finish in January. Can make it before you give birth? Unless you take the express one.

I called already and after that next session is 8 Nov - 27 December 2014.

A bit late and no refund if you miss any lessons, so I cannot go earlier, because I will be away for 3 weekends in October.

Mount E's brochure...
http://www.parkwaypantai.com/library/1/pages/28/antenatal-leaflet.pdf

I went to read up on all the reviews which different ppl (bloggers, forums etc) wrote about the classes

- TMC - Mrs Wong super popular, but class sizes are large - 30-40 couples
- NUH - very detailed, but the schedule is not very suitable for me since I can only attend the Nov class.
- Gleneagles - Weekends only got 1 class at 9am, not much group interaction.
- KKH - not very interesting like read from textbook
- Raffles - only Tuesday evening class, start at 6.30pm.
- Mount E - not very engaging.

Now I've narrowed to Mount A, TMC and NUH.

my last period is 9apr, 1st scan at 6wks shows edd 14Jan, 16wks scan edd change to 11Jan
mine already changed 3x lolz .. 1st scan at 6wks was 15 Jan ... then at 8 wks become 12 jan then at 16wks become 11 Jan based on the 12wks oscar scan ...hmm wonder will they change again at 20 wks lolz

scarli become dec baby. did u join dec 2014 chat as well? :p

Thanks for the info! My hubby is now eyeing this class starting 20 Sep at 2pm too! Since it's more detailed n not as crowded...

We signed up for 11.30am class. Wee! Glad we managed to get that slot bcos we are the last couple for that session. My husband very early already say he dnt want the 9am slot. Want to wake up late. Hahahahha!

her homecooked comfort food is cooked by chef one leh of course look good lolz ...

Thanks @ecym! :p

Lol!! No lah. I cooked for the kids and myself. My hubby will not step into the kitchen unless it's my confinement period. Haha.. He thinks my kitchen is not well equipped. :(

Thanks @ecym! :p

Lol!! No lah. I cooked for the kids and myself. My hubby will not step into the kitchen unless it's my confinement period. Haha.. He thinks my kitchen is not well equipped. :(

Wah your hubby v picky hor, expect home kitchen to be like hotel kitchen. LOL.

I think chefs don't like to cook when they go home. Cook at work liao, go home rather relax than cook somemore...

Wah your hubby v picky hor, expect home kitchen to be like hotel kitchen. LOL.

I think chefs don't like to cook when they go home. Cook at work liao, go home rather relax than cook somemore...

Ya!! He can't wait to reno the kitchen. Currently it's really quite bare.

Yes, his favourite pastime is sleeping! Can sleep the entire day when he is off. :p

Serious :0 my boy only eat selected vegetable

Strangely enough. Both my kids are not picky about their veggies. They eat everything including bittergourd and lady finger. Maybe inherited from me. Haha! We can go without meat but cannot don't have veggies. So we seldom eat out. Most of those local food contain too little veggies. :D

That's very good. I didn't start to like vegetables until 8 or 9 years old then slowly start eating... Now I cannot imagine not eating vegetables. Thankfully hubby loves veg as much as I do. If eat at hawker centre all these places must order separate place of vegetables or eat more fruits after that....

Yup... and you are...?? :)

That's very good. I didn't start to like vegetables until 8 or 9 years old then slowly start eating... Now I cannot imagine not eating vegetables. Thankfully hubby loves veg as much as I do. If eat at hawker centre all these places must order separate place of vegetables or eat more fruits after that....

Yup... and you are...?? :)

Same! I am also glad that hubby loves veggies as much as we do. I can buy a wide variety to keep in the fridge without worrying that I will not be able to finish them! I always end up eating yong tau foo. Maybe I should also order an extra portion to share instead!

Oh dear. I know that feeling. I get headaches almost everyday too. And it's always after I nap with my boy. So now I am here keeping myself awake!
that means u cannot sleep leh...over sleep = headache too ...
Same! I am also glad that hubby loves veggies as much as we do. I can buy a wide variety to keep in the fridge without worrying that I will not be able to finish them! I always end up eating yong tau foo. Maybe I should also order an extra portion to share instead!
my hubby eat more vegetable than me ...i dun like them but i will still try to eat some lah

that means u cannot sleep leh...over sleep = headache too ...

my hubby eat more vegetable than me ...i dun like them but i will still try to eat some lah

I cannot take naps! It always happens. So i must keep myself awake so i won't fall asleep accidentally. My room is dim with aircon now. Really perfect for a nap! Yet i cannot leave the room else he will wake up once he sense that i am gone..

Maybe you're a meat person! For me i must try to eat more meat. But i find them so hard to chew!

I cannot take naps! It always happens. So i must keep myself awake so i won't fall asleep accidentally. My room is dim with aircon now. Really perfect for a nap! Yet i cannot leave the room else he will wake up once he sense that i am gone..

Maybe you're a meat person! For me i must try to eat more meat. But i find them so hard to chew!
like i am not power nap person i am long nap person if cannot take more than 2hrs nap dun bother cos will get headache

lolz i love meat esp red meat :p ... if not well done ...easy to chew one