Doesn't tom yam or spicy stuff make MS worse?? I read some of the MTBs mention that...

Talking about feeling sick, this morning, I was changing train at JE, then the people behind kept on pushing until I really pressed against the person infront of me... Then because train was so packed, I started feeling breathless, in the end, I squatted down for the last part of the journey from Redhill to Tiong Bahru because really cannot take it already, like going to faint. Thankfully managed to alight the train safely and get onto a bus which wasn't crowded and secured a seat and strong aircon for the last part of the journey to office.

Dunno what will happen if my tummy is bigger and people keep on pushing like that. :confused::confused:

Oh dear u mean nobody offered u a seat even when u r squatting down? That's horrible! Take care.. Maybe on days u r not feeling well bo bian take a cab, your safety more impt.

Dunno leh I only crave for sour or spicy soup ... And that the only stuffs that go into my stomach nicely .. If is tomato soup I also slurp like it so much .. My mum make it using fresh tomatoes ..

Ya I recently If stand too long I will tend to feel breatheless and fainting ., then I will try look for seats until I buay tahan then squat down then will break off in cold sweat then ppl will let me sit if not nobody care about me..

You squat down also nobody let you sit ? Soooo bad ..,

feeling the same.. fainting and breathless.. its motion sickness......

Oh just to share something I read up on over the weekend, preggy mummies r prone to low blood pressure, this is due to a much larger volume of blood circulating in our body now. Low blood pressure can lead to fainting n giddiness, n also affect blood flow to fetus. To combat this, we have to drink ALOT of water everyday. Recommended amount is up to 3.5 liters *faint* Personally I have super low bp, it's always like 70 over 30. But water makes me want to puke now... think I one day not even 1.5 liters. Chiam lah...

Yeah... low blood pressure cuz more blood flow to fetus than to the brain too....

Can you drink other forms of liquids?? Soups? Milo?? Juices?? If cannot take water, must supplement with other liquids.

Yeah... low blood pressure cuz more blood flow to fetus than to the brain too....

Can you drink other forms of liquids?? Soups? Milo?? Juices?? If cannot take water, must supplement with other liquids.

I try... morning I drink milo, n when I really cannot tahan water I add ribena to it. At night I drink Yakult (I know, that's like only 3 mouthful). A lot of sugary drinks but at this point I figured between low bp n GD, GD is the lesser of 2 evils.

i like your way of thinking :D

but for me ..my bp is normal pple range...but when go gynae sure go up ( white coat's syndrome ) ... lolz

i like your way of thinking :D

but for me ..my bp is normal pple range...but when go gynae sure go up ( white coat's syndrome ) ... lolz

Haha I know, by right go see doc the bp should go up cos abit nervous n exciting right? But for me when I'm nervous, my bp goes down! I remember when they r prepping me for my ivf op the bp machine's alarm kept on going off cos the reading is so low it registers an "error". The nurse kept on checking on me anxiously, each time I will chirpily reassure them I'm still alive. :D

I took from amk the most I can tahan is only until orchard then I like want to faint Liao .. And ppl don't bother about me maybe wondering I'm fat or pregnant .

i take any kind of transport also like that...so i try to look far, at times i feel slightly better.
:( going to fly next month i think i need to take some motion sickness pill

My dh called up my gynae's clinic. FINALLY.... they hv my harmony results.... Low risks for all the trisomy tests and turner's!

Lol.... only thing is that the US lab forgot to do gender testing! And my gynae is going to make them re-do it for free...lol....

As long as my risks are low, i am happy aldy.... gender dun matter to me. :)

Can help to add me? I can't really see format of the table on my hp. Jus alot of | and /...lol

Kittybaby12
6 Jan 15
Boy
Dr Lee LC
TBC (Haven't decide which hospital)
CCK

My dh called up my gynae's clinic. FINALLY.... they hv my harmony results.... Low risks for all the trisomy tests and turner's!

Lol.... only thing is that the US lab forgot to do gender testing! And my gynae is going to make them re-do it for free...lol....

Gong xi gong xi!!:)

Haha I know, by right go see doc the bp should go up cos abit nervous n exciting right? But for me when I'm nervous, my bp goes down! I remember when they r prepping me for my ivf op the bp machine's alarm kept on going off cos the reading is so low it registers an "error". The nurse kept on checking on me anxiously, each time I will chirpily reassure them I'm still alive. :D
:D that is funny ...
i take any kind of transport also like that...so i try to look far, at times i feel slightly better.
:( going to fly next month i think i need to take some motion sickness pill
wah you got motion sickness ...but before u take the motion sickness pill please ask gynae is it pregnancy safe

btw those who haben engaged confinement nanny if you thinking of trying those recommended in forum, please check the profile of the poster :D

Congrats ... kaoz... forget the gender...wasted ...then have to wait another 2 more weeks for gender izzt ?

i love ribena!

but i try to make it less sweet

wah liaoz... i only out for 1.5 hr leh... 2 pages liao...

have I left out anybody?

MTB Nick | EDD | BB Gender | Gynae name | Hospital | BB Rank | Residence
\ ecym | late Jan 2015 | Princess | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Expo
\ GetawayJunkie | late Jan 2015 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok
\ sunflower307 | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM |
NUH

| 1 | CCK
\ PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 |
\ Bbcripps | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kowa | MEH | 1 | Tg Rhu
\ winnielove | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Roland Chieng | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ ReneLPN | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 1 | Woodlands
\ DOLLYL | mid Feb 2015 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Punggol
\ lovexuan | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Koh Cheng Huat | MAH | 3 | AMK
\ Krissyun | 28-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Heng TL | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ Sugarlove87 | 23-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Citra Mattar | NUH | 1 | Jurong West
\ Piggypong | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Lawrence Ang | TMC | 2 | TPY
\ dragon_baby | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | SK
\ yingoinkoink | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr AL Lim | TMC | 2 | Punggol
\ Kittybaby12 | 6-Jan-15 | Boy | Dr Lee LC | TBC | 1 | CCK

haha i was waiting for your latest update so i could continue..

\ GetawayJunkie | late Jan 2015 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok
NUH

| 1 | CCK
\ PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 |
\ MsCrappislogist | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | TBA | NUH | 1 | CCK

NUH

| 1 | CCK
\ PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkang

Doesn't tom yam or spicy stuff make MS worse?? I read some of the MTBs mention that...

Talking about feeling sick, this morning, I was changing train at JE, then the people behind kept on pushing until I really pressed against the person infront of me... Then because train was so packed, I started feeling breathless, in the end, I squatted down for the last part of the journey from Redhill to Tiong Bahru because really cannot take it already, like going to faint. Thankfully managed to alight the train safely and get onto a bus which wasn't crowded and secured a seat and strong aircon for the last part of the journey to office.

Dunno what will happen if my tummy is bigger and people keep on pushing like that. :confused::confused:

The crowd at JE is really bad. Every morning, long q.

tell me about it ... i also dunno how to go about finding one :D :D

I also don't know. My previous CL was recommended to me by my friend's husband's friend's sister. Lol. Abit long link. But she's not good and I sent her packing off on the 11th days.
Was wondering if there's any good CL around or any of your friends can intro, if you don't use CL, maybe can recommend to me... :)

Many people don't give up their seats nowadays. I think especially in the mornings when you mummies head for work. My giddiness and breathlessness also very terrible. Cannot walk for ten minutes straight now. So i take cab very often! Feel so broke. Because right now all i can take is jap food, i eat at jap restaurant a lot!!! :/

you are wrong ... some one offer me seat ok ... !!! when i am not pregnant :(
I also don't know. My previous CL was recommended to me by my friend's husband's friend's sister. Lol. Abit long link. But she's not good and I sent her packing off on the 11th days.
Was wondering if there's any good CL around or any of your friends can intro, if you don't use CL, maybe can recommend to me... :)

my sister did recommended her CL cos her cooking fantastic but my mom dun like that cl cos of the way she feeding my niece and the way she lied that she is married and has 2 daughters when in the market all her fellow CL said she is single and no kids ..also i feel that my sister spoilt that nanny and i scared she expect the same for me when i am more of a bad guy :D :D

i think maybe i go ask my boy's mummy group for recommendation ...

\ sunflower307 | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkiang
\ dragon_baby | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ Xicloudix | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 3 | Tampines

my sister did recommended her CL cos her cooking fantastic but my mom dun like that cl cos of the way she feeding my niece and the way she lied that she is married and has 2 daughters when in the market all her fellow CL said she is single and no kids ..

Oh.. I was wondering if i should find private ones.. Or go agency de.. My no.1 's CL was private, as recommended. She sucks seriously. I almost feel like killing her during my confinement period.
I'm thinking of agency because at least have replacement if i'm unhappy with the CL.
But heard bad reviews about agency also...
In quite a dilemma :(

Where to find good CL... Stress now cause I haven't confirm/found any CL ....

my sister did recommended her CL cos her cooking fantastic but my mom dun like that cl cos of the way she feeding my niece and the way she lied that she is married and has 2 daughters when in the market all her fellow CL said she is single and no kids ..

They thought you're pregnant?! Just enjoy the privilege anyway. Sit down! Ahhhhhh... :p

aiyoz...Dawn...
actually coem to think ...our kid should be around same age right

you said yours is 4 if born beginning of 2010 should be 4 and ... xicloudix is april 2010 aso 4 and my boy is nov 2010 so coming to 4

i also wish i can take mc and rest at home... when i get home everyday, i really dun feel like doing anything and just lay on my sofa or bed....
need my mum and hb to settle my daughter.. feel so bad...

My hb n grandma also help me settle my 2 kids... i dun feel like doinh anything other than nua on the bed....

Oh.. I was wondering if i should find private ones.. Or go agency de.. My no.1 's CL was private, as recommended. She sucks seriously. I almost feel like killing her during my confinement period.
I'm thinking of agency because at least have replacement if i'm unhappy with the CL.
But heard bad reviews about agency also...
In quite a dilemma :(

Where to find good CL... Stress now cause I haven't confirm/found any CL ....
my 1st CL is thru agency lor ..and she so called the BEST in that agency but she sucks too lor ...

I 1 day also not even 1 litre i think... the water makes me nauseous. .. n today my urine has this strong medcine smell... my hubby says i m not drinking enough water... :( i m thirsty but after i drink i will feel like wan to puke.... any remedies?

actually coem to think ...our kid should be around same age right

you said yours is 4 if born beginning of 2010 should be 4 and ... xicloudix is april 2010 aso 4 and my boy is nov 2010 so coming to 4

mine is June 2010 baby...

xicloudix is a spree-er... i always buy PJ for my ger from her... she forgotten that i even emailed and whatsapp her! o_O ;)

I 1 day also not even 1 litre i think... the water makes me nauseous. .. n today my urine has this strong medcine smell... my hubby says i m not drinking enough water... :( i m thirsty but after i drink i will feel like wan to puke.... any remedies?

add fresh lemon juice to plain water... it will help

must drink water... cuz water needed to have sufficient amniotic fluid to support bb...