I prefer Forum leh... more chatty...

Whatsapp can be distracting especially if you are trying to concentrate at work and the alerts keep on coming... Now I mute whatsapp during normal office hours and only catch up when I am free.

By the way does ms really subside after 1st tri ? I'm quite skeptical.. Eating is a chore to me now :(
I m almost 12 weeks now... eating is a chore for me... n these 2 days i will go super hungry ar 10pm n whole day i do not have appetite at all
.... siao liao eat so late then later cant slp took me quite a while to fall asleep after that

Ur gynae hope he have regular business haha ...

I m 28 this yr...

I gave birth to my #1 when.i was 24 n #2 when i was 25

Wah super young. 24 years old, I still 吊儿郎当。。。LOL

Even now I still can't imagine I am going to be a mum and responsible for someone else leh. It scares me, honestly.

u with dr benjamin tham? is he good?

Yup. I enjoy talking to him. Sometimes I complain to him about all these old wives tale and then he will advise me lor and even teach me how to deal with my mum and MIL... LOL

He's a very friendly and chatty guy. At first you look at him, like very old school, with the hairstyle et al, but he's a very modern man, I feel, he doesn't believe in all those old wives tales, he tells me I can eat anything I want etc.

When is your EDD?? If you are a Jan MTB, then better try to fix an appt with him soon if you are considering him. I heard that some MTBs were turned down as he is already full...

Wah super young. 24 years old, I still 吊儿郎当。。。LOL

Even now I still can't imagine I am going to be a mum and responsible for someone else leh. It scares me, honestly.

It was an accident .... got flat n rom liao then kenna "accident" haha ..

Anyway i always hope to have a child....

After having #1 i keep bugging my hubby to have #2... who knows too fast hormones havent settle down then pregnant again n lead to depression. ..

Then now i dread my #3... this is a big accident which i hope to avoid... but now... haizzz

I know there are mummies who will wan to slap me.. some try so hard cant have n me here complaining abt dun wan #3....

I also.cant imagine i am going to be a mum of THREE kids... i dun know how i will react or cope with it.. my hubby always tell me easy. .. i hope so...
My #1 is very guai
My #2 is very naughty

If this #3 same as my #2 i will probably go crazy

N the thought of me having to be responsible n protect 3 kids scares me alot too

After having #1 i keep bugging my hubby to have #2... who knows too fast hormones havent settle down then pregnant again n lead to depression. ..

Then now i dread my #3... this is a big accident which i hope to avoid... but now... haizzz

I know there are mummies who will wan to slap me.. some try so hard cant have n me here complaining abt dun wan #3....

I also.cant imagine i am going to be a mum of THREE kids... i dun know how i will react or cope with it.. my hubby always tell me easy. .. i hope so...
My #1 is very guai
My #2 is very naughty

N the thought of me having to be responsible n protect 3 kids scares me alot too
This is what they call destined lah it is fate

I salute those mummies with 4 5 6 kids !!! Some of them look as if its so easy taking care all !! Those are pro !!

In my office,
Director of Finance has 5 kids.
Asst Director of Finance also have 5 kids.
(ex-) Credit Manager have 3 kids.
A lot of married colleagues have 3 kids.

Yup. I enjoy talking to him. Sometimes I complain to him about all these old wives tale and then he will advise me lor and even teach me how to deal with my mum and MIL... LOL

He's a very friendly and chatty guy. At first you look at him, like very old school, with the hairstyle et al, but he's a very modern man, I feel, he doesn't believe in all those old wives tales, he tells me I can eat anything I want etc.

When is your EDD?? If you are a Jan MTB, then better try to fix an appt with him soon if you are considering him. I heard that some MTBs were turned down as he is already full...
Dr Tham is old school... U ask him for his opinion about confinement rules lor. Keke

anyone here feeling tired already? maybe its the age and the size of the tummy, I feel like I'm panting all the time

Hi amberosw!

Welcome :D

I feel tired all the time too. Yes yes. I think age plays a part. Haha.. I was still very energetic when preggy with my girl at 21. Now almost 29 and preggy with third baby(^5!), my energy feels like it's draining out constantly. Just hoping my ms phase will end soon so maybe, just maybe i can get some energy back. :)

My #1 is very guai
My #2 is very naughty

Jiayou jiayou! When we become mummies, nothing is impossible anymore because our kids give us the strength to carry on. You can do it! ;)

you ask his take on no showering during confinement? and the cold drinks during preggy and confinement....
Maybe he not niao during pregnancy, but he is mroe concerned during confinement to ensure that the mummy recovers well. *shrugs* I'm just sharing my impression of him thus far.

Wah another Malaysia airline down

Yeah... but this is really suay... I was reading some of the reports online, there was actually an SQ plane and an Air India plane 25km from the MH plane when it was shot down... It could have been anyone. Really is heng suay one.

you ask his take on no showering during confinement? and the cold drinks during preggy and confinement....
why no cold drinks har ? i cant stand room temperature water i drink cold one leh

no shower during confinement - SIAO !!! hygiene !!!!

Yeah... but this is really suay... I was reading some of the reports online, there was actually an SQ plane and an Air India plane 25km from the MH plane when it was shot down... It could have been anyone. Really is heng suay one.
but SQ declared on FB say they dun fly that area as in they dun use ukarine airspace woh lolz

why no cold drinks har ? i cant stand room temperature water i drink cold one leh

no shower during confinement - SIAO !!! hygiene !!!!

My sis bath during confinement, only first week never bath, but wipe body with the herbal hot water. After first week, she bath with the herbal water. My mum say must be boiled water.

Cold drinks think cannot, my mum brew red date longan tea for my sis

My sis bath during confinement, only first week never bath, but wipe body with the herbal hot water. After first week, she bath with the herbal water. My mum say must be boiled water.

Cold drinks think cannot, my mum brew red date longan tea for my sis

only during in hospital i cant bath cos my mom is watching me like hawk ...she is there everyday :D once i get home i bath with herbal hot water everyday... fu hua medical shop herbal bath cheap cheap $2 per pack niah :D ( back in 2010) ...as for cold drink it is a no no ..i din break that ...but i am asking Ecym why the doc say no cold water during pregnancy cos that is wat i having now quite regularly ...i can either take hot or cold... room temperature beh tahan