Dr Tham shared the stats with me before... Something like 70% before EDD, 20% after EDD, and 10% on EDD.

The numbers are something along those lines. His message was, most ppl will give birth before EDD.

yes, this is what i wanna see in response
stats
haha :)

Very tough to bargain for 7 days for each child... cos if u hv 3 kids will be 21 days. That is almost 1 month of working days. Plus public holidays of 11 days and yr annual leave of 14 days min to 21 days, we are talking abt paid leave of approximately 2.5 months in a year.

It will be difficult for govt to justify this amount of paid leave to employers unless govt offer to pay which means they up the tax on people.... our tax rate here is 20 % max for high income... this is low by comparison to some first world country.

if u are in some european countries with high tax rates, you can even go on 1 yr ml on partial pay.

but maybe not 7 days for each child... something like 1st child - 7 ... two children 10 ... 3 children 12...progressively also better than 7 regardless of no of children

Very tough to bargain for 7 days for each child... cos if u hv 3 kids will be 21 days. That is almost 1 month of working days. Plus public holidays of 11 days and yr annual leave of 14 days min to 21 days, we are talking abt paid leave of approximately 2.5 months in a year.

It will be difficult for govt to justify this amount of paid leave to employers unless govt offer to pay which means they up the tax on people.... our tax rate here is 20 % max for high income... this is low by comparison to some first world country.

if u are in some european countries with high tax rates, you can even go on 1 yr ml on partial pay.

but at the speed of kids falling sick is super frequent. I think it is rather fair to have ccl for each child. i already used up most of my leave due to my #1 kept falling sick super frequent leh...

but maybe not 7 days for each child... something like 1st child - 7 ... two children 10 ... 3 children 12...progressively also better than 7 regardless of no of children
Good 8dea... can put fwd to the committee but i reckon it will take a while longer for this to materialise...

Next in the pipeline for legislation is parental care leave.... govt wants us to take care of parents

but at the speed of kids falling sick is super frequent. I think it is rather fair to have ccl for each child. i already used up most of my leave due to my #1 kept falling sick super frequent leh...
You and yr husband is entitle to 6 days each... so 12 days for a year...

i dun rememmber my hub gt ccl =( not sure anyway he has anot also doesn't help bec basically i am the one looking after my child. He doesn't know how to take care sigh...

The purpose of this parenthood package with ccl and paternity care leave is to encourage fathers to be more involve in the care and life of their children.

Govt has started the initiative and non profit organisation like Dad's for Life is running talks and activities to get fathers' involvement.

It is then up to individuals to then work this out and make use of the platform n leave given.

oh u all will lugi de ar? i tot its based on working days.

My company ML is 80 working days
80 working days including ph that falls on yr working days. If yr company's hr count by days and exclude ph, they misunderstood and may not entitle to claim part of the ml from govt.

The purpose of this parenthood package with ccl and paternity care leave is to encourage fathers to be more involve in the care and life of their children.

Govt has started the initiative and non profit organisation like Dad's for Life is running talks and activities to get fathers' involvement.

It is then up to individuals to then work this out and make use of the platform n leave given.

true... but normally they will take lah.. but end up doesn't do much. it is still the mum's role...
None of us start off as an experience parent. We all learn along the way.... both father and mother alike. So give a chance to yr husband to try and learn.

Both my dh n i are new parents to be. He has committed to share the care of the bb with me. I just hv to be patient with him in getting him to care for the lo when its born.

As a teacher, he has longer holidays in mid year and year end. So, he will spend more time caring for bb then. Of cos, he will take ccl to bring bb for checks n jabs on normal days too.

He told me he will try and bring bb in pram on his own to meet me for lunch in town next june during hols. I told him i hope to see that.

None of us start off as an experience parent. We all learn along the way.... both father and mother alike. So give a chance to yr husband to try and learn.

Both my dh n i are new parents to be. He has committed to share the care of the bb with me. I just hv to be patient with him in getting him to care for the lo when its born.

As a teacher, he has longer holidays in mid year and year end. So, he will spend more time caring for bb then. Of cos, he will take ccl to bring bb for checks n jabs on normal days too.

He told me he will try and bring bb in pram on his own to meet me for lunch in town next june during hols. I told him i hope to see that.

so xin fu.. i hope my hubby is like yrs... sadly no =(

i certainly hope my hub will help share the burden too :) We are first time parents too. Its a learning process

I am a lazier person then him, hahaha.

@portia3, ur hub is so sweet.

dh?

@portia3 - that's very sweet of your man! Actually if your DH is willing to learn, you as a wife should not get to protective over the bb... My DH is one good example... he know nuts of baby before he is a Dad but he is very very hands on... not just a play mate for my ger...

so I feel safe with my newborn with him!

so xin fu.. i hope my hubby is like yrs... sadly no =(
I am sure yr hubby will share the care of yr kids in other ways.

My dh is a teacher. Hence he has strong views on his involvement in the care and growing up of his offspring. He hesitated a long time before making the commitment to hv a kid. Hence my late pregnancy at the age of 37.

and he will especially so given the tough ttc journey you two share...

i think my hub also scare of new born, he auto froze when he carry my sis baby. But now at 2mths old, he carry her more. haha my hub love his nephew and neice always carry them.

Thumbs up for you and ur hub. :)

dun worry you are not as late as me :D :D

@portia3 - that's very sweet of your man! Actually if your DH is willing to learn, you as a wife should not get to protective over the bb... My DH is one good example... he know nuts of baby before he is a Dad but he is very very hands on... not just a play mate for my ger...

so I feel safe with my newborn with him!
You are very right!

Dh told me he is not comfy with holding new borns. I told him he will learn when ours arrive. I just hv to be patient with him.