hahaha true. actually our facebook group also quite quiet. I like chatting here more.. .Lazy to type using handphone and too obvious at work. haha
@DollyL, i am at week 13 now :)
lolz same feeling :p

ya, feb thread v quiet
when r u due?

by right is 12 Jan but given my 1st is C sect this one will be C sect too so maybe end of Dec or 1st week of jan :D

they took 3 tubes of blood from me.

think 1 for OSCARS test.

my OSCARS test took me 2 hrs casue baby not corporative:confused:
wah then you can see bb until song leh :p 2hrs :D mine only 30mins...too guai liao...sonography tap tap tummy and she will turn :D
Ask you all something, when will u guys start shopping for baby stuff?? After knowing baby's gender?? There are quite a few Mummy/Baby's fair coming up. Are they worth going to and r the discounts really worth it???

i will still wait til 3rd trim then shop :D cos that is wat i did for 1st born .. and discount not really worth it imho :D if you know where you can get similar stuff at similar discount too and btw all these baby fair is all year round oen :D never ending

@DollyL, my gynae is Doc Chua from NUH.

you will see your baby like what PTB7674 say, gao gao. hahha I scan twice coz baby not cooperative. I cough baby also don't wake up, ended up went for lunch and walk back then ok. haha
Depend on your sonographer if she wanna help u scan for gender anot, my sonographer told me can't coz i think the clinic is really pack and most babies are not cooperative! haaha

My friend saw her son birdie at 13weeks during OSCAR. haha

ok lah...only 3 small tube niah
actually hor, i dunno so she took how many tubes, i was talking to the nurse then was like y so long ah.. turn to look then realize so many tubes.

I been a lot of blood test this year, partly becoz of my 2 Mcs and then doc ask me to draw 9 tubes of blood for my blood clotting test (thrombophilia test)

lolz same feeling :p

by right is 12 Jan but given my 1st is C sect this one will be C sect too so maybe end of Dec or 1st week of jan :D

wah then you can see bb until song leh :p 2hrs :D mine only 30mins...too guai liao...sonography tap tap tummy and she will turn :D

i will still wait til 3rd trim then shop :D cos that is wat i did for 1st born .. and discount not really worth it imho :D if you know where you can get similar stuff at similar discount too and btw all these baby fair is all year round oen :D never ending

ya, but the sonography quite violent.
she kept rubbing and poking my tummy and ask me to cough very hard to make the baby turn.

what will happen during the OSCAR test?
sorry can somebody explain to me in detail ? 1st timer

@DollyL , u can read up here... they have lots of information for 1st timer

http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy

Ask you all something, when will u guys start shopping for baby stuff?? After knowing baby's gender?? There are quite a few Mummy/Baby's fair coming up. Are they worth going to and r the discounts really worth it???

baby fairs - small or large will pop up every now and then... i think on avg once every two months... deals are very similar imho... unless your home has lots of storage you can start shopping lo... but I prefer to wait till end of 2nd trimester...

I think i hold shopping to the last also, will be listing down items for my friends and family to buy. :p I told my close bunch of girls that can contribute big item ma, since they got more pp to share. I very thick skin. My colleagues will also contribute to buy something for me.

If girl, best, baby can inherit all my sis baby clothings. If boy then a bit headache, haha buy a few then rotate... I on budget.. haha

I think i hold shopping to the last also, will be listing down items for my friends and family to buy. :p I told my close bunch of girls that can contribute big item ma, since they got more pp to share. I very thick skin. My colleagues will also contribute to buy something for me.

If girl, best, baby can inherit all my sis baby clothings. If boy then a bit headache, haha buy a few then rotate... I on budget.. haha

if you are reallly thick skin... you can broadcast in FB and say you are looking for what and what... i m sure one/some of acquaintance may let go!

:rolleyes:Guess what !! i am munching soda biscuits! something i dun do before preggy:p

Wah you power leh I told my colleagues and company dun give present give me voucher for my 1st born niah Lolz

Yah hor can ask my sis for girl stuff too Lolz

they took 3 tubes of blood from me.

think 1 for OSCARS test.

my OSCARS test took me 2 hrs casue baby not corporative:confused:
Argh today my Oscar test .. I took 3 tube of blood and my appointment at 11am but baby not cooperative so now nuaing till 12.30 then go back again to try.. So sleepy ...

Hello ladies, reporting here! My EDD is 21 Jan, my first after a m/c last year. This precious little one was conceived thru IVF at NUH, n I'm w Mt E now. Portia if u r still around, our ER n ET was on the exact same day!

Just did my panorama last Wed at exactly 12 wks, now still waiting (im)patiently for my results, should be back mid next week. Praying hard that everything is ok... I'm kinda an old hen, hehe. I didn't do the oscar, though my gynae did show me the nasal bone, n he agar agar measured the NT at 1.56mm. They took 4 big tubes of blood from me that day, n I blacked out lor, so malu. Lucky I managed to move to a bed before I fell, nurse said it was cos my body went into shock due to sudden loss of blood. Super pai seh lor.

I just booked my CL yesterday. This lady did for many of my colleagues over the last 10 yrs, n for all their 2 or 3 kids, so I figured she must be ok since so many repeat customers, haha. She charges me 2.5k, though she might have to leave abit earlier than the usual 28 days cos of CNY.

Pray for a smooth 9 months journey for all the ladies here! :)

u all pamper him too much lor :D
hee that's what all my friends say too. but mummy just melts whenever he smiles at me.

just take a deep breathe before they poke you.

its kinda helps.

actually hor, i dunno so she took how many tubes, i was talking to the nurse then was like y so long ah.. turn to look then realize so many tubes.

I been a lot of blood test this year, partly becoz of my 2 Mcs and then doc ask me to draw 9 tubes of blood for my blood clotting test (thrombophilia test)
Thanks I will try not to look later..

This is my 2nd preg so will just recycle whatever there is from my no.1. shd b able to save quite a lot. :D

sinc
haven go school yet ma. haha
I think she train him halfway then give up.. I shake head... He pooed in his pamper also never tell us. wah piang.

I mean if at night sleeping ok la, but in the day time, should train right? But not my kid and I got no kid, can't say :p
since i am not experienced mom, kindly ls tell me is that any thing wrong if one kid go to toilet three times per hr; smtimes onlt 10 mins, he will repeat to go again. He is my nephew.

on bright side if bad they will call immediately since no call = good news :D 2 wks later is just to know the ratio niah :D
But, for my experience last time in Thomson, there also took 2 weeks to inform your the bad news. then, I need to wait another two weeks for amniocentesis test..long suffer..

My CL is highly recommended by many of my friends who did confinement under her. She usually charges $2400 but CNY DOUBLE!
Rsseah, what's her name? Just curious coz I have a list of names from friends ..kpo see how popular she is. I called the list either booked or don't work over cny.

reaching 4 years old end of dec only

oh still very young. my niece had the same problem. school called and said she needed to go toilet very frequently. later we found out it only happens during the chinese lesson cos she didn't like the teacher. pengz.

Rsseah, what's her name? Just curious coz I have a list of names from friends ..kpo see how popular she is. I called the list either booked or don't work over cny.
she is called xiang jie. lol u got review on her?

I has one more question here, read from babycentertaiwan said cannot take almond, but evyone said that the almond is good for pregnant ladies..o_Oo_O

i think the taiwan one is chinese almond (bitter kind) different from the almond nuts (sweet nut) that we are eating...

hee that's what all my friends say too. but mummy just melts whenever he smiles at me.

Thanks I will try not to look later..

This is my 2nd preg so will just recycle whatever there is from my no.1. shd b able to save quite a lot. :D
at least you din give away things. ...i gave aways alot of clothes, bath tub , potty training etc in dec but lucky this one is princess ...else i will feel even more heartache lolz ... others stuffs lucky still around

baby fairs - small or large will pop up every now and then... i think on avg once every two months... deals are very similar imho... unless your home has lots of storage you can start shopping lo... but I prefer to wait till end of 2nd trimester...
Yeah I also see got all these fairs and deals here and there all the time, seems like very good, but really good deal or not, I don't know enough to tell.

I also intend to do a baby wishlist so that my friends can help to contribute. Heh. Somethings I will be taking hand-me-downs, so I already have some items like a baby cot etc.

I think it's partly because I itching to do some shopping... heh. Don't want to buy maternity clothes since not going to wear for super long (and I find them quite ugly), don't wanna buy baby clothes either since I will be getting hand me downs and I don't know the baby gender.

The experienced mummies, when the time comes, please share with us where you get all your lobang for the baby stuff kay??

But, for my experience last time in Thomson, there also took 2 weeks to inform your the bad news. then, I need to wait another two weeks for amniocentesis test..long suffer..
thomson informed you or your clinic inform you ? cos as far as i know thomson will give the result to clinic within 2-3 working days leh

Yeah I also see got all these fairs and deals here and there all the time, seems like very good, but really good deal or not, I don't know enough to tell.

I also intend to do a baby wishlist so that my friends can help to contribute. Heh. Somethings I will be taking hand-me-downs, so I already have some items like a baby cot etc.

I think it's partly because I itching to do some shopping... heh. Don't want to buy maternity clothes since not going to wear for super long (and I find them quite ugly), don't wanna buy baby clothes either since I will be getting hand me downs and I don't know the baby gender.

The experienced mummies, when the time comes, please share with us where you get all your lobang for the baby stuff kay??
better dun buy so early. my 1st born i impulsed bought a cot that is big and bulky ... cos cheap $299 niah and he only used it during confinement and right after confinement my hubby and i go out buy another :D smaller one ...
and i gave that away and kept the big bulky one ..haiz... should have given away that one and keep the small one ..

sinc

since i am not experienced mom, kindly ls tell me is that any thing wrong if one kid go to toilet three times per hr; smtimes onlt 10 mins, he will repeat to go again. He is my nephew.
He go pee ??? N really got pee come out ?

It happe to my son few mths ago.. around 3 yr old plus... he can go pee 10 times in 1 hr and really got pee come out. At first we tot he playing with water

Suspect either poo pressing on his bladder coz he having constipation

Or UTI ... urine test was ok but pd gave antibiotics ... and really he recover in a week ... his constipation still there so we can confirm the antibiotics cure his problem so = uti lor...

Coz still young so pd didnt wan to issue too much test which stress young kids.. so after he recover with the antibiotics then we leave it as it is lor nv go check whats the real reason..

Till now he is ok..

This my 3rd kid.. so i juz recycle whatever was left previously. .. but feel guilty if i dun buy some.new ones... so thinking go the wholesale shop opp guan yin temple n get some cheap homewear.... n go buy few sets of nice clothes for cny ....

No need buy too many they will out grow very fast....

He go pee ??? N really got pee come out ?

It happe to my son few mths ago.. around 3 yr old plus... he can go pee 10 times in 1 hr and really got pee come out. At first we tot he playing with water

Suspect either poo pressing on his bladder coz he having constipation

Or UTI ... urine test was ok but pd gave antibiotics ... and really he recover in a week ... his constipation still there so we can confirm the antibiotics cure his problem so = uti lor...

Coz still young so pd didnt wan to issue too much test which stress young kids.. so after he recover with the antibiotics then we leave it as it is lor nv go check whats the real reason..

Till now he is ok..
yah also ask the boy is it burning or pain pain when pee ... since near 4 years old can tell already ... if yes then high chance of UTI

i believe when it is a angmo nut it is heaty but when it become powder it is cooling the chinese almond lah

err... both are heaty leh... the chinese almond if I drink too much also sore throat!

sinc

Poo or pee? If pee, maybe your nephew does not know the meaning of empty-ing the bladder...?!

If Poo, my ger used to hate going poo... go like every two or three days... we complained to the PD, PD suggested to set a fixed time to go poo so as not to let her build up her toxin inside... so far worked very well, we make her to sit on the toilet bowl every time before night bath...at least she is pooing every alt day...

This my 3rd kid.. so i juz recycle whatever was left previously. .. but feel guilty if i dun buy some.new ones... so thinking go the wholesale shop opp guan yin temple n get some cheap homewear.... n go buy few sets of nice clothes for cny ....

No need buy too many they will out grow very fast....
u also go there buy :D i go there buy home clothes for my boy...cheap and good :D