It should be OK to travel in the 2nd trimester. Of cos your gynae must give the go ahead..
I am planning to go for one last trip in my 2nd trimester with my hubby too. After that, dunno when can go for trips again liao. :)

oh really.. . i really hope so .. i been planning for it for 6months already.. free and easy to europe for 1/2 month .. . so actually was abit disappointed when i know im pregnant....not as wat i planned :p really dont want to delay the honeymoon which i know once the baby out will not have time to go.. .

actually i dunno wat i should do now.. i thinking to find a gynae with reasonable price with package that deliver that thomson medical centre .. or the Mount E in Novena.. anyone got recommendation ...

oh really.. . i really hope so .. i been planning for it for 6months already.. free and easy to europe for 1/2 month .. . so actually was abit disappointed when i know im pregnant....not as wat i planned :p really dont want to delay the honeymoon which i know once the baby out will not have time to go.. .

actually i dunno wat i should do now.. i thinking to find a gynae with reasonable price with package that deliver that thomson medical centre .. or the Mount E in Novena.. anyone got recommendation ...

Almost all of my preggy friends will go for one more trip in their 2nd trimester.. but usually for short trips.. for 1/2 month trip, you really have to see if your gynae allow or your body can take it or not. My friends say usually they do not really enjoy their trip because they get too tired and cannot walk for much too.

I have not confirm my gynae yet, but I am sure you can find and read a lot of recommendations in this forum. :)

@xxhazel_nutxx same, i don't have m/s but very tired everyday, haven't been sleeping well cos keep having dreams every night.
try eating small meals?
Me in the opposite I sleep very well leh. Heh. I am so tired once I hit the sack I snooze all the way alr. These days I feel that my bladder fills up very fast but when I go it's like little bit only. So I try to 忍so I don't have to wake up and go for a wasted toilet trip. Heehee.

Almost all of my preggy friends will go for one more trip in their 2nd trimester.. but usually for short trips.. for 1/2 month trip, you really have to see if your gynae allow or your body can take it or not. My friends say usually they do not really enjoy their trip because they get too tired and cannot walk for much too.

I have not confirm my gynae yet, but I am sure you can find and read a lot of recommendations in this forum. :)

mmm like that i think have to visit gynae then know can go or not .. maybe the trip cannot be too rush . must have time to sit and rest .. :( sigh sigh....

how many weeks are you in now ? i used the expensive tester and it show 2-3 weeks ..

Me in the opposite I sleep very well leh. Heh. I am so tired once I hit the sack I snooze all the way alr. These days I feel that my bladder fills up very fast but when I go it's like little bit only. So I try to 忍so I don't have to wake up and go for a wasted toilet trip. Heehee.

haha, you are not alone, i always have the urge to pee but same, the output very little also.. try not to 忍 cos will get uti, and my gyane says if we have uti, we must get treated immediately.. :)

i think you should still be able to go for your honeymoon, my gf who was in her second trimester previously went europe too. just gotta make sure your hubby help you with the luggages haha. but it is good to consult your gynae too.

I go to Dr Wee Horng Yen at Novena Medical Centre. He can deliver at any private hospital :)

Oh I forgot abt decaf coffee ..
I drank mocha for lunch n felt funny in my stomach now... Will really hv to refrain from now on

As for travel.. I had already planned trip to Malaysia in June n Korea in July

Hi .. i just tested positive yesterday. having mixed feelings not very happy i think because im planning for my honeymoon in oct and i wonder if i can still go :( ... havent seen a doc yet but i think my EDD should be jan or Feb.

Dunno which gynae i should choose .... and wat i should do ...

and i feeling very bloated ... the air is like punching me inside ...

is there a facebook page to add me in ? my email: [email protected].

Congrats pinkyspree ! Dont worry you should be able to travel but cant walk too much cos you'll feel tired easily. Most of my friends travel to far countries when they are pregnant too. I understand how "sian" you'll feel cos its a planned honeymoon trip :) Just have a chat with your gynae and see what he says :) cheer up k?

haha, you are not alone, i always have the urge to pee but same, the output very little also.. try not to 忍 cos will get uti, and my gyane says if we have uti, we must get treated immediately.. :)

I pee every half an hour too ! And have to get up in the midnight everyday :( My gf had UTI from her 2nd trimester onwards and it was very very torturing for her. Her private part was so itchy until no medicine or cream could cure the itch until when she finally gave birth. Praying hard that this wont happen to me ! :p

mmm like that i think have to visit gynae then know can go or not .. maybe the trip cannot be too rush . must have time to sit and rest .. :( sigh sigh....

how many weeks are you in now ? i used the expensive tester and it show 2-3 weeks ..

Yes.. need to rest a lot and dont carry heavy things wor.. Dont be sad about it.. be positive and think that you actually have 3 people going to the trip but only paying for 2!
When pregnant, must have a lot of positive thoughts one ok?

Your expensive test is clearblue? Thats the only one I know that can show how many weeks preggy.. But how come you test so early? 2-3 weeks is even before your menses is due right?
I am 6th weeks today. :)

HI Babes,
I am new MTB..... 5th weeks now. EDD in Jan 2015. My #1.
I took marking pregnancy kit - shows faint line. 4 days later, i tried using Clear Blue digital pregnancy kit and showed "pregnant". COnfirm with Gynae the next day.
Glad to see many Jan MTBs.
Currently feel fatique and heavy bottom. But I can't sleep much.

How do i join the FB group?

I pee every half an hour too ! And have to get up in the midnight everyday :( My gf had UTI from her 2nd trimester onwards and it was very very torturing for her. Her private part was so itchy until no medicine or cream could cure the itch until when she finally gave birth. Praying hard that this wont happen to me ! :p
Ouch sounds really uncomfortable. I'm also like feeling quite county down there cos I'm on Utrogestan inserts and I feel that it's starting to make me itch with lotsa greenish discharge. Sorry tmi! So I'm on probiotics to help balance the ph. Hopefully will resolve once I can be off the inserts.

I feel bloated and keep feeling hungry! I feel and look like I'm 3 mths preggy.. Can't wait to join the fb group so we can start sharing pics! Anyone adding us to the fb group?

Oh and I keep burpingggggg.... As I'm typing this, I burped 2 times!

Your expensive test is clearblue? Thats the only one I know that can show how many weeks preggy.. But how come you test so early? 2-3 weeks is even before your menses is due right?
the digital kit will show the no. of weeks after ovulation, so pinkyspree is about 4-5 weeks already :D

i think you should still be able to go for your honeymoon, my gf who was in her second trimester previously went europe too. just gotta make sure your hubby help you with the luggages haha. but it is good to consult your gynae too.

I go to Dr Wee Horng Yen at Novena Medical Centre. He can deliver at any private hospital :)
I really hope I can go.. Actually nov I still wanna go for my fren wedding overseas I don't want to miss it too . Sigh .. May I ask how much is the package or dr wee charge ? :)

Yes.. need to rest a lot and dont carry heavy things wor.. Dont be sad about it.. be positive and think that you actually have 3 people going to the trip but only paying for 2!
When pregnant, must have a lot of positive thoughts one ok?

Hahaha yes at first I bought the cheapest as test and one line is lighter then the other then I cannot confirm is got or not then I bought the digital clear blue one to try ..which is more clear .. It show pregnant or not pregnant and if pregnant how many weeks . Hehehe . No la my menses supposed to be due on 8th but didn't come .. Then I start to feel bloated tummy very big. Then now my legs also like swelling feel harder now .. I dunno is it becos I thinking too much.. Not planned so Abit shocked think need time to face it

the digital kit will show the no. of weeks after ovulation, so pinkyspree is about 4-5 weeks already :D
Erm actually I dunno how they count leh .. Becos I got track when we do and I think I'm conceived on 1 may .. So actually 2-3 weeks should be correct .. Before that no do sure dont have mah :p but I think the gynae will count from the last menses hor

Congrats pinkyspree ! Dont worry you should be able to travel but cant walk too much cos you'll feel tired easily. Most of my friends travel to far countries when they are pregnant too. I understand how "sian" you'll feel cos its a planned honeymoon trip :) Just have a chat with your gynae and see what he says :) cheer up k?
Thanks babe .. After I join this forum I feeling so much better able to voice out and not keep thinking about it myself .. Now got to see which gynae not bad then will have to make a trip to ask .. :)

maybe u can travel during your 2nd trim, my sis went US for holiday for 1 mth right after her 1st trim.
be sure to check with your doctor before travelling. :)

You're most welcome ! :) yup, go source for gynae and keep us updated on the good news ! :)

I feel bloated and keep feeling hungry! I feel and look like I'm 3 mths preggy.. Can't wait to join the fb group so we can start sharing pics! Anyone adding us to the fb group?

Oh and I keep burpingggggg.... As I'm typing this, I burped 2 times!
Im constantly hungry too ! Never feel full even though i finished the meal. My little one has a big appetite ! Lol !

Ouch sounds really uncomfortable. I'm also like feeling quite county down there cos I'm on Utrogestan inserts and I feel that it's starting to make me itch with lotsa greenish discharge. Sorry tmi! So I'm on probiotics to help balance the ph. Hopefully will resolve once I can be off the inserts.
Greenish can be very irritating and very itchy ! Drink lots of water babe. Hope you'll get well soon !

Dr wee charges $95 for first consultation and $75 for subsequent consultation. Ultrasound is $70 each scan. I think he has a package but I hven enquire yet cos package usually starts after first tri :)

Erm actually I dunno how they count leh .. Becos I got track when we do and I think I'm conceived on 1 may .. So actually 2-3 weeks should be correct .. Before that no do sure dont have mah :p but I think the gynae will count from the last menses hor

Ya.. the gynae will count on the 1st day of your last menses.. So i guess you are about week 5 liao ba..

babe...im on utrogestan inserts as well. i had the same greenish discharge also..sianz :(

I went for my first gyane visit yesterday.

Had a minor health scare, as the technician was not able to find any heart beat.
The doc, then recommended additional urine tests and blood test, to confirm my hcg levels. which were good!

So then, she recommended a second round of more sensitive scan to rule out Ectopic pregnancy!
And after 3 long hours, i finally got to know that the second scan showed the beating heart of the baby and all was fine! :)

The doc, has now recommended progesterone medication to me, as a precautionary measure. But had also mentioned that I may choose not to take it, if i prefer to let nature take its course.

So now, I am not sure, whether to start on the progesterone medication or not.
Any suggestions?

Dr wee charges $95 for first consultation and $75 for subsequent consultation. Ultrasound is $70 each scan. I think he has a package but I hven enquire yet cos package usually starts after first tri :)
Hehehe thanks I let my hubby know :p he keep asking me to go TMC to see gynae but I don't want to decide on the hospital first ..

Ya.. the gynae will count on the 1st day of your last menses.. So i guess you are about week 5 liao ba..
That not very accurate right? Hahaha I wanna to make sure I can fly in nov end if like that maybe the airline don't let me get on the plane .. So I think I will still ask them to count on a later date cannot be no do already pregnant mah

Anyone have bloating problem? And is It ok to take veragel dms ? As I have mild gastric and always take veragel dms to get rid of the air.. Not sure pregnant still can take or not

Hehehe thanks I let my hubby know :p he keep asking me to go TMC to see gynae but I don't want to decide on the hospital first ..

you are most welcome. :) Dr wee is a very sensitive and friendly gynae. I felt very assured both times i went to see him. Do more research and go to one that you are most comfortable with. I think you also got to decide if you want a male or female gynae first and narrow down your search. Hope it helps :)

Anyone have bloating problem? And is It ok to take veragel dms ? As I have mild gastric and always take veragel dms to get rid of the air.. Not sure pregnant still can take or not
I have bloating feeling recently, but I din take anything. Just rub ru yi you on my tummy and hope it goes away.. Not sure if can take veragel dms, best is to call up the clinic and check with the gynae?

Sakshi, how many weeks are you?

I'm taking progesterone.

Hi Sleepawhile,

I am in my 6th week now.
My Gyane has asked me to come back after two weeks, and she said by then we should be able to see the baby's heartbeat in a regular scan too.

Can you share, your reason of taking progesterone? And are there any side effects associated with it?

I went for my first gyane visit yesterday.

Had a minor health scare, as the technician was not able to find any heart beat.
The doc, then recommended additional urine tests and blood test, to confirm my hcg levels. which were good!

So then, she recommended a second round of more sensitive scan to rule out Ectopic pregnancy!
And after 3 long hours, i finally got to know that the second scan showed the beating heart of the baby and all was fine! :)

The doc, has now recommended progesterone medication to me, as a precautionary measure. But had also mentioned that I may choose not to take it, if i prefer to let nature take its course.

So now, I am not sure, whether to start on the progesterone medication or not.
Any suggestions?

I was given progesterone medication too, because I was having cramps, and doctor gave me in my subsequent visit and told me to finish it too. I read it helps to stabilize the foetus in the womb. So i guess since doc advises to eat, just take to play safe?

Hi Mishtiew,
I agree, if doc has prescribed then it makes sense. but I just want to be aware, if there are any side-effects?
so did progeterone help u in getting rid of ur cramps?

you are most welcome. :) Dr wee is a very sensitive and friendly gynae. I felt very assured both times i went to see him. Do more research and go to one that you are most comfortable with. I think you also got to decide if you want a male or female gynae first and narrow down your search. Hope it helps :)
Hehe I got no preference if is a male or female gynae just prefer to find some attentive one and not one rushing through the whole thing.

I have bloating feeling recently, but I din take anything. Just rub ru yi you on my tummy and hope it goes away.. Not sure if can take veragel dms, best is to call up the clinic and check with the gynae?
Mine was quite bad .. I apply ru Yi you drink prune juice and I buay tahan and stuff the veragel pills becos the air inside is make me feel painful and also I constipate too

Hi Mishtiew,
I agree, if doc has prescribed then it makes sense. but I just want to be aware, if there are any side-effects?
so did progeterone help u in getting rid of ur cramps?

I still have cramps occasionally especially when i walked too much. but i think taking it is as an prevention also? i think there is some side effects, i feel abit nausea and kept burping in the mrg usually after i taken the pill, but not too sure if those are pregnancy symptoms or side effects of the pills. i read online that these can be side effects of the pills too...

Sakshi

I was given progesterone as a precaution because i spotted in my last pregnancy. Same as Mishtiew, i think it aggravated my nausea. My pills are called utrogestran. It also causes dizziness so i was instructed to take it before bedtime.

I took duphaston last time, there wasn't any dizziness.

Hehe I got no preference if is a male or female gynae just prefer to find some attentive one and not one rushing through the whole thing.

haha, den perhaps you can try Dr Wee, he doesn't rush through consultation and always listen to what you have to say and give his explanation after yours. :)

not too sure if ru yi you affects the baby, but my mum says can apply, den i just apply it, the bloated feeling was too unbearable for me. haha

That not very accurate right? Hahaha I wanna to make sure I can fly in nov end if like that maybe the airline don't let me get on the plane .. So I think I will still ask them to count on a later date cannot be no do already pregnant mah

the first day of mensus is the first day of cycle. so they look at the 1st day when ur mensus came. ovulation occurs on the 14 day thats when conception occurs. so when conception occurs, it is usually the 2nd week. they dont usually ask when u do it becos it might or migbt not be the day when the sperm meets the egg.

instead of thinking of all these travelling (but honeymoon if u can and ur gynae allows, pls go), isn't it more sensible to save up for the baby?

just my 2cents worth