Joy, do check out the Mayer bread maker. It's very simple to use. Just that the making of it is quite time consuming. The recipe is also easy to follow. After mixing all the ingredients, it takes 2 hours for the bread to be ready. I'll only do it when she's taking her nap or when DH is around to help look after her. I don't make bread everyday. Hehe!

Iwahb, I think mine will blw later. . Let nature take its course. Olive oil is healthy for the babies too.. just tt I prefer to use coconut oil as I feel is safer as it's hard to control the temp during cooking. I just use a bit. . Actually I dun find the taste strong after cooling as I use abit only.. hehe
Giving them 3 meals a day n still breastfeeding them in between meals m night before sleep. They still dun sttn as will wake up twice for milk. Dream feeding

Faith making own bread! Cool! I bought gardenia or sunshine extra soft wholemeal bread for them.. no energy to make bread. Will make them belgian waffles next time when they older. As I Love making my own waffles hehe

I agree with Cheery. Really thinking hard what to serve her for each meal. Must also make sure each meal is a balanced diet. Trying not to be repetitive.

I use sunflower oil when I pan fry fish. I usually pan fry salmon. Yes I'm slowly introducing salmon back to her. I stop salmon for a while when she was having diarrhoea at that time.

I'm also still feeding her but there are times she insists on holding the spoon and wants to feed herself. She can scoop the porridge from her bowl and put the spoon in her mouth with some guidance from me.

When I feed her bread, biscuits, snacks, fruits, I will ask her to take and feed herself with her fingers. She can feed herself pretty well with her fingers.

I'm also still breastfeeding her in between meals and nurse her to sleep at night. Yup she also hasn't slept through the night.

I've also started letting her hold a pen/pencil to draw on the paper. She enjoys it!

ImageUploadedByForum1451111532.273195.jpg

ask u all is this portion for a 14mth baby too little? It's those small soup bowl we eat outside.

Feeling so stressed that my lo doesn't eat as much. He's picky and small eater... really small lor but can finish a slice of bread himself

Ete my girls also super small eater but I keep trying. My girls share 1.5 scope of rice (disposable spoon we dabao outside), their per meal is 0.35L thermal flask (share among the two) on bad days 1-2 spoons they can don't eat already. My girls still on 2 solids per day only.

Wow... it has been a while i came in. . Happy new year everyone. I see you ladies can really cook. My girl now are days also picky on food. Like is adult cannot everyday eat the same thing. Really no time to cook so many stuff like you ladies.. so you all cook and bring out if you are going out?
How you all manage to cook with the babies climbing up and down? My girl still cannot walk on her on. Only can hold onto things then dare to walk. But she can really climb.. so must watch out on her 24/7. She can from the floor climb up my bed. Omg..
Can share more on easy cooking. I need to find more recipes.. haha.

i usually only feed milk when we are outside.. even when i feed porridge kept in thermos food jar, i try 2feed in car seat.. less messy..

i tried to let baby self spoon feed.. but still quite messy!

the nx thg we wanna try mayb cook pasta n try 2let baby self eat.. over the weekend most likely.. n we tryin 2finish the cereal we have too...

I try to cook simple soup and rice to bring out. Soup is usually potatoes with carrot , meat, sweetcorn. If not soup with meat and vegetables.

so ete your lo prefer eat rice? my girls love rice but I feel porridge easier to bring out. anyway you girls lo still on fm/bm? will you all wean them off and start on fresh milk? when will you all stop milk bottles? I hope to stop milk bottles soon but they don't know can take milk in straw bottles a not. my girls still need bottles to drink and sleep so I think hard to get them stop.

so quiet. where r all the mummies? cny coming all busy preparing? getting any baby mummy couple wear? it would be great to hear how are all the mummies doing after almost 2 years of bfp. we r missing some mummies here. its been so long since I see them commenting. circles, kitkats, sumiko, dolly, etc hope you are all doing great.

yeah.. hope the rest r doin well.. i m busy thinkin of how 2hav 2nd one.. tcm n thh aptm seekin...

I did my frozen embryo transfer last mth 31 dec. N next mon goin for my BT hehe. No time go TCM to tiao my body. But ive been having breast pain this few days duno is it normal. N i keep having the feeling of menses comin type of feeling

snow i read u did fet in the other thread.. lucks! hope u bfp again!

hope can get the tcm 2tiao my body 2ovulate a good egg n bfp naturally.. if not most likely try last co-fund soon.. my age catchin up..

snow i read u did fet in the other thread.. lucks! hope u bfp again!

hope can get the tcm 2tiao my body 2ovulate a good egg n bfp naturally.. if not most likely try last co-fund soon.. my age catchin up..

We tried natural for a yr also but i don't ovaluate thats what doc tan say. So used my FET.

Snow hope u have a great start to 2016 with baby no.2 :) keep us updated.

Lol bo no 2 haha tested negative need to wait another 3 cycles before i can try again. Also good for mi at least i can babywear my boy in perth without worry. We are goin perth this coming june so need to babywear him throughout.

i think with a no.1 in hand we not as disappointed when trying for another child. I mean at least we have a lo we need to take care meanwhile. enjoy your perth trip. how heavy your lo now snow? i baby wear my girls my back pain but they not very keen to sit stroller. cheery leh your twins still stroller most times or you baby wear them.

ete i don't know when i will stop bm (kinda sad when i think of stopping)

i think with a no.1 in hand we not as disappointed when trying for another child. I mean at least we have a lo we need to take care meanwhile. enjoy your perth trip. how heavy your lo now snow? i baby wear my girls my back pain but they not very keen to sit stroller. cheery leh your twins still stroller most times or you baby wear them.

ete i don't know when i will stop bm (kinda sad when i think of stopping)

I think my boy nw is 12 going 13kg ba. He's heavy n I sometimes wear until back pain also. I'm goin to try stroller on him again soon. He wants to walk but he doesn't want us to hold his hand so is a problem. Later anyhow bump into ppl then Jia lat. Erm... Still will feel sad Abt negative result but not as bad as the last time haha... At least I can think of go do my hair rebonding n dye my hair. N some other stuffs haha...
Since u not going to have no 3 bb u can continue to bf as long as u want. Unless u say ur supply dropping but can increase ur supply also. My sil bf her no 2 until 3-4 yrs old. So I always take her as a example haha

Iwant... my lo was playing with the motor when I pumped and then the parts when I'm getting ready after the pumping. So I told him he's not showing respect to my pump and I'm stopping lol... actually supply went really low close to 1st ew months supply so decided to stop

actually my supply now is not a lot too after I drop pump. now pumping 2x per day and can only fetch around 350ml-450ml each pump depending on time of pump. if im direct latch I probably wont have heart to stop seriously but pumping does takes up more time. my girls also like to walk without holding hands and I just let them be if its at shopping centre but if those rough pavement I will then try to be more careful. they walk, they fall, they cry then they walk again lol. snow your lo how old now? as they grow they will slim down right cause learn to walk and run. a lot stroller say max 15kg but I think a lot of them at age 3 still haven't reach 15kg.

When my lo started walking by himself he fell on his face and bled from a cut at his lips. Heartache.

actually my supply now is not a lot too after I drop pump. now pumping 2x per day and can only fetch around 350ml-450ml each pump depending on time of pump. if im direct latch I probably wont have heart to stop seriously but pumping does takes up more time. my girls also like to walk without holding hands and I just let them be if its at shopping centre but if those rough pavement I will then try to be more careful. they walk, they fall, they cry then they walk again lol. snow your lo how old now? as they grow they will slim down right cause learn to walk and run. a lot stroller say max 15kg but I think a lot of them at age 3 still haven't reach 15kg.

My lo is 18 mths now. He run like mad when i put him down. N my hub got to go round catching him.

All your LO can walk on his/her own already? Mine still can't. LOL! But I'm not at all worried lah. Really want her to walk only when she's ready. I heard people say that the later they walk the better because they will have better life in the future. LOL! Yeah old wives tales again lah. Don't know how true it is.

I'm still BF. But supply is low too. I tried giving my girl FM in milk bottle. She rejected totally! Then I poured the FM into her straw bottle and she only drank 50 ml (I gave her 200 ml).

I want to go for #2. But really don't have the energy to go for him/her.

faith yes old wives tales learn to walk later better life, learn to talk first better. then again I wouldn worry on walking cause they will walk one day just a matter of time, if they don't talk I will worry more. my girls still doesn't know how to use words to talk. still the baby babababa mamamamma apapapapapap type. my girls are slowly taking packet milk already. I try giving diff brands of fm they wont take also. faith good to wean off bottles since u never start with bottles for her. latch baby good cause don't need headache when to stop giving milk bottles. I hope my girls can stop drinking from milk bottles soon.

Faith, Mr girl also don't know how to walk. Somemore 1 month ahead of your girl still cannot really walk. Now this period very hard to take care. Walk also not steady but they are smart now want this and that. Really tired.. anyone try to bring them oversea?

I think the timeline for them to be able to walk independently is by 18 months old, right? So I think I'll only start to worry if she still can't walk independently by 18 months old.

As for linguistic development, my girl also only knows baby language but she's definitely very vocal now. Everyday also bibibababubu a lot! She can sing/hum along with all the nursery songs that we have been playing at the background since her birth.

Does your LO get very attuned to the Trivago advertisement? My girl will dance along and is very happy whenever she hears that advertisement music. LOL!

mines still learnin 2walk.. mayb 5steps... then sit.. n mumble watever we say...

i jus wan 2try hard for num#2, if it doesn't happen, it's meant to be.. i jus dun wan 2hav the regret feelin lik how i felt i din try harder earlier / younger when my clomid, so-iui, ivf failed...

i agree with 1more will not b able 2spend as much tim.. but i guess kids lik 2play with kids too... esp siblings...

Ete, when you bring your son overseas, how do you settle his meals? Do you bring an electric cooker, buy food and cook for him? Or do you just let him eat whatever the adults are eating?

@faithfullyyours my son also loves Trivago! Both the old and new Trivago ads! Hahaha..
I brought my son overseas when he was almost 6months, but at that time it was way easier to manage his meals. Milk and milk. Now I'm trying to cook more 'adult' food for him. Tried making meatballs, salmon veg rice balls, steamed and baked drumstick, baked salmon, stewed beef etc and with some steamed greens. Sometimes I fry and take out his portion before adding seasoning. Hopefully the next time we go overseas, it will be easier to settle his meal. But outside food surely has all the seasonings etc. Headache also. Btw, what kind of cheese do you intro to you LO? Tried babybel before, then yesterday bought one stick type but sooo salty.