Ur cl doesn't stay at ur house de ar
how sick is she? infectious cold or fever?? u muz tak care of urself n bb also.. dun b infected..
Snow, Joy, my CL stays with me but she looks super sick. She fell ill after she ate sungei road laksa yesterday when we came back from KKH. DH also ate the same thing but he's alright. DH brought her to see GP. GP gave her injection and said she's suspected of food poisoning. She did comment that the cockles were uncooked yesterday. Think she's super unwell and that's why she said she can't continue. She did mention that she will find a replacement for us. In the meantime, I got my best buddy's mother to help out. My MIL is not possible as we kind of have fallen out with her. My mum is also not possible because she has her own business to manage.

My CL is supposed to take care of me. Looks like we have to take care of her now.

Do u let ur newborn sit in the car seat after discharge or someone carry ur newborn for u?
I'm Thinking if I should fix the car seat first or later....
Kitkats, I let my baby sit in car seat when I was discharged. I bought Maxi Cosi bassinet. It's meant for infant to 9 months. I've been bringing baby out to polyclinics for her jaundice check and I put her in the car seat. I'm the kind who believes in training since young.

My baby result is out and thank God no bacteria.
Hmm. Injection I am not too sure but doc said to review on 19 & 28.
Buddy, I totally no mood to eat. Even 3 meals I also find too much for me now. It's like back to the before bfp the eating mood.
Poor faithfully, then how you have no cl? If sick better to send her home as your baby still very young.
Kitkats, I tried the car seat when discharged but too big or soft for my baby. The head like not firm to sit on it. So in the end my mum carry her on her arm.

Not all car seat has the infant insert but best is carry when discharge coz bb head is still soft n they like those warm warm feeling is best to give bb in the car seat after 1 month

Cheery, wanted to check with you last time you gave me massage contact person is it good?
Morning, everyone is busy?

Thanks cheery. Most important is can slim. Haha. But $700 10 days don't know ex ma.. I see others $550 but also scare cheap quality.

U are asking for post natal massage AR hw come u nv try the hui ling massage which is recommend in the forum also n is $50 for each session 10 session is $500

Snow that person is a Chinese. Good? Any contact? I wanted to try a few. Plan to do maybe a 20 days message. Haha... I need to become slim slim. Now too much fat meat.
Buddy you engaging who? Anyone else got recommendation

Mb can check with her first when can do Jamu massage cos csect takes longer time to heal. If haven heal internally n can't do tummy i think may not be tt effective. My gf natural birth have already slim back to pre pregnancy now trying for no 2 :D
U planning to try no 2 next yr? Mb check with dr if it's too close? Read tt usually recommended to space at least 1 yr apart for body to recover

Snow that person is a Chinese. Good? Any contact? I wanted to try a few. Plan to do maybe a 20 days message. Haha... I need to become slim slim. Now too much fat meat.
Buddy you engaging who? Anyone else got recommendation

Yes she's a Chinese n I paid a deposit with her before I deliver but end up I emergency csect so I forgo the deposit n nv call her coz i read somewhere that a mummy do massage until her wound rupture n send to A&E I don't want to take the risk so nv do any massage until nw haha probably next yr then go do massage lol

Bud I never do massage also cause many say cannot do cause inside still haven't heal. I got a contact but she told me will not touch my tummy so I thought since not touching no point as my main concern is slim down tummy. How much weight have u lost since birth? How many more to lose to before preg?

Cheery I hope I pump more than I eat so my weight can reduce Lolx. If I eat more than I produce I gg to gain weight.

Iwantahealthybaby, Eat a healthy balanced diet to take in the good nutrients naturally will slim down. Avoid high sugary n fried food

I don't los much after pregnancy only maybe like 6kg. I still got 15kg more to go to be back to slim. Omg. The main gain is the tummy and tights. The rest still ok. Boobs totally no changes.
Hmm..I just contacted the message lady cheery gave and she told me 3 to 4 weeks. Don't know if I should start week 4 or week 6.

Lynn, do u still feel pain at your wound area internally & externally? Will she avoid the tummy area? Must be careful.

Mb can ask ur gynae to do a scan internally on the internal wound when u go back for review n see how much ur uterus contract back too.

I don't los much after pregnancy only maybe like 6kg. I still got 15kg more to go to be back to slim. Omg. The main gain is the tummy and tights. The rest still ok. Boobs totally no changes.
Hmm..I just contacted the message lady cheery gave and she told me 3 to 4 weeks. Don't know if I should start week 4 or week 6.

If u bf more u also can loose weight n the womb contract faster

My doc said week 6 at least.. hmm.. still feel pain one as in blueblack the pain feeling. So those deliver under csec you all planning to skip message?

My sil nv massage at all for both her csect baby nw her son is 9 n 7 yr old lol she keep enforce is a cut wound leh muZ walk slowly haha

The rest of the new mummies very busy?
Kitkats, so far still waiting? Edd these few days right? The rest of the Dec mummies do take note week 37 to standby already. I think many are reaching there soon.

Yes. Very busy. Very tired. Baby still American time...morning went for jaundice check at Polyclinic , everything ok but still need to go back do hearing test at hospital during my next checkup.

Haha mine also America timing and day time we totally have no time to sleep so really really tired. I am kind of getting to adjust some timing so now better. You need some time to adjust timing. Initially is totally lost one.

I just discharge today, my boobs only start to engorged since last evening. Damn block n pain now. But Maybe dun really latch alot... latch 2 mins n slp liao... nurse said,she hungry, cried so much in nursery room until she no choice send to me..
So glad to b home now n I kp walking to n fro until dh say can I go rest, I m like many things to follow up.leh

Dolly gal... must rest more. I was walking alot during my first week, end up backache.

Kitkats should be seeing dr tan today. Very excited for her. Think we will hear good news from her within this week.

Lynncandy, glad to hear that baby report is clear. *thumbs up thumbs up*

Congrats to myself :( now my 2nd twin also want to be carried don't want to sleep. Min I put her down cot she cry. Pick her up she ok. I going to be more busy from today onwards. Don't know can still continue pump schedule anot :( now don't even have time to rest.

Bud I feel if want to massage start at week 6 better. I don't know if I will massage maybe I will monitor myself if by week 6 tummy haven't small I start finding massage lady. I think I lost close to 10kg already but still got 8/9kg more to lose before preg range. For me major changes guess is tummy, thighs abit according to dh and boobs.

Now my boobs also engorge need to pump out Liao but carrying one twin with me hard to do anything.

Wah.. twin b also wants carry.. I think it's like that is it? Mine is cry and cry also omg.. Just want carry. Put down bed cry.
Ya I think play safe I start my massage at week 6 just in case.

Haha is normal la my boy also coz they just came out frm womb n still want to have those warm warm feeling especially our body is very warm when put down cot will cry cause is cold my boy also like that can't put him down immediately muz wait till he fallen into deep slp than can put him down but only happen in day time nite time we put him at the cocoon a baby he nv cry coz the shape like womb shape so he still feel secure

My CL left us this afternoon. She said there will be a replacement CL tomorrow. My girl's jaundice dropped today. Thank God! Last night I took care of my girl alone. Feeding, diaper change. Luckily my girl's feeding time is quite predictable - every 3 hourly.

I'm sure all of us have the same experience whereby we breastfeed and doze off. I do that very often. LOL!

I just had my post natal massage today with Mdm Emma (Mdm Ida's sister). She's very friendly and very good with her massage. I felt so shiok after the massage. Actually I was supposed to start yesterday snd she came yesterday too but because of the CL, I'd no choice but to tell her that I couldn't have the massage yesterday.

i also just google the cocoon a baby snow...mmmm I don't mind buying if the twinnies can sleep peacefully but then again if they don't like peng I am spending close to $260(now got discount) for one :( and I need two..

kitkats so happy for you. finally your turn has come :) keep us updated. u trying for natural? jiayou!

faithfullyours did you get any breastfeeding pillow? at least you can bf till doze off..how I wish I can but the girls not patient enough. I also didn train them properly I guess. I am just still finding the right milk bottles for them. today I hit my twin a stomach the sound like got wind like that. the dong dong sound (don't know how to describe). I spend a lot on milk bottles. mdm ida is the one snow recommend for the breast massage one right? then her sister body massage is pay per visit or must give full deposit? If I getting massage I looking for one per visit pay type.

ladies what pump are you all using? don't know what is good. I got a medela freestyle, a m1 spectra and a manual medela harmony (single pump). I thought sometimes can bring the manual one out for convi if don't want bring so many barangs.

just had dinner at 6plus and now I am hungry again. actually I didn really eat proper confinement food. occasionally I eat macdonald French fries...I even drink cold fresh milk...

bud my babies also can break free from swaddle. infact in hospital my twin b always will break free already. anyway my babies doesn't like to be swaddled. they prefer to be free. doesn't like to be tied down.

cheerywalnuts those velco one very secure when my girls discharge I actually brought that but then don't worry kkh when bb discharge they will help u swaddle with their cloth very cute (hat included) so in end those I brought no use.

We bought it at the bb market fair my hub keep saying is a good investment in fact we were so worried that our boy couldn't fall aslp at the bb cot coz he's been slpping in the cocoon for 4 months until his leg has outgrown it n we got to stop him frm slpping in it

I'm using medela maxi swing

Btw bm is quite good my boy has red patch behind his ear ask my sil is it eczema which we scare she say looks like n ask mi still got bm ma I say still have she say apply on it n air dry n I apply on sun nite after wiping his body n the next day the red patch reduce but his forehead baby acne is difficult to prevent n can't do anything cox the bb will rub his face against ur shirt so heart pain to see my boy pretty face has so many baby acne

Kitkat once induce very fast de but if induce fail then will csect u jia you ask ur bb to come out natural haha

Iwahb, it should be the same Mdm Ida because I found Mdm Emma from SMH forum. I saw in one of the threads that both of them are sisters and anyway also confirm with Mdm Emma that she has sister called Mdm Ida.

Why do you need to change milk bottles? Your girls don't like the current brand?

Mdm Emma massage package is 7 sessions for $450. Today she said pay her after all the 7 sessions. She helped me massage my breasts and I really saw my milk burst out like fountain. Really help to unblock the ducts and lump.

Faithfullyours I using avent natural bottles previously. In fact I love it. Compact and easy to clean. Can put in warmer and steriliser no problem. So convi. But last weeks my twin A suddenly keep crying then don't want sleep. Even carry also cry for sometime before manage to pacify her. So i thought might be wind or gas In stomach (colic) so decided to change to dr brown. But I don't like dr brown cause alot of parts to wash. I got double the amount of bottles too so a lot to wash and plus dr brown bottles can direct heat in warmer unless U remove the middle vent if not milk will "explode" out of the bottles. Then if Shake fm also cannot shake too much cause also will "explode" haha. Then now still sourcing for another anti colic proven and easy to wash bottles.

Can I have mdm Emma contacts (for reference 1st) maybe I try to use her after week 6 :)