27 Oct: Iwantahealthybaby (planned C-sect)
28 Oct: LynnCandy (planned C-sect)
04 Nov: Circlecircle (natural with epidural)
10 Nov: Faithfullyyours (natural with epidural)
14 Nov: bb_hc (C-sect)
15 Nov: Ete week 39 & Dolly_Gal (C-sect)

Majority csec and near full term too right?
Mine is week 40 and 4 days. For ladies still waiting, endure. I know how it feels waiting and waiting . The consolation is it's less tiring having baby inside then outside. Going back to sleep now .

Jia you, it must be very tiring for you . The crying and every 2 hours to wake up for the first two days is killing me already...and the breast is getting harder and hurting now. And with extra things to handle like jaundice must be horrible.
Are you feeding enough. Ensure every time Wake e.g usually 3 hours to 4 hours change diaper and the feed. Make sure enough feed and newborn should be sleeping.

27 Oct: Iwantahealthybaby (planned C-sect)
28 Oct: LynnCandy (planned C-sect)
04 Nov: Circlecircle (natural with epidural)
10 Nov: Faithfullyyours (natural with epidural)
14 Nov: bb_hc (C-sect)
15 Nov: Ete week 39 & Dolly_Gal (C-sect)

Majority csec and near full term too right?

Wow I Didn know over here also quite a few ppl csect Hor but as long as bb is out n u are holding them isn it a very happy thing haha imagine a few months later n they start to put on weight u will really miss their birth weight
I miss my bb birth weight coz is so light n easy to carry nw he's 8kg liao carry till siao

Mummies, can share what is the immunization plans for your babies ? Poly, private or hospital? any optional immunization you will be taking?

Snow, can share your experience on immunization?

Mine is at Hougang polyclinic, first time went there for jaundice review than they will make the appointment for u, after full month the jab I think is hep b at 3rd mth we give our boy 5-in-1, rotavirus (oral) n the jab start with the P ( duno hw to spell) haha the 2 jab will cause fever so the nurse will give u the medicine in advance so u go back just need to monitor if really having high fever try to bring down by using warm water to wipe the baby n give the bb medicine every 6 hrs

What do you all do when baby cry? My dh would carry her and pat her but my mum says he is spoiling the baby.

Is normal ma if bb cry sure carry n pat if not u keep letting the bb cry ar, n remember next time u want to carry the bb he or she dun even let u carry when they start walking so alot of mummy say carry while u can. N bb nw still didn know they are outside so still want the body warm warm feeling after 1 month later then they will be more attractive to those red colour thing

Jia you, it must be very tiring for you . The crying and every 2 hours to wake up for the first two days is killing me already...and the breast is getting harder and hurting now. And with extra things to handle like jaundice must be horrible.

Getting harder means u starting to have engorgement liao faster let the bb suck if not u will have block ducts n if never clear ur supply will drop

Yap my edd in mid dec tot will be delivering in end nov but dr say too early so ask me to choose a date in first week of Dec for elective csect in wk 38

Hope your girl jaundice level goes down n gets well soon

Hmm why muZ choose elective csect? U can't go for natural deliver?

iwahb-hope ur gers r better.. try white noise too..

congrats 2the mummies popped last night! so happy 4u!! finally!!

Cheerywalnuts hang on to week 38. Stay inside longer gain more weight easier To handle when out.

Bbhc if u feed bm yes they probably hungry every 2-3hrs. My babies starting jaundice so sleep more but later their level went down they also hungry very fast. But night I give fm so they sleep longer abit.

Snow what u say is true I may want my babies to outgrow the crying stage soon but yet I know every stage once pass will never come back. I will miss them now...so cute just sleep and eat and poo lol.

Bud yr bb can discharge today? Hope nothing is wrong with the blood test today.

Hmm why muZ choose elective csect? U can't go for natural deliver?
Cos both are breech positions so no choice have to csect. Next week review will be last scan liao think mb no space for them to turn too. But this wk my bump is 43.. not sure will still increase anot

Oic csect recovery takes longer time n certain food can't take

Cheerywalnuts hang on to week 38. Stay inside longer gain more weight easier To handle when out.

Bbhc if u feed bm yes they probably hungry every 2-3hrs. My babies starting jaundice so sleep more but later their level went down they also hungry very fast. But night I give fm so they sleep longer abit.

Snow what u say is true I may want my babies to outgrow the crying stage soon but yet I know every stage once pass will never come back. I will miss them now...so cute just sleep and eat and poo lol.

Bud yr bb can discharge today? Hope nothing is wrong with the blood test today.

Haha u will even miss their birth weight lor coz is so light n their face change after full month n they grow super fast

Oic csect recovery takes longer time n certain food can't take
Yap but no choice for the safety of them 2. I m willing to sacrifice :)

Iwantahealthybaby, yap this wk i ate durian, bird nest n even 1/3 glass of root beer float! these 2 forbidden food tt i have not touch at all throughout my pregnancy. Next wk last review see they gain weight anot :D

Yap but no choice for the safety of them 2. I m willing to sacrifice :)

Iwantahealthybaby, yap this wk i ate durian, bird nest n even 1/3 glass of root beer float! these 2 forbidden food tt i have not touch at all throughout my pregnancy. Next wk last review see they gain weight anot :D

Haha u should drink more milk ma then ur bb will be fair fair
Sometimes mummy sacrifice is worth it de when u hear ur bb first cry haha

Bb_hc, at KKH when baby cried, I didn't really carry her at once. Only until she cried super hard then I would carry her. Then the nurses taught me if I see her mouth suckles/trying to put her fingers into her mouth means she's hungry. If she cries super hard and non stop, it could mean she has peed/pooed and time for diaper change.

My girl if on 60 ml BM, it can only last her for 2 hours before the next hunger wave comes. If on 60 ml FM, it can last for 3 hours. CL said coz our BM is not as thick as FM. More watery hence cannot last that long. I managed to pump 60 ml BM this morning.

Faithfully yours, how to warm up the ebm. Put in warm water? For how long ? How warm? Ah... I have forgotten all those learnt in the class. Anyone know?

U can either put in bottle warmer or pour a cup of hot water then warm ur BM

Me and baby have discharged. But her result still not out yet. Hopefully she is fine.
Oh btw mschar is nov or dec mummy?

Yup like what Snow had mentioned. My CL uses the bottle warmer from Avent that I bought or use a cup of warm water to warm the milk.

Haha u should drink more milk ma then ur bb will be fair fair
Sometimes mummy sacrifice is worth it de when u hear ur bb first cry haha
Eh I find the theory that drink more milk then baby will be fair not true leh. I drank a lot of milk during pregnancy: maternal milk and nornal fresh milk. But my princess doesn't look fair. Or is it because she has jaundice now?

Faithfully, i think is jaundice that why don't look fair. My girl first 2 days very fair but After jaundice looks tan. Then plus all the sunlight shine become really like suntan.

Eh I find the theory that drink more milk then baby will be fair not true leh. I drank a lot of milk during pregnancy: maternal milk and nornal fresh milk. But my princess doesn't look fair. Or is it because she has jaundice now?

I think is due to jaundice my boy after bb full month become fair n fair my aunts keep commenting my boy very fair I drink 2 types of milk goat milk n fresh milk my Frien say goat milk make bb fair n bird nest also haha

I'm awake pumping. Finish feeding at 6.15am and after that I start my pump schedule. Tired really tired!

I wish confinement over soon but for me even confinement over I also no difference. Still taking care of two! I still want to try to latch bb but everytime fail cause by time they wake cry for food means they super hungry already and they haven't manage to master art of latching also like me Hee. Then when I see them sleep i don't want to disturb them cause that's the time I can rest too.

I feel u bbhc. I really thinking if I stop pumping and feeding bm my rest time will be more. At least night I wake up is to feed babies only not pump. I am very very tempted to stop the bf as it's very tiring and go out with babies also diff need to keep pumping once breast feel full but I want to give bm to them as long as possible. Trying all ways to endure this bf journey.

When will the breast won't feel so full so soon? Now my breast keep feeling full every 2-3hrs if don't pump super hard already. Will I have this feeling as the month passes on?

Buddy, if you want to stop. Just put cold cabbage on your boobs and leave it for a few hours. Then slowly the milk will be gone. If yours full so fast you can try for like one or two days.
I 3 days never pump as in hospital. My boobs still soft like mad. Think today I try since I am home. Maybe my supply will be zero already. It might be my end of bm journey if really no milk.

Bud did u ask nurse or expert why yr boobs is soft even no pump? Cause after I give birth the day they bring bb to my atas to try bf the nurse already notice my boobs very hard and block. So keep asking me massage before pumping or latching. Nw I pump 2-3hrs and if boobs no pump after 3hrs u cannot concentrate other stuff one cause the feel in there will make u lose concentration in anything.

OMG! My CL has fallen sick and she totally can't work. She told me in the morning that she can't work. I don't know if she means she can't work a few days or for the rest of the confinement. :(

Wow! I haven't logged in to this forum for a few days and so many mummies have delivered! Congratulations all mummies!!! Enjoy your motherhood!

Me and baby have discharged. But her result still not out yet. Hopefully she is fine.
Oh btw mschar is nov or dec mummy?

I m dec.. But if I can reach this Sat, I will deliver le..

Last tues, dr did vaginal examination and can feel baby's head pressing hard against my stitch... He told me maybe won't pass last Sat... But I keep talking to bb everyday asking her to Jia you and be a warrior with me...

So planning to at least hit this Sat, if not will be anytime soon...

I will be 36w2d on sat.. Although it's very early but I know my case is diff from others, I can reach this stage, I m proud of myself n bb for hanging on aldy... Every doc I asked, told me to take each week as a bonus.. I started praying hard after my cerclage, 1st milestone was 24w, follow by 28w,34w... Although I can't hit 37w which is my ideal but to come this far... I have aldy given my best le...

And I can't wait to walk.... It's really hard lying down everyday... I almost forget the feeling of walking more than 30 steps... Haha...

Jia you mschar, you can one. I endure from week 34 all the way to pass week 37 and then week 38. Talk to baby it will works. You are almost there so hang on.

Mschar Jiayou! U definitely can do it. Hang on till this sat! Just a few more days to go n after tt u will be able to carry your no 2 n walk ard!

Mschar u r doing great! Yr bb will be a fighter just like U. Let this sat be a bonus.

I been feeling hungry since yesterday. Ever since my discharge I been eating 3meals mrn lunch and dinner but since yesterday I feel I like always not enough food. Yesterday I eat a packet of meehoon (not confinement food) and I think it's the taste that make me crave and hungry for norm food lol.

Bud when yr bb result out? What could it be? So yr bb gg to have her hep b injection on 28 nov? Mine will be having on 27nov exactly a month.
Will u also be shaving bb head during 1st mth? I guess I won't. Bb head seems soft scare they accidentally cut them.

Do u let ur newborn sit in the car seat after discharge or someone carry ur newborn for u?
I'm Thinking if I should fix the car seat first or later....

Do u let ur newborn sit in the car seat after discharge or someone carry ur newborn for u?
I'm Thinking if I should fix the car seat first or later....

After bb full month then u put the car seat when discharge frm hospital carry bb in ur hand coz still newborn I carry my bb when discharge