i finally understand how é ward c thing work n subsidised nicu works in kkh today.. i managed 2ask é cashier when i made paym jus now..

walk in 2è delivery suite late noon 2do sm check coz feelin weird today..

I been walking non stop actually but the feet now becomes two sides both swollen. No pain just swollen. I wonder Isit walk too much...I saw a shoe I like super but cannot buy now cause don't know my size will go back anot. Some after birth doesn't go back original size :( and that shoe not cheap $200 haha.

Joy u ask from which cashier In kkh?

Actually I see articles bb week 37 then lungs fully develop I wonder if I chose 1st day of week 37 csec my bb lungs develop already anot. As in fully develop cause from day 1 my twin b is smaller than twin a.

Think for my case if I walk and stand too much my feet will swell... just like today :(

I am also interested in knowing how to remove dead skin!

iwahb-mayb u can ask gyne if need 2tak steriod jab b4 c-sect?

i asked é cashier @delivery suite. basically admission is dif from outpatient(usual antenatal check up) @pte suite.. so upon admission, if u admit c ward, baby normal nursery/nicu n mummy fees wil b subsidised. BUT will be doc on duty who does delivery/c-sect..

din go 4a while, n kkh paperwork n nurses r still very messy n blur..

i was lying down 4observatñ @delivery suite coz more than 22wks canot go 24h o&g clinic. n i heard this comotion in é next bed cubicle n pa announcm... drama!

Reading these messages... really means we are at the last lap soon.

I bought california baby shower and lotion from mum.sg. got offer up to 62%. quite comparable to US website price.

last night I even dreamt of me breastfeeding baby and it felt so ticklish that I was giggling and swirming away. I really hope after delivery... All these weird symptoms will disappear.

my nipples now always standing and itchy. can't stand it. body also all rash. tummy skin feels so taut also..

Circles yr rashes haven't recover since then? Yes we are reAlly almost there! Hang on there! I don't really have much dream now...

Joy why are u under observation? Ok will ask on my next checkup so many questions. I must make sure I clarify with gynae soon.

I just hope my swollen feets is nothing to do with giving birth soon. Will show gynae also. Hang on hang on All our babies. Almost there but not there yet :)

i felt very little movm in é while day n i freaked out.. was quite late liao, so walk in2 kkh n was doin ctg observatñ there where i heard all é comotñ outside é curtain..

iwahb-rem 2ask ur gyne abt é swollen feet! hope it's jus a passing symptom..

Good morning ladies.
Joy, hope everything is alright.
Buddy, I think the swell when comes when reaching the last stage. Do you sweat a lot? As for me I sweat like mad and also drink a lot of water, that's why I am better with my water retention. I remember when I was at my ending 2nd trimester my fingers all swollen, then I started to google and drink more water with exercise which helps.
Circle, the itch will stop once you give birth. It quite normal for some preggy ladies.
I am planning for 2 buffets before delivery, one at week 35 and one at week 36 hahaha..

enjoy your buffet bud. yup sure do joy. so everything fine with your side as well? the doc there in end teach you how to count and monitor bb movement?

tomorrow is Friday the day I m so looking forward to. though no plans during weekend but at least don't need care about work. my work seems to be piling up. thought should be getting lesser but my responsibility is increasing as my stomach size increase too. seriously wth!!! my colleagues also cannot help me cause their job scope doesn't cross mine. I don't know why boss so stingy don't want employ another to help me out during my maternity. seriously I have to work from home? god bless me.

circle just as I say last night I don't have dreams already...I have a bad dream yesterday. think 2 in a row and its both bad dream. some quarrels with the mum cause of how she handle my bb etc. keep having dispute. I wonder if this is a sign. hope not. inside the dream I can see my bb looks clearly but now I forget again. then another dream is something very weird and bad I am just glad its all a dream....

Haha.. the buffet not so soon. Week 35 & 36 then enjoy. Hopefully still can chiong for the buffet.

Buddy, me too my work is piling up and nobody can cover my duties. I think might need to work during maternity and shall see how. I just got back my repaired laptop and still prefer my Windows 7 so easy to type and use. Talking about dreams once in a blue moon will get it one and my legs also can suddenly cramp.

I find my tummy really getting bigger and 4 more weeks beanie can increase by 1kg more compare to so many months only 2kg. I now just whack my food of course healthy one and don't care already as I want my beanie to put on some weight.

My boobs still remain the same size, thanks God for that and please remain even after birth so that I can save money to buy more bra.

Time for lunch soon. Hmmm.. what shall I be eating??? pondering in my mind..

I already know what to eat for lunch. ordering mala lunch set those all in ingredients fry together into a bowl. lunch set cheaper than individual order. since my colleagues driving to the place where they sell I shall whack this.

waiting for one of my colleague to finish her stuff before we leave for lunch.

I only change bra once and has been able to fit till now. but I visually see like no increase also hope inside got milk. so far no leakage of any substance also wondering if already start production.

i roughly know how 2count, but yesterday really mov 2little.. they did ctg hb looks ok, got mild contractñs, é duty doc check n see cervix closed n no bleedin...

enjoy ur lunch ladies!

nex visit with my gyne is sat... can't wait...

i wonder when will kkh check if my cervix is closed or open. my next scan is at amc instead of adc I wonder isit going to check different things so go different clinics. I realise my panties are getting abit wetter nowadays but I don't know isit due to utrogeston inserts I insert at night or what. I don't remember my bladder cannot control that's why release urine...hope it got nothing to do with delivery soon.

[QUOTtahealthybaby, post: 7475411, member: 153836"]enjoy your buffet bud. yup sure do joy. so everything fine with your side as well? the doc there in end teach you how to count and monitor bb movement?

tomorrow is Friday the day I m so looking forward to. though no plans during weekend but at least don't need care about work. my work seems to be piling up. thought should be getting lesser but my responsibility is increasing as my stomach size increase too. seriously wth!!! my colleagues also cannot help me cause their job scope doesn't cross mine. I don't know why boss so stingy don't want employ another to help me out during my maternity. seriously I have to work from home? god bless me.

circle just as I say last night I don't have dreams already...I have a bad dream yesterday. think 2 in a row and its both bad dream. some quarrels with the mum cause of how she handle my bb etc. keep having dispute. I wonder if this is a sign. hope not. inside the dream I can see my bb looks clearly but now I forget again. then another dream is something very weird and bad I am just glad its all a dream....[/QUOTE]
Hi I understand that you have 'extra' embryo frozen? Are u willing to donate? Ideally if u are willing to donate eggs will b even better. I just failed my ivf due to poor quality.

Buddy, cervix is normally check by gynae. Not too sure about kkh. I think there is a v check at week 35. Maybe you check with your doc how come getting wetter if it is normal.
Joy, great everything is alright. Maybe sometimes we just never really realise beanie movement.

it really din move lik usual yesterday.. but since ctg shows ok i feel more relieve.. i think é way é fetus move is a bit different now...

Kymkym, yup I have extra embryos frozen but I think dh won't be ok with donating embryos for fear in future the siblings meet each other. No eggs donor? Think that will be a better choice too as at least the sperm is from your dh. But I didn donate any eggs back then in kkh as they use all to fertilise become embryos.

Bud ya I will check with gynae next visit. Just now receive a call from kkh scare me thought is glucose test failed. In end is to remind me of new fix aptm. The thing is they fix me aptm so near to my csec date so I was telling her to double confirm if there is a need. Think in record haven't confirm my date for delivery that's why she don't know. Anyway I haven't sign any documents too with gynae.

Joy all is allright now your beanie is fine. Don't worry :)

iwahb-if u can, call n ask ur gyne? u never know if it's start of infectñ.. try 2catch b4 it develops...

Morning Ladies, is Friday!!!!
Finally is a Friday and tonight can stay up late to do some laundry and housework. Any program for you ladies tonight to go out? Btw those who bought car seat did you buy any neck support for the baby? Is it necessary? I am thinking of going baby kingdom later to buy the neck support think and also the waterproof mat for myself.

Yawn* Getting more and more lazy. I am having a buffet next Tue haha and will start my makan feast soon.
Buddy, you confirm fix the date of delivery on 26 Oct? So it is before the lunar 9th month? I am thinking of induce on 1 Nov. Well shall see how again on the next review.
I had hotcakes for breakfast hahaah yum yum.. Just whack don't care the sugar..

good day good day. its Friday. nope I fixing it on 27oct its after the real lunar 9th mth already but I think nevermind most important I want bb to grow well and gain enough weight before popping into the world. I will confirm with my gynae on tue visit see what she say cause the last visit only verbally she haven't let me sign any documents yet. if 27oct that will be my 38weeks 0 days. so I think should be ok. I see twins range from csec 37 to even 39 so I think its possible to hold till 39 but then again I guess 38 weeks just nice in middle. how about you? actually if u trying natural then u don't have to think so much when the time comes the feel comes you just admit to hospital hehehe. where you going for your buffet? I also planning for one in oct but no idea where.

joy meme if infection *touchwood* csec wont affect right? that will only affect those having natural birth isit. I think I just wait till tue review then check with her. think hard to get to her also now don't know gynae on duty anot also today.

My doc keep on asking me to deliver by week 38 even natural. He said not good for baby to stay too long inside. I think my 11 11 full full terms seems very hard to achieve.
I am going pan Pacific marina there for buffetnext tue, then 4 Oct will be fullerton and 8 Oct will be Marriott cafe for high tea. Haha...
Enjoy before the pop.

ic so if week 38 same as me 27 oct that week onwards right? so if natural by then haven got feel they will induce for you? your buffet sounds good. later go goole and see if my gfs interested a not.

manage to finish my month end report. wonder if boss will come today so far didn see him in yet. he say got stuff for me to do pass me later but sometimes he say pass me later that day he also didn come in office. he going overseas trip weekend next mid week then back hopefully he wont ask me handle more stuffs while he is away.

I need to send car for servicing before birth also cause after that maybe no time to go also. maybe when boss away I go at least not much eyes in office to see what you doing.
what can I do during the weekend....sg like so dead or is it I am just counting for bb arrival.

oh ya I don't sweat maybe that's why I got bad water rentention but I do urine a lot. yesterday dh massage my feets and say my legs look so cute. the fatty feet become so fat that cannot see my veins already and he can still find them cute. I feel depressed looking at them cause it really look like a fat aunty. then he also say my thighs also fat already. I didn weigh myself lately cause I don't want to think so much already.

Contraction is from 0 to 10cm in order to give birth, so in Oct I am supposed to walk more everyday so that by week 37 or so I can have at least 3cm contraction. If the contraction is still 0cm at week 38 then I cannot induce, if it is at least 3cm still can induce. So this means that it can only confirm later on.

Maybe I drink a lot of water and sweat like mad so the water all lost. Somemore I pee so frequent. Check with you all, is your urine yellow or plain colour. Mine is yellow even I drink a lot of water very scare UTI again.

mmm I didn see cause usually I pee a lot at night and I don't on the light. but during office hours I remember mine not very yellowish. last time before preg more yellow. so your doc actually advise you to walk more in oct so that can have contraction? means really if I don't want contractions so fast I must not walk already. but I think I will work till mid oct. so still must walk. my checkup is still not weekly. I just receive a call from kkh they going to schedule me a visit on 13/14 oct to see gynae and 20something for growth scan. so meaning next week tue I see gynae already my next aptm to see her again is 2 weeks and the growth scan will be like before I deliver. maybe cause its still week 30+ haven't official 37 so they still didn schedule weekly for me.

Yes, if you don't want contraction don't walk too much. My next appointment suppose to be 6 Oct but holiday so postpone to 9 Oct and then should be every week thereafter by then.
Actually let it contraction also scary hahah wait contract too much how. I think I will just walk as normal not too much also scare too early then how.
I am very notti today anyhow eat. Morning ate hotcakes, lunch was zhi char feast and now tea break JCO donut with bubble tea. OMG..
Buddy, you can buy groupon for newborn photography only $35 with parents. My friend took hers and only paid that amount and somemore they go to your house. the vendor is chubby feet.

oh so cheap? yr friend already engage their service? ok I go see. thanks for the info. I actually didn go confirm any photography 1st shall see after born then see how, will call the parties on spot if they ok then ask them home service if not then will just give a miss. as for my post natal massage also same, heard too many say csec cannot massage even after 3weeks also not advisable so I think I also will give massage a miss. maybe will find one to massage breast if I breastfeeding and its engorge. well again got to wait after birth then see how.

ladies how many milk bottles you preparing for your bb? is it true newborn don't need drink plain water? they just drink milk can already?

Hello! Saw Dr Ang today and baby is very cooperative today. She faces up but with hands covering her face. So shy! I have been talking to her that she needs to face up so that Dr Ang can take a 3D scan for her and she really faces up today! :) Dr Ang managed to take a 3D scan for her! Yeah! So happy!

Dr Ang said baby should weigh around 1.5 kg to 2 kg at this stage. Baby weighs approximately 2.14 kg at week 32 and I weigh 57.9 kg. Dr Ang told me that given the position of baby today, about 90% chance, I can give birth vaginally but no gynae will ever tell their patients 100%. When it's nearer to due date, the chance will become 80% because sometimes it can be due to baby's weight and size.

So far I think I have mild water retention at this stage. Only my fingers tend to swell up a bit when I wake up in the morning but after I walk around, the water retention will go away. I read to prevent water retention, you can try to increase your potassium intake. Everyday after dinner, I'll eat prunes and drink prune juice because my main reason is to prevent constipation. Prunes are high in potassium. So far my bowel system is good I think. I do big business twice daily. I continue to climb stairs and swim.

Oh and my glucose is very well controlled today.No change in colour when I took the urine test.

Lynn, I saw the groupon package that you were talking about but I think the package is valid until end of November. Wanted to buy too but I saw the expiry date, I didn't buy.

I'm looking forward to my maternity photoshoot tomorrow at JB. Yeah! :)

are é babies legs usually open or closed durin scan? mines is usually open.. lik at least 45 deg in btwn.. wonder if it's normal...

mayb buy é groupon package aft baby born.. more allowance in terms of time...

ladies how many milk bottles you preparing for your bb? is it true newborn don't need drink plain water? they just drink milk can already?

If newborn on breastmilk solely can dun drink plain water...if on partial formula have to give water as and when... 2 small 120-150ml should last u till 1-2 months old ba...

Faithfullyours your bb at week 32 is of good weight over 2kg already. Nice!

Joy meme I don't really know my bb scanning time is open leg or what cause most of the time now I cannot really see where the sonographer scanning they just take the usual measurement and record I cannot picture clearly too. Now also seldom see bb In actions during scan.

About 47-48kg ... actually I can't remember because I gained 2-3 kg after the ivf cycle. Now 56kg at week 32. Not sure how much more we will continue to gain but my back is already close to breaking and ankles start to swell.

hi ladies its a super hot day. went lunch and straight back home. wanted to take a nap but not tired. ete and faithfullyours you two are so petite to begin with. I gain 16kg so far and I m now week 33 going 34. if everything successfully I will csec on week 38 so by then don't know how much more will I gain. but same I am eating like nobody business also trying to let bb gain more weight inside. at week 33 plus actually bb movement inside my tummy is still not big. I just google and saw a twins mummy (ang mo) her bb move like crazy inside. then suddenly compare to mine I think mine super not active. start to make myself worried is my bb allright. I also notice many start to note bb movement already but doc didn teach me yet and seriously even if she did I really don't know who is kicking or moving.

what is everyone doing? I am going to iron clothes, clean furniture and do some packing to store room try to clear space since cannot sleep hope wont tired bb.

Hello everyone, oh my friend took the groupon photos then got 5 softcopy. The photo ok ok la of course not as good as the walk a dog the cutie photo but only paying $35 taking with parents.
Today faithfully going jb take photo. Wow so glad you see Dr Ang and see your beanie. Wow her weight is good. Dr Ang always very assuring.
Ete and faithfully petite mum mum. The 57kg weight is not Even my starting weight before bfp lol.
Buddy, I also gain like mad think total 14kg as of the last weight omg. Today I am alone at home and chiong all the housework. Went to the mall buy food nearly can't walk back. So heavy as in my tummy then I find my back a bit pain. I bought my dinner as in subway as I don't think I can go down again so heavy. Btw I saw some red stretch marks on my tummy sob sob. Trying to rub more cream.
Now lay down so comfortable. Just now really so so lazy to walk back. Somemore I bought meji the 2 litres milk plus some other stuff carry all the way back.
Ok left with last housework is to wash toilet, think later then do.
Btw I finally ate my tu tu kueh after so many months. Now got chocolate and gula malaka also. But I just get the usual peanut and coconut.
Buddy when you planning to drink coconut water? Week 35? Since we are giving birth at week 38.

The coconut water once a week drink once. People start drinking like week 36 as they give birth at week 40 those kind. But if we drink so late then pop like no effect leh coz we sure not going until week 40. So maybe I drink earlier a bit like week 35 then at least got 3 weeks effect ma haha.
I at home cannot stay still one. I always Must do this do that. My playpen still on the floor same goes to my car seat. Maybe pop already then ask dh to set up as baby will be back home only after confinement. Just now I went to buy the black plastic 1 pk for my house the big bin and also for my car in case.
Today I must control my diet as got to poke finger.
I see my beanie's room really with so much stuff. The bath tub all I never wash as I scare wash also dirty so pop already then wash. Now all the things just throw on the floor first. Sterilizer I lazy to take out as my kitchen like no space scare trap dust. Think also after pop then wash haha as I only use after confinement for my house.. oops..
I still have not get my waterproof mat think I will just get those used by beanie the pigeon brand one.
Super hot day, just turn my air con on lol.. lazy laying down. .

I think I will buy those thai coconut and drink nicer. Don't know drink which one I think I will go for nice to drink one haha just whack. I think I will start drinking week 35 scare too early lol.
What a lazy day today.
How is everyone? ? Busy shopping?
Next week I think many of them are going to the fair.

i ask my gyne if likely 2deliver early.. he said too early 2tell.. my nex visit is 4wk, tat will b wk 31. let's see aft tat how it goes.. i will go baby expo nex week. check out é baby monitor n carrier.

glad u gers still up n runnin at advance stages of 3rd trime.. coconut water is nice, can jus drk anytim, hopefully wun b too coolin..

Faithfullyours will be good the effect no worries. Pregnancy glow :)

Oh lynncandy u mean oct mummies thread they suddenly waterbag burst and pop at wk37? Suddenly feel that those able to natural pop at week 40 is power. I think we so super active type will pop early. Keep walking.
I shall confirm with gynae on tue. Suddenly I am so ready to give birth 27 oct hope bb can be good to then. You got intention to chose which date?

Joy hope u can find good buy at bb market. I shall give a miss too confirm very crowded. Don't want to squeeze!

About 47-48kg ... actually I can't remember because I gained 2-3 kg after the ivf cycle. Now 56kg at week 32. Not sure how much more we will continue to gain but my back is already close to breaking and ankles start to swell.
So far my back and legs are okay. Maybe I move quite a lot so water retention is still okay.

Let us know your baby's weight next Friday yah. :)

Hello everyone, oh my friend took the groupon photos then got 5 softcopy. The photo ok ok la of course not as good as the walk a dog the cutie photo but only paying $35 taking with parents.
Today faithfully going jb take photo. Wow so glad you see Dr Ang and see your beanie. Wow her weight is good. Dr Ang always very assuring.
Ete and faithfully petite mum mum. The 57kg weight is not Even my starting weight before bfp lol.
Buddy, I also gain like mad think total 14kg as of the last weight omg. Today I am alone at home and chiong all the housework. Went to the mall buy food nearly can't walk back. So heavy as in my tummy then I find my back a bit pain. I bought my dinner as in subway as I don't think I can go down again so heavy. Btw I saw some red stretch marks on my tummy sob sob. Trying to rub more cream.
Now lay down so comfortable. Just now really so so lazy to walk back. Somemore I bought meji the 2 litres milk plus some other stuff carry all the way back.
Ok left with last housework is to wash toilet, think later then do.
Btw I finally ate my tu tu kueh after so many months. Now got chocolate and gula malaka also. But I just get the usual peanut and coconut.
Buddy when you planning to drink coconut water? Week 35? Since we are giving birth at week 38.
Lynn, I felt kinda sad that that would be my last visit with Dr Ang. Yes he is forever so assuring! Wanted to have a proper closure with him yesterday and he wasn't busy coz his clinic was unusually quiet for a Friday. I didn't even wait for long before my turn. He actually spent quite some time with us in the room and told us what the things are to look out for for delivery. He actually did the 3D scan for at least 3 times before he could catch a proper image of baby. He didn't even charge us for the 3D scan as we were expecting that he would charge us since we had not decided whether we want him to deliver our baby. Then he still told us that he will see us in 2 weeks time.

I really didn't have the courage to let him know that that would be our last visit. :(

faith-i feel u.. é gyne in pte practice r more case focus.. they tend 2hav notes 2tell wat 2look out each patient..

n é nurses too..

wed late noon i called my gyne clinic when i was walkin out 2tak cab 2find a doc 2check on baby coz no movm. i called é pte gyne clinic n asked if it's possible 2walk in, but it was 2late n é nurse suggested i go tml morn. in è end i went 2kkh.. é nex morn, é nurse called n ask how i was feelin.. even today when i went 4check up, é nurse still ask how i was feelin and can i feel é baby movements..

i still miss dr thh smtimes, i look 4ward é day when i go back 2kkh 2submit é paperwork with baby, i can bump in2 dr tan along è corridor n say hi to him!

faith-i feel u.. é gyne in pte practice r more case focus.. they tend 2hav notes 2tell wat 2look out each patient..

n é nurses too..

wed late noon i called my gyne clinic when i was walkin out 2tak cab 2find a doc 2check on baby coz no movm. i called é pte gyne clinic n asked if it's possible 2walk in, but it was 2late n é nurse suggested i go tml morn. in è end i went 2kkh.. é nex morn, é nurse called n ask how i was feelin.. even today when i went 4check up, é nurse still ask how i was feelin and can i feel é baby movements..

i still miss dr thh smtimes, i look 4ward é day when i go back 2kkh 2submit é paperwork with baby, i can bump in2 dr tan along è corridor n say hi to him!
Joy, you mean you were under Dr Tan HH and now you are with private gynae? So your baby will be delivered by your private gynae and not Dr THH?

For us, we have more or less decided to let Dr THH to deliver our baby. That's why we have to stop going to Dr Ang who is our private gynae.

yeah, my ivf all under thh.. but for delivery we most likely hav this pte gyne deliver.

unless preterm contractñ, will walk in2 delivery suite 2check in ward c under subsidised.

we saw thh few times under pte suite aft hcg bt.. till aft oscar @kkh, we went 2this pte gyne (dr roland) who also do ART for 2nd opinion, in é end we decided 2change 2this pte gyne coz he swept off our feet..