Iwantahealthybaby, Thanks! Cos i saw from website range from 80plus to 100plus for upsie belly. Good thing is can use after delivery as compression belt.
I will chk cervix length in next wk scan. No choice thru V scan want to be sure it's ok.

What is the purpose of checking cervix length? doctor will not automatically check ma?
How was your lunch ladies? My lunch was disappointing. Haha Don't like the food today.
faithfullyyours so great to hear from you, you better take care and rest well. Don't over stress by work. Eat some vitamin C food.
iwantahealthbaby, too ex for the scan for you with Dr Ananda. But well is economy of scale if you are worried. I think no need to spend the money as I don't see the problem. Save it to buy branded cot or playpen. So have you think of getting cot or playpen already haha? Now you can really complete your shopping list.
Counting down to my detailed scan next Sat at TMC Novena. I will bringing my mum and dh to go with me to see cutie. So anyone now can feel the baby movement?
Circle, working is better for you as time really flies?

Usually the weight for multiples is heavier so to ensure the cervix length is sufficient n closed tightly. Else may result in preterm delivery or mc. Usually dr wun chk unless got history of mc in 2nd tri due to cervix incompetence or cervix op done b4.

Somemore kkh no scanner in my clinic only can go amc/adc scan then see dr for review. I want to be assure tt everything is chk properly to be safe.

Lynncandy, u taking obimin or ganilia? If obimin, mb ask ur gynae if need to take fish oil for dha cos it's important for the bb brain development. I was only given obimin n it doesn't contain dha so I taking fish oil capsules too just started today.

I feel more useful at work too, able to do more shopping too. Just bought 2 tops from asos. More motivation to eat. Cos at home always home - cooked food and beanie don't like. My lunch today and I finished 75% of it. The most I have eaten so far! Now the tummy so so so so so hard, poss worsened by my constipation:
y9yry4uj.jpg

mschar thanks for the recommendations. i will probably give him a call see able seek 2nd opinion if cost is affordable.

lynncandy true dr ananda really cannot afford. too ex. i decided on cot but small one as i realise my room no space for two cots even side by side. so no need headache see big one.

circle your lunch makes me hungry. i eat yong tau foo dry as usual.

cheerywalnuts the one you say confirm ex i dont remember paying so little thats why i only get one. lolx. ok the one i have from mothercare is the brand call bando belly. you google can see. that one if i remember correctly is $30 - 40. now mothercare having sale maybe got discount. no leh my doc didn ask for any cervix length check for my adc scan so nothing was checked. maybe when i go thomson clinic i ask the doc there in 2 weeks time.

i think i can feel babies move already but not 24/7 is also on off on off. my gynae say next week i can probably feel more of it already.

Iwantahealthybaby, thks for the info! Belly bandit so exp cos used by Hollywood stars lol.. I read it's made of bamboo material so mb quality good too. I asked the review dr after oscar scan n she said I read up alot n mentioned tt yap usually got history then they chk. I cannot afford to risk it. Rather chk first to get assurance since can be done easily. Yap mb u can ask ur tmc dr. I dun have other gynaes to turn to so better initiate first.

yes belly bandit look so bulky too. the material is not stretchable so i prefer wearing the bando now as just like tube. but maybe when weight gets heavier need to see how maybe change to bandit. but i only got 1 so everyday wear also cannot if i apply belly oil sure dirty the belt.

i just manage to call prof biswas his aptm is almost fully booked too. the nurse say will call me back to let me know the aptm date. i hope will be fast. havent got chance to ask his charges. wait his nurse call me then i check. thanks mschar once again for this recommendation if not i also lost.

lynncandy i just cannot let this white spot thing go. really bothering me. thou google and gynae say normal not a prob i just very paranoid.

ImageUploadedByForum1403680705.905584.jpg

Snack time lol. Circle u tempt me to shop also. Just now actually put two items in bag le but thinking don't waste money so log out. Then now I thinking just get since tummy won't stop growing.

Yap not stretchable cos can use as compression tummy belt after delivery. But can adjust using the velcro. Mb u can wear the belt over the stretchable band at least the band can wash. ;)

Haha we all will be bulky as time goes by so not much diff with one belt on. Plus the belt will be below the bump so mb not so obvious hehe. Most important can provide back support ;)
Think my belly may go up to 43" :D

My waist is about 38-39inches depending on when I measure. I bought a marvellous bloom bump support band from mothercare but feels so tight now. Gave up wearing it

actually i didn measure at all till cheerywalnut say and since my office got measuring tape i just standup and measure. haha.

i just completed my orders from asos. i click click click so happy end up i selected close to 5 pieces. then i strike off budget left 2. so now i got 4 piece of clothes from asos waiting to reach me....

IWAHB, maybe u wanna try NUH? U try to go on wed or thurs and make appt to request for prof Biswas. NUH is quite good at their scan. Dr ananda is from NUH too...i think dr t c chang who is very good for fetal scan is also previously from there. There machine is really not bad... and maybe much cheaper than pte too.

Second mschar recommendations for Prof Biswas & Dr TC Chang at TMC. I heard many good things about Prof Biswas when I was with NUH. And my fren went to Dr Chang for her detailed scan (her GlenE gynae referred her) & she even thought of changing to Dr Chang after detailed scan cos she liked him a lot lol You can consider both (see which one can take your appointment within short notice?) as Dr Ananda scanning for twins is really quite steep. Hope this helps, dun worry too much. Like Dr June says, it's prolly nothing at all.

I have been measuring cos I was bloating badly. Used to be 36 in morning and 37 at night. Now seems to be generally 38 throughout. But if constipated and tummy very hard, can go to 39 inches.

i am always constipated and still is...no change even with daily lactose.

yes mapleleafy i am now trying to get prof biswas and the nurse is trying to find a slot as she say mine twins need roughly an hour for the scan she say will get back to me latest tomorrow. hope able to find slot early say next week. if tomorrow call no good news i try to call tmc dr chang. but i am thinking since i already did detail scan yesterday this 2nd opinion scan by the other doc is consider detail scan also or what? if not done in week 20 still can? cause i heard prof biswas nurse say trying to fit a next week slot for me but it seems all full. as for dr ananda the nurse gave me a wk 22 slot but i turn down cause too steep. and since my kkh gynae did ask me not to worry much i find spending 1k for ananda is steep. if 2nd opinion cost 200+ then ok can consider since per visit to normal gynae is already there.

Thread so active today. Lots of posts to catch up.. me just reach home resting my itch now. Dun know wat to tapao when walk pass market. My last meal is 11am till now. Wat a headache to tik wat to eat daily..

Iwantahealthybaby, is ok to do scan at week 22. Me and bb_hc scan is only at week 21 and my appointment with dr ananda is week 22 as he only does scan at week 22-23 not week 20.

i am always constipated and still is...no change even with daily lactose.

yes mapleleafy i am now trying to get prof biswas and the nurse is trying to find a slot as she say mine twins need roughly an hour for the scan she say will get back to me latest tomorrow. hope able to find slot early say next week. if tomorrow call no good news i try to call tmc dr chang. but i am thinking since i already did detail scan yesterday this 2nd opinion scan by the other doc is consider detail scan also or what? if not done in week 20 still can? cause i heard prof biswas nurse say trying to fit a next week slot for me but it seems all full. as for dr ananda the nurse gave me a wk 22 slot but i turn down cause too steep. and since my kkh gynae did ask me not to worry much i find spending 1k for ananda is steep. if 2nd opinion cost 200+ then ok can consider since per visit to normal gynae is already there.

I think it's still considered detailed scan but will be performed by Dr Chang or Prof Biswas, they can advise you based on what they observed personally. I believe detailed scan can be done between week 20-22, mine at TMC is at week 21 & Dr Ananda is on week 22. Prof Biswas is the one to go for in NUH for high risk & multiple pregnancy, if I strike twins I would have stayed with NUH & ask for him. If you manage to get an appointment next week, just go for it. :)

dolly u don't feel hungry? I still eat thou not hungry. Now I won't feel hungry but I won't lose appetite too. I eat cause time and I know must eat.

Just finish dinner Prata 2 kosong 1 egg. Cooking barley winter melon for desserts :)

Wah dolly, your Dinner so late not hungry?
Everyone slim slim here. I am the fat bom bom now with the big big tummy and tights. Just now was feeling sick stomach so pain but in the end is need to go toilet the pain. Aiyoo I was so worried just now. Still feeling a bit sick maybe Eat something wrong.
Wah I notice many of us are going to work already. Luckily we all been through our 1st trimester together. Well now I am half way 2nd trimester and heard that 3rd trimester will be very tired. I think my 2nd trimester will end mid Aug. About 1.5 months of honeymoon period to go. Jia you everyone.

Btw ladies I got good lobang to share. My friend went to this website to buy baby clothing's http://www.carters.com/ cheap like mad. 5 pcs only like $10US. Go and take a look and it is very nice too. But US shipping by gateway ma?

Oops, send this link too late. I can't sleep everyone. Flip and flip on my bed still can't sleep. Anyone around?

dolly u don't feel hungry? I still eat thou not hungry. Now I won't feel hungry but I won't lose appetite too. I eat cause time and I know must eat.

Just finish dinner Prata 2 kosong 1 egg. Cooking barley winter melon for desserts :)

Oh will barley winter melon be too liang? I am drooling on gong cha winter melon tea but not sure if I can take.

Lynncandy, me also super fatty bom bom one! Was 70 kg at ivf. Now lost a bit of weight cos can't eat. But still at 65 kg.

In fact I got chicken body. Small head, big bust and round fat tummy then slim legs. My gf says when boys look at my legs will think i very slim. Look up then turn away liaoz. Hahaha!

Me just home from mil house. Almost doze off when I driving home. After bathe now a bit more awake.

Ete, winter melon barley is cooling. In fact both items are cooling. Though I think gong cha is more sugar than real substance. Hahaha! So take in moderation I guess. Hahaha!

I didn order mac in end. Yes going to leave it to tmr bf menu.

Actually barley winter melon is Liang. But long long drink once shouldn be a problem. I still drink gong cha (honey lemon) with pearls. I know it's very very sugary but I cannot control I love pearls. If koi I drink ovaltine with pearls no tea base so shouldn be too Liang. If I drink bb tea I tend to chose without tea base.

Hahaha circle I'm opposite of u. I got smaller top and bigger bottoms. People see me upper body like slim look down is fatty! Haha. So best is I meet people sitting down hahaha they cannot see how big I am below.

Tomorrow is thur already fast fast. If every week I got a off day to go scan my working days will be so much shorter haha.

Hello ladies...been reading e threads but not commenting cos too lazy
Wanna share tis back support which i bought mths back from spring maternity cost 43.80...due to my old back injury...it is my saviour n been using daily...
Hv done wif e amino test...2 jabs whole process lasted abt 20 mins.. waiting for my result n oso detailed scan both on 9 jul..
Oh yes...e food pics taken made me drool...how i wish am able to eat as didnt hv much appetite nor weigh gain & still some ms...

• 1403713384194.jpg
    1403713384194.jpg
    46.6 KB · Views: 180
  • 1403713405892.jpg
    1403713405892.jpg
    43.3 KB · Views: 175
Hi simplegirl, nice to see your message. Come participate he he we are all gluttons mummies to be and can talk about anything under the sun. The worries, the panicky feel just share I'm sure we are able to offer some form of comfort to one another here.

I wake up early today. For today my wish is simple, to receive nurse call to slot in an aptm for me to see prof biswas. Really hope to have a 2nd opinion soon.

Later if not busy at work I might start to select some baby girls name as well.

koi machiato is é best.. but sinful.. i used 2b able 2tak everythg w/o sugar.. but now i opt at least 50% sugar... bad habit..

Morning ladies! Had a dream last night and felt so tired this morn.

Thinking what to do for tmr evening. Hubby going party again. Think he will party even more these few weeks cos his bday coming up in mid Jul.

Hello to simple girl, come in more and chat with us la!

By the way, I know we can't go wake. But can give condolence money or send wreath?