Hugs hugs. Sounds like a scary scanning session. Your mind must be going all crazy with thoughts. But I am glad dr june tan managed to address some of your fears. Seems to be in good hand. If u really worried, just call dr ananda and see if u can arrange another scan just for a 2nd opinion

Iwantahealthybaby, maybe the whole process makes you worried. My doctor told me it is nothing serious so don't worry too much. Sonographer is not doctor so don't know how to tell you and make you worried. I was worried also and totally no mood but my doctor keeps saying is nothing serious.
I try to relax already and think no point thinking too much. we Should Stay happy everyday.
I will leave everything to God and trust him.

Cheerywalnuts let me go home to check cause I already remove the packaging don't know label inside got anot.

Joy meme yes June tan is no.10 on that page. U go comment about her? Can share share. Cause I seen her thrice only so far and next visit is 5 weeks after my adc scan.

Lynncandy yes indeed the sonographer make me very worried cause during the last scan they talk among themselves didn discuss with us so makes me and dh inside hear also worried. Hope it's really the sonographer not as experienced as doc haha. I can only pray hard.

I guess won't be having another scan to further complicate matters because at this stage whatever the outcome I will still give birth to the two babies. Nothing can change the decisions so I rather not give myself more headache. Ask to stop worrying also difficult lah. You know too many bad experiences along the way fr
Diff mtb.

I will still Chiong to get stuffs for them, baby cots, ca seats. Probably settle by this weekend.

Ladies stay positive u girls detail scan will be good :)

iwahb-so sweet, 2 princess.. they can b bff when they grow up... happy shoppin..

dr june tan did oscar scan for me, feel she is very experience in gettin é right angles.. she ask me 2turn right n left n try to shake baby 2move position by shakin é hand held device.. in é end i still hav 2go walk walk n return.. she's nice.. gentle..

iwahb-so sweet, 2 princess.. they can b bff when they grow up... happy shoppin..

dr june tan did oscar scan for me, feel she is very experience in gettin é right angles.. she ask me 2turn right n left n try to shake baby 2move position by shakin é hand held device.. in é end i still hav 2go walk walk n return.. she's nice.. gentle..
Yah! she also did my oscar scan. very enjoyable and very detailed. will explain to us what is what, and very reassuring.

my other 2 adc visits with sonographer were not too pleasant. first one kept dropping things on floor and was kept reaching down to pick things up with probe still in my vagina. second time was more bochup. I ask question and she just mumbled under her breath. Dunno what she was even saying. eventually just ask me to ask my gynae.

so dr june tan was fabulous! Best scanning ever, though it was a little short. Mine was done in 10mins.

Morning ladies. Yes dr june tan is indeed very assuring with her way of talking. Too bad she not the one who scan me. Guess no chAnce she will scan me at adc too cause my scan so far is after scan review with her means she will be at her clinic instead of at adc. Maybe if yesterday she is the one doing my scan then she won't make the whole white spot problem become so big and serious. Well I just hope the sonographer scan properly also didn miss out any more details. Cause my case dr june tan read base on report by sonographer she not inside to see how the white spot look like. Yesterday no work make me today don't feel like working as well...it's gonna be a long day I guess.

iwahb-juz look 4ward 2ur nex gyne visit n detail scan.. did u see ur baby move around yest??

it's so windy this morn.. feels lik rainin again.. i wok up at 3am again n took a while 2get back 2sleep...

The weather is always so cooling in morning then noon blazing hot until I want to melt...
Finally mid week, getting tiring early in the night recently.. but still go bed ard midnight as usual..

Hello everyone, a very good morning to you.
Buddy, cheer up, everything is fine just that the sonographer sometime makes people very worried as they are not that experience in their scan compare to doctor. So don't make yourself worried already. If really anything wrong doctor will tell you to make decision now at week 20 and they will not ask you to come back week 25 for routine scan already, meaning you have passed the detailed scan. Remember you have got to stay happy and eat happily everyday like what you always do, beanies then will be happy.
Btw I wanted to wash my car since yesterday but till today still failed, every morning when I am on my way to the petrol station it rains. Today also the same thing haha. Maybe God wants me to save money.
Circle, you drive to work too?
Dolly, I am also feeling tired these few days, don't know if is the weather or my newly serviced air con haha.
Joy, you are a SHAM?

Joy meme, my twin a is abit difficult to scan cause she loves to be in the head down position. All we see very clearly from her is her spine. Doc want to see her face eyes sockets and lips and nose bridge also hard. Want see gender leg close up lol. We alternate btw twin a and b to complete the whole scan and when twin a finally turn to face us can measure sockets she use her hand to cover one eye so sonographer ask me cough cough hope to move her hand away. After some time then manage. Then soon she turn back again to head down position. As for twin b she started moving abit at 1st scan then later also like sleeping already. Don't know Isit no space for them jump around already.

I am looking forward next detail scan hope able to check on twin b white spot. But gynae June tan say it's more on the growth of baby and waterbag for the next two detail scan and not the white spot so don't know they will check anot. But one bad thing is yesterday detail scan cost is $180 for me means I need to spend at least another $360 for the week 25 and week 30 scan excluding see dr june tan. Very Siong. Yesterday see doc and take a bottle of ganillia cost me $150.

So long babies are safe money will be well spent.

Hahaa lynncandy, we shd b feeling more tired as we progress week by week. Now I m using laptop trolley bag cos I really no energy carry my heavy bags.. everyday home I m knock out w tiredness..
Last night still on watsapp w my gf abt stroller till 12++...since we get to save quite abit on bb cot n etc, she suggest we buy bugaboo bee stroller ard 1kplus which can use from infant till quite big. Can convert infant car seat to normal child seat.. guess this will b the biggest investment dh has to make n he dun mind...

iwantahealthybaby, your cost is one time siong siong but also in a way economy of scale. Like us if we have next baby see doctor also another cost already which is much higher compare yours.
Dolly is getting a big investment. You mean the stroller can become car seat also?

I need to research wat she talking before comment more but I quite like the stroller as it's sturdy, dh said most impt is safety for bb.
Well sometimes just tik back already spent so much in ivf wat is Tat 1k compared to the jabs n visits to gynae after adding up. Hack care lor, bb is our most precious gem now.. $ can earn back

Hahaha a way to calculate cost savings compare to two singleton. Can u imagine how paranoid I am yesterday at adc. When they schedule me for week 25 and 30
I was like anything serious then the nurse say case to case basis and maybe u having twins. But I only heard the case to case basis lol.

I don't like rain when driving every road jam. I haven't get my breakfast and I haven't reach office too. But I don't care today late also must get breakfast. Want eat KFC porridge.

Dolly your legs itch better? My v itch seems to ok already but tummy itch is getting worst. Scratch till small rashes out already.

Wah, you still have not reached office. I have already replied a few emails already. Ok give yourself a break today from yesterday the fear. Haha late a bit never mind. Btw clarins the stretch mark cream not too to apply during day time, maybe can help with the stretch itch.

Iwantahealthybaby, usually for twins they will monitor more closely with more scans required. At least can see beanies in a clearer view compared to amc. U are in good hands with dr june so dun worry tt much :) be happy n cheer tt u passed the halfway mark! By 30wk scan u only have less than 8 wks to go to hold the princesses in your arms :D

The rashes still quite bad even when not itchy it's red n blotchy look but I can't wear leggings or pants to cover in case o sweat more n more itchy. U have to keep moisture ur tummy, I m using bio oil all over my legs n thighs.
Waiting for dh ready go toilet finish big biz then he can send me to ofc...

The rashes still quite bad even when not itchy it's red n blotchy look but I can't wear leggings or pants to cover in case o sweat more n more itchy. U have to keep moisture ur tummy, I m using bio oil all over my legs n thighs.
Waiting for dh ready go toilet finish big biz then he can send me to ofc...
Dolly, I m not sure if it helps but I read online tt virgin coconut oil helps in eczema. Mb u can Google n read up on it ;)

Cheerywalnuts I like your after 30 weeks I got around 8 weeks only to see beanies haha. Seems very fast if I see it this way. But the aptm date seems so far. One in end July and one 2nd week of sept. Think gynae 1st week sept not free so she intend push my week 30 scan later by one week so I don't have to go hospital two times. Yesterday so occupied by the white spot I forget to go check the prenatal package. Also no ask about cervix length haha.

I apply bio oil all over tummy mrn and night don't care oily just whack. I didn buy Clarins save money haha

Iwantahealthybaby, after u pass wk 30, the visit will be wkly or fortnightly lol go until u scare! Usually they monitor more closely in 3rd tri hehe

I just bought one clarins stretch Mark cream to try n another bottle of clarins tonic oil. Quite like the oil, smell very nice n find it works well. Nv get the bio oil. Actually a while after applying, it's not oily anymore for me thinks it got absorbed in :D

i think after 30weeks the weekly scan will be usual at gynae room wont be at adc so the scan dont need pay extra. go adc then need extra right.

guess what out of curiousity i call dr ananada check if i need scan for my twins regarding the bright spot thing how much will it cost. nurse told me range $900-$1000 (gosh i quite shocked) then i ask the nurse what scan will he do and she say its the FA scan to look into the heart. anyway i not going to do also. i just stick to adc kkh routine scan for twins.

bio oil smell not fragrant one but not smelly also. i also apply thou oily but i think oily better than dry if not skin more itch. i today totally no mood to work. still havent reply any email. hahaha. i just finish my breakfast only. cant wait to sneak out for lunch already.

Morning ladies! I drive to work now cos dad very nice to pass me his car. He will take train to work instead. Heehee! But I will take over instalment and petrol lah.

My office is freezing man even tho the sun is out.

Thought of booking private gynae to see beanie to make sure all is ok this week but too bad he is full until mid Jul for fri evening and sat slots. I will just guai guai wait for my detailed scan on 8 Jul la. Hahaha!

I also just called dr ananda clinic to find out about detailed scan. The nurse really a person of few words

Anyway, it is about $400-$500 for detailed scan. Cannot do scan on sat. I tried to arrange for 8 Jul morning then kkh in afternoon but dr ananda is full.

No choice la.. not meant to be. And my hubby can't take any more leave so we also cannot make it another day.

another 2 weeks to detail scan circle. ya all gynae seems to be booked. actually almost all doc got long waiting list and govt still keep talking about low birth rates. yesterday while waiting at tps my dh ask me so many people pregnant meh. haha.

circle i was given a slot for dr ananada at 7th july. but i heard the cost $900-1000 i freak out. its double cause i heard nurse say twins so double. but really need to double till like that? very very not cost savings for my pocket. no doubt i really hope to hear from an experience doc that the white spot is nothing to worry about but to spend so much on the scan to get this assurance seems to be very ex. and maybe i also fear what if dr ananda say another diff from june tan. will i be even more headache. like mschar was saying, dr ananda say dont need to sew the cervix up while her gynae say can sew...headache

lynn-me juz return 2new work 2d aft é et... so i m not sure if it's goin 2affect my confirmation.

i was not wkin for 6m for 1 so-iui n 2 ivf..

i live in east n work in west now.. so not used 2é travellin by mrt... n i dun drive well too...

circles-hope u enjoyin back @work so far..

iwahb-kk hav prenatal package?

Hmm not sure if adc needs extra. Depends on what type of scan u doing. Have u gotten the scan forms for wk25 n wk 30?
I was given scan forms all the way up to wk 20.
Wk 9 n wk 16 at amc, wk 13 n wk 20 at adc.
I also called previously n nurse told me twins charges double cos 2 separate scan... very ex tts y decided not to go after oscar results out.

no scan form cheerywalnuts. my oscar at week 13 and detail at week 20 at adc got forms but my next week 25 and 30 no forms given they just write in my aptm booklet. i thought i see FDC on my booklet dont know what that means. but its scan at adc.

joy meme no package in kkh is pay every visit when you see doc. whao east to west you not tired? after mrt still need take bus? if yes very long journey. you just start work in new company? means u start before et and then start again today?

I was just toying idea about dr ananda scan la. Was hoping to hear that all is good then I will make a switch to mt a for delivery. Heard he gives u cd of scan so take it as memento.

If it doesn't work out then so be it lor..

I am ok at work lah. Big boss on leave this week so more relaxed. Already handed up a first draft with some ideas for a campaign on mrt trains within 36 hrs of starting work. Hahaha!

But eyelids feel heavier each morn. Hahaha! Tonight still going to mil house. Already asked hubby to leave earlier so can be in bed by 1130pm

i juz started this new job 2d aft et.. n 2wks later i went bt n realise bfp.. so now baby 13+w n i m less than 3m in company.. i wonder if they will confirm me..

yes need 2trf bus n walk lik 400m 2ofc...

Iwantahealthybaby, oic I just check my scan form no scan abt FDC. Not sure what is it too. Usually scan forms given by dr during review adc dun give the scan forms. Mb after 2nd tri routine chk at adc :D

I saw in the form got cervical length chk. Think they will scan if it is being tick.

Btw is the tummy support u bought from mothercare Belly Bandit? Model upsie belly? I measured ard my belly button n have increased by 5inchs. Bump more obvious too. So better get to support the weight. Usually twins pregnancy at 30wks will be like full term singleton size.

i juz started this new job 2d aft et.. n 2wks later i went bt n realise bfp.. so now baby 13+w n i m less than 3m in company.. i wonder if they will confirm me..

yes need 2trf bus n walk lik 400m 2ofc...
Hope everything will work out with you. I know it can be quite scary to feel so uncertain. don't think so much and go with the flow

iwantahealthybaby, if you ai mei then can get clarins cream to apply during day time and night time use bio oil. I very ai mei and I find with these 2 combi my old marks really reduce sooo much. Furthermore I treat it like a massage cream and rub rub my tummy/tights everywhere to maintain my figure.

joy, just started new job. Oh hope they will confirm you soon.
Cheery, cooking any nice food again today?
Sumiko, got do any baking?
Circle, I am feeling sleepy too. Haha how I wish I can go back and sleep. The weather is so cooling.

Lynncandy, cooking prawns n mushrooms aglio olio for lunch. Dinner at mum's plc black chicken soup n other dishes ;)

Btw I booked post natal massage le :D

@LynnCandy, not making anything today.. gg bk to sch for meeting tmr and fri. Then monday starts new sch term le. Praying I'll be ok dealing with the kids again.
My rib has expanded, got a few bra extenders. But cup size still remains the same. Sian. Haha... sometimes my heart beats v fast even when I'm lying down doing nothing.
@cheerywalnuts, I love pasta.. my favorite. . :D

sumiko-jia you! new term..

actually i dun really mind abt work.. i gav up a seemingly glorious career 2do ivf with peace of mind.. i juz dun wan regrets.. so now even with gyne, i juz choose sm1 tat we6 feel can do checks appropriately.. n affordable for us.. we juz hope baby will b healthy, $$ can earn back later.. juz live simple life 1st.. heehees...

My scan with Dr Ananda is 8 Jul morning wooh. Circle see my detailed scan pull so backwards until can be same like yours already. By then I will be week 22.
Sumiko, you can one.. kids are cute hehe..
Cheery is always cooking good food. Can I have some too hehe.. Where did you booked your post natal? come to your house one?

iwantahealthybaby, go prenatal massage already? I am still sourcing for one and recently my work is busy like mad, no time to even go facial.

wah circle so chim on the pasta you like, mentaiko somemore heehee.. I think just eat normal pasta ba to play safe.

I like goemon spaghetti which is Japanese - styled spaghetti. Mentaiko is like spicy roe sauce with noodles. I super like!

I like carbonara too but got raw yolk so we can't eat now right? So sad...

Sumiko83, enjoy ur last semester at school then it will be bb arrival ML n start of new sch life! Good timing! At least u have a solid 1.5 yrs b4 gg back as full trained in sch. More time for bb during nie days tho got lessons n assignments but not as busy as in sch :D

LynnCandy, sure! yap thru recommendation will come to hse for 10 sessions. Jamu massage.

Circle, raw cannot if the roe are fully cooked mb ok.

IWAHB, maybe u wanna try NUH? U try to go on wed or thurs and make appt to request for prof Biswas. NUH is quite good at their scan. Dr ananda is from NUH too...i think dr t c chang who is very good for fetal scan is also previously from there. There machine is really not bad... and maybe much cheaper than pte too.

cheerywalnuts i just google, yes its belly bandit upsie that one i got one only but havent use. very hard. i using now is like tube bra type. stretchable. dont know how much support it gives but currently on that and not everyday i wear also. i got the belly bandit from toys r us vivocity inside the baby r us corner. forget that price. the tube stretchable one cheaper i forget to check yesterday at home. hehehe later after lunch i try to google and let you know. the fdc is given after my detail scan in adc so maybe you see after your adc they will schedule you for that anot. but mine didn check any cervix length leh.

joy meme ya usually havent 3mths co know preg they wont confirm. but they know your pregnancy yet? but seriously its a long journey for you. every morning must wake so early. i peifu you.

i still eat cabonara and roe too. some use roe as deco on top some pasta i just eat i think those are not cook right? salmon mentai i also eat at sakae. dont know cook anot. i crave sushi since yesterday :(

sumiko you handling sec or pri sch students?

lynncandy i not ai mei one. to certain extend only. but body inside i dont care lol. dh also ok since he seen my worst. hahaha. i ai mei outside inside ok. lolx. if i go to dr ananda my scan is at week 22 too. same as u. haha. but no la giving it a miss.

Hello all! I have been sick since last Wednesday. Still went to work nonetheless and wanted to fight against the bugs by myself. It was until Sun that my MIL said I better go and see a GP. He gave me 2 days MC. Was worried if my sickness affects baby and went to see Dr Ang yesterday. Praise the Lord! Baby is doing fine and he gave me another 3 days MC coz I really sounded bad. Told my boss abt it and all she cared was I promised XXX to cover her duty for 2 days so tt she can go holidays. I replied her it's not like I indented this sickness. Then she apologised. WT......I hv black n white of her reply in WhatsApp. If I wanna be a monster n report her to HR or MOM, she will sure kana.