Hi portia welcome. I was with dr s too but as she don't do delivery you have to start looking for another doctor soon as she will need to transfer you out. Just go for oscar test first. But find your doc first then you know where to do Oscar as I have change to tmc. After oscar if result is good then no need further test.
Iwantahealthybaby, wow you having twinnie still so slim. Mine singlet also same bump as you already. Oh man I am a fat lady now lol.. later I go back then take photo.

Lynncandy, my dh client told him his 2nd gal aso Oscar result 1:200+ n neck thickness was quite thick But he ignore for further test. Now his gal is normal n smarter then eldest. Kp telling my dh dun worry too much..

Oh only done from week 16 onwards.. This thu I will ask him as it will be my week 18 already. Btw dr ananda only do the scan at detailed week 21 onwards. In his website was week 22 to 23. For me I will just go and see for a peace of mind. So 27 June I am not going kkh for my scan for what special machine. Only 5 July at tmc and 8 July with dr ananda which he got all those special machine. His amnio test like 24hrs can know the result super fast. Others will need 2 weeks.

Hi LynnCandy,

So u are gojng to 3 different drs at the moment? TMC, KK and Camden (as one off consult?)

Understand that you are going to Dr Anandakumar for genetic scan. May i know how much is his charges? Will u be doing other tests like Amniocentesis too?

Sorry for the many questions as i am starting to read up on the available tests to determine the pros and cons. It will bd useful gor me if u can share.

BTW, I am seeing Dr Loh at TMC for the time being now. Will probably see another dr specialising in high risk pregnancy in kk before first trimester is over before i decide if i shld go private or stay in restructured hospital.

Hmmm, u ladies so early wake up... I just woke up for 3rd pee n the 'pig' besides me breathing so loudly I can't slp!!!

Welcome Portia :) *claps* it's all about sharing here! Which doc in KK specialise in high risk? What high risk u talking about here?

Cheerywalnuts and lynncandy I cheated I use belly belt extension and wear my bottoms low waist so can fit. If no extension I can keep the bottoms alreAdy lol. Lynncandy maybe I not eating enough that's why bump still not big for twins but over weeks can see it getting more obvious. Wait for your sexy bump pic.

Yes kitkats and dolly that's my Twinnies bump at almost 18weeks. U girls will upgrade to this soon too enjoy the bump :)

Portia3, yes we are still advise to go for oscar scan. The other diagnostic tests depends on the results of the scan. Once bfp n out of ivf center, dun think we are managed differently.

Iwantahealthybaby, ur bump looks great! Wah u still can for in ur jeans bermuda! I cannot liao... just had wholemeal bread with fried egg n crispy pork floss ;)
Hi cheerywalnuts!

I am thinking of skipping the OSCAR altogether cos it is NOT a diagnostic test but rather, a count of probability based on age, protein and calcium level plus ultrasound test.

I am thinking of going direct for the dignostic tests such as Harmony, MaterniT21 or Amniocentesis tests as I am already 37 years old and risk of having a baby with extra chromosomes or chromosomes defects is higher than ladies below 35. I wish to be sure that my bb is 100% free of those issue.

Hi cheerywalnuts!

I am thinking of skipping the OSCAR altogether cos it is NOT a diagnostic test but rather, a count of probability based on age, protein and calcium level plus ultrasound test.

I am thinking of going direct for the dignostic tests such as Harmony, MaterniT21 or Amniocentesis tests as I am already 37 years old and risk of having a baby with extra chromosomes or chromosomes defects is higher than ladies below 35. I wish to be sure that my bb is 100% free of those issue.
Mb u can go to dr ananda for the genetic scan then going str into the diagnostic tests. Cost $450 per bb. Double for twins.

Hi portia welcome. I was with dr s too but as she don't do delivery you have to start looking for another doctor soon as she will need to transfer you out. Just go for oscar test first. But find your doc first then you know where to do Oscar as I have change to tmc. After oscar if result is good then no need further test.
Iwantahealthybaby, wow you having twinnie still so slim. Mine singlet also same bump as you already. Oh man I am a fat lady now lol.. later I go back then take photo.

Lynncandy,

Which dr are you seeing at TMC? Are u below 35?

I'm expecting a singleton too; much to the relief of Dr S and probably my DH too! Lol...

I am slightly overweight at a BMI of 25.6. Even at this early stage of 7 weeks, i have a belly sticking out with all that bloating too!

Welcome Portia :) *claps* it's all about sharing here! Which doc in KK specialise in high risk? What high risk u talking about here?

Cheerywalnuts and lynncandy I cheated I use belly belt extension and wear my bottoms low waist so can fit. If no extension I can keep the bottoms alreAdy lol. Lynncandy maybe I not eating enough that's why bump still not big for twins but over weeks can see it getting more obvious. Wait for your sexy bump pic.

Yes kitkats and dolly that's my Twinnies bump at almost 18weeks. U girls will upgrade to this soon too enjoy the bump :)
Hi, iwantahealthybaby!

Good to see u here! :D

A/P John Tee specialises in high risk pregnancy. He is rather popular in kk. I have an appointment with him on this wednesday. He is also at kk satelite clinic ag AMK on some days.

I am already 37 and this is my first pregnancy. I have a record of having a 7cm and 4cm fibroid just last year (possibility of fibroid growing back now during pregnancy cos of all that hormones we had during ivf.) Plus i started this bfp with bleeds. Hence, i tot of seeing him during my first tri before i decide which dr to stay with.

May i know where did u get yr belt extension? My regular pants are getting tighter already with all that bloating.

Hi, iwantahealthybaby!

Good to see u here! :D

A/P John Tee specialises in high risk pregnancy. He is rather popular in kk. I have an appointment with him on this wednesday. He is also at kk satelite clinic ag AMK on some days.

I am already 37 and this is my first pregnancy. I have a record of having a 7cm and 4cm fibroid just last year (possibility of fibroid growing back now during pregnancy cos of all that hormones we had during ivf.) Plus i started this bfp with bleeds. Hence, i tot of seeing him during my first tri before i decide which dr to stay with.

May i know where did u get yr belt extension? My regular pants are getting tighter already with all that bloating.

Prof tee yes he is good heard he also good In delivering twins. Initially I wanted him as my gynae but kana rejected cause he is fully book probably a lot of nov edd so cannot handle My case.

I got my belly belt extension at kiddy palace. Saw in mothercare too. You can go check it out. At least it helps to expand two Inches more.

Usually done at wk 14-wk15. Mb u can inform the nurse tt u not doing oscar n going to do this scan directly.
Thanks, cheerywalnuts.

I may opt to go for both Harmony test at 11 weeks and genetic scan by dr ananda at week 15.

May i know if u still need to do detailed scan ay week 20 after the genetic scan? If yes, what's the difference between the 2 scans?

Thanks, cheerywalnuts.

I may opt to go for both Harmony test at 11 weeks and genetic scan by dr ananda at week 15.

May i know if u still need to do detailed scan ay week 20 after the genetic scan? If yes, what's the difference between the 2 scans?
I think dr ananda will advise u to do harmony test after the genetic scan from what I have read in from another thread. Mb can call n check with him on this to cfm.
A link tt I shared in my previous post few days ago.
https://myapplebits.wordpress.com/tag/dr-anandakumar/

Yes detailed scan still required at wk 20-22.
Genetic scan can done only at wk 14-wk15 cos of certain markers measurement to be done during these 2 wks. Past this period will not be able to pick up these markers.

For the nicu cases.. i heard if u admit at c ward, nicu charges are at c ward so don't worry. So once anyone of us kanna premature delivery (whether we see private gynae or kkh gynar), just go kkh and admit c ward.

If we manage to deliver at full term and we choose A or B1 ward (cos we wanna choose our kkh doc), then our nicu charges will be based on our respective ward level, provided our baby needs nicu la. Cos usually full term is quite safe, though we never know...

U can then try to appeal to kkh to downgrade nicu cost but it is based on your income means testing. They use national level means testing so it is not easy to meet their mark for an appeal.

So one way is to opt to deliver at b1(4 bedded)instead of A ward.

• 1402194490317.jpg
    1402194490317.jpg
    57.2 KB · Views: 194
They will use a cervix ring to tighten the lower part of cervix. Yes usually vaginal scan to check but I think mapleleafy did her measurement by dr ananada. Guess hers done by abdominal scan cos machine is good? Mb u can ask dr june abt it cos I read online usually drs wun chk unless the mum removed part of the cervix or had a history of miscarriage at 2nd term as cervix cannot hold the bb. I rather be safe than sorry.

Yes, Dr Ananda checked via abdominal ultrasound. I didn't know he checked until I saw it on my report, says cervical length 3.6cm & he didn't highlight in his review so I assume it means normal length haha.

Portia no worries you just post questions. We are all here to share. I was transferred to tmc then my oscar test was 1:444 which is borderline due to NT as in neck slightly thicker. So tmc send me to kkh for heart scan as only they got this special machine. The rest of the private maybe those expensive. Then kkh asked me go for their scan at week 20 due to their special machine. But I very sian of kkh as the review is by those junior doc and cannot comment much and I pay without really knowing what is it. So I decided to go dr ananda. My gynae is tmc which is good but specialist scan I think only dr ananda. I standby my record in kkh just case touch wood early then I can admit myself in to ward c as kkh is the nearest public hospital near my house. If Smooth smooth then I will delivery at tmc at 4 bedded to save money.

Yes, Dr Ananda checked via abdominal ultrasound. I didn't know he checked until I saw it on my report, says cervical length 3.6cm & he didn't highlight in his review so I assume it means normal length haha.
Usually between 3 - 5 cm. If below 3cm will be consider short n need to insert the cervix ring to tighten.

Thanks, cheerywalnuts.

You can choose to skip detailed scan with hosp & do it at w21-22 with Dr Ananda too. The genetic scan at w14-15 checks for physical & organ abnormalities, detailed scan later on can see clearer as organs are more developed for conditions like hole in heart. That's what Dr Ananda told me. You'll get to know your bb gender at 14w as a bonus. :)

Ladies, happy Sunday & welcome Portia. :) Anyone feels bad gas (sometimes painful) after eating a bit?

Mapleleafy so are you seeing dr ananda again for detailed scan?

Yep! The clinic will book you an appointment for detailed scan after the genetic scan. Scans with Dr Ananda is really so much better, done by a specialist, not a sonographer, review on the spot. I'd imagine this difference would mean a lot more especially to mummies with higher risk.

Yeah so far think only dr ananda got specialist to scan. The rest all are sonographers. Well after assurance by dr Ananda then I will start buying things.

Lynncandy then u can cancel the detail scan at tmc? No need to spend double since the report will be given. How much is the detailed scan by dr ananda?

Cheery mine was the package with oscar test so that time I only paid $470 for oscar + detailed. Since pay already just go loh. Dr ananda one will be $450 - $500 depending.

Yeah so far think only dr ananda got specialist to scan. The rest all are sonographers. Well after assurance by dr Ananda then I will start buying things.

Yeah, sonographers also got more experienced & not so experienced ones, depends on luck liao. I'm sure all is fine, Lynn. I'm also waiting for gynae & Dr Ananda to confirm again bb gender before I start buying clothes. :) I hope Dr Ananda is right! He even marked on one ultrasound pic the gender lol

Lynncandy, my dh client told him his 2nd gal aso Oscar result 1:200+ n neck thickness was quite thick But he ignore for further test. Now his gal is normal n smarter then eldest. Kp telling my dh dun worry too much..
Dolly, thanks for comforting. At least I feel much better. But still need the double confirm. You going for harmony? Maybe you want to go dr ananda also?

I already did my harmony on thurs . I did mentioned abt genetic scan when i had review w my gynae on wednesday, he dun have good comments on that. Shall not say too much here since its vy individual says.
Ya my dh client keep telling him as long its low risk dun bother n tik too much.watever it is i tik we just want to feel more an xin n enjoy the rest on the journey in happiness. My gynae even commented pregnancy supposed to b a happy occassion so dun stress too much. Look at our parents they dun even go thru so many u/s like us.

Ya loh our parent when they are born don't even have scan technology. Our grandma can even give to like 10 babies last time. So after the an xin just relax.. I am thinking of going baby kingdom later to buy the steriliser for 2 sets.
Iwantahealthybaby, which kiddy palace or mothercare outlet you usually go?

No preference lynncandy me pop by every kiddy lol. But mothercare at harbour front bigger more things. The One at west coast plaza also big. Kiddy palace tpy bigger.

Ya lynncandy think don't worry too much about the ds results. Still low risk so still safe. Even no low risk also doesn't guarantee 100% so never ending worries.

Hi ladies this morning when I was passing motion when I clean there a string of blood ( ard 1cm) together with some brown blood.. Do you think I should see a doc Tml... But I do not have any cramp..

One string of blood should be alright provided after that no more bleeding. If still bleed then better go and see doctor.
Iwantahealthybaby, I am at my mum's place and my mum asked me to get a cot for beanie as she felt beanie should have a proper bed and not sleep on the floor. :oops: so money to be spend for 2 cots... sigh..

Lynncandy, yalor last time ppl give birth from very young age 16 yrs old. Times changes ppl more educated n married later. With technology advances human have to rely on it so much in our life.guess last time food not processed as much as today so dun have so much health problems. Don't worry too much k must enjoy the pregnancy process :D

Allure4983, has the bleeding stop? If not, mb go kkh 24 o&g to have a quick check.

You can choose to skip detailed scan with hosp & do it at w21-22 with Dr Ananda too. The genetic scan at w14-15 checks for physical & organ abnormalities, detailed scan later on can see clearer as organs are more developed for conditions like hole in heart. That's what Dr Ananda told me. You'll get to know your bb gender at 14w as a bonus. :)

Ladies, happy Sunday & welcome Portia. :) Anyone feels bad gas (sometimes painful) after eating a bit?
Hi mapleleafy!

Thanks for the info and warm welcome. I gather that u must be doing the scans with Dr Ananda as well then. Is the cost for detailed scan at 21 weeks the same as the genetic scan for 14/ 15 week?

I usually feel bloated after i take all my progesterone support and before meal times. I tend to burp these days.

One string of blood should be alright provided after that no more bleeding. If still bleed then better go and see doctor.
Iwantahealthybaby, I am at my mum's place and my mum asked me to get a cot for beanie as she felt beanie should have a proper bed and not sleep on the floor. :oops: so money to be spend for 2 cots... sigh..
Ur bb only home on wkends? If so then get a cot at ur mum place n playpen at ur hse since bb spends more time at ur mum's place?

Portia no worries you just post questions. We are all here to share. I was transferred to tmc then my oscar test was 1:444 which is borderline due to NT as in neck slightly thicker. So tmc send me to kkh for heart scan as only they got this special machine. The rest of the private maybe those expensive. Then kkh asked me go for their scan at week 20 due to their special machine. But I very sian of kkh as the review is by those junior doc and cannot comment much and I pay without really knowing what is it. So I decided to go dr ananda. My gynae is tmc which is good but specialist scan I think only dr ananda. I standby my record in kkh just case touch wood early then I can admit myself in to ward c as kkh is the nearest public hospital near my house. If Smooth smooth then I will delivery at tmc at 4 bedded to save money.

Part of my reason for seeing Dr John Tee is also because i want to kerp my record with kk. Just in case of emergency....

Maybe u shld consider a playpen that can double up as a cot. It will be useful for later when bb grows.

Hi ladies this morning when I was passing motion when I clean there a string of blood ( ard 1cm) together with some brown blood.. Do you think I should see a doc Tml... But I do not have any cramp..
Allure,

Please keep observing. Do let yr gynae know and see if he/ she is concern.

Hi ladies it only just now... Till now no more... But think will observe till tonight... If not Tml go see again... And I'm from SGH I duno got 24hrs o&g a not...
Every hospital has an A&E. If yr house is nearer to KK or TMC, can go there. TMC is very prompt in theit service.

Hi mapleleafy!

Thanks for the info and warm welcome. I gather that u must be doing the scans with Dr Ananda as well then. Is the cost for detailed scan at 21 weeks the same as the genetic scan for 14/ 15 week?

I usually feel bloated after i take all my progesterone support and before meal times. I tend to burp these days.

Yeah I'm doing my scans with Dr Ananda & also TMC cos I paid liao hehe. I think detailed scan should be $450-550, read somewhere before. You can call up to ask. :) Eh I'm off all hormones supports already, while I was on them the bloating & burping wasn't bad at all. (Based on first fresh bfp but mc, no bloating & burping. Second fet bfp till now keep feeling bad gas & burp a lot) The feeling is especially bad after a meal. Didn't eat much, bloated & gas & burp liao.

Lynncandy actually just now I went see playpen and dh was saying as long as get a mattress for playpen it probably will be as good as cot so we should be getting playpen with additional mattress. Anyway the one I saw and the one yr friend get comes with mattress at $149 think that's a gd deal. If u feel the mattress they foc not as good just ownself top up to better one shouldn be a problem. So your baby bump ready to appear in this forum hehehe.

Allure as long no more bleeding should be ok. But i understand now every lil bits is a concern. If your next gynae visit is still far away just ease of mind go and see also better afterall you are expecting twins too.

Dinner time Soon. What's for dinner?

Circle today accompany daddy? Is he feeling better today?

Oh no tomorrow is Monday!!!!

Prof John tee is good. Too bad cannot be attended by him.