Cheery walnut and Yue, I had ohss Untill being warded in hospital and got to release the water from my stomach as it caused me to have difficulty in breathing...

Hi ladies Ya so worry... Duno how much if deliver early... As me and my husband dun earn much.. I keep telling my bb that they have to be gd bb and at least 2kg when deliver...

ImageUploadedByForum1402138366.215272.jpg

Really scary the cost for pre mature. I hope my babies come out at least 2kg each too.

Dinner time folks. Wu Xiang!

Don't know june tan will be around anot but I chose her must either a or b class ward so if premature birth auto downgrade c class don't think she b there.

Buddy you are making me hungry. . Cheery I use soap powder to wash Toilet so I think should be alright. Otherwise who wash haha.
Dolly got nice food today?
Circle and kitkats got go out?

Me still at my parents hse now waiting for dh to wake up from nap n shower then come over pick us to go big splash for claypot rice... initially he says he wants to slp , I was abit pissed cos last night he can go drinking w his bird frds or go chatting every night, cannot go dinner w me meh.. by last food is at 12+, starting to feel hungry liao..

Buddy you are making me hungry. . Cheery I use soap powder to wash Toilet so I think should be alright. Otherwise who wash haha.
Dolly got nice food today?
Circle and kitkats got go out?
I ask dh to wash cos told him the chemical solution not good for bb n not good for me to squat down to brush the flr.

Dolly! Eat a cookie first or something. Cannot be hungry too long.

I have been super out-of-mind these few days. Dad had heart attack suddenly. Emergency op and went into icu. Heng everything ok now. Downgrade to normal ward and just discharged.

Now can laze on sofa and watch tv... feeling more 踏实

Dolly! Eat a cookie first or something. Cannot be hungry too long.

I have been super out-of-mind these few days. Dad had heart attack suddenly. Emergency op and went into icu. Heng everything ok now. Downgrade to normal ward and just discharged.

Now can laze on sofa and watch tv... feeling more 踏实
Oh dear.. Sound bad... May he get well soon.. Speedy recovery to ur dad.. U also must take care!

As for me, still spotting on off.. It been more than a week. Sian to the max.

Thanks kitkats. I am ok! My mom more super. It happens in the night so she don't want to affect beanie. Brought my dad to hospital in a cab. I woke up then know dad finish op and resting in icu.

I think maybe the private gynae is right. The placenta a bit low so spotting. My friend also spotted until 20 weeks then everything ok already. U hang in there first.

But it makes you a bit less assured with kkh. Like how come they gave different diagnosis.

Circle, glad to know your dad is well now. Yep your mum really steady.
Actually wanted to have dinner at ikea tampines but too packed. After bought a chair and dustbin, now at tampines mall starhub doing recontract. Hben had dinner yet. Still catching x men movie at 9.50pm. Faint~~

Thanks kitkats. I am ok! My mom more super. It happens in the night so she don't want to affect beanie. Brought my dad to hospital in a cab. I woke up then know dad finish op and resting in icu.

I think maybe the private gynae is right. The placenta a bit low so spotting. My friend also spotted until 20 weeks then everything ok already. U hang in there first.

But it makes you a bit less assured with kkh. Like how come they gave different diagnosis.
Ur mom really power. Thumb up!

Now I also don't know who is correct, kkh or outside gynea. Now juz pray it stop n dun show again. I want to go shopping...

Circle hope yr daddy is recovering well. Mum really doesn't want u to worry. Be positive everything is good since daddy discharge already. Must monitor well.

Kitkats hang on hang on!

Dolly hope u eaten dinner already very late already.

I am so tempted to have bubble tea and I lost temptation today order a bubble tea with pearls to drink.

Enjoy yr dinner lynncandy. Feeling full now?

Ur mom really power. Thumb up!

Now I also don't know who is correct, kkh or outside gynea. Now juz pray it stop n dun show again. I want to go shopping...
Kitkats, be positive! Mb ask dr tan abt the placenta during scan n ask him to chk if tt causes the spotting. If possible ask dr to check on cervix length too. Must be above 3cm to make sure the cervix can hold the bb. Usually chk done ard wk 15-16.

My dinner finally... as usual can't finished, crayfish all give dh...

• 1402145697488.jpg
    1402145697488.jpg
    61 KB · Views: 230
Kitkats, be positive! Mb ask dr tan abt the placenta during scan n ask him to chk if tt causes the spotting. If possible ask dr to check on cervix length too. Must be above 3cm to make sure the cervix can hold the bb. Usually chk done ard wk 15-16.

I saw dr tan on this tues. He told me is due to infection. Didn't check under me at all.. I didn't ask him about placenta coz I tot is infection at that moment too. I have to wait 5 weeks on detail scan to see him again...
Oic if u gg back to ur pte gynae. Mb Can ask him to check regarding the infection issue if it was really the cause of spotting?

Hmmm kkh never check our cervix leh. Haiz.. maybe just to be safe... i should also arrange a scan with private gynae at week 18. Suan bian preview for beanie gender

Almost wanted to buy mac fries on the way home But when I saw drive thru long queue n gave up. Came home w a pack of chips from mama shop.. that I suppose to b full But got craving for chips today...

Dh just told me his client passed him Philips baby monitor as he only used few times only. So we can save $ on this...

Thanks mapleleafy. 1k for Class A ward? No subsidy? Wonder how much can be claim from medishield n the ART insurance bought after et? Have to check with admission department?

I'm not certain of kkh charges, but I think what the poster meant is kkh allows downgrading based on mean income & definitely not as siong as pte. (I infer in kkh, if delivery in A Ward, bb needs nicu, kkh allows downgrade ward depending on income assessment) maybe can PM the poster to find out more?

Huh means we still must c if they allow us to downgrade to c class base on income? I thought if I auto give birth before the chosen csec date by my preferred gynae I will auto b handled by the standby doc on duty that day and I can just admit to c ward. Please don't tell me this is not the case....very worried about incurring debts after birth scare is hospital bills.

Dolly so nice the baby monitor is gd nw u can save money again. I also crave for fries but end up I went ikea get curry puff.

Huh means we still must c if they allow us to downgrade to c class base on income? I thought if I auto give birth before the chosen csec date by my preferred gynae I will auto b handled by the standby doc on duty that day and I can just admit to c ward. Please don't tell me this is not the case....very worried about incurring debts after birth scare is hospital bills.

Dolly so nice the baby monitor is gd nw u can save money again. I also crave for fries but end up I went ikea get curry puff.

I think you can, once mummy in C Ward, nicu charges based on C Ward ya? It's only when mummy gives birth in A/B wards but happens bb needs nicu, can apply for downgrade but that will depend on income liao. If suay suay income exceed hosp cap, cannot downgrade nicu to C ward lor... must same as mummy's ward. I think la. Best to verify with hosp.

Hi all, please help me clear my Ivf medications. I dun need to take anymore. And it's cold cash there ;(
Oh p.s private msg me or contact me shireen 90269258. Ty v much!!

Thanks mapleleafy. Will check with my gynae during detail scan mth end.

Yes shireen we mummies to be in this thread won't need ivf med too just like u. Don't think u find sales here. Can try other thread like what dolly mention.

Dolly your lil bump is showing already. I now lying on bed tomorrow then I c got chance I take and upload my bb bump.

I am having terrible block nose for few days already. Wonder if use nasal spray is safe. Buay tahan the blockage.

Hmmm kkh never check our cervix leh. Haiz.. maybe just to be safe... i should also arrange a scan with private gynae at week 18. Suan bian preview for beanie gender
Yap I will request for it to cos having twins. Must make sure cervix competence to hold both of them.

I think you can, once mummy in C Ward, nicu charges based on C Ward ya? It's only when mummy gives birth in A/B wards but happens bb needs nicu, can apply for downgrade but that will depend on income liao. If suay suay income exceed hosp cap, cannot downgrade nicu to C ward lor... must same as mummy's ward. I think la. Best to verify with hosp.
Yap read abt this info too. If mummy deliver under class C then baby auto in class C. Unless mummy delivers in class A/B then kkh will base on mean income to downgrade accordingly to whichever class. So must make sure at pt of admission which class is chosen for delivery. No changing of class for pte hospital but they will advise u to transfer out to restructure hospital. But subjects to availability of beds in nicu at kkh/nuh/sgh cos they reserve for their own patients first.
Read from another thread abt the case tt the mum delivers her baby boy at tmc wk 36 n bb requires to go nicu but no bed available to xfer out of tmc. 5 days 16k oni can claim 2k from medisave & rest in hard cash.
Btw under class C, medishield coverage for nicu or/plus the ART insurance we bought shld be claimable too.

Gd morning ladies. Cheerywalnuts if cervix incompetence what can be done? I never check also. Hw they check? Going to scan below? By the way the art insurance we get can only claim if we go hospital c class ar? If a/b can't?

They will use a cervix ring to tighten the lower part of cervix. Yes usually vaginal scan to check but I think mapleleafy did her measurement by dr ananada. Guess hers done by abdominal scan cos machine is good? Mb u can ask dr june abt it cos I read online usually drs wun chk unless the mum removed part of the cervix or had a history of miscarriage at 2nd term as cervix cannot hold the bb. I rather be safe than sorry.
I not sure too I think shld be able to claim up to a certain period only & it stated per day claim limit of $150 for level 2 nicu or $300 for level 3 nicu. Medishield coverage will be more for class C n lesser for class B.

Wow cheery you are so early... I think when warded must choose c already then baby will follow. The downgrade thing I am not too sure must check it out. For me anything I will just warded myself to ward c if touch wood early.
Btw dolly is a slim babe. Weet weet.. Still so slim at week 15.
Haha I will try to take a photo later to show you all my maternity wear.

Don't know why preggy already Like this hor.. pee or clear business hard to sleep back. Then always dream and dream. . Sometime nose also not cleared.. I am at starbucks now haha. .

Iwantahealthybaby, if that's is what cheery describe then my tmc doc got check for me before. Maybe you go private extra check up then ask. . When is your next appointment? Mine is coming thu.

Did ur dr tell u the measurement? Usually 3-5 cm n dr will chk tt cervix close tight in wks 16 n 20.

Glad to have found this thread for ivf mummies and mtb. I did my ivf with kk under dr s and am currently in my 7 weeks.

For normal pregnancy, i know that OSCAR test will be an option between 11 to 13 weeks if one is 35 and below but recommended if one is above 35. (I an 37.) However, I was told that ivf patients are managed differently.

I wish to find out from u ladies here if you were advised by yr dr to take do OSCAR test or take other diagnostic tests such as Harmony, MaternT21 or Amniocentesis directly?

Oh only done from week 16 onwards.. This thu I will ask him as it will be my week 18 already. Btw dr ananda only do the scan at detailed week 21 onwards. In his website was week 22 to 23. For me I will just go and see for a peace of mind. So 27 June I am not going kkh for my scan for what special machine. Only 5 July at tmc and 8 July with dr ananda which he got all those special machine. His amnio test like 24hrs can know the result super fast. Others will need 2 weeks.

Portia3, yes we are still advise to go for oscar scan. The other diagnostic tests depends on the results of the scan. Once bfp n out of ivf center, dun think we are managed differently.

Iwantahealthybaby, ur bump looks great! Wah u still can for in ur jeans bermuda! I cannot liao... just had wholemeal bread with fried egg n crispy pork floss ;)