Morning ladies. Had a terrible dream which make me cry and shout out loud while sleeping which wake my dh up lol. After that he jokingly say I eat too much yesterday night that I nightmare. Twinnies eat too much till scared haha. Dreamt that I quarrel badly with dh and he didn let me "win" still very harsh and I just cry and shouted "don't u know that I am pregnant" hahaha that was what I actually say out loud during sleep haha.

It's Tuesday morning another 4days to Saturday and another 2days to see Twinnies in kkh.

Hugs iwantahealthybaby.. Don't think is the Eat too much at night. Remember I told you since 2nd trimester I have been dreaming almost every night don't know what kind of dream just spin And spin. I did not really sleep well yesterday as I keep dreaming of work. This week will be busy for me as I am working 6 days due to an event on sat.
Maybe at night instead of supper food you try drinking milk instead.

Hello everyone here is my breakfast. Malay mee hoon and kway tiao. I don't know why I like malay food or Western or others but not Chinese food haha.

Breakfast

• 1400546543856.jpg
    1400546543856.jpg
    68.2 KB · Views: 161
Whao lynncandy today I only had peanut jam bread two slices. Your Malay bf makes me hungry.

Chevynox I think Faithfullyours still with dr zou can check with her.

I got a feeling the time will pass very slow today.

Lol.. It is a bit spicy for me for the breakfast. Tomorrow will be back to oats..
Hey ladies really no one interested in aqua fitness huh? Seems like I am the only one..

hi faithfullyyours, how long did u continue for?
Just go back and see her. Then she will prescribe the medicine for you. I continue taking it because I was spotting back then 1 day before my BT. I stopped when I was admitted to hospital. After discharge, I continued again until now. But I had reduced the dosage from 4 sachets per day to 2 sachets per day as I was feeling nauseated whenever I drank the medicine since my week 11.

I don't know if I want to continue after this batch of medicine as it's going to finish soon. During my last visit, Dr Zou ever mentioned that actually once we eat a balanced diet and build up a strong constitution for our bodies and baby, we don't even need to take the medicine because medicines are just supplements like our multivitamins.

She said last time when she had her son and because China has 1 child policy, so once the ladies are pregnant, they will go to hospital to attend nutritional classes like how to eat well, what to eat. They call their 1 child policy 优生. Since they can only have 1 child, they must give the best to their only child.

Faithfullyyours, you are early today? Got to switch back to normal sleeping hours as starting work soon? Actually ever since bfp, I just don't feel like working. Feel like staying at home and rest haha..

Is everyone awake?? Any cooking from SHAM?? Don't know if the Philip sales will packed with a lot of people??

Faithfullyyours, you are early today? Got to switch back to normal sleeping hours as starting work soon? Actually ever since bfp, I just don't feel like working. Feel like staying at home and rest haha..

Is everyone awake?? Any cooking from SHAM?? Don't know if the Philip sales will packed with a lot of people??
Haha! Yah I'm early today. 1 more day. I'm trying my best to switch back my sleeping hours. I wish I don't have to go back to work. Haha! Once I start work, think can only chat after work coz my work doesn't allow any "me" time during working hours except 1 hr lunch break.

Morning! Thinking what to eat for lunch. Hahaha!

Phillips sale sure crowded one. Not as bad as the baby expo kind la. But it is entirely outdoor. Get ready to be hot. A bit like a funfair feeling. Tentage on both sides of the road. Each booth selling diff category of items eg booth on light bulbs and table, booth on TV, booth on hair dryers, booth on rice cookers, booth on electric toothbrush.

Avent booth usually all the way to the end of the Tentage. But they may not have all their products on sale. Must see what is available.

wah circle, you are an expert on the Philip Sale. If it is going to be crowded, think DH will sure ban me from going.
What is for lunch circle? I feel so boring eating the same food near my work place, hmm.. really don't know what should I eat.

Faithfullyours your work time really busy. No time for even a few seconds rest?

Circle you really well inform on the Philips sale. I think I give it a miss I scared crowd actually.

I am waiting for lunch....

wah circle, you are an expert on the Philip Sale. If it is going to be crowded, think DH will sure ban be from going.
What is for lunch circle? I feel so boring eating the same food near my work place, hmm.. really don't know what should I eat.
Yah we used to go every year. Each year got 2 of such sales. I use their electric toothbrush and hairdryer. Sometimes go and kaypoh other things. Can also buy their plc lights.

It is crowded at booths but they got big poster signs to show products and price. U can stand further and ask dh to go into the crowds to order. The centre of the 2 Tentage usually empty cos not sheltered. Bring umbrella and walk in centre area. Can see the posters on both sides. Hahaha!

First day first few hrs sure very pack cos think ppl will go n grab the good deals think its while stock last.
Just finished 2 hrs of ironing. Phew finally. Will continue another rd tmr * sweat.
Not cooking today after the ironing tired liao. Will have curry rice for lunch.

Katsu don, Japanese rice? wow... Cheery, I hate ironing too, sweat and sweat. I still got a lot of clothing not yet iron :( .

Is clarins oil really that good? Very expensive leh, my bio oil $23.50 I also find it expensive already. Hmm.. I use so far so good, don't know if got the effects.

Faithfullyyours, welcome back to the working mummies world soon... Is ok la.. you will be SHAM after that :) now earn some money first.

Katsu don, Japanese rice? wow... Cheery, I hate ironing too, sweat and sweat. I still got a lot of clothing not yet iron :( .

Is clarins oil really that good? Very expensive leh, my bio oil $23.50 I also find it expensive already. Hmm.. I use so far so good, don't know if got the effects.

Faithfullyyours, welcome back to the working mummies world soon... Is ok la.. you will be SHAM after that :) now earn some money first.
Same here. Tt's y accumulated so much lol. Adjusted the ironing board height n sit at bedside to iron with the fan blowing my back. Cannot tahan if stand to iron for 2 hrs. Scare the heat too close to tummy.

I haven try mine yet. Think if buy from airport duty free cheaper. My mum just helped me to get 1 bottle @ 60 Bucks.

Yeah yeah. Buy from men men don don. Try la. Every time eat fast food also no good.

I don't dare to use oil or cream. Wanna cross first trimester first. I also slowly need to get used to working hours. Rested for about 6 months. Now I go ntuc 2 hrs also almost black out. My hubby says dunno I can survive the public transport to office. Since bfp until now, it had been cab or car. hopefully stabilise soon then I can slowly regain my energy and momentum.

Faithfullyours your work time really busy. No time for even a few seconds rest?

Circle you really well inform on the Philips sale. I think I give it a miss I scared crowd actually.

I am waiting for lunch....
Yah lor...sometimes don't even have time to drink water. Sometimes even 1 hour lunch break also must cut short. I have to work on Sat somemore. :( That's why I wasn't eager to get back to work at the beginning.

I received a SMS saying my FTS aka oscar is low risk. To know the ratio has to call kkh or get a copy from my dr.
I will wait till I see dr tan to see if he will explain to me again on my next appt.

I had mun chien kueh for lunch. I have wanted to eat it after One sister mentioned eating it the other time. Haha

Yeah when reach 2nd trimester then use. Men Men don don...

faithfullyyours, wah then your work is really super busy. I am super busy too but when typing email I can type in this forum too haha.. Unless I am out to site.

Counting down to lunch. I am still so full from the breakfast like no mood to eat. Don't know what should I be eating today??? hmm....

Yeah yeah. Buy from men men don don. Try la. Every time eat fast food also no good.

I don't dare to use oil or cream. Wanna cross first trimester first. I also slowly need to get used to working hours. Rested for about 6 months. Now I go ntuc 2 hrs also almost black out. My hubby says dunno I can survive the public transport to office. Since bfp until now, it had been cab or car. hopefully stabilise soon then I can slowly regain my energy and momentum.
If u feel that u like u wanna blackout, u might be anemic. Pregnant ladies tend to be anemic coz baby keeps getting the nutrients from the mum. Dr Zou said must eat more food with iron like beef to combat the problem. I like pork liver but I dun dare to eat now coz of the high vitamin A. Pork liver is high in iron too. Now I eat beef whenever I have the chance.

Hello kitkats.. miss you so much.. heheh good to hear is low risk... Yup for detailed report will need to check with Doc.

Mun chien kuek what filling?? wooh... I love peanut with peanut butter haha very sinful..

Yeah when reach 2nd trimester then use. Men Men don don...

faithfullyyours, wah then your work is really super busy. I am super busy too but when typing email I can type in this forum too haha.. Unless I am out to site.

Counting down to lunch. I am still so full from the breakfast like no mood to eat. Don't know what should I be eating today??? hmm....
My work involves a lot of socialising, interacting and following up with clients. During my absence, my boss also called me a few times about this client, that client. Luckily I told my boss way ahead like last Nov that I'm going for my project B. So along the way, she has made arrangements for other colleagues to cover me.

I started using the vitamin E body butter last night. :)

I ask for peanut. I like peanut with mun chien kueh.. Yum

My ms is reducing. Sometime I get 1 or 2 days honeymoon ( no ms). But it may come back again, then I start vomiting again. I hope it completely goes off soon as I m entering tri 2 soon. Fingers x!

Kitkats! Glad to hear that your beanie is low risk for down syndrome! One hurdle down!

I just realised katsu don uses runny eggs. Not suitable for us. For those who wants to eat it, ask chef to fully cook the egg. I had to microwave the egg before I could eat it.

Hmmm, I was never anemic. Maybe now I eat lesser too. So not much energy esp in crowded places. Lie in bed then no problem.

Kitkats! Glad to hear that your beanie is low risk for down syndrome! One hurdle down!

I just realised katsu don uses runny eggs. Not suitable for us. For those who wants to eat it, ask chef to fully cook the egg. I had to microwave the egg before I could eat it.

Hmmm, I was never anemic. Maybe now I eat lesser too. So not much energy esp in crowded places. Lie in bed then no problem.
Oh it's not bcoz of ur medical history like whether u were anemic in the past. Just that when we are pregnant, we tend to be anemic and it's normal. So need to eat more food with iron lor.

Yap our body need to produce 20-30% more blood that's y iron n fluids intake very important. Rem not to mix calcium n iron together. Must consume 2 hrs apart. Eg if taking multivit in the morning dun take hi cal food or milk

Yap or body need to produce 20-30% more blood that's y iron n fluids intake very important. Rem not to mix calcium n iron together. Must consume 2 hrs apart. Eg if taking multivit in the morning dun take hi cal food or milk
Is it???? I have been using goat milk to wash my multi vits down. What will happen?? Mine is Ganilia, given by Dr tan though I dunno what is inside. He give then I eat lor

Thanks meilingg..
5^ circle, I also drink milk with my medicine down. I think should be alright as multi vit itself contains calcium and iron together leh... Oh Multi vit also depending on brand, like the new one I am going to take after those given in kkh cannot mix with milk. So depending on the brand ba..

Hello Sumiko, never hear from you. Are you cooking curry today?

Faithfullyyours, your work is like mine need to interact with a lot of people. Good also to be a SHAM after birth at least can concentrate to take care on baby.

I trying to wake up at 9. So that at night can fall asleep before 12. Sleep late not good for beanie. Tcm doc says sleep by 11. I find it very diff. I aim to sleep by 1230 am.

Thanks meilingg..
5^ circle, I also drink milk with my medicine down. I think should be alright as multi vit itself contains calcium and iron together leh... Oh Multi vit also depending on brand, like the new one I am going to take after those given in kkh cannot mix with milk. So depending on the brand ba..

Faithfullyyours, your work is like mine need to interact with a lot of people. Good also to be a SHAM after birth at least can concentrate to take care on baby.
Hah. What vitamins cannot go with milk?

Is it???? I have been using goat milk to wash my multi vits down. What will happen?? Mine is Ganilia, given by Dr tan though I dunno what is inside. He give then I eat lor
I was told by the pharmacist when she give me the multivits. Specifically warn me not to take calcium n iron at the same time. It is to prevent competitive absorption of the minerals.

Not sure abt brands will affect. But it's prenatal vitamins advise given in a pamphlet by kkh.

• 1400560773384.jpg
    1400560773384.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 247
Thanks meilingg..

Hmm I think if take calcium tablets or hi cal products will make the dosage of calcium increase n affect the absorption of iron in that sense.

The dosage of calcium n iron in multivits may be balanced for best absorption by the body.

What Cherrywalnuts said is true. Eh the pharmacist did tell me to drink milk after 1-2 hours after taking Ganilia.

Oops. Pharmacists never tell me leh. Heng u all share. So I better eat ganilia 2 hrs after my milk then.
Mb they forget? I was told at pharmacy A in clinic A.

As advised best to take in the morning with or without food. As stated in the pamphlet dun take at night because vit b produces energy n may make u feel sleepless at bedtime ;)

Wah... Thanks cheery. My multi vit from kkh is another brand and they never advise me leh. But my tmc gave the multi vit got inform me about this. I thought is diff brand diff eating method haha..

I also nv told anything at all leh I every time take my ganilia after my breakfast which got milk leh

I was told to not take obimin (multivit) with milk. I separate it with calcium pills just in case la haha... Morning take multivit & fish oil, afternoon take calcium.

Is ok I only eat like 3 weeks, so still can make correction. I am taking obimin.. OMG..
Stop duphaston after week 12 if you have no bleeding case.

Mb can check with the pharmacist when u go back for review? Can ask abt the prenatal pamphlet issued by kkh. ;)

Cos I think prenatal vits all works the same for pregnancy regardless of brand. My fren in meds field told me actually all vits are the same why the price differs so much is because of the branding tt cost it. Back to the basics, the vits still works the same function in our body.

Btw when did everyone stopped hormones support? (Progynova, progesterone supports etc) I feel so paranoid to stop...
I stopped at wk 9 after finishing the supply. Dr dun want to issue more just ask me take folic acid until wk 12 then switch to multivits.
Lynncandy I was given obimin too. Ur obimin given by kkh or tmc?