Cheery, think the heart scan only kkh have ba. That's why he send me there. Lol. Wah sumiko today like having indian feast. Hehe.
I am having international high tea so I think got prata too.
For parents also ban me from eating mutton. So will eat it 6 months later after delivery lol.
My mind is tu tu kueh. I see if I got happen to passby any.

Cheery, think the heart scan only kkh have ba. That's why he send me there. Lol. Wah sumiko today like having indian feast. Hehe.
I am having international high tea so I think got prata too.
For parents also ban me from eating mutton. So will eat it 6 months later after delivery lol.
My mind is tu tu kueh. I see if I got happen to passby any.
Cool enjoy ur feast later ;)
Because of the smell n fixs too?

Meilingg - things will b ok dun worry too much ya ..

Lynncandy - where u gg for international buffet later ?

Sumiko83 - u so fast plan menu already for the whole of today haha .. Everyday I have to struggle to think wat I wan to eat as no craving also ..

Btw do your know if between 16 weeks - 20 weeks is there any more test or detailed scan to do ?

Meilingg don't worry much. Keep u in prayers. Meanwhile don't scare Yrself 1st and yes it's not due to cold drinks don't make yourself guilty.

Lynncandy we two really cycle buddies lol. Same size same height! Almost same eating habits.

Me just had my Mee rebus breakfast. Finish the whole bowl shiok! Yes raining super heavy since morning.

Whao sumiko both bf and lunch are Indian food. I don't dare eat mutton. I love their chilli thigh chicken though. Indian or Malay both ok for me.

Mum said she had much mutton during her 2 pregnancy. She said mutton is actually good and it keeps body warm. But if u've your concerns or family members told u not to eat, then don't. For me, I eat all except raw food in moderation. :)

Meiling, keep us update ok.

To rest of the sisters here: have a restful weekend. ;)

I am going swissotel for high tea. My friend booked one so I just go and eat. Haha..
Iwantahealthybaby, I like qi ji the mee rebus.
My breakfast is just bread at home. Lazy to go out haha.

Wow so shiok go high tea .. Is your appetite back to norm or u feel more hungry now that u in 2nd Tri ?

Yest forgot ask my doc when it's safe to have intercourse (read online which mostly said safe) .. Anyone knows ? After Tri 1?

Dor you really got to ask your doc as this is applicable to individual. For my case is a no no. So need to check. I did v scan that time also bleeding already. Don't say bd.
My appetite is back to normal but I still don't dare to wack too much meat as I scare throw out.

Ok thanks for the advice .. I m only seeing Gynae on 11 Jun if my blood test result for the NT scan yest is low risk .. So hopefully I rem to ask then .. If I see a Pte Gynae , they might not be able to advise me also rite since they do not have my history much also

If you don't have bleeding then should be ok based on baby center. But 1st trimester better to play safe to skip.

When I read this, I was LOL! You're so damn funny! But you're not alone! I also have such dreams during 2ww and have cramps and I believe my bleeding then was caused by that. But I didn't dare to tell the doctors! LOL! Paiseh mah.

Then there was one time after I was discharged, while waiting for the day to scan if there is any gestational sac in the uterus, I had such dream again and woke up cramping and I cried and told DH about the dream. At that time, I really felt that Satan was trying to take my baby away by tempting me in my dream. So I prayed and prayed to God and asked Him to lead me not into any temptation and protect baby from any evil as I was super worried about another flow of blood.

Yah, now I keep praying for clean and pure thoughts. For beanie to be safe, strong, healthy and happy. For bleeding never to come back. For hubby and I to be good parents :)
Circle, after reading ur post I guess u suppress ur body and mind alot. Why cannot let ur dh touch u? I think mb tt caused the imbalance in ur mind subconsciously tt resulted in ur dreams. I think as couples body contact very impt cannot bd doesn't mean cannot have couple affection. I think it helps us to relax n be closer during the pregnancy period else dh will feel imbalance during the whole period.

Yesterday my dh told me abt a documentary he saw from national geographic abt human vs chimpanzee sexuality needs. Why men needs can go for so many women while women only satisfied with one because of our body reproductive system. Men are born with lots of sperm tt reproduce quickly while women only release one egg per mth. Tt's y men have higher sexual needs than woman. One thing common between men n males chimpanzees is tt they always look at women butt cos female chimpanzees vaginal opening is at their butt but cos human posture is standing tt y female v has shifted. But chimpanzees only have sex when they want to reproduce wun waste time on sex, will spend the time in food hunting. but men different mainly for satisfying needs. If human try to suppress it they will experience cramp as the brain sends the signal to activate but u tried to control it from happening tts how the cramp happen cos there are alot of nerves tt causes the muscle ard tt area to cramp during suppression. As explained by the show, lips contains a lot of nerves tt send signal to brain to release the signal to reproductive system.

Mb can discuss together with ur dh how to tackle this problem from advise by ur dr/counselor. Dun let ur pregnancy affects ur relationship with dh. Let both of u enjoy the changes to ur body naturally. There must be a good way to solve this problem.

All the best to ur oscar scan later :D
Haiz.. i first realised right after bfp. tcm doc did advised no bed action until after 4 months. Then one day got dream then super duper cramp. Really pain one.

Since then I realise whenever got such dreams, will super cramp. So it became a conscious effort to quickly wake up from dream so that won't cramp so bad.

I asked various gynaes and all said it doesn't cause bleeding, won't affect beanie. But the intense pain is definitely real. Who would dare to risk it. So nowadays, I am thankful just to have a good normal sleep. And I am 4 weeks away from 4 months. Hopefully it gets better!!!!

Circle what time is your oscar? so-so your tummy tell beanie later be guai guai let sonographer scan.

The night before my scan n on actual day I also so so tummy tell beanie Guai but beanie cheeky n dun listen to me also hahah .. Dh said character like him dun listen n follow instructions .. I said next time when it's out n u got to discipline then u big headache ..

I more blur. I told beanie I also never did oscar scan. Dunno which direction u should be. Just told beanie that doc wanna see your head, neck and nose. And if poss, show doc what is in between your legs. Hahaha!

Now still waiting for scan. Think doc not in yet.

Seen doc already. Beanie is doing good.

Beanie is 5.98cm. Heartbeat is good and saw beanie moving legs and bouncing up and down. Doc said nothing serious. Pregnancy very good. Bleeding is common for some ladies. There are 2 dunno what near the opening of cervix. Sometimes if trigger it will bleed.

So i might still bleed for next few days. As long no serious pain or cramp or bleed like menses where needs to use 5 or 6 pads, i need not worry.

So now im rewarding beanie cos i know beanie is hungry~ finally can have a good breakfast...

ImageUploadedByForum1400290972.029729.jpg

Hee... Ya must reward the beanies and urself...

By the way anyone know cck Thomson women clinic got open in sat? As I keep calling no one pick up the phone de...

Me alone at hm again ... Hb went work cum school... Haiz.. Always left me alone at hm.. Sometimes feel so emo feel like crying like did I make a correct choice on having bb.. As Hb kip so bz.. Work from Mon to sun.... Always no time to acc me...

Great to hear tt, Meiling!! Phew, more relieved now. Most importantly, doc says pregnancy is v good and u can see beanie so active! :D
But what's that 2 thingy near the cervix opening? Gonna be careful then. Take cab home later. Don walk too much these two days.
Yummy.. beanie is having a good hearty bkft. :p

By the way anyone know cck Thomson women clinic got open in sat? As I keep calling no one pick up the phone de...

Me alone at hm again ... Hb went work cum school... Haiz.. Always left me alone at hm.. Sometimes feel so emo feel like crying like did I make a correct choice on having bb.. As Hb kip so bz.. Work from Mon to sun.... Always no time to acc me...
Hi allure, it should be open today. Try calling, they are always very packed with patients. I've been there once, walk in with no appointment. Have u been there before? I don't quite like the doc.

• 1400291935230.jpg
    1400291935230.jpg
    75.8 KB · Views: 158
Hi I nv been there before but coz it nearer to my hm that why.. I call tiong bahru branch before they say all branch need to make appointment before going down that why I'm going to call before going down...

The doctor takes 5 mins to see every patients. When it's my turn, he did a very quick scan and said bb's fine got hb. Then can go off alrd. V straightforward doc, won't say much.

I guess we are all v emo during pregnancy. He's working hard for the family. It's not easy to work and study at the same time. Sometimes I have tt feeling too. But I try not to think too much. Think of bb and what to eat loh. :D:p my hb always on computer game and as he's a smoker, he'll close his room door so tt I won't be breathing in his puff. So sometimes I feel like I'm alone at home too. Haha.. try to manage our feeling. :)

Great to hear tt, Meiling!! Phew, more relieved now. Most importantly, doc says pregnancy is v good and u can see beanie so active! :D
But what's that 2 thingy near the cervix opening? Gonna be careful then. Take cab home later. Don walk too much these two days.
Yummy.. beanie is having a good hearty bkft. :p

I forgot the term she used. Haha...

Hi I nv been there before but coz it nearer to my hm that why.. I call tiong bahru branch before they say all branch need to make appointment before going down that why I'm going to call before going down...
Can just walk in to see. . I think a few of us tried walking in to twc before.

I'm staying cck too.. yep this one at cck doesn't need appt. Maybe today half day tt is why they are busy.. :rolleyes: my 5 mins scan plus consulation costs me 170. Not cheap.

The doctor takes 5 mins to see every patients. When it's my turn, he did a very quick scan and said bb's fine got hb. Then can go off alrd. V straightforward doc, won't say much.

I guess we are all v emo during pregnancy. He's working hard for the family. It's not easy to work and study at the same time. Sometimes I have tt feeling too. But I try not to think too much. Think of bb and what to eat loh. :D:p my hb always on computer game and as he's a smoker, he'll close his room door so tt I won't be breathing in his puff. So sometimes I feel like I'm alone at home too. Haha.. try to manage our feeling. :)

My hubby also a gamer. He always glued to his iphone games. He dont smoke in the room, normally toilet or kitchen.

Weekdays he work till quite late. Sometimes i will wait for him then i go and sleep. He will spend time with me during sat night and sunday.

Sometimes we can be emo... But no choice, they are working hard not playing hard. So i tell myself let him have some time to play his games when he is at home....

I more blur. I told beanie I also never did oscar scan. Dunno which direction u should be. Just told beanie that doc wanna see your head, neck and nose. And if poss, show doc what is in between your legs. Hahaha!

Haha you also want to see gender. Oh that time the doc predict is ? Lol if there is nothing in between legs then is girl. Hmm.. faster so-so tummy now..

@sumiko oh thanks for the advice... Will he ask why we go and see him or not?

Wah Tok so little so Ex de ar... But bo bian still got to see... A few days ago a vomit till stomach abit cramp so I'm worry abt my bb lor... Hee.. First time mummy so abit Kan cheong...

Seen doc already. Beanie is doing good.

Beanie is 5.98cm. Heartbeat is good and saw beanie moving legs and bouncing up and down. Doc said nothing serious. Pregnancy very good. Bleeding is common for some ladies. There are 2 dunno what near the opening of cervix. Sometimes if trigger it will bleed.

So i might still bleed for next few days. As long no serious pain or cramp or bleed like menses where needs to use 5 or 6 pads, i need not worry.

So now im rewarding beanie cos i know beanie is hungry~ finally can have a good breakfast...

View attachment 287701

Great to hear that beanie is doing great ! At least u can have a peace of mine .. Wow seems like most pple beanie is longer than mine .. I dun wan beanie to follow my height beco I really short .. I am eating oat for my brekkie now .. Looks like gg go heavy rain again

Hahah update us later .. Hope your beanie Guai Guai .. Yest the sonographer told me too early can't see gender .. Normally ard 5mths

@sumiko oh thanks for the advice... Will he ask why we go and see him or not?

Wah Tok so little so Ex de ar... But bo bian still got to see... A few days ago a vomit till stomach abit cramp so I'm worry abt my bb lor... Hee.. First time mummy so abit Kan cheong...
He didn't ask much. Probably I furnished him the details before he asked. I told him I'm ivf case and seeing my doc in kkh at week 10. So he knows I just want a scan to make sure my bb is fine. That's all.. managed to reach them? If not, then quickly drop by to see if walk in is possible today.

My hubby also a gamer. He always glued to his iphone games. He dont smoke in the room, normally toilet or kitchen.

Weekdays he work till quite late. Sometimes i will wait for him then i go and sleep. He will spend time with me during sat night and sunday.

Sometimes we can be emo... But mo choice, they are working hard not playing hard. So i tell myself let him have some time to play his games when he is at home....

Wow are all guys gamers ? Mine too so usually he jus play game like almost the whole day in the study room .. I usually jus watched my drama so though we at home but also like doing our own individual stuffs .. Tonight I be gg my mum house as he is in charge of organizing some run tmr and so will need to go to the event place early tonight .

Haha... I think most guys like to play games. The first thing he got home is lie on bed and play his games... He can keep continue till bathing and even till sleep. But in between he will still talk to me, ask about my work or he will tell me what happen at his work etc...

Last time before pregnant, i will grumble but i guess after awhile back to usual. So i just let it be. We have our own entertainment then.

@sumiko Ya manage to reach them.. They ask me to reach before 11am so I'm on my way there lor..

Ya even if my Hb is at hm.. He is glue to his games... Hate it.... No games they cannot survive....

My dh is no gamer nor smoker. He just likes to chat w his buddies, go cycling, play billard n once a month mj lor. He is computer idiot I wld say hahaaa..
Tonight gg for dinner w my parents as my mum strike 4d so say go celebrate wor. But I no idea wat to eat too..

Last night went east coast lagoon w my colleagues for dinner n chat instead of clubbing. I left early ard 8+ as dh came to pick me when he done at ofc...

Shd b gg for Godzilla movie tonight ard 11bah, the usual timing his grp of buddies then can come out...

Me done with my oscar! Beanie is a sleepyhead. Was sleeping throughout and didn't want to move. No matter how I ask him to wake up, beanie just happily doze.

But he was in right position so easy to measurement. Doc says too early to tell gender.

Heartbeat is 150 per min. Today is 13w1d, beanie measures 7.3mm. So happy he crossed 7mm!!!!!

Got nasal bone and the neck skin is ok! Doc says considered low risk for down syndrome. Will post the details later!

And yes, my hubby also phone gamer! Plays on 3 mobile devices at 1 time. The first thing he does when he woke up today was to switch on the 2 tablets and his phone and play game. Told him appt 9am. 820am still at home?!?!?!

@circle: your bb has got character. Haha.. He said alrd in right position liao.. want to sleep, don't disturb me. :D wow 13 weeks alrd. .u all v fast. . Mine only week 9 day 1 today.

Morning ladies... yesterday was a nightmare for me... fresh red blood gush out while going toilet... immediately went to my gynae.. manage to see beanie on scan and kicking. Gynae gave me a super painful jab and gave me 1 month MC. He asked me to bedrest, only get off bed for food or toilet.... if my bleeding nv stop, monday gotta go bk for another jab..

Now hubby and daughter go macdonald breakfast but i am at home waiting for them to tapow...

I really pray to pls hv a smooth pregnancy...

Morning ladies... yesterday was a nightmare for me... fresh red blood gush out while going toilet... immediately went to my gynae.. manage to see beanie on scan and kicking. Gynae gave me a super painful jab and gave me 1 month MC. He asked me to bedrest, only get off bed for food or toilet.... if my bleeding nv stop, monday gotta go bk for another jab..

Now hubby and daughter go macdonald breakfast but i am at home waiting for them to tapow...

I really pray to pls hv a smooth pregnancy...
Oh dear... glad to hear that beanie is ok. Got the painful jab. Should be ok. Don't worry too much! Beanie will sticky sticky to u!

Thanks ladies... i really really pray hard it will stick...

Now still spotting but at least not fresh red blood. Yesterday was really scary and alot... until i had to use a pad instead of liner.

Actually i dunno whats wrong.. dunno isit the sour mango. Those thailand type. Cos after i ate, got cramp a few hrs later. Like diarrhea type... the next days also still there and follow by bleed le.

Whatever it is... i will just guai guai stay home for now...

Thanks ladies... i really really pray hard it will stick...

Now still spotting but at least not fresh red blood. Yesterday was really scary and alot... until i had to use a pad instead of liner.

Actually i dunno whats wrong.. dunno isit the sour mango. Those thailand type. Cos after i ate, got cramp a few hrs later. Like diarrhea type... the next days also still there and follow by bleed le.

Whatever it is... i will just guai guai stay home for now...

Glad that it's nothing, prolly one of those things unexplainable even by the medical professionals. Don't worry too much, bed rest & stay happy. I had 3 Thai mangoes in one day too, should not be a problem ya...

Ladies u all are more kan chiong then me sia. U only can see bb gender until week 20 other than tat u wun be able to see anything except bb heartbeat. Coz the heartbeat is more Impt then the gender. If ur bb not co-operative like mine until u give birth u Oso wun know