Cheerywalnuts mine is bottle form think 30 tablets or 60 tablets cannot remember and it's $50-60 dollars. Maybe not under subsidies rate.

Yes twins with two different sac are lower risk consider to those sharing same sac.

Lynncandy your beanie will be fine don't worry much ya.

Circle your Prata looks really good. Just like how I do my waffles lots of butter and maple syrup.
the nurse told me there is no subsidy rate for my prescription yesterday. Was given folic acid and obimin multivits. I paid the same price for folic when issued by kkivf the first time after bfp under private.

LynnCandy, dun worry. Have faith in God and ur baby!

This is the package details for Dr Lawrence Ang if anyone is interested. His clinic is just opposite Sembawang MRT Station. He delivers at TMC and Mount Alvernia. His package cost is $550. Refer to the 1st page for package details. Just saw his Oscar scan is 4D/3D and package cost includes Oscar scan in 4D/3D, but not BT. KKH is expensive manz.

The delivery package is for 2-bedded ward. If you have a normal delivery, after medisave, only need to fork out $900 cash for 2 nights' stay.

• 1400225569988.jpg
    1400225569988.jpg
    49.3 KB · Views: 188
  • 1400225587348.jpg
    1400225587348.jpg
    49.1 KB · Views: 173
LynnCandy, dun worry. Have faith in God and ur baby!

This is the package details for Dr Lawrence Ang if anyone is interested. His clinic is just opposite Sembawang MRT Station. He delivers at TMC and Mount Alvernia. His package cost is $550. Refer to the 1st page for package details. Just saw his Oscar scan is 4D/3D and package cost includes Oscar scan in 4D/3D, but not BT. KKH is expensive manz.

The delivery package is for 2-bedded ward. If you have a normal delivery, after medisave, only need to fork out $900 cash for 2 nights' stay.

Yupers. Kkh not the cheapest actually if we are tps patients. We pay more but don't exactly get better service. Hard to see our own gynae doc when needed.

But in my mind, my default is still kkh. Like when I bled that night, first thought was to rush to kkh. Didn't think of contacting my private gynae. Maybe cos it was in the middle of the night. If it happened during the day, I might have called the private gynae and rush to his clinic instead.

faithfullyyours, thanks for the info. Dr Ang is a very very well-known gynae. He is good.
I am planning if everything smooth smooth I will stay 4-bedded at TMC to save money. Take package also to save money.
If touch wood early hor, then I will admit myself to kkh and stay at the lowest lowest ward. That's is my planning.

@iwantahealthybaby Thanks for the advise... Was wondering why cannot alter

@Dor Dor Wah so expensive ar.... urs is singleton or twins? Thomson experience for twins?

Mine is single Lor .. Dunno why so expensive also .. They said u can keep all antenatal receipts and claim up to $450 from medisave.. Sgh only have 1 bedded or 4 bedded for delivery .. Dun like so likely will switch .. Till now i still waiting to do scan Lor but dunno wat time then my turn so I went to eat tea break now ..

faithfullyyours, thanks for the info. I am planning if everything smooth smooth I will stay 4-bedded to save money. Take package also to save money.
If touch wood early hor, then I will admit myself to kkh and stay at the lowest lowest ward. That's is my planning.
I like your plan! My plan too! But still feeling bad to leave dr tan leh. Hahaha! Right now still with him. Like Faithfullyyours said before... he was the one who made this beanie possible. It would nice if he can deliver our beanie, though he poss don't remember much of me. Hahaha!

Yupers. Kkh not the cheapest actually if we are tps patients. We pay more but don't exactly get better service. Hard to see our own gynae doc when needed.

But in my mind, my default is still kkh. Like when I bled that night, first thought was to rush to kkh. Didn't think of contacting my private gynae. Maybe cos it was in the middle of the night. If it happened during the day, I might have called the private gynae and rush to his clinic instead.
But I realise for Dr Ang, his scan is only once every 4 weeks whereas KKH is once every 3 weeks.

My next scan at KKH will be on 10 Jun. Dr Ang scheduled me to go back on 30 May. I still dunno if I wanna go back for this extra scan coz it's exactly 4 weeks apart after my Oscar scan on 14 May.

My gf who went thru ivf and gave birth to a baby boy in Feb this yr keeps saying no need to go for extra scan. Save money.

I like your plan! My plan too! But still feeling bad to leave dr tan leh. Hahaha! Right now still with him. Like Faithfullyyours said before... he was the one who made this beanie possible. It would nice if he can deliver our beanie, though he poss don't remember much of me. Hahaha!

No leh doc tan can remember mi leh every time saw him he always remember my name even when doing ivf he tried to remember all his patients

I have already took up the Oscar, bt and detailed scan package :( don't know if got 4D haha but 3D la.. At only $470 with discount from First Born Incentive.
Circle, maybe if you need extra consultation/scan then can consider on the package since got multi vit and when you go kkh can save on buying too. You can still stick to Dr Tan and if need extra consultation outside.

But I realise for Dr Ang, his scan is only once every 4 weeks whereas KKH is once every 3 weeks.

My next scan at KKH will be on 10 Jun. Dr Ang scheduled me to go back on 30 May. I still dunno if I wanna go back for this extra scan coz it's exactly 4 weeks apart after my Oscar scan on 14 May.

My gf who went thru ivf and gave birth to a baby boy in Feb this yr keeps saying no need to go for extra scan. Save money.

Ur frien is actually quite right more scan means more money n do so much scan not so good for bb Oso

I also told hubby I want single bedded. Cos I want him by my side. If single room, hubby can stay with u. First kid la... so I prefer not to be alone.

After staying in 4 bedded, I find it a bit disturbing. Like some patients prefer to switch on light throughout the night. Go toilet in morning also must queue. Finally got toilet then got big business smell.

So for delivery, I may prefer single bedder.

I believe Dr Tan remembers every patient of his. Try to chat with him more to make him remember you if you feel that he doesn't rem u.

Y I noe he rem me is bcoz in 2013, I think I only saw him once at clinic d for one consultation at the beginning of e yr. 2012, abt 3-4 times. Then for e rest of 2013, I didn't see him anymore. When I finally started ivf in 2014, he saw me at kkivf and said hi to me and asked me if I had started my ivf.

I was telling my hub I'm not going to help him save money so I will opt for 1 bedded ward in kkh he was laughing away n say mi kns haha
Same here. I told him I give birth so xin ku, he has to provide comfortable resort for me n beanie.
He agreed. Hope he keep promise. Haha

Ur frien is actually quite right more scan means more money n do so much scan not so good for bb Oso
Actually at latter stage then no need so many scans. Now we can't feel baby so very paranoid. When we can feel baby movements then we won't be so paranoid liaoz. Got move means ok. Then no need to go see gynae. Hahaha!

Lol. I also want 1 bedded but come to think of the air con installation costs for my parents of almost 4k. I think I will save money on my hospital cost for that :(

Actually at latter stage then no need so many scans. Now we can't feel baby so very paranoid. When we can feel baby movements then we won't be so paranoid liaoz. Got move means ok. Then no need to go see gynae. Hahaha!

Throughout the preg my scan is once a mth de, doc tan always say as long as no bleeding or spotting can Liao so I keep on looking forward to my next scan. Until week 18 I start to feel bb tapping b4 that I encounter discomfort at my abdominal area I ask my surrounding frien she say is normal n after that 2 days I start to feel tapping Liao hehe

I was telling my hub I'm not going to help him save money so I will opt for 1 bedded ward in kkh he was laughing away n say mi kns haha

Lol same same, I told hubby I'll definitely take single bed (or deluxe or premium or whatever the hospital calls it) cos he must accompany me while I labour in pain, why should I let him go home bua long long & sleep? Lol I also say during one proluton jab that I should take a candle & burn his bum one time so he know the feeling haha nurse also laughed, hubby say I'm super mean to him haha.

Single warded is good coz bb can room in wif u then ur hub can help take care also. At least that's what kkh will do not sure abt the rest

Lol. I also want 1 bedded but come to think of the air con installation costs for my parents of almost 4k. I think I will save money on my hospital cost for that :(
Dun feel bad. Look in another pov. 4k spent on air con for ur parents can be used for a long time compared to 2/3 days spent in hospital bills. ;) it's money well spent in another way.

Single warded is good coz bb can room in wif u then ur hub can help take care also. At least that's what kkh will do not sure abt the rest
Yap very good comfort. almost all my frens n sil who delivered stayed in single bedded @ tmc. Visited them after their delivery n felt the privacy n comfort. But price too much to pay for altho it's once a lifetime. Will prefer to spend the $ on bbs items. Told dh will opt for C class just hope everything smooth smooth for delivery.

So sweet of your parents.

I am counting down to knock off time, yesterday and today use too much brain at work. Now really shutting down haha just waiting time to go off. Hmm.. What should I be eating later.... Think Think Think... Maybe Zi Ca?

Actually my air con is for beanie as now are days don't know when haze will strike. So standby aircon at least can filter the air if really need to. My beanie will be staying at my parent's place during weekdays.

iwantahealthybaby, buddy busy at work? what is for your tea break? Going out today?

Wah.. Lost in mail.. How many pieces you ordered? if a lot normally the postman will walk to your door step to give you if cannot put in the letterbox. As not registered and postman see you not at home, could it be they help you to bring it back to their home?

I'm expecting the apps photos very cute always hor. I am wondering if you all got any contact to take such photo. I am planning to take a cute photo of my beanie next time when beanie is delivered.

Yap very good comfort. almost all my frens n sil who delivered stayed in single bedded @ tmc. Visited them after their delivery n felt the privacy n comfort. But price too much to pay for altho it's once a lifetime. Will prefer to spend the $ on bbs items. Told dh will opt for C class just hope everything smooth smooth for delivery.

Can deduct frm medisave ma... Anyway bb items are still long way to go can pass me down items n u can save a lot which I does haha.. Even bath tub I Oso get frm my cousin haha

Wah.. Lost in mail.. How many pieces you ordered? if a lot normally the postman will walk to your door step to give you if cannot put in the letterbox. As not registered and postman see you not at home, could it be they help you to bring it back to their home?
5 pieces lor. I have been home every day leh. Usually the singpost person comes at 1pm. I sure home one. Haiz.. waste money liaoz lor... even though my asos basket got items, I also don't dare to buy. Later waste money again!!!

Hmm.. You got check your address is correct? Should not be leh. Usually no problem.. Maybe 'heng' alamak. Email asos again and demand saying the local postage don't have the mail. Ask them to give you the address they send to.

^5 haha

Oh ya ladies dun eat Rojak leh... Coz got prawn paste in it which is quite toxin so my ah ma forbids me to eat Rojak. Popiah try not to eat so much nw as u ladies still in the first or 2nd trimester coz the vege quite liang not too good. Eat only when turnin end of 2nd trimester. N those half boiled egg tried not to eat also. Coz is half cook so might contain bacteria or germs. I've not taken any half boil egg or Rojak since preg sia.
That's what I do

Hmm.. You got check your address is correct? Should not be leh. Usually no problem.. Maybe 'heng' alamak. Email asos again and demand saying the local postage don't have the mail. Ask them to give you the address they send to.
Checked liaoz. Under my account details.... the address I have is correct leh. Haiz... super suay man! Waited in vain and totally disappointed.

Wah... Try to email asos again and demand.
Haiz. First time I hear asos lost in mail.
If not really treat it like the Chinese saying like you lost asos dress and you gain something else back.