LynnCandy, hope you're okay.

I prefer my chee cheong fun to be plain without any fillings and with the sweet sauce and lotsa sesame seeds.

I didn't sleep the whole night. Kept tossing ard. :(

My ah ma ask mi not to take so much curry or laksa wor she say inside content yellow ginger might cause jaundice to the bb though I've been taking quite frequently since preg
Oic Thanks for the advise! b4 preg I seldom touch curry only after preggie then love curry alot!

My neighbour says if keep eating ginger... baby will be yellow when born. I just bought half a kg of candied ginger lor. Fainted. Hahaha!

Meilingg, beanie not excited by the frozen prata. Also won't eat much. Anyway my appetite hasn't returned to normal yet. Best case is half the normal size if beanie likes the food. If don't like, 4-5 tablespoons of rice max.

Oic Thanks for the advise! b4 preg I seldom touch curry only after preggie then love curry alot!

Haha same so nw I tried to cut down I dun even touch papaya or carrot anything that can make bb jaundice all I dun take. But curry n laksa still trying to cut down haha

My neighbour says if keep eating ginger... baby will be yellow when born. I just bought half a kg of candied ginger lor. Fainted. Hahaha!

Meilingg, beanie not excited by the frozen prata. Also won't eat much. Anyway my appetite hasn't returned to normal yet. Best case is half the normal size if beanie likes the food. If don't like, 4-5 tablespoons of rice max.
I think take in moderation should be fine. Keep urself happy is the most impt for u n beanie. Too many restrictions will just make us feel turn off. Read tt ginger helps in ms. Every food have it's benefit moderation is the key ;)

Haha same so nw I tried to cut down I dun even touch papaya or carrot anything that can make bb jaundice all I dun take. But curry n laksa still trying to cut down haha
I din touch papaya so far but carrots yes cos it's good in natural vit A tt we can get from veggies right instead of meat

I think take in moderation should be fine. Keep urself happy is the most impt for u n beanie. Too many restrictions will just make us feel turn off. Read tt ginger helps in ms. Every food have it's benefit moderation is the key ;)
I munch in candied ginger cos I heard it helps bloating, release gas and keeps womb warm. Feel it is better than a our plums la..

Will just continue to eat. The ginger from umeya one. Poss quite expensive. Better don't waste it.

Guess doesnt suit the taste... But your appetite really small. If like only half of the normal size...

Hopefully by 2nd trimester, everything back to normal~

I munch in candied ginger cos I heard it helps bloating, release gas and keeps womb warm. Feel it is better than a our plums la..

Will just continue to eat. The ginger from umeya one. Poss quite expensive. Better don't waste it.

Where to get candied ginger? I always cant find it...

Guess doesnt suit the taste... But your appetite really small. If like only half of the normal size...

Hopefully by 2nd trimester, everything back to normal~
I also hope so. My normal appetite is 1.5x the normal meal size. Now at best only left 0.5x.

First trimester I still not so worried cos beanie gets the nutrients from the yolk sac.

second trimester onwards then beanie will take nutrients from us. So need to be able to eat well. Cannot always rely on fast food, processed food, junk food.

huh no CURRY!!! no LAKSA!!!!! noooooo wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy....actually isit really prove that yellowish / orangy food eat alot will cause baby jaundice. actually older generations really alot of dos and donts. not that i dont want to hear but i am thinking isit really a fact? of cause still will try to minimise dont eat as frequent like 3x a meal? lolx.

after this reply i will go out for lunch already. i am lost too. feel like eating thai exp tomyum steamboat but then 1 lunch like that cost me $20 after the plus like abit ex lol. but if i dont eat today wkend most probably wont get to eat....mmmmm

circle i quite like those instant prata i always buy from ntuc and i just heat up and put with lots of sugar. but now we must reduce sugar intake as well. dont know if you like this but i like to do the waffle too those buy frozen one from ntuc as well then heat up same way as instant prata then i add my own butter and maple syrup. if got the feel i add in blueberries / strawberries and also greek yogurt...very shiok.....i can easily eat 4 slices (instant one tend to be smaller in size)

cheerywalnuts thanks for the reassurance. ya i heard before twinnies usually are smaller abit...just pray not too early out of tummy...hope they can pass the full trim and above 2kg when i delivered.....lots of praying..................

lynncandy buddy, where r you...we are missing you lotts here....hope everything is fine with you....

shall update after my lunch..tatata ladies.

huh no CURRY!!! no LAKSA!!!!! noooooo wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy....actually isit really prove that yellowish / orangy food eat alot will cause baby jaundice. actually older generations really alot of dos and donts. not that i dont want to hear but i am thinking isit really a fact? of cause still will try to minimise dont eat as frequent like 3x a meal? lolx.

after this reply i will go out for lunch already. i am lost too. feel like eating thai exp tomyum steamboat but then 1 lunch like that cost me $20 after the plus like abit ex lol. but if i dont eat today wkend most probably wont get to eat....mmmmm

circle i quite like those instant prata i always buy from ntuc and i just heat up and put with lots of sugar. but now we must reduce sugar intake as well. dont know if you like this but i like to do the waffle too those buy frozen one from ntuc as well then heat up same way as instant prata then i add my own butter and maple syrup. if got the feel i add in blueberries / strawberries and also greek yogurt...very shiok.....i can easily eat 4 slices (instant one tend to be smaller in size)

cheerywalnuts thanks for the reassurance. ya i heard before twinnies usually are smaller abit...just pray not too early out of tummy...hope they can pass the full trim and above 2kg when i delivered.....lots of praying..................

lynncandy buddy, where r you...we are missing you lotts here....hope everything is fine with you....

Yap must control sugar intake. Even some fruits high in sugar cannot overeat. Yesterday I took Strawberry biscuits n went for urine test. During review dr asked me if I took anything sweet I told her the strawberry biscuits b4 I left home. She said no wonder detected sugar in urine stick. Advised me not to take sweet stuff b4 urine test lol else send me for diabetics test.. :rolleyes:

Dr also said usually twins 34-37 consider full term. May deliver anytime in this period best up to 37 wks but usually wun be longer than tt

True to certain extent that too much orange color fruits will make your skin turn orange color. Last time, my office lunch always come with payaya so over a period of time, my mom one day got worried when she suddenly noticed why I turned so orangey & quickly accompanied me to see doc. Luckily the doc said it wasn't anything serious except too much orange color fruits will turn make skin turn orange.

Really the key word is everything in moderation.

Hi circlecircle, I was thinking if it's due to the constipation n too much walking few days ago.

Probably I should ask about placenta and if my cervix is closed.

Too sweet Faithfullyours!!! I love twg macaroons.

Cheerywalnuts your doc seems to talk to you a lot. Seems like subsidies doc in kkh are more helpful speaks more lol.

I am sweet tooth so I also worried about my sugar intake.

Oh ya I think I hear before last time too much papaya the face will turns yellowish!

I am at Thai express ladies hahaha cannot control. Calling me calling me...

ImageUploadedByForum1400216945.648864.jpg

Too sweet Faithfullyours!!! I love twg macaroons.

Cheerywalnuts your doc seems to talk to you a lot. Seems like subsidies doc in kkh are more helpful speaks more lol.

I am sweet tooth so I also worried about my sugar intake.

Oh ya I think I hear before last time too much papaya the face will turns yellowish!

I am at Thai express ladies hahaha cannot control. Calling me calling me...

View attachment 287141
Cos I asked her a few questions then she explains to me quite nice dr. :) actually Subsidised clinic will have a consultant from o&g known as Registrar plus the team of MO. If anything tt requires attention or advise, the registrar will be there. So I feel in safe hands :) nurses there also quite friendly

She also told me dc twins considered lowest risk in twin pregnancy as compared to mc twins.

In fact it really happens my aunt last time take papaya a lot n her skin turn yellowish once she stop taking papaya she recover to normal skin. Other ppl Oso try taking certain orange colour food too much until their body become jaundice. So sometimes oldies tell us de may be true so is up to u want to believe it anot

Dordor, which h&m in sg got the maternity range? Don't remember seeing.

Cheerywalnuts yes usually the packages seems cheaper but if you calculate it's probably cheaper by not a lot cause for packages sign every check is not schedule two weeks once or three weeks once they probably see you in a months apart. They wouldn allow two weeks checkup for packages signed. Overall still will cheaper just not that much.

I like asos cause of it's free shipping hehe. Stingy buyer me. And the maternity size so far I buy seems ok for me.

Lynncandy how is your review yesterday? Today busy at work already?

Dolly I so feel like having KFC porridge but I am still lazing on bed so chances is cannot go and buy cause will be late for work.

TGIF ladies! It's friessssssday! Thinking of mac fries lol

This weekend I gg shopping so will check out if H&M have anot .. Update u again ya

Dor dor, I didn't ask about gender although it did cross my mind to ask.
I think I just wait another 2 months to find out ba.. Hehe
All the best to ur oscar later!

Thanks ! Looking fwd to my oscar later n hope beanie cooperate . Will try my luck to ask the gender later .. Hahah I v Kan Jiong though to me doesn't matter boy or gal

Haiz... my birthday mommy cooked me 1 slice of frozen prata. Plain one, don't even have curry. Sobbies. I thought she will buy from opposite hawker but I guess she too busy dolling up for her lunch date. She bday girl today, so must let her be a star la.

I will just munch on my frozen prata. Poss eat with strawberries la. Feels a little healthier. Too bad no nutella at home. If not can use as a spread. Sobbies Sobbies.

Hey gal better eat more one prata still not filling leh .. I jus ate cai fan but not so nice so din finished it also ..

My lunch! One slice of frozen prata with butter and cheese and some strawberries on the side!

Too bad I overcooked it a bit! Hahaha! Will poss be hungry later. Tea break is meiji mango yogurt!
uzazequj.jpg

had economy beehoon at 10.30 then chicken congee at 1pm, now I feel like dozing off at my desk. still got to wait for my bo say boss team meeting at 3pm...I tik the interrupted sleep for the past few nites is seriously making me tired during daytime ..

Hello everyone, are you all missing me? I was too busy from yesterday afternoon till this morning at work as my project is going for completion soon so rushing for the necessary preparation.

Ok a lot of things to talk. First about my result got good and bad. Tri 13 is 1:4000+, Tri 18 is 1: 8000+ & Tri 1:444 (which is still consider low risk but a question mark) why there is a question mark is that my beanie neck thickness is slightly higher supposed to be 2.5mm but mine was 2.9mm (more to the heart). As such I will need to go for a heart check on beanie coming end of this month :(

My consultation was sooo long yesterday almost 45mins and those patient outside was waiting and waiting. The reasons are the doctor got to explain to me on the Oscar result and my blood count. My blood count everything was good. The doctor also explain to me how much weight to gain until give birth. Then yesterday I was rushing to the clinic, I park my car at level 3 or 4 and got to climb down the stair and rush to the clinic, my blood pressure suddenly shot up when tested. Doctor worried and ask me to start on aspin.

After a long consultation, I still need to do my scan. Yesterday beanie moving here and there until doc took a very very long to scan. As totally cannot see any teddy bear position, my beanie uses her back and backside to face us (selfie with the back and backside). Then turn and turn. Heartbeat got to scan 2 times then can hear as beanie keeps moving and moving, hear the moving and heartbeat sound mix. If yesterday the scan is Oscar, I think I will need to stay at the scan venue for the whole day. Totally move non-stop.

I talk to beanie the day before saying I want to see the gender. So that is the reason why beanie keep using her back to face me and even push her backside and leg upwards. Doctor faster do a scan and the machine detected is was a Girl. Dh was so happy hahaha.. Yes again, beanie leave up her legs to my stomach there the scan and open the leg and snap by the machine indicated "Girl". However doctor put a question mark ? as still not 100% one la.

Btw Doctor say I can go back swimming, Yeah! Ok now talk about the package, those ladies who wanted extra consultation or scan can actually take up the package as it is super cheap. For tampines branch, it is $600 before GST with 11 consultations, 11 scans and 11 multi vit. It is good for those mummies with kkh who wanted extra consultation/scan can take up the package and save a lot of cost. I signed up the package yesterday as it includes multi vit and scan why not. Then doctor also give me extra calcium for beanie. Oh the clinic also give me free milk powder sample for 3 different brands.

Now my worry is my beanie's heart, hope everything will be fine.

Talk about laneige. Please view the following steps:
1. Foam Cleanser Moisture - http://www.laneige.com.sg/product/detail.jsp?prdtCd=214156001
2. Power Essential Skin Refiner Sensitive (Toner with no alcohol) - http://www.laneige.com.sg/product/detail.jsp?prdtCd=214149011
3. Balancing Emulsion Sensitive (I skip this product to save money, this is a softener) - http://www.laneige.com.sg/product/detail.jsp?prdtCd=214149004
4. Water Bank Essence - http://www.laneige.com.sg/product/detail.jsp?prdtCd=214150001
5. Water Bank Gel Cream (this is a Moisturer) - http://www.laneige.com.sg/product/detail.jsp?prdtCd=214150003
6. BB CUSHION SPF50+ PA+++ - http://www.laneige.com.sg/product/detail.jsp?prdtCd=215100010

Circle regarding about your parcel, maybe want to feedback to Sing Post see if they can take a look out for you.

Lynncandy, don't worry too much. Everything will be fine.

So beanie so cute~ looking forward to mine next week…

11 visits for $600 is consider really cheap. Can consider for extra scans~~

Cheerywalnuts my multi vitamin is ganilia.

Lynncandy so you are on aspirin too same as me. Don't know must take till when. Was given by my tmc doctor not kkh. But your package only applicable for patients who delivering in thomson right? I remember seeing dr Adrian once under thomson clinic and the pkg he offer only applies if give birth is by him..

Cheerywalnuts my multi vitamin is ganilia.

Lynncandy so you are on aspirin too same as me. Don't know must take till when. Was given by my tmc doctor not kkh. But your package only applicable for patients who delivering in thomson right? I remember seeing dr Adrian once under thomson clinic and the pkg he offer only applies if give birth is by him..
Oh wonder why different. How much did u pay for it? I paid $6.65 for new obimin 30 tablets.

Cheerywalnuts mine is bottle form think 30 tablets or 60 tablets cannot remember and it's $50-60 dollars. Maybe not under subsidies rate.

Yes twins with two different sac are lower risk consider to those sharing same sac.

Lynncandy your beanie will be fine don't worry much ya.

Circle your Prata looks really good. Just like how I do my waffles lots of butter and maple syrup.

The package no need to be delivered under the doctor. Can just take up the package.
Yeah I am on aspirin too, I will take until give birth I think... It is monthly supply so will check with the doctor.

Hi mummies, do you all know whether we can alter the length of our clothes during this time? coz i heard from my colleague she say cant....

Lynncandy - so great to hear from u ! Was worried why so long no see your reply .. Beanie will be fine n good .. The pkg really cheap but too far for me Liao ..

Thanks for the link on laneige products but this is the page I access too which not much mentioned on the ingredient .. Probably I jus pop by the counter n ask one of the days ...

Waiting to do my scan .. Appt at 3pm now they only serving 205pm .. Omg dunno need to wait how long again .

@allure - btw I ask sgh , they do not have pkg to se doc and 1st consultation with senior consultant is $125, subsequent time is $90 and norm ultrasound scan is $100 plus ., they only have maternal pkg for delivery one .. So I think I might switch to Pte also becoz even more expensive than Pte Lor .. At least I can take pkg at Thomson ..