Cherry - ya I think twins sld b c sec ba but not sure leh .. U google n c online if anyone go tru natural birth ?

Daja - occasionally I also get sneezy n blocked nose but usually after a while mine is ok . Mayb u wan see doc ?

Mine may last whole day if my nose feels disturbed. But never go see doctor cos I also don't intend to eat any medicine so see doc also like no use.

Cherry - ya I think twins sld b c sec ba but not sure leh .. U google n c online if anyone go tru natural birth ?

Daja - occasionally I also get sneezy n blocked nose but usually after a while mine is ok . Mayb u wan see doc ?
I read kkh more natural delivery for twins compared to pte.

Daja same I been sneezing ah choo-ing in the day and night blocked when sleep. Don't know Isit the dust or what. The only difference now when I sneeze is I let everything out. Last time I use to squeeze my nose when I ah choo...but now I think pressure might not be gd for babies so I just let go everything.

Cheerywalnuts I think I go for csec is cause thou twins can still chose natural if during scan the beanies position is good and right but still during operation things might go wrong. Wrong as in not according to what we plan. Heard that if you took quite long to push out bb 1 maybe they ask to csec halfway too cause bb 2 might get out of breath inside something like that. Why I don't dare risk natural 1st cause I scare halfway doc say must csec then I pay both prices for natural and csec not worth leh.

Have you decide on your gynae yet? U know your position of your twins? Mine is one bottom one top they are not side by side each other.
I haven decide on gynae cos thinking of gg for public path. If lynncandy gynae includes consultation n scans I may take it up for second opinion. But not sure if twins will be same price mb more expensive.

From the last scan looks like side by side. Nv ask dr will check with scanner next thurs :) looking forward to see beanies. When do we have to decide on the type of birth?

Lynncandy can help me check with ur gynae for twins how much does the pkg cost & what is included? Thks! ;)

Me shd b resting at home today then tmr in laws w dh's niece n my parents n godson n his parents coming over tmr afternoon. Let the 2 kids play then we tapao dinner n celebrate mothers day lor.. Tats my weekend..boring rite.. cos mon -fri everyday work n walk alot liao so try rest more on wkend

Dor Dor,

I think epidural is ok de la. The only side effect is u will keep trembling after they give. My hubby keep asking me is it i am very cold or scared. It is uncontrollable type of trembling. Other ppl says will backache but *touchwood* so far ok.. if u say is when u r old next time i think old le, everybody also will hv some pain here n there la.

For me i initially wanted natural but closer to due date i changed my mind. Cos i think they stictch my tummy not as scary as they stitch my vaginal. Then my gf told me, she stitch her vaginal, go toilet damn pain..then i feel super scared and told my gynae i wan to hv csec.

I am happy with the choice. All planned for, due date packed bag go hospital, go in 30 mins then come out le.

One of my Fren also told me #1 take epi better so nvr when nearer then I see .. I think if possible I still opt for natural ba . Ya did heard my Fren said go pee v pain but the nurse will make sure u pee if not can't discharge also .. Wow your v fast come out ..

Mine may last whole day if my nose feels disturbed. But never go see doctor cos I also don't intend to eat any medicine so see doc also like no use.

So did u try blowing your nose ? Maybe slightly better ? But sometimes I blow my nose I scared used too much strength then affect my beanie also lol ..

Wah.. I think if possible will go for natural birth.
I am so full. Any plans for today ladies? Later going celebration with my mum and tomorrow is mil :oops: . Feeling sleepy now as I have not really been sleeping last night. Getting more and more lazy with so much clothings not iron.
So many of you going for oscar award ceremony next week? If can try to take video. Interesting process.
Lynn - same like u .. Tonight gg dinner with mum and tmr at mil .. I v lazy iron clothes also so usually I try buy clothes which requires minimal ironing Liao .. Yup next fri is mine but they allow to video mah ? Anw I trying to check the rates also as dunno wan continue at sgh or Pte ..

Jus now called up tiong bahru plaza Thomson women clinic under dr woo bit Hwa - his consultation is $80 each time , ultrasound is $40 .. But pkg I need to go down take brochure from them then see wat is consist n how much . Only thing is detailed scan need to go hospital take as his is norm u/s scan only .

I think should be able to video ba. Mine is at Thomson novena medical centre there the scan so quiet carefree one.

Mine is at sgh . The other time I went for scan did managed to get into the scan room becoz they were taking so long then I think my Gynae left me only one patient n send me to her room to scan . But she really like chop chop n din tell me heartbeat and length jus say beanie growing well ..

Actually I wanna go back tmc as previously I seeing another Gynae there but dh doesn't wan go there as difficult find parking also .. Haiz so I abit sian also .

Dor dor, detailed scan they can send you to novena medical centre to scan if under Thomson women's clinic. The parking there is Good somemore got mrt. The waiting time is very short only. Package with Oscar scan only $470 with first born member.

Next week I gg for my oscar at sgh already . So after that then I decide wan change Gynae anot since I haven take up any package also

One of my Fren also told me #1 take epi better so nvr when nearer then I see .. I think if possible I still opt for natural ba . Ya did heard my Fren said go pee v pain but the nurse will make sure u pee if not can't discharge also .. Wow your v fast come out ..

Ya... mine very fast... actually my gynae nurse nv tell me cannot eat. 1st one and nv surgery before so dunno. I still eat mee siam then check into hospital. When the nurse asked abt my last meal, she almost faint...

Of cos if natural is the best la... but i very kan cheong type and my hubby often travel. I scare later in labour dunno how...so i chicken out and opt to hv everything planned for.

Actually ur fren is right, when the epidural wears off, it is painful... but becos u r overwhelm by ur baby, the pain become secondary.. i remember at the 1st night, i walked to the nursery to peek at my baby... painful but my whole mind is all abt baby so die die walk there. Haha..

Actually I wanna go back tmc as previously I seeing another Gynae there but dh doesn't wan go there as difficult find parking also .. Haiz so I abit sian also .
My pervious gynae also at tmc. Thinking of traveling there by public transport faint liao. Driving there parking very troublesome n quite ex. The only thing attract me there is the opp coffeeshop prata during the day and zi char stall at night. Lol

So did u try blowing your nose ? Maybe slightly better ? But sometimes I blow my nose I scared used too much strength then affect my beanie also lol ..

Ya got blow nose but I try not to blow too much. . My dh will always stop me from blowing. . He says no good

Daja one of the sister mention this current baby expo stuffs limited so I shall give a miss doesn't want to crowd with people too. Anyway my purchase I am interested in baby fair is baby cot, car seat and pram. The big items. Now buy also too early. Hope can go the oct baby markets fair but by then my stomach will be super big le don't know got strength go que and squeeze anot.

Today I feel slightly crampy around tummy area. On off type. No major plans yet. Just rest and relax day for me.

If want to go to baby fair can go for the end of mth de, see if there's anything to buy otherwise can wait till oct baby market fair but that one I advise u gers to go on 2nd or 3rd day at least not so many ppl. The first time I go b4 they open already got hundreds mummy queuing up to go in n they only open at 11am

For those having twins n want to deliver at kkh u might want to check with ur gynae if u can do natural delivery coz that is provided both ur bb is head down if 1 of them is in a breech position then the gynae will suggest u to do c-sect.

What I feel is that Kkh gynae will always ask u to do natural delivery no matter what for what I know private gynae they tend to ask u to go for c-sect coz they can earn more money n faster for them. So is up to individual ppl to choose over private gynae or govt gynae. For those that do ivf de I suggest u just stick to kkh all the way coz if there's any complication after ur bb is out kkh still cheaper than those private hospital n some more u are cover frm insurance all the way to bb is 6 mths old. That's what I feel that's why I stick to doc tan all the way even though I only see him once a mth. In a way is cheaper for us also. I heard frm my sil that after bb is born u can claim frm medisave for those medicine that is given I duno hw true is it.

I think can claim up to $450 from medisave for during pregnancy consultations plus meds. I think tts the estimated amt spent for subsided patients.

Daja one of the sister mention this current baby expo stuffs limited so I shall give a miss doesn't want to crowd with people too. Anyway my purchase I am interested in baby fair is baby cot, car seat and pram. The big items. Now buy also too early. Hope can go the oct baby markets fair but by then my stomach will be super big le don't know got strength go que and squeeze anot.

Today I feel slightly crampy around tummy area. On off type. No major plans yet. Just rest and relax day for me.

Can try the Robinsons sale coming up next week. I think there are some good deals for prams and steriliser

Yupers I still put. All the while 24hr 7 days. Feel safer that tummy is warmer. Hahaha!

I c. Tcm said ok to continue? It's getting a bit tight & there were few nites, I felt too warm that I removed it to feel more comfortable.

Ladies when u enter into 3rd trimester ur body will be super super hot so at nite remember to on aircon even in shopping center sometime u will feel hot oso

Wah now I feel very hot already. Every night must on aircon then can sleep else will be in a pool of sweat in the middle of night. :(

I c. Tcm said ok to continue? It's getting a bit bit & there were few bites, I felt too warm that I removed it to feel more comfortable.
I feel ok. so never ask my tcm doc. In fact my tummy always cold one. When I sleep at night on my back, I even place a small pillow on my tummy. feels safer to be warmer.

Eating this now while waiting dh n his buddy decide where to eat.. by the time I see my dinner is supper liao...

• 1399727307397.jpg
    1399727307397.jpg
    69.3 KB · Views: 164
Hello everyone, the forum was down in the afternoon. Haha anyway I travel all the way to tuas there to eat at the famous tan chin lee seafood restaurant. The petrol is a lot from far far east to far far west almost reaching check point haha. The food is really good with all the old school environment.
The Nov mummies posting is running faster than our posting. Seem like a lot of people are giving birth in Nov.
Today I can sense my abdominal like pulling effect, I think my beanie is very happy to have eat at the restaurant so jumping and jumping inside.

It is always so glad to have you sharing with us. Haha you so fast 3rd trimester already and some of us are 2nd trimester. Times flies. Now are days the weather are so hot and I have to on my aircon every now and then. Think reach 3rd trimester I might need to switch to even cooler temperature.

Ya snow thanks for advising us what we going to experience as we enter diff trimester.

Whao Lynn you really ran around for food. Is a restaurant? Expensive? Glad you enjoy the food.

Seriously been feeling on off cramps at left side of stomach hope nothing serious. It started after oscar scan till today.

Tonight I finally satisfy my ikea crave. Bought their curry puffs, hot dog bun and eat one ice cream :)

For those having twins n want to deliver at kkh u might want to check with ur gynae if u can do natural delivery coz that is provided both ur bb is head down if 1 of them is in a breech position then the gynae will suggest u to do c-sect.

What I feel is that Kkh gynae will always ask u to do natural delivery no matter what for what I know private gynae they tend to ask u to go for c-sect coz they can earn more money n faster for them. So is up to individual ppl to choose over private gynae or govt gynae. For those that do ivf de I suggest u just stick to kkh all the way coz if there's any complication after ur bb is out kkh still cheaper than those private hospital n some more u are cover frm insurance all the way to bb is 6 mths old. That's what I feel that's why I stick to doc tan all the way even though I only see him once a mth. In a way is cheaper for us also. I heard frm my sil that after bb is born u can claim frm medisave for those medicine that is given I duno hw true is it.
Thanks snow. Will think some more though I still tempted to switch. If don't feel safe with kkh then no point too.

What makes u dun feel safe with kkh? I'm inside this July mummy group n today there's this mummy suddenly have fresh red blood stain n she quickly went down to hospital n gynae check n told her could be preterm labour sign but gynae told her might be a false alarm. Imagine if is real n she deliver in pte hospital n the bill can come up to $70k compare to kkh which only fork out $3k coz the bb will be place in the NICU

Ya really nothing much there. Just went there to window shop n see see. Don't know how to buy yet cos haven't start to research. Left after a while.

It is always so glad to have you sharing with us. Haha you so fast 3rd trimester already and some of us are 2nd trimester. Times flies. Now are days the weather are so hot and I have to on my aircon every now and then. Think reach 3rd trimester I might need to switch to even cooler temperature.

Then ur hub will be Like bao ba zhang every night Liao that's what my hub does every night haha... Coz even in aircon shopping center I still feel hot n inside the car I always switch to the highest fan n highest aircon coz is super hot. So if u eat durian n u will feel even hot when u Slp.

Can try the Robinsons sale coming up next week. I think there are some good deals for prams and steriliser

I also only 8 weeks like sumiko. Think too early for now. Don't dare to buy anything first. For now can go n see the prices for comparison next time. Thanks for ur info.

Ya really nothing much there. Just went there to window shop n see see. Don't know how to buy yet cos haven't start to research. Left after a while.

Normally ppl start buying after week 20 if u have pass down items frm friends or relative just take if not is really going to cost a big bomb to u.

Just finished shopping at imm giant.
Just now till now keep having short pain, like those stretching pain. On and off for quite awhile. On my right side of tummy or bottom right. Guess beanie is stretching~
Hubby was laughing when i kept ouch here and there...

My next gynea appt, which is also my 2nd visit, is on 23 may. 9th wk. Still quite long from now. Can't wait. The first scan the sonographer didn't give me any photo n I also blur blur didn't know can request. My symptoms till now is just mild bloatedness, frequent pee like need to wake up to pee at 3 or 4 am everyday, more frequent nose allergy, used to feel aching in breasts and slight crampy stomach but now no more. No ms at all. Hope my beanie is still growing well.

Normally ppl start buying after week 20 if u have pass down items frm friends or relative just take if not is really going to cost a big bomb to u.

I don't mind pass down items as long as still usable n good condition. Can save money!

Items u might need to have for bb would be

Baby cot or playpen (some ppl let their bb Slp in the playpen instead of bb cot so it depends on individual)
Baby mittens n booties
Baby mattress cover
Baby towel
Baby handkerchiefs
Baby bath tub
Baby clothes
Baby swaddle
Breast pump (this depends on individual ppl coz certain type of brand doesn suit their breast)
Stroller (if u need)
Baby car seat
Baby sling or baby carrier
Baby changing mat
Changing table (up to individual ppl some say no point having it while some say is good to have one)
Nursing bra (for u to wear in hospital)
Nursing top
Nappy rash cream
Cloth napkin (this is provided there's someone helping u do confinement then u can use bb Oso can preteen frm getting nappy rash)
Baby detergent
Thermometer
Maternity pad
Disposal underwear (for u to wear in hospital)
Nursing cover (if u intend to breast feed ur bb)
Baby monitor (if u n bb are slpping in diff room)
Baby Wet wipes
Nipple cream
Stretch mark lotion

I only can think this so far even though I got most of it is pass me down items but I've already spend ard 1.6k on bb stuff Liao

Feeling super satisfied now. Just had beehoon soup w luncheon meat at xinwang cafe.... too hungry n forgot take pic.. heheee.:p

Oh ya ladies there's this group in Facebook call preloved baby goods, u can go take a look. N there's this breast feeding mum group as well. U can start to learn n see what other mummies post in the group