My mum is working she probably can only take two weeks leave and dad probably can only cook for me. I will do all the washing feeding taking care babies on my own if mum not around. Shall see how it goes. Hopefully the daddy is around to help.

Dolly yr godson stay at yr mum hse? She took care of him? Then yr bb out maybe can ask yr mum can help since she is taking care children now?
Oic then use washing machine to do the washing cos not good for u to contact water too frequently if u handwash.

My mum is working she probably can only take two weeks leave and dad probably can only cook for me. I will do all the washing feeding taking care babies on my own if mum not around. Shall see how it goes. Hopefully the daddy is around to help.

Dolly yr godson stay at yr mum hse? She took care of him? Then yr bb out maybe can ask yr mum can help since she is taking care children now?

but we can't touch water right?
my friend ask me to use gloves if i want to touch water or bathe the bb. but i was thinking, use gloves how to help bb bathe sia~

CL not cheap. still haven incude the marketing and tonic costs… add all together, a bomb liao…

order confinement meals also not cheap. sian lah…

Yeah, I will skip cl too. Beanie's grandmama and papa will be helping with the confinement.
iwantahealthybaby, mee siam hahaha.. To spice up the beanies to dance later. Oh man, just so excited for you. hehe.
Dolly, so every month you all got to fight for sales to get commission? wah not an easy job. I am those who needs monthly fixed salary.

but we can't touch water right?
my friend ask me to use gloves if i want to touch water or bathe the bb. but i was thinking, use gloves how to help bb bathe sia~

CL not cheap. still haven incude the marketing and tonic costs… add all together, a bomb liao…

order confinement meals also not cheap. sian lah…
Ask dh to do the bathing for bb for the first few days then mum cos we can't touch water. If dh can take leaves will be good. Better dun use gloves I think cannot carry the baby to shower cos the wound got to cover up first. Only during breastfeed on the bed then ok. Bend over to shower sure very painful.

I finally got my hello kitty in the mail. . How have to jio friends to help me finish those 6 sets of value meals .. lol
Sure get 'fat'
Hahaa I only ate the fillet o fish w/o tartar sauce. Fries bring home make hot for dh to eat then the drink I change to fresh milk.. anyway once a week shd b ok..

My godson aka my nephew stay 5 mins away from my mum. Both my parents still working cos own biz. The most I activate her maid over to help w housework the rest I do myself bah. My gf stayed in bungalow w 5-6 bedrooms, aso no Cl n maid. She took care of bb herself lor so I tik I shd b able the only difference is I m still working she is not..

Yeah, I will skip cl too. Beanie's grandmama and papa will be helping with the confinement.
iwantahealthybaby, mee siam hahaha.. To spice up the beanies to dance later. Oh man, just so excited for you. hehe.
Dolly, so every month you all got to fight for sales to get commission? wah not an easy job. I am those who needs monthly fixed salary.
Ya we have quota monthly but not paid comms monthly lor. It's every quarter pay out n they dun give full 100% comms, they will keep 25% of ur comms until fy close then give u lor.. like tat u cannot quit too early If not lugi lor...

Cheerywalnuts Hahaha me now already using washing machine no hand wash for me.

Whao liao the adc clinic Is super full. I see almost 30 - 40 patients with partners at the waiting area. Gosh I wonder are we all waiting for same things.

It's laksa Yong tau Foo LynnCandy. I finish all the ingredients left the bee Hoon didn finish.

Ask dh to do the bathing for bb for the first few days then mum cos we can't touch water. If dh can take leaves will be good. Better dun use gloves I think cannot carry the baby to shower cos the wound got to cover up first. Only during breastfeed on the bed then ok. Bend over to shower sure very painful.

ya lor… i also most prob not getting confinement cos i also need to save $… bb.. then new flat renovation etc…

daddy will have 1 week of leave right? maybe see if he can gets a bit longer or not…

But i guess he will pester my mil to help me cos the other day i was talking to him abt the cost and telling him if no one help then bo bian ownself do confinement, he insisted cannot. So i will leave it to him to nego with mil when date nearer...

wah 30 to 40 patients, this reminds me of the ivf centre scan early in the morning at 7.30am with already so many people waiting.

Whao liao the adc clinic Is super full. I see almost 30 - 40 patients with partners at the waiting area. Gosh I wonder are we all waiting for same things.

It's laksa Yong tau Foo LynnCandy. I finish all the ingredients left the bee Hoon didn finish.

omg! so pack? like that waiting time very long sia! =.=

the nurse still told us to reach 15mins earlier right?

Haha good good dh checked our the washing machine n there is a baby wash program. Ask me buy more handkerchiefs so he can wash more in the same batch.

Can we register first b4 appt time? Mine will be 850 in june

Tik there was once at my gynae clinic, I was 10 mins late, appt at 9..anyway when I reached dr aso not in yet but bcos 2 ladies came before 9. They get to jump queue, I told the clinic assistant then no purpose to make appt wat.. next time I book 10 n come at 9 lor, u let me in first, they no reply me..

wah 30 to 40 patients, this reminds me of the ivf centre scan early in the morning at 7.30am with already so many people waiting.
Ivf scan center first come first serve no appt time. Actually if the drs can be on time they wun have drag the time of the patients waiting to see them.

By right even if you late but before your aptm time even those aptm time later than u and reach earlier register earlier the nurse should still let u see doc 1st cause follow your aptm time. Anyway I don't know how long I need to wait it's really scary when I enter the adc. Cannot even get a seat must stand. The nurse ask me to clear bladder so I think for Oscar scan no need full bladder. I am still waiting it's 10 mins past aptm time.

I'm going in soon I guess cause the nurse say I am next. Here got 3 rooms doing the Scan. Very busy for everyone can see. Even the nurse seems to be in a sweat. I saw this Chinese lady doc saw her told the nurse not this one with 2 (fingers sign) I think she referring to twins. Hahaha. Maybe she doesn't want to scan twins cause take longer scanning time.

Morning ladies! Have been trying to think of happy things like beanie in teddy bear position at his scan last week.

But last night still couldn't quite sleep. Maybe weather hot, even with aircon on.

Mind will still run marathon at night but kept praying and singing lor.

Meiling, don't worry too much. If it is brown, it is ok. Red then make a beeline to 24hr clinic.

Iwantahealthybaby, good luck for your scan. This is so exciting! Update us on the process ya!

i guess weather too hot already. i also can't sleep well at night sometimes…

anyone of you sleep sideways? my hubby always tell me don't sleep sides but tha's my most comfortable position. but recently sometimes very hard to find a good position to sleep...
I think must sleep sideway. Sleep to your left more often as when you sleep to your left, your beanie will sleep to the right. This is what the gynae will advise you.

Is it? Anyway I usually on my left side cos right side face my dh, though he doesn't snore but breathing can b quite loud sometimes... hehee

so is better to sleep on the left? why bb needs to sleep on the right?

Ladies I finish my scan. Today twin b is not shy in fact twin b is the one who finish the Scan 1st cause twin a not cooperative. I still need to wait for doc review. But lucky the Scan is completed at ease still don't need go walk around and come back again.

Yes meilingg I Google before too sleep on your left side so bb can breathe. Something like that. It's better to sleep sideways compare to flat as it adds pressure to your back as stomach grows bigger.

I lay in the room till so comfy. An Indian doc scan me quite nice. But didn see much actions from beanies today don't know isit scan machine here or bb big already no space to move too vigorously lol.

Is the scan better than amc or same? Haha now beanie 2 is no longer shy. So cute to see them. So they are at teddy bear position?

Ladies I finish my scan. Today twin b is not shy in fact twin b is the one who finish the Scan 1st cause twin a not cooperative. I still need to wait for doc review. But lucky the Scan is completed at ease still don't need go walk around and come back again.

Yes meilingg I Google before too sleep on your left side so bb can breathe. Something like that. It's better to sleep sideways compare to flat as it adds pressure to your back as stomach grows bigger.

I lay in the room till so comfy. An Indian doc scan me quite nice. But didn see much actions from beanies today don't know isit scan machine here or bb big already no space to move too vigorously lol.

haha! so interesting~~~

oh, then good, cos i prefer left side than right. haha~~~

Me is a right side sleeper doesn't face dh but now no choice must train sleep on left side and see him as I sleep lol.

Not much actions just twin A turning in circles slowly. After scan twin b the doc ask me to lay sideway for awhile the turn back again for scan hoping my movement can make twin a move too. Lucky it helps. Now they are 70.3mm twin b with a hb of 155 and 72.2mm for twin a with a hb of 161. Can see both hands and feet and bladder but I don't really can figure out. Can see also their brain on head and the spine bone.

wow~~~ is it much clearer than amc? can't wait for mine~~

all the while i sleep left, don't face dh but he always grumble why i sleep facing wardrobe and not him. lol.

I always sleep sideways now cos feel back pressure and very hot. I think should be ok bah cos when bb bigger cannot sleep flat cos bb to heavy

wow~~~ is it much clearer than amc? can't wait for mine~~

all the while i sleep left, don't face dh but he always grumble why i sleep facing wardrobe and not him. lol.
Cos u dun want to wake up shock when seeing his face once u open ur eyes lol
Or u dun wan to breathe in his CO2 lol

Cos u dun want to wake up shock when seeing his face once u open ur eyes lol

LOL~~ cos he will snore or breathe too loud at times. same goes to me. if i sleep side, i will tends to snore. and i did try a few times and he told me it is bothering him and he will just push me before to left side lol. but that was before pregnancy…

iwantahealthybaby, I am also a right side sleeper as I can face the windows to see the sky and my side table is on the right. Now I am also training myself to sleep left to face my dh. You are still waiting to see doc? I think you can have your lunch at kkh.
Haha I just can't for tomorrow to see beanie.
Anyone of you are eating 5 meals? Alamak I am eating so much. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea and dinner.

Those with family history that has diabete or age 35 abv better watch out ur diet coz u will be test the OGTT in end 2nd trimester if fail the reading u need to poke finger twice a week to check ur blood sugar.

Sister snow, how have you been already? always great to see you and have your advice. If below age 35 meaning no need to do the test?

Yup below age 35 no need to do unless ur family got history of diabete or ur bb sudden grow to big or u are quite big size then need to do otherwise no need.

Finished review with Doc just now already. Lucky I'm in low risk. Both beanies ratio is 1:512 (I love u, lol) for down syndrome and for the other two trisomy 18 and 13 both also low risks so doc say no need further testing just wait for detail scan.
Thank god for looking after both beanies and me. Me having lunch already and I think I really spicy freak. I am having mala hotpot.

• 1399437878906.jpg
    1399437878906.jpg
    56.6 KB · Views: 181
Personally adc and amc scan not much diff but adc seems clearer abit don't know isit bb bigger or what.

Anybody know how much detail scan in kkh cost

Yes cheerywalnuts when I see June tan for 1st time way back she already fix the detail scan and 2 dates to c her. Advance booking.

Thanks snow. At least not as ex as Oscar scan.

Today I ask kkh doc who did the Scan can see gender she immediately say no must wait detail scan. Doesn't want to commit.

Today adc super crowded cause they close for two days for conference. Actually they got alot scan room but I was led to a waiting area of only 3 rooms more private. I thinking isit cause I was a private patient not subsidies. There are rooms outside near registration area. Mine was inside.

yup. mine when i see dr lau first time after bfp, he also already arrange for my next appointment and also the detail scan date.

i think it is also good to give us dates earlier...

hmm.... after seeing the picture, I am tempted to buy new hot mama clothings hahaha.
iwantahealthybaby, you get your lunch from kkh? got such a nice food there ma?

I am back from lunch and I had whampoa market the long que malay rice with lady fingers, bean spout and malay the fried potato and a bit of asam gravy. Drink apply juice. Bought the nice nice beancurb with soya milk and red bean for tea.