Zaan actually during the tww I have been walking around. Didn take any HL so I am working like normal. Walk eat walk eat and occasional shopping. Just take things slow.
HL?? Yest is d1 i shd wait for a few more days or can go out now le?? Then I go meet friends go out for long hours is fine oso??? Any precautions to tk note wen im outside???

At least for the first week of 2ww, rest more.. But I went out an hour on my 3rd day after et just to grab crabtree & Evelyn promo stuffs... didn't tell dh, sure scold me So siao abt shopping.. But I just cab to n fro, back home rest within 1 half hour..

Me n my ivf frds said if it's urs it's urs. Doesn't matter wat u do ...

@snow19 check with you at tps the doc room got own u\s machine too? Isit better than the amc one from what you see? Don't know leh maybe I am wrong but somehow I feel the amc machine like not as up to technology. Or maybe it's just my sonographer that day like not very experience. Must really scan and scan and move around so much to be able to detect the position of the sac. Even see on screen or print out as photo also doesn't seems to be in high resolution.
after amc, u will schedule to go ADC..for detailed scan. that machine good. during one of the scans, i can see my bb hi five to us. saw her 5 fingers.

Yes, I think a few of us here will give birth the same month. So exciting!! Prof Tee is a male doctor. I heard from Dr S that he is very experienced but I have yet seen him. If I am not wrong his fee will be under private rate. And most probably i will be going to do my amnio with him as I heard not many experienced Doc can do amnio in KK.
oh my amnio is done by prof tee. he is really good. i think prof tee is under pte rate...

Hi @circlecircle I guess most important is that you and you DH must be comfortable with him. If you intend to switch to private doctor, you can ask around or see other forum for good doctor recommendation. I previously saw Dr LC Foong in gleneagles. He is a very good Dr and he is very caring and attentive too. I think he is very famous in the motherhood forum too. You can try reading other forum and find out more about him.

Hi, congrats to all of us. :)
Just sharing my story. It has been a long journey for me. Finally able to join this page after quietly reading the ivf support group for a while.
I am with Dr LC Foong as well. Before him, I tried dr Christine yap and Dr Peter chew for some time. My hubby n me both think Dr LC Foong is the best. V Patient to explain things, sensitive n good skills. He is so gentle that I didn't even know the " scope" was inside me already.. With him, I never have to wait for hours for my appt like before....
Glad I finally switched to him late last year and my EDD is 24 Nov. :)

So many stages we got to go through, next stage is bt for down syndrome and then scan for down syndrome. After that wait for 1st trimester to be over. Then week 20 to 22 detailed scan.
Getting hard to concentrate on work.

Hmmmm.. After vagina ultrasound on wed, I saw liner in red. Lie on bed whole day yesterday and it was ok. Then I got out of bed to go toilet, feel a little poking jabbing pain for like 1-2 mins then downstairs feel warm. Went to toilet and saw red again. I continued to lie whole night. Now seems better. The pain didn't come back but wipe still red. Sometimes red, sometimes watery red. What should I do?

sometimes they say during early stage bb is expanding inside so will stretch the womb (you feel pain) and will cause some bleeding. i think this bleeding you encounter is the expanding rather than the cause of u/s. guess if really u/s cause this the bleeding would be dark brown or spotting rather than red. but then again i would recommend you to call the clinic and check. maybe you just call the amc clinic since they are the one who did the scan check with them after the scan you been bleeding and c what they suggest if they didn do anything you should try to contact your doc in charge.

Zann, rest n relax during 2ww...it can be quite stress if u kp looking for symptoms cos every individual is different. Some dun have n aso bfp.... if not it's So hard to pass ur 2ww

yup zaan its hard to relax during tww but its stressful too if keep looking for signs. i no signs too been looking for it everyday during tww but not even the slightest details. age and body plays a part if you are strong enough maybe really wont be able to sense any difference even bfp. doc cannot explain why some mummies will have MS too while some dont have. utrogeston always will flow out even if you lay on bed for half hour after insertion. its normal. thats why i dont really fancy that. very messy. especially 1 day 3x the morning and night one still ok but in middle of day especially when i am working is difficult. but no choice just got to do it. if u find too messy can eat it too but there might have side effects like vomitting so thats why doc ask to insert better.

That's why lie in bed for more than half an hr is better so abit will come out when u go toilet n urine

Circle, bed rest n still bed rest. If u r worry, try call dr tan else go o&g to check.

I still see brown red when I wipe too. But I m not so worry at this moment, maybe becoz I seen it many times pass few days now abit numb...

nope but i intend to go next week. do a scan. feel worried but per checkup is around $150 average very ex....i know all this money must spend but still i dont want too engross over it every week check. hehehe maybe i schedule 2 weeks one instead of 4 weeks once by kkh doc.

Oo.. I thought you want to go private gynae to check.

Thanks for all of your advice. Just came back from 24hr clinic. Got to see beanie again, grew to 6mm. Doc says beanie will grow 1mm each day! Gave me a progesterone jab and told me to increase duphaston to 3x a day.

Kitkats, u wanna try to increase duphaston to 3x a day also?

The doc also said I got liquid in my abdominal cavity, ovaries a little swollen. Like ohss came back but not serious. Just leave it. Maybe that is why I am bloating.

Thanks for all of your advice. Just came back from 24hr clinic. Got to see beanie again, grew to 6mm. Doc says beanie will grow 1mm each day! Gave me a progesterone jab and told me to increase duphaston to 3x a day.

Kitkats, u wanna try to increase duphaston to 3x a day also?

The doc also said I got liquid in my abdominal cavity, ovaries a little swollen. Like ohss came back but not serious. Just leave it. Maybe that is why I am bloating.
Good. So Beanie want you to see her.

24 hr clinic at kkh? How much you spend?
Total $130+. Inclusive of consultation, scan and jab. Doc didn't give prescription for duphaston but I still have. That time kkivf also gave. 2 days back dr tan gave again. Should be more than enough to last.

Why ? No print out? My first scan, also forgot to ask for printout.
They gave me at AMC but today don't have. I just thought maybe they don't give at 24hr clinic. Hahaha. It possibly looks the same.

Forgot to ask her how many weeks/days I am. Hahaha!

Bb_hc yes I will go private clinic scan for extra if kkh doesn't fix 2weeks apart.

Yes lynncandy I heard from one of my gf too dr June tan good at twins even triplets so I going change my doc to her. Hope she is not full. Heard she is very busy. Some review is during birth she not around so other gynae take over.

Circle glad everything is ok at your side. Hope your OHSS kept under control.

Actually since yesterday I not feeling bloated anymore. Even after meals I seems ok. Worried.

Bb_hc yes I will go private clinic scan for extra if kkh doesn't fix 2weeks apart.

Yes lynncandy I heard from one of my gf too dr June tan good at twins even triplets so I going change my doc to her. Hope she is not full. Heard she is very busy. Some review is during birth she not around so other gynae take over.

Circle glad everything is ok at your side. Hope your OHSS kept under control.

Actually since yesterday I not feeling bloated anymore. Even after meals I seems ok. Worried.
Seems like they can't do anything about the ohss but not serious. Just discomfort. Hope it disappears soon. Poss it came back after bfp. Heard it is quite common.

@iwantahealthybaby kk wun give u 2 weeks apart appointment de. Only private gynae will if u prefer 2 weeks apart I suggest u see private gynae better. Private gynae is better coz if u feel any discomfort can go to see the gynae any time unlike kk u wun get to see the gynae until appointment the most is go 24 hr

@iwantahealthybaby this private gynae that my frien intro to me the last time round he ever help my frien delivered twins before u can take a look

Doc Vincent lee yun tshan
Vincent lee clinic for women
Blk 501 bishan street 11
#01-362
Bishan 8 clinic for women
Singapore 570501
Tel 6235 2227 / 6250 0055
Answer service 24 hr 6535 8833

She tot if I natural preg can go here but end up I not natural preg so recommend to other mummies :)

thanks @snow19 for your recommendation, i guess kkh wont give 2 weeks interval checkup too. so after i see dr june tan next week i shall see when is her next aptm then from there i will go dr loh clinic if the scan is too far apart. so guess i will shuffle btw dr loh at tmc and kkh till more stablise. dr loh office got my record so go back also easier. but delivery will be at kkh cause guess more cost savings for multiple delivery. if i can conceive naturally singleton i probably chose outside private clinic and hospital delivery as the cost of private kkh is no way cheaper.

@circlecircle, yes its common for ohss to strike back if bfp, i heard from dr loh before too. actually duphaston is not cheap. such small pills in such packing cost $100 plus. lucky i still got leftover from previous iui. lucky didn throw away...i guess mine can last the whole 1st trimester.

@bb_hc how about you? intend to find a private clinic outside for extra scan in between?

My colleague advise me to go private saying it is more personal. However I terms of delivery I will prefer kkh as more cost saving. As my iui was in kkh with my record, I think better to stick back but I might also find another gynae outside.will see how.

actually if i am you i will go private. 1st is cause under kkh private the cost is not as much of a difference compare outside private clinic. and cause iui is more like natural conception not as complicated as ivf so should not have any complications. plus singleton usually wont pre mature so most likely your bb wont need to stay nicu ward. kkh good is if pre mature bb is well taken care of at a reasonable hospital fee. most important you should research if there is any private female gynae out there whom you are interested in. then weigh btw kkh or that female gynae then make a choice :) for me no choice must stick in kkh due to any complications and cost should there be any.