Kitkats, I think if next visit is scheduled 3 weeks later. Possibly mean beanie is ok.

Hopefully next visit at TPS will be better. Today like blur blur. Dunno what we are looking at. A bit anti - climax.

Yes agree with bindimum. Even at govt hospital as long you go private the charges is same or even higher than outside private hospital. Kkh the same. I think bb_hc refer to the further testing to Down syndrome if your initial test show high risk. The further testing is invasive and may cause miscarriage.
Oic yes. I believe you are referring to amniocentesis. Thats right, that has a small chance of miscarriage.

The down syndrome test I was referring to is actually Maternity21 whereby it can be tested as early as 10 weeks into pregnancy, 99.9% accuracy and test results will only be known in 2 weeks time. Can u imagine another 2ww? :( Instead of looking at mummy's hormones, they are actually looking at baby's dna. Of course this comes at a hefty price tag. Its almost $3k and I wanted to compare prices if kkh does this. I haven't asked about nuh. I got the above price from a clinic in gleneagles.

Of course at the end of the day, all mummies hope they won't be faced with making a difficult decision. My sis didn't take the test when she was pregnant at 37 and she was blessed with a healthy, normal baby.

@bindimum $3k???? Whao! What! The initial test at week 10 so ex? Mine at kkh cost $443 or $433 for twins. If one bb cheaper. The package includes blood test at week 10-13 and another ultrasound scan carried out at week 11-13. The nurse at kkh actually told me to go down do bt 1st at week 10 so when I go down week 13 for the scan I can know result immediately. Think the two weeks wait is bt result. So u can chose to do bt earlier anytime from week 10. If this test shows high risk then they will recommend to you further testing.

@snow19 check with you at tps the doc room got own u\s machine too? Isit better than the amc one from what you see? Don't know leh maybe I am wrong but somehow I feel the amc machine like not as up to technology. Or maybe it's just my sonographer that day like not very experience. Must really scan and scan and move around so much to be able to detect the position of the sac. Even see on screen or print out as photo also doesn't seems to be in high resolution.

Good morning buddy. What time is your scan? More than enough time huh. Enjoy the moment...wait for u to share the heavenly experience with us later.

Jiayou lyncandy!

Btw I fix the Down syndrome test (blood test n u/s) in 1 appt.
is there different if I have 2 appt?

I don't dare to think about later. Now enjoy the yummy Délifrance breakfast first heehee.. btw later will there be any nurse to explain on the package and etc. I want to ask can bd oops heehee.
My scan is 10+.

Delifrance...

• 1395882360733.jpg
    1395882360733.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 1,668
Good morning....

iwantahealthybaby, nope the AMC scanner is better than the doc room one. Have you made appt for the detail scan in ADC? that is the clearer so far. As the baby grow bigger easier to focus the img will be clearer. But i still need the sonographer to direct me where is abdomen, where is head.

Kitkats, according to the councellor, blood test is more accurate in week 9/10, but the u/s is more accurate in ard week 12 for down syndrome.

bindimum, there is a test call harmony test, not too sure is it the same as what you mentioned. According to my friends, some private charging as low as $1.2k nowadays.

@Kitkats got difference. If you do separate date (bt do earlier) then after scan that day you can know the result. If you do both bt and scan together also can but you will have to wait for the result I think in two weeks time. Bt can do as early as 10 weeks. Scan can be done 11-13 weeks

nope, the detail scan is ard 20weeks ba, but the doc said the slot is difficult to book, normally the doc will request to book the detail scan slot first. kaisu.....

i remember when the nurse help me to book the detail scan slot for late May, i requested for certain timing, the nurse say cannot choose coz that is the only available slot... LOL

Thanks sukif n iwantahealthybaby for ur explanation.. :)
Kitkats, the counsellor also told me blood test is best done on week 9 and scan on week 11 for best prediction. So she asked if I willing to come down twice. I said yes so the appts were made separately.

I see. I never ask her detail coz amc is closing when I walk in. Thanks!

Hello ladies. I just did my scan, saw 1 beanie and the heartbeating hehe. Mine I can see very clearly as I think my scan was delay. It is a big bean appearance and inside is little beanie then scan nearer beanie can see the heart beat beat beat.
Mine was a Chinese lady not bad and she told me vaginal scan should not have bleeding.
Now waiting to see doc to conclude.

Hello ladies. I just did my scan, saw 1 beanie and the heartbeating hehe. Mine I can see very clearly as I think my scan was delay. It is a big bean appearance and inside is little beanie then scan nearer beanie can see the heart beat beat beat.
Mine was a Chinese lady not bad and she told me vaginal scan should not have bleeding.
Now waiting to see doc to conclude.

happy girl huh..hehehe. so you did stomach scan just now or vaginal scan? by right at week 7 you can do with stomach scan will do. how many weeks are you at now? i think later your doc will tell you your edd.

I do stomach scan can see little beanie. But need to see the heartbeat clearer so she suggested to do vaginal scan. How many weeks I still don't know later check with doc hehe.

Iwantahealthybaby: beanie is a few days younger than yours. Mine is just week 7.
Btw I am still not transfer out. Dr S will still see me for the next appointment. Mine is in 3 weeks time. Dr Goh Shen Li is giving birth soon so Dr S recommends a few doctors to me to do research before I Transfer out.

First scan is always at ADC which is next to Wang Cafe subsequent scan will be at level 2 which is next to delivery suite ANC. I think both of the machine are clearer then the one at TPS as well as at clinic D.

i am excited for you too @meilingg blast trf with high hcg...twinnies might be on the way. take extra care before 1st scan ok. rem walk slow.

side track ; yesterday went shopping saw some bottoms so tempted to buy but i dont know what size to get. if get usual size i got feeling soon cannot wear but if buy abit bigger dont know how big can i grow within how long period. my tastebuds still ok to date. except those hard boil eggs, brazil nuts and white bread with jam i got phobia eating now. feel sick when i see all these items. dont know isit eat too much during tww or starting to change in appetite already.

i am excited for you too @meilingg blast trf with high hcg...twinnies might be on the way. take extra care before 1st scan ok. rem walk slow.

side track ; yesterday went shopping saw some bottoms so tempted to buy but i dont know what size to get. if get usual size i got feeling soon cannot wear but if buy abit bigger dont know how big can i grow within how long period. my tastebuds still ok to date. except those hard boil eggs, brazil nuts and white bread with jam i got phobia eating now. feel sick when i see all these items. dont know isit eat too much during tww or starting to change in appetite already.

U eat too much le plus ur appetite will change de coz hormones will start to react

haha... i have to constantly remind myself to walk slower...

My tummy is quite bloated and i have to wear flappy dress to work... cos mia for 2 weeks, some cleaners or colleagues will ask where i go... all said i put on weight... can see my tummy... think i have to start shopping for more big dresses liao... not much left in the wardrobe already... i still don't want them to start guessing now...

haha... i have to constantly remind myself to walk slower...

My tummy is quite bloated and i have to wear flappy dress to work... cos mia for 2 weeks, some cleaners or colleagues will ask where i go... all said i put on weight... can see my tummy... think i have to start shopping for more big dresses liao... not much left in the wardrobe already... i still don't want them to start guessing now...

Say u go holiday lor, then eat too much so put on weight haha

lolx. ladies instinct is very accurate...esp when they see married women put on weight something must be inside...its just women instinct. for me i didn get to see my sil but somehow i just got a feeling she is preg when she is absence for one family dinner and indeed soon i hear news of her pregnancy. just the feel. i even blame my husband for not telling me that time when i ask him. poor him hahaha u know lah when you trying to get preg you just dont like the news of pregnancy around you. but he really doesnt know it....

Agree when I'm trying to get preg surrounding friends are preg n even give birth. To the extent we didn't even go to their bb full mth haha coz feel so sad see other ppl got bb while I'm still trying the feeling is very sad

I think i will use up the 14 days mc entitlement by the company. Ok I have asked doctor the following few questions:
- Is it normal to feel hungry at this point in time? Yes and you might need to eat small meals in between the normal meals. Those who have no morning sickness might gain weight as we don't vomit so try to eat healthy food.
- Can bd? Try not to until week 12. If really want to must do it very very gently.

lolx lynncandy seriously i think leave the bd to week 12 after. how to do it gently....the hubbs cannot control if too excited. and yes i am gaining weight quite fast. so your next visit to which doc? you need to go find yourself and arrange right?

aquamarine your time will come soon :) join us anytime ya.

snow i think thats natural reaction but still i will attend bb showers cause cannot avoid some are really good gfs. i feel happy for those who have gd news but feel sour the same time why not happening to me. but i know soon our time will come.

i am waiting for lunch...feel like eating pepper lunch again. what you girls going to have...

I am still pondering in my mind what to eat for lunch at kkh. Haha I think no bd to play safe. Next appointment still with Dr S as she wants to make sure I am ok for 1st trimester before transferring me out. She has advised me a few doc who are not that busy and quite good to do my research first. I will let her know which doc in the next appointment and they will do the transfer.

Snow, bd is baby dance...mmmm time with the hubbs ;)

So good Lynn, you don't need headache which gynae since dr s recommend you a list. So your doc Goh in the list? Actually I am thinking if I should do some research on other gynae in tps and then decide whether to stick with ivf doc or to the other gynae. But I am like researching in the deep sea hahaha.

After u all get preg still want to sex ar... I keep on telling my hub later the bb feel something poking against the forehead haha anyway when ur tummy gets bigger hard to have sex Oso lol
Dunno leh. After 2ww, keep having those dreams at night then will end up super painful cramps. Happened like 3x last week. But this week, lie down already wanna get up and puke. Can sleep already very happy.

Hehee I dun care, still bot a black lace dress from gg 5 ytd But one size larger than my usual size.. sa aso say when tummy gets bigger just wear leggings or stocking can liao
From I start ivf stimulation jabs, we no bd n I dun tik he wanna touch me too.. hahaa
For the time being once I slp before midnight, will b So deep slp that I dun even know he is back home