@sukif thanks for the other expo info. ok at least can go may/june walk around.

@snow19 that one is shop right? ok got time i pop down tampines see see. shun li is industrial building right? heard sometimes taka there got bb fair also. but dont know how cheap since held at taka the expensive shopping mall.

@circlecircle really relax hehehe if me i think i also will reach early just gan cheong...

Yup the bb boutique is a shop I think is blk 821 hmmm depends hw cheap u want lor. U can get those bb clothes frm there also they even got a baby checklist

@bb_hc will you go for the down symdrome testing (blood test and scan)? mine next apt with doc is 14 april and i had to do bt that day at amc as well for the testing. scanning done at week 11-13

Zann, there is no particular timing to do the insert..its up to individual.
I only do inserts in the morning n evening. 3rd time i take orally for utro before goes to bed...

Lynncandy, i used to think like u for female gynae as my preference..but after i switch to male gynae, i realised they are much gentler than female gynae..

Thks ... Noted ... Any particular timing or jux 3 times a day ??

Nope no timing as long as u follow the instruction can le just lie down more often n pop up ur butt pray the medicine can go deep in n make ur embryo stays

Whats the name of the down syndrome test? Is it the one thats 99.9% accurate and they have to send it to US for testing?

No la where got send to US de. Is 90% accurate u will get the results on that day itself after u done ur scanning

Utro can b taken as oral or inserts ...as the discharge makes me itchy So to prevent infection, I told gynae instead of 3 inserts daily, I do twice n 3rd time orally. He said ok
I tried crinone before, worse as it cause itchiness So badly for me..

Utro can b taken as oral or inserts ...as the discharge makes me itchy So to prevent infection, I told gynae instead of 3 inserts daily, I do twice n 3rd time orally. He said ok
I tried crinone before, worse as it cause itchiness So badly for me..

Oic...

@bb_hc will you go for the down symdrome testing (blood test and scan)? mine next apt with doc is 14 april and i had to do bt that day at amc as well for the testing. scanning done at week 11-13
Doctor never mentioned anything about the bt and scan. Too bad no one here from NUH. Not sure what to expect after the first scan.

Snow19, can advice how many time have you seen doctor so far, and what did the doctor do? How many scan and bt?

Just finished my scan and doc appt. The lady that did the scanning just kept saying it is very small. She said it like 4 - 5 times. And yea, finally after staring 5 mins at a black oval thing, measuring it, printing photo of it. Then finally she turned on something then saw the heartbeat. The image kept moving so can't always see it constantly. My hubby was like 'I dunno what I am looking at'. So anti - climax.

Same here, my hubby was searching on the screen as well. Doc say bb hiding at one corner.

Circle, any mention about next visit? Any test Or bt?
Yah, next visit 3 weeks later. Dr tan suggested 2 weeks but his schedule very packed so shifted to 3 weeks later.

Went for some counselling on the down syndrome test. Need to take blood o week 9 and scan on week 11.

Bindimum, which day are you now? Next Monday to scan for heart beat?
Now im at 5 week plus. Next monday is the first scan for heart beat at 6 week +. I am super nervous. Did you only have 1 bt? I keep asking him if I should come back again for another round of bt to make sure, he kept saying no need. Are you also going back twice a week for proluton jabs?

I was nervous as well. only one bt for bhcg so far. Yes, every week two jabs. Remember to asked him about the next visit. Any down syndrome test Or bt? If you are not engrossed at looking for the bb heart beat.

Snow19, can advice how many time have you seen doctor so far, and what did the doctor do? How many scan and bt?

Hmmm a few times only ba. The doc wun see u much until third trimester as he need to see the bb growth. Sometimes is the doc that do scanning some time the scan is at ADC. If got question list down then bring n ask the doc in case u forgot coz preg will tends to forget de

Thanks for the info, the problem is don't even know what to ask.

Bindimum nope don't need send to US. This is basic testing only if high risk then got more detail testing. Wouldn want to go that far *finger cross*

Circle so nice you can hear heartbeat mine cannot didn on the machine for me hear at all :( one of my bb is hiding corner while the other is easily spotted. And so good schedule two weeks scan but due to dr tan busy schedule push to 3 weeks. Now I don't understand why mine is 4 weeks apart. Thought twins should have closer scan date. I will schedule ownself outside scanning btw two weeks interval.

Anyone suddenly bleed after first ultra scan? I just went to toilet and saw red and brown stuff on liner, enough to cover 80% of liner

Ladies, sorry report late. Clinic very crowded... I can see beanie. :) glad one hurdle crossed.
Circle, I also has brown discharge I think is the vaginal scan cause it. I already told the Indian nurse I have spotting but I think she still very rough . :(
My next scan 15 apr

Okie, I had a shock. Cos when I left kkh at 430pm. No blood. Then I just reached mil house. Go toilet then see red and brown. Almost whole liner. Had a big shock.

Well, the lady doing the scan for me did keep moving the scanner left and right and dropping things onto floor when scanner was inside me.

Hopefully nothing serious

I didn't get to hear heart beat too. I ask her if beanie has heart beat, then she just point to beanie n said ur baby... I Think have ba... So... Confusing.....

I was nervous as well. only one bt for bhcg so far. Yes, every week two jabs. Remember to asked him about the next visit. Any down syndrome test Or bt? If you are not engrossed at looking for the bb heart beat.
Haha yes! I wanna see the heart beat so badly I will be so fixated on the screen. Thanks for reminding, I plan to ask him about the down syndrome test. Which days are you back for proluton anyways? Mon/thurs or tues/fri?

Bindimum nope don't need send to US. This is basic testing only if high risk then got more detail testing. Wouldn want to go that far *finger cross*

Circle so nice you can hear heartbeat mine cannot didn on the machine for me hear at all :( one of my bb is hiding corner while the other is easily spotted. And so good schedule two weeks scan but due to dr tan busy schedule push to 3 weeks. Now I don't understand why mine is 4 weeks apart. Thought twins should have closer scan date. I will schedule ownself outside scanning btw two weeks interval.
Ok. Thanks for your explanation

Congrats to the scan tdy ladies. Can see flickering hb and can even hear for circle. So at which week are you both at? When is edd?

Lynncandy have an early night so tomorrow can wake up early to have bf 1st :) you b allright too not to worry. One strong gal :)

My edd is 21 nov.
Written 5.7 weeks.... How they count?

Lyncandy, tmr ur big day! Sleep well n all the best!

Oops I didn't get to hear. Poss too excited. Type wrongly.

My edd is 19 Nov. Dr tan wrote on the paper for First Trimester Testing. Also dunno how they count one. In fact he didn't tell me. I read it off the document. Hahaha.

Now just hoping bleeding will stop. My whole heart just dropped when I saw it. At mil house now, cannot rest properly also. Feels very stuffy and hard to find position to lie down. Once lean down then wanna get up immediately to puke.

Circle circle, sounds like the nurse was quite rough when do v scan. Brown discharge is normal but too ,much better check w hospital. Continue to monitor.
My brownish spotting still on n off since mon bt , i watsapp my gynae assistant today whether i need further progesterone jab, dr said no need but if comes red n cramp, have to see him ..continue monitor he said..

Beanie Beanie please don't give me giddiness tomorrow morning as I need to drive to kkh to see you through scan.
Mine is really a long long wait of almost 3 weeks.
Ladies any questions you have missed out and want me to check with doc tomorrow?

Kitkats, the document doesn't say leh. Where to tell how many weeks?

Dolly gal, it didn't feel painful then la. Just like follicle scanning except longer. Cos spotting red so more worried.

Poss monitor then see if tmr need to call. Now we call where ah? Last time we will call kkivf but now graduate already.

We count the ET date but I think doc tan count ur last day of menses u gers so kan chiong wun be able to hear the heartbeat de during my detailed scan the sonagrapher say is not important to hear the heartbeat sound when I request she Oso make a few secs of sound for me to hear nia

Kitkats, the document doesn't say leh. Where to tell how many weeks?

Dolly gal, it didn't feel painful then la. Just like follicle scanning except longer. Cos spotting red so more worried.

Poss monitor then see if tmr need to call. Now we call where ah? Last time we will call kkivf but now graduate already.
My amc report got write.
If it get more red (touch wood), then u have to go o&g to check.
I call dr tan clinic last week, I left my hp for call back. But no call for few days until I went o&g myself

I thought they measure the edd after scan see how big the bb is Something like that. And an estimate when you did the transfer.

Bindi, I presume you are private patient. Wondering how much more to spend on all the test. Ladies at kkh any idea?
Yes I am. I find that charges for pte patients in nuh are not much cheaper than those pte clinics outside. Specifically what test do you want to find out? I can ask when I'm there

Actually I don't know what test to find out. Saw the earlier 2013 threads, some may even cause miscarriage. Don't even know which is fact. Time to sleep. Good night, and all the best to Lynn

Yes agree with bindimum. Even at govt hospital as long you go private the charges is same or even higher than outside private hospital. Kkh the same. I think bb_hc refer to the further testing to Down syndrome if your initial test show high risk. The further testing is invasive and may cause miscarriage.