Hi just finish my dinner. Had ramen soup :) the belly band is an elastic band where you connect to your shorts button up area. It actually works almost the same as bra extension. This is shorts extension :)

I also just realise a lot babies at horse year. Some really choose the year to give birth and since last year snake according to some Chinese belief not so good. But for me doesn't matter been trying since which year. But just nice happen to fall in year of horse which I thought is good since I am born in year dog. Horse and dog is good friends hehe according to Chinese zodiac.

Iwantahealthybaby, high five. Forgot we same age same bfp day hehe.. circle, dog and horse are good friends.
Actually I have been trying for more than 5 years, if still cannot will be 6 years end of the year.
Ramen yum yum. I had swensen ice cream for dessert mahaha.

For me, we tried naturally for dragon and snake also dont have.

So never really say want which zodiac... As long is a healthy baby.

Iwantahealthybaby, high five. Forgot we same age same bfp day hehe.. circle, dog and horse are good friends.
Actually I have been trying for more than 5 years, if still cannot will be 6 years end of the year.
Ramen yum yum. I had swensen ice cream for dessert mahaha.

We've been trying since tiger yr see Tcm oso no help end up go ivf lol

Zaan I am with dr jerry chan too. Don't think so much. When I failed 1st fresh I thought might be the wrong doc. But I didn change I continue with him for my fet. It happen just at the right time, right place, right man :)

Lynncandy from trying to BfP through iui/ivf it took me 2 years. I didn wait long for natural to happen before I seek help. Doc actually doesn't want me to go ahead with all this treatment he still find we didn try naturally hard enough lol. But I insist to try iui if fail then ivf. Don't want to waste time. But you are really lucky to succeed with first time iui. The success rate is really low. Guess we both belongs to the didn bd at the right time every month :)

Meilingg I bought the elastic belly band at kiddy palace. They should place it near the maternity stuff (clothes, bra, panties etc) is not a must to buy but since early stage if tummy started to bloat can increase abit of waist size so to get new bottoms seems a bit waste of money. So the elastic band actually helps to secure your bottoms by increasing a few inch. Go and take a look the box will have picture where the model wear it on their pants.

Zaan I am with dr jerry chan too. Don't think so much. When I failed 1st fresh I thought might be the wrong doc. But I didn change I continue with him for my fet. It happen just at the right time, right place, right man :)

Lynncandy from trying to BfP through iui/ivf it took me 2 years. I didn wait long for natural to happen before I seek help. Doc actually doesn't want me to go ahead with all this treatment he still find we didn try naturally hard enough lol. But I insist to try iui if fail then ivf. Don't want to waste time. But you are really lucky to succeed with first time iui. The success rate is really low. Guess we both belongs to the didn bd at the right time every month :)

Meilingg I bought the elastic belly band at kiddy palace. They should place it near the maternity stuff (clothes, bra, panties etc) is not a must to buy but since early stage if tummy started to bloat can increase abit of waist size so to get new bottoms seems a bit waste of money. So the elastic band actually helps to secure your bottoms by increasing a few inch. Go and take a look the box will have picture where the model wear it on their pants.
Thks for e info...

Wow u ladies So active at this thread... I shall join in more after my next mon bt again.
My first bt was on 24th hcg at 4kplus. But clinic said standard practise is another bt a week later than scan after another week wor.
Had mc at week 8 last year So this round I thot just low profile for time being until more stable..
I was nausea on n off since er..

Morning everyone, beanie stopped me from going to work today. Wake up so giddy until cannot stand up.
Iwantahealthybaby, ya loh maybe every month we never bd at the right time. Btw how much was your first scan and consultation to see doc?
You have transferred to dr jerry?

Wow u ladies So active at this thread... I shall join in more after my next mon bt again.
My first bt was on 24th hcg at 4kplus. But clinic said standard practise is another bt a week later than scan after another week wor.
Had mc at week 8 last year So this round I thot just low profile for time being until more stable..
Wah... 4k+ hcg is very promising. Hope your next blood test and scan will be all smooth!

Circle: I read from the website some ivf patients is normal to have Brown discharge. However do check with the doc later. No worries everything will be fine :)

@dolly_gal yes 4k plus high chance of twinnies too. in kkh cause kkh if hit 250 hcg they wont schedule another bt liao. hahaha. they just refer you to scan 2 weeks later. stay positive everything should be fine. you did a how many day transfer and when which day you had your bt. totally understand your fear, even after bfp everything still seems unstable and fearful. i am still praying everyday for beanies to stay healthy and strong inside.

@Kitkats and @circlecircle so exciting today is the day...finally get to see beanies on screen. remember to drink enough water to keep bladder full but dont need so full like in et. the amc there will 1st do tummy scan if cannot see clear then will do vaginal scan. so tummy scan must have full bladder if they need a vaginal scan might ask you go release some water 1st. keep us posted. today doc will probably advise you on the down syndrome test too (optional) if you want need to go back amc clinic to make aptm (they will advise you on cost and the procedure, blood test at week 9 etc, then scan at week 11) something like that. my test for down syndrome testing cost $433 cause twins more ex. dont need to pay 1st wait till you go for bt then pay half then scan at week 11 pay remaining.

@LynnCandy, tomorrow is your scan hehehe cannot sleep tonight liao right. tomorrow gg in early to have delifrance 1st then slowly make way to amc clinic :) my scan and consultation after subsidies was $57. consultation is $30 and scan is $27. and yes i am no longer subsidies patient already cause i transfer to tps follow my ivf doc jerry there liao. my next aptm with him is at tps and night clinic so the charges is $30 more. consultation is $130 havent include med and scan. wonder how much per visit. very siong.

side note : i realise i have quite a bit of milky discharge as well especially when i shit after constipation. isit normal? if no shit the white discharge is little usually after urine wipe then can see.

Mine was d3 trsf not enough to go for blasto... initially embrologist said put 3 for et due to my few failed cycles but gynae feels 2 is enough as I strike before So after he discussed w dh while I m in ot waiting for them. Dr came in n said trsf 2 So I just respect both their decision n freeze the remaining 4..
I did et on 8 Mar n bt 24 mar..
Was trying hard to get cab to work just now, So many ppl hijack in front of me tat I actually squat down to rest.. feel breathless

I have abit of brownish discharge on sun till ytd. When I saw tsb on mon before my bt result is out, she felt my pulse n said shd b good news then I told her abt the discharge, she asked go home brew her herbs n drink asap.. So I have done tat since mon. Still monitoring today...

@LynnCandy today you giddy so no go work? rest well at home then.

this morning i had some slightest pull feel on tummy. just dont feel good. very light pull cramp feel but can feel something.

Transfer 2 embryos today... dr say cramping us normal... althou my eggs a lot but already died 10... they chose e best 2 out of 4 ... luckily ... do I have to drink longan red dates water still?? And do I still have to drink plenty of water??

so you mean you have 14 fertilised and 10 died? anyway got eggs to transfer is good news. you can continue drinking the longan red dates tea with wolfberries as daily drink, chicken essence daily and 2 egg whites daily, 5 brazil nuts daily too it helps implantation. just walk slow and relax in this tww.

Iwantahealthybaby, it is very normal to have the milky discharge. I had it alot sometimes and when i go toilet wipe can see discharge. I even encounter light pink discharge after the bleach smell thingy. The pull feeling I have it on and off also.
My beanie early in the morning let me feel giddy, after breakfast then feel better but already too late to go to work haha.

beanie asking for food from you hehehe. my sil just inform me this april mummy market at expo haha but too early to go now. go now also dont dare buy stuffs stock up. but the next mummy fair should be oct already. by then we will be too bulky to squeeze and see stuffs. i might even go into labour in oct already if everything smooth smooth... :(

so you mean you have 14 fertilised and 10 died? anyway got eggs to transfer is good news. you can continue drinking the longan red dates tea with wolfberries as daily drink, chicken essence daily and 2 egg whites daily, 5 brazil nuts daily too it helps implantation. just walk slow and relax in this tww.

Ya lo... lucky still hv survive de... Okok... thks ya...

Bed rest more u will be ask to insert 2 pills in the afternoon n 2 pills in the nite to insert to ur vagina rite. Bed rest for more so that ur embryo can stable or sit down Oso can. When inserting ur pill try to pop a pillow under ur butt at leases that's what I do

April fair can go see see look look and roughly know how much needs to spend on the oct fair lol~~~

When do we needs to start wearing maternity clothes? Any place that sells good and cheap ones? Quite wasteful to spend alot on these since after that also dont get to wear liao...

April fair can go see see look look and roughly know how much needs to spend on the oct fair lol~~~

When do we needs to start wearing maternity clothes? Any place that sells good and cheap ones? Quite wasteful to spend alot on these since after that also dont get to wear liao...

U try on taobao website lor but so far I only buy 2 maternity clothes n haven even wear yet coz my normal clothes I still can wear haha my clothes are those loose loose clothes so no problem for me.

The April one i think i will give it a miss coz too early and I still dunno baby gender yet. There is another baby fair in late May/June at Expo by motherhood magazine is quite popular too. I usually stock up a lot of pampers. This round I plan to go again to stock up items for #1, and prepare for #2. By then I should know the gender for #2 already.

LynnCandy, nursing bra I only use the cheap Autumnz bra, which can get online or during baby fair (can try out).

meilingg, when to start wearing maternity wear depends on yr tummy ba.. my baby bump is quite obvious now in Week11, due to #2. So I started wearing maternity tops. I also have the belly belt that iwantahealthybaby bought, so I can still fit in normal working pants.

My beanie is a hungry beanie. Today if is time for meal I must eat something, otherwise beanie will signal giddiness to my body.

meilingg, so far still with dr lau, still cannot decide whether I want to let dr lau deliver.. .. coz I prefer female doc ....

Sukif: I am only comfortable with female doc. Currently is Dr S and by tomorrow she will transfer me out. I am planning to choose Dr Goh Shen Li after that.

For e med utrogestan after insertion do I hv to stay in lying position for some time or can get up after inserting ??

Is best to lie down coz once u get up the medicine might come out the nurse told me to lie down for ard 30 min but normally I fall aslp haha

@ZAAN when inserting, squat and bend your knees, and try to push the meds as far in as possible, as far as your middle finger can go. Its like tampon, they won't drop out but sitting or lying down does help! :)

This thread is moving sooooo fast. I only check once or twice a day but its more than 5-6 pages... haha... every time I wanna reply to someone's question, I thought I would just finish reading everything first. And later I will forget I need to reply. Talk abouy goldfish memory hah

LynnCandy, Dr Goh Shen Li is quite famous (that makes me hesitate)... let me know yr comment after you meet her ba....
KKH do not have much female dr right? I am considering indian female gynae... or i might stick back to dr lau due to procrastinating....

Congrats dolly gal!!!!!! :) thats a really high hcg

May I know if any one here has been prescribed some kind of steroid (Prednisolone)to be taken once you become pregnant and has given birth to healthy baby?

TQIA

@sukif thanks for the other expo info. ok at least can go may/june walk around.

@snow19 that one is shop right? ok got time i pop down tampines see see. shun li is industrial building right? heard sometimes taka there got bb fair also. but dont know how cheap since held at taka the expensive shopping mall.

@circlecircle really relax hehehe if me i think i also will reach early just gan cheong...